Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi garfield,

now then you know ah? kekeke...

Hi irenes,

actually up to individual lor... if they have the intension to all sit together then i suppose it's alright.

hmmm... even change hourly ah? actually from wat i know, during dinner etc, there wun be any color. the color is to suit your march in only leh... thus if you request to change color, might be rejected lor... anyway can try asking your coord lor... or anyone in here can confirm my point?

PPgroom

u confirm we have to bring our own laptop to do the presentation??? and have u think of the detailed stuff like where to put the projector??

Hi cutiebear,

yeah, i remember i asked liao and coord said laptop gotta provide our own... most likely projector gotta put somewhere along the main aisle lor... the very same aisle where we'll march in. but of course it's gotta be put slightly one side so it wun obstruct the couple's grand entrance. but i gotta admit it's kinda ugly having that stand there...

Hi irenes,

it's not really no color. the overall color is a warm yellow lor...

PPgroom,

i was thinking to put it at the corner of the ballroom,,,,, infont of the stage,,, ugly leh,,, then i scared the champange fountain fall

cutiebear,

i tot OB's stage and the screen is very far apart right? so ig your projector is near the stage, then how can the projector project onto the screen at that distance?

For Pacific Ballroom, no choice gotta put in the middle of the ballroom cos once the whole ballroom is open up, the stage and the screen is really too far apart liao...

hi cutiebear, the projector screen and the stage are at two different ends of ocean ballroom...in fact the projector is just near the door that the bride and groom will walk in ..hence u dun hv to worry abt it near the stage....but one of the concern though was that coz the projector screen is at the extreme end, the vip tables and other tables nearer to the stage would not be able to see your video montage clearly...

nv occurred to me that have to bring laptop for the presentation... took for granted that it'll be there...

hmmm... maybe we shld really gang up against PP to ask for the laptop... if not very mah fan ah...

At all of the weddings I've helped out, the couples brought their own laptop one lei.

I think may be difficult to get the hotel to loan, cos the hotel may be concern with usage and theft of the laptop, just my guess lah.

Oh, I am gg for food tasting in mid March..

Anyone any guide how many invite cards I should get if I have abt 38 tables?

Hi garfield,

I just check with my coordinator, Zen3 design is not out yet.

My helpers are given a delux room to stay but only up to 8pm, How much does it cost to extend to nite stay, check out tomorrow morning? Anyone check it out.

I converted my anniversary stay to 2 day stay at suite on AD & the day after. If go back after anniversary, cannot stay in Suite only delux room.

Anyway, on AD we may not be able to enjoy the facilities there. Stay for another day, we can enjoy the facilitie & relax before we go honeymoon.

Anyone thinking of going to New Zealand self-drive? Im still waiting for my hubby work & exam schedule to be out to decide which place to go honeymoon.

Hi blim,

for my case, anni stay comes with bfast. maybe u wanna check with ur coodinator..

Hi Christine,

u can check with ur coodinator to give u till next morning for the helpers' room. FOC.

Hi Christine,
Thanks for your help. My helper's room has changed from day use to 1 night stay in delux room. If ur helper going to use it during day time, den u cannot extend till next day morning.
My FH & i oso planning to go NZ, we will go to southern part of NZ. I oso need to see my fren issit free after my AD, if he & FW are free den we will go Japan, den fly to Korea instead coz his FW is a japenese, can intro nice places in Japan.

Hi PPgroom,
Of coz la, i just join in here not long. How can u expect me to know u so well like others who have been chat wif u quite some x.

ya, i agree with garfield.....so far no bad comments abt food but cant comment much since have not try it...

but hor, if food is reli your most impt criteria, there are a few hotels in town that are famous for their food then anything else right?

but got to say that besides the food that i still cant provide my comments, everything else abt PP is just FANNNNNNNNTASIC!! And I am still proud to be a future PP bride-to-be...keke

garfield, do u mean to say that ur helpers get to stay for the nite only if they nt using the room in the afternoon?

angie... same sentiments. i'm proud to be a PP bride-to-be!!!

Hi PPgroom, My AD is Next month lor.. Actually haf been following this Thread but neber do any posting lor... Regarding the Date! Hmm... maybe u can check wif ur qiqi24. She noez.....

Hi Miata16, as for No of Invite card for 38 Tables? it really depend lor.. coz mi having 40 over tables and 20 of it is my relative which i only use 60 cards at most coz some no nid invite card. Juz verbal will do as cards for close relative is an insult to them lor.....
I tink wat PanPac provide is more than enuf lor...

hi Christine,
tot the anniversary is supposed to be at a suite too?

spoke to my hubby last nite and he's saying that we prob won't be using the laptop... cos he'll be burning the montages, etc into a VCD... so what he'll require is a VCD player... anyone aware whether PP provides that?

hahaha.... haf been here for a while but neber join in lor.
Onli when I found out that PanPac dun provide Laptop for usage on LCD Projector so decide to confirm with u guys lor... So funny that they dun provide... I dun mind signing agreement that I hafta pay should it be stolen or damage. But of coz NOT in new condition price but at the price on par with the condition and age of the Laptop.
Hmm... maybe will try my luck tis Friday coz meeting my coord to finalize our stuff...
So all ur searching done??

Hi feroy,
Anniversary stay is not at suite, depends on whether the suite is taken up during your that period. That Y they counter propose if i stay 2 days consecutive then give me suite which is CONFIRM.

Laptop also can play VCD. Just download software.

yeah brambles, tats wat my co-ordinator told me. I dun think we need to use helper's room in the afternoon, their things can keep in ur suite, most of the x they will b in ur suite. I wun rather let my frens who helping me whole day, have one night stay in delux room.

