Pan Pacific Singapore

hi everyone!!! v interesting... there's a special kids menu?

pom... me nt doin anything much now. juz searching for songs to play during the dinner itself. how bout urself?

anyway, can i juz enquire, when is food tasting usually done? is it a month b4 or later?

maybe we shld hv some kinda list for our own ref? no need specific dates
i'll list down what i rem n can find k

Mar04 - miata
May04 - pom
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

miata, can't rem but vaguely recall ur AD is in Mar? pls correct if i'm wrong
. pom, dun rem if u're taking OB or PB leh...

the rest of u can juz add on loh

i'll add in mine...

Mar04 - miata
May04 - pom
Oct04 - feroy, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

POM, are you using hotstamping or the printing of insets? How much do they charge? I have one contact, ie Hi Tec at AMK. Havent contacted them yet. Heard from this forum that they are not bad, can print the cards in 3 days time wor. I dunno when I will meet the coordinator with regard to the deco lei.

Brambles, you can do food tasting anytime one. I'm having mine middle this month, 2.5 months prior to my AD (June). Have amended the list and added Orosalind too.

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

wif me in addition

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

Hi pom,

for the LCD projector, actually i dunno much leh... i only know u gotta ask PP for it in order to get it. but i believe it can be used to project montages and videos. as for live-feed videos, i'm really not very sure...

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

add mine in,

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

hi blurbrainne, irenes n ppgroom
i have not confirm with panpac yet but am looking at the PB for next year. wld like to check with you guys your AD..is it on w/day or w/end? is the w/day rate $638+++ for this year...did any of you manage to knock the price down a little? I was initially planning to take the OB but din like the lights in OB. Have not got the chance to view the actual set up in the PB though. In a dilemma now cos not sure whether it's worth to pay the additional $70+/table for the PB!

wif my addition:

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

wif my addition:

May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

Ya you’re rite ppgroom...the possibility of sharing the foyer area is another reason that's holding me back.

yeah... if you get only 2 out of 3 of the Pacific Ballroom, there MIGHT be a chance that the 3rd Ballroom might be used for seminar etc...

Hi Eggy

Mine is on a wkday. As it is a promotional package,got a $20 off per table.

My inital plan was to choose the OB but changed my mind after seeing the PB.

Well..as for yr question is it worth payin the diff in price...told myself this is a once in a lifetime thing in my life! Most importantly u must feel comfortable in whatever u choose...

hihi everyone,

so irenes, you have it at 720nett per table? ... huh I agree with you!its like a once in a lifetime...

eggy your situation is very similiar to mine... I only have 20 tables and I will be only having 2 ballroom and so I have to end up sharing the foyer ... not all ppl like that and besides not all ppl like to have the other guests cut through their function ... be sure to check with your folks 1st.

but why I still take it up? well I like the ambience.besides how long will your guest stay in the foyer? a dinner last from 7pm till 11pm more than half the time they are in the ballroom... heheh which is why we went ahead with the deal...or you shall say this was what I used to Bluff my FH..hahah

thats my 2cents worth. Correct me if I am wrong guys and gals.

Btw looks like not much ppl wedding on NOV...oopzzz is that an unlucky period?I hope not....

Mar04 - Blim, OB
May04 - pom
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

Someone asked about the A2 poster is it?
The words on the poster are "Share our wedding bliss... Couple's name... Wedding date"
PP tied up with a printer for this.
The printer will be doing the poster for you.
You provide 2 photos (can leave it at concierge) you like best and marked it 1st choice 2nd choice.
The printer will then email you the artwork for you to confirm.
Upon confirmation, the printer will deliver the poster, your 2 photos and 1 marker (you choose silver or gold) directly to the hotel.
If you want a second poster, can ask them to do it for your 2nd choice photo.
Can also ask them to print the wedding card inserts for you.

Someone mentioned printing charges is it?
I did some search around and found Hi-Tech provided the most competitive quotation.
We requested for 200 inserts and they gave us 16 extra inserts.
Very fast service and the quality is good.
I would think the printer PP recommended provides better service in terms of delivery to your place.
For Hi-Tech, I went down personally to collect.

