Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi feroy,

I book the date last yr Aug becos I know chinese lunar 8 month saturday sure hot date. Kiasu book early.

Hi PPgroom

Great to hear tat the fd is gd!!! Is there any dish tat u want to change? How's the chicken smoked with jasmine? Me wonder abt the taste coz i hv never tried tis kinda of dish anywhere else...

I'm taking the pacific ballroom too...but the food tasting will be a long way to go...i wonder will PP let me change the dessert...

wow... lotsa newcomers. welcome!

ppgroom... the food sounds really delicious! can i ask how much was it per pax? had wanted to go but expected it to be expensive leh... so gave it a miss

Hi Chrisrine Lam,

Yes, the chef for the wedding banquets are from Hai Tien Lo. Now I am confident of the food!!!

Hi irenes,

Welcome!!! another PB couple!!! YAHOO!!! it depends wat kind of dessert you wanna change to lor... me and my FW asked for the 'oni' but my coord say Hai Tein Lo's a Cantonese restaurant and 'oni' is a teochew dessert, so if change then gotta add $$. guess if you really wanna change then try to choose back Cantonese desserts lor.

Hi brambles,

yeah, it's ex!!! it's $118+++ PER PERSON!!!
eat already damm 'sim tia' but at least now i dun have to worry abt our AD dinner.

Hi piglets,

yuo were there on Valentine's Day too? wat time?

Very happy, just saw the pics of Ocean Ballroom Zen 1 forwarded to me by Sandy, very sweet and cosy design.

Now that u all say food taste good & I have seen the AD wedding deco, really a relief. Happily waiting to be bride liao ha ha ha.

Hi Christine (tine177),

Do you think you could forward me the pics as well? I'm keen to see how the setup for the Ocean Room looks like!

Thanks so much!

hi ppgroom, wow, that's really expensive!!! but nvm lah. it's $ well-spent. good ambience n great food
and we really hv to thank you for helping us to 'test' the food in advance

christine, can u oso email me the OB Zen1 pics? 'kum sia'

hi scribblez, r u a PP bride/groom as well?

Hi Brambles, PPgroom

As for my song, for my photo montage, i might use Fm this moment or Shower me with your love.

march in song will be If we hold on together.

First dish is Be ou Guest (Beauty and the Beast)

And my AD is Christmas so all the way will be Christmas song

piglets... wah, u're v fast too!

i still haven't decided wat to use for march-in. coincidentally, i've oso picked 'if we hold on together' but it will be one of the songs that we're gonna play during dinner

hehe... so cosy to hear xmas songs playing in the background while having dinner

Brambles

Beta solve all the thing at one go.. Like to check when we go change our second clothing will there be a second song...

Hi scribblez,

Pan Pacific review so good, suggest u go down personally to talk to the coordinator and see for yourself. already sent the pics to ur yahoo email.

Hi Piglets, crystalbelle, brambles31 & camomile,
Pics sent to your email account. The file quite big, pls keep a lookout.

I intend to choose 5 songs for my wedding, 2 march-in, 2 songs for photo slides show & 1 song for First dish. So far selected 3 songs, still actively searching.

I went to SunTec Tower records, the sales assistant in the Classical & New Age music room is very friendly. He has personally recommended some songs to me but i very fickle minded & perfectionist. Waiting for his love songs cd to arrive mid this week then go down again.

like to check wif u guys if PP is ok wif us using our own song for the first dish fanfare... do we need to give them the song in advance for their staff to rehearse? cos when my sis did her dinner a few yrs back at another venue, they din allow her to use her own music... as the banquet staff are usually PT, and would only know the rhythm of the song they always use... my sis jus agree, and forgot to check what song they'll be using... in the end, the waiters came out in the tunes of 'Desperado'...! you should see my sister's face cringe... *haiz*

I'm a PanPac bride-to-be and just wondering...
Has anyone here ever asked for the first dish fanfare to be, well... scrapped?
I find it rather unecessary and think it can sometimes be V tacky if not handled well.

Hi. I'm new here. Wow, your discussions made me so excited. Currently, a bit of headache, cos' not sure whether to confirm on PP OB or notovel?
Any advice? Thanks.

Hi Oinkie,

My colleague held his wedding at Pan Pac 2 years ago, he requested for the first dish fanfare to be scrapped. Pan Pac allowed it. I don't think there will be any problem abt it. No need for dim lights, just ask them to serve the dish, I think they happier!