The food was simply delicious. hmm.... juz tat abit salty lor!
Initially we haf the intention to change smoke chicken to crispy fried chicken, but drop the idea after we tasted it coz..... it was fantastic.

The second dish (hee! forgot the name liao...) was kinda special to mi... probably bcoz I neber tried that before lor! :o
After the session is over, the Chef will come out and get feedback from us. Oh ya! like wat someone mentioned before in tis thread (soli coz I forgotten who liao). It will be great if u are able or bring along someone who is able to communicate in Cantonese coz the Chef speaks Cantonese lor.....
One thing that I find it kinda funny is that PanPac dun arrange any coord to bring u to the restaurant lor... u are expected to go there urself which causes some misunderstanding for us lor... Luckily it was resolved...

Hi Scrati,

Thanks for your advice. I think I will do a rough count cos I've already done up the guestlist.

For food tasting, I can share my comments after 15 March.

Anyone any comments on the guest signature scroll?

garfield... reali? din know we can do such 'barter trade'. haha... i agree wif u. i'd rather let my helpers hv a nite's stay den to hv the room in the afternoon. okie, i'll speak to my coord bout it
btw, the helper's rm doesn't come wif breakfast rite?

itchi scrati... glad to hear that food tasting was great
hehe... so the food tasting was done at hai tien lou, is it?

Hi scrati,

now i know who you are hee hee... yeah, i have mentioned that it would be sort of a 'bonus' if you could bring someone who can speak Cantonese. Easier to communicate and makes the chef feel better too i guess. Thanks for the great input on food tasting!! many brides and grooms in here will surely appreciate it!!
but abit strange that your coord did not meet with you all and bring you there...

Hi feroy,

dun think PP will provide the player lor...

Hi blim,

i tot the anni stay shd come with breakfast right? cos it's a suite correct?

PPgroom, ya lor! i oso duno why dun haf coord bring us up leh. They say they were not allowed to be present there during food tasting lor..... Anyway they haf the table book under our names and we juz tell the waitress that we were there for food tasting lor... and juz sit back relax and enjoy our meal lor... Oh ya! the food portion was BIG, coz we cant squeeze in the last two disches as we are oredi FULL liao...

brambles, yup! the food was prepared by 'Hai Tien Lou'.

cutiebear, mi taking PB package coz we prefer to haf tall ceiling and lighting color lor! in fact, we oredi sign up before OB start their promotion lor....

irenes, tink that's the one. they say it is coral clam lor.. spring roll smell delicious and taste great while the clam looks wierd (probably coz i neber see before... ) but who cares as long as it taste good.

Hi icy,

since budget is not a prob for you then you can choose the TammerLane menu which costs $888+++ All the food listed there looks DAMM GOOD though hehe

cutiebear, I tink its better t change to smoke chicken coz its different from Normal Crispy Fried Chicken.
PPgroom, we had food tasting for 10 person lor... and itz PiXie Menu....
Which Menu did ur choose???

Hello...
this seems like a very interesting thread!
i am new here....
wedding date not confirmed but looking at 2005
heard a lot of hype about pan pacific..
how shall i start? i havent called them yet..

Hi PPgroom, no budget but very stress as my fpil paying and stressed on food.

I want ambience as well.

Seemed like panpac very popular, i do wonder if there are still dates available for may 2005, saturday.

Hi irenes...
Hee... the fish is sooooooooo good when i attended my friend wedding.. my hubby even ask for extra pcs, the server is so nice to check with the chef and brought in one for him..

Hi Jewel

Glad to hear tat u interested in PanPac... Y not give them a call? R u interested in the PB or OB package?

Me wan to enquire the pieces of perch fish coz wat if there is 11 ppl in a table...

Hey Blueblue... I have the same concern too! Also for the spring roll dish... must make sure the 11th person won't feel missed out huh...

The perch dish is so good my future in-laws decided to stick with it instead of changing it to a fish served with head and tail.

And don't worry unduly about not being able to speak Cantonese. The chef understands Mandarin and he can actually speak some Mandarin though heavily accented. There is also a waitress to do the translation if you wish.

Scrati, have you finalized your poster with CardOne yet? We're both March brides right? How's your guest list coming along? Chosen the table cloth colour yet?

Hi scrati,

we chose the Thumbelina menu

Hi icy,

you have not seen the Pacific Ballroom i suppose? cos you talked about ambience... just take a look at Pacific Ballroom and i'm quite sure you'll like it
(how come i sound like a PP promoter? kekeke) as for May 05, better check with a coord fast as Sats are hot days...

Hi all PP grooms and Brides,

Those who have been to the food tasting, is it possible to list down those impressive food that you find best-est!! so that the rest could take note!! Thanks

Hi Blim, we haf finalize our poster wif onecard liao! As we oredi haf a Signature booklet liao, so they will be making a poster for us lor.....
Havent choose table cloth colour yet! tonite meeting coord on it lor... As for guest list ar! hmm... a REAL HEADACHE coz duno how to allocate coz afraid that it will look kinda empty if we didnt plan number of guess properly lor...
Howz ur preparation going?? everything done liao??? btw, mi is March Groom, bride is rather buzy wif her work lor and other stuff while mi here inside look see look see and update her lor!

Tink I did mention to my previous coord that wat happen if i got a table wif 11 ppl, and she said that the kitchen will prepare 11 persons share lor.. hopefully will oso haf 11 spring rolls so that my guest wun fight for it lot!

oops sorly Scrati... March GROOM huh...
OB or PB?
Do you know if there is additional charge if the table has 11 pax?
Are you serving wine too?
I'm having headache cos my guest list seems to be ballooning.
My FH is away on business trip and we can only meet up with the coordinator next week.
Same here.. we will also have both the poster as well as a signature scroll.