Someone asking about OB capacity?
The maximum tables is 38 for L march-in.
You can also opt to have 39 tables but that means the stage will be in the middle and the march in will be very short... about 10 steps can reach stage... not recommended huh...

11 pax table?
You will be charged additional headcount for that table.
Even if the surrounding 10 tables got 9 pax....
In other words, 8 or 9 pax tables charged at 10 pax rate.
11 pax tables charged at 11 pax rate.
No such thing as even out the guests.
Do I sound coherent to you?...

Food tasting confusion?
Just go directly to Hai Tien Lo and tell any waiter/waitress you're there for food-tasting and they'll lead you to your table.
PP only arrange 1 food-tasting table per session.
So there should not be any confusion.
We had to change our food-tasting date because it was taken up by another couple.
Do not worry if you cannot converse well in Cantonese.
There will be someone to do the translation for you.
The chef can also speak some Mandarin... heavily accented though.

Bigger VIP table?
If you opt to have 1 big VIP table for 15 pax instead of 2 smaller ones, then the Ocean Ballroom can only fit in 36 tables cos the 15 pax table takes up a lot of space.

Hi Blim,

Thanks for your list of answers to our queries. How much is each insert print at Hi tec. I'm considering them.

How you feeling now? Big day this month, yah? All things done?

blim is correct... just look at the contract and you'll see that it states the confirmed number of tables. meaning if you signed for 30 tables, then the price is for 300 guests... 301 guests and PP will just charge accordingly. 299 guests and the price will still be as per contracted at 300 pax.

pardon me for my ignorance ..heheh but what is an insert? heheh ... btw anyone has the contact no of Hi-Tech?

wow.. will need sometimes to digest the rest ...heheh

Hi BlurBrainne, Irenes,
I agree with both of you…guess more or less I’ll settle for the PB

BlurBrainne…Panpac allow you to book 20 tables for PB? Is your AD on a w/day and are you paying $638+++/table? Did you make any changes to the menu? Sorrie huh for my long list of questions. Anyway, we just have to pray hard that no one book the other room on our AD then it’ll be a perfect evening for us…kekeke!

Hi BlurBrainne,
Contact no. for Hi-Tech is 6458 9455, look for Meiyan.
I think Hi-Tech is the cheapest printer that i can find.
Had printed mine recently at Hi-Tech too.

PPgroom,
300 pcs of inserts with strings provided $90 + GST.

Don't you think it's cheaper than the rest? Have you printed yours? I guess not huh...

Hi BlurBrainne

yea..mine is $720 nett. My FH let me make all the decisions lor..

Hi Eggy

So hv u decide which to choose? Mayb u see whether still possible to ask for $20 off per table?

Hi Blim

Am surprised to hear tat. I always tot tat 11pax will be charged at 10 pax unless u specifically request for it..

So many tables and ppl moving around..they realli count? Coz some fr other table might wan to join the other table and juz pull a chair and join.. children considered a pax?

When you ladies say inserts, meaning the words are not printed onto the card itself right? it is printed on those rice papery kind of paper right?

hi lis, $90 is quite reasonable but i've the same qns as miata. and oso, any extra charges for including graphics etc?

ppgroom, yup u're rite bout the inserts part

Hi PP brides and grooms,

I'm back, after MIA for so long. How's ur preparation so far?

Hi Blim,

11 pax will still be charged at 10 pax if there is no increase in food portion. If u ask for inc in food portion for 11 pax, then PP will charge the price at 11 pax per table (eg, $xxx/10 pax x 11 pax).

PPgroom,

Yes, insert means that the wordings are printed on a piece of nice paper, like thicker type of tracing paper.

Anyone tot of DIY ur own insert? I did that and it just cost me $0.10 per insert, think the costs savings is ard 2 times + there is a sense of achievement when u complete everything.

PPgroom, you are rite abt my nick. MX5 is indeed my fave car. My dream car? But there is a possibility that I am driving one too rite? Why suddenly it makes u realise the meaning behind my nick?

Insert is as per what Rosalind has explained. I think everyone has the idea now.

Another type of printing is called hotstamping, where a mould is created and ink is stamped direct on the card. Hence this is more expensive. Hope this clarifies.