I dont see Y we cannot use own music for first dish, they should have some standards steps and someone to give signal to distribute the dish. I dont think thats a problem. Just bear in mind that we are their customers. They will find a way to handle it even if its PT staff.

hi feroy,

yup, they allow u to use ur own song for the 1st cos presentation... at least that was wot my coord told me... i dun think u need to give them wayyy in advance... juz need to pass to the sound technician on the day or something.. the waiting staff's not gonna walk very much according to the pace of ur music i guess... anyway just need to tie up these details a month b4 ur weddin durin the finalisation..

hi PPgroom,

i think Tatler is referring to Singapore Tatler magazine... itz a mag for the "high society"... ya noe.. high crass ppl to whom eating out for dinner or weekends means hai tien lou and places like dat?.....

hi oinkie,

i'm like u... i m very afraid of tacky 1st cos presentations... i tot u can do no worse than kitaro's matsuri, yanni's aria or mission impossible theme song until i saw the 007 dance routine by a certain hotel near to pan pac... the traumatic experience is makin me think twice whether to scrap the 1st cos presentation for my weddin!

btw did any of u guys engage a string quartert/ensemble or any types of musicians to play at ur wedding?? urgently lookin for contacts...

hi demio,

glad to hear that... i've a contact for a 4piece strollers but not with me right now... try to search for it tonight and let u have it tomoro...

Hi demio,

I think i roughly know which hotel u referrign to? Is it the one with different color spot lights, very famous hotel rite?

Thats y its very impt to select the song personally, dont want to let it ruin the nice & romantic ambience.

Hi brambles,

Cant sent over cos ur hotmail account full, i think the file is too big. do u have other email account, yahoo mail offers 5MB

Hi Demio,

WOW.... Tatler is high crass ah??? that means Hai Tien Lo is high crass too liao??? kekeke WOW WOW WOW...

yes, PP will request the songs from the couple. And from wat i know they'll rehearse the waiters/waitersses.

Hi Piglets,

I intend to use "Be Our Guest" as my first dish song. I bought a CD from HMV is a disney collection, but seems like the song's volume very soft leh. Is yours that soft too?? Dont know is it the CD spoilt!!

PPgroom, i might have to change my AD

Hi feroy,

the event manager will also ask you at which point of the the music you want the food to 'cheong' in, and also when you wan the doors to swing open and march in

Hi brambles,

Due to some work committment, i might have to stationed out of S'pore for a period of time!! the thing is that my company cannot give me a firm answer now!! so i sort of dangling in the air!

hi cutiebear

Tell them abt your wed and see how loh....

mine i download fm kazza seem loud... I think when i was im primary school i have the cassette tape. it loud too. I have to go dig it out... Ask PP to on it louder loh

Hi piglets,

The only thing i can do now is to keep chasing after my company to give me an answer!!

i think i will try go buy another CD and see how!!

cutiebear, Roughly when for how long?
If i'm not wrong pp won't allow change of date cause their booking are almost full. Unless if you can find ppl who wans to change with you for the date.

Hi cutiebear,

tell your company abt your AD la... but if really no choice, i believe sure got couples wanna get your date one cos it's a weekend somemore!!

hi koolinc,

if confirm going, i should be away for at least 6 months!!

i also headache now!! but is again "the management decision" thing!!! u know what i mean!!!

walau... but have you highlighted this issue to them??? they're not accomodative??? or you're irreplaceable? (which is a good thing hahaha)

PPgroom, times are bad,,,better be accomodative before they blacklist me!!! esp need $$$ now for the wedding!!!

Miata, they will only rehearse the fanfare around 5pm on the AD

Hi Miata,

yes, they'll rehearse on AD itself, ard 4-6pm where they do all the setup etc...

Hi cutiebear,

but the thing is, have you informed them about your wedding??? so looking forward to having breakfast with you and your FH the next morning

hey PPgroom,

of cos hai tien lou is high crass... or 100 over dollars per pax for a meal is too low crass for u oredi?? =P
like i said, those ppl who read tatler prob eat there every weekend... u noe.. the kind where they can seat down and their favourite tea will automatically be served and when asked for orders they'll say "The usual"....

hi christine,

i think u can't be wrong lah.. i guess there's only one such hotel/restaurant in spore with such a "creative" 1st cos presentation....

Hi miata,

according to my experience as a banquet waiter previously, the reheasal's usu on the same day a couple of hrs b4 the dinner..

Hi Demio,

hee hee, i tot they jack up the price due to Valentine's Day... so Hai Tien Lo's usual pricing also this ex la... no wonder so high crass kekeke