Pan Pacific Singapore

cutiebear, how come ur designer wants u to hv 4inch shoes? my paradox one is 4inches n i think it's v high! i'm so worried that i'll trip n fall on my wedding day, den will be so malu

how come u forsee prob wif the silver one? thot silver shoes are often the safest bet?
. even my BS told me to get a pair of silver shoes leh...

hv u tried j.west, hue etc?

brambles,

cos my upper body is longer then my lower part of the body
i'm use to wearing high heels so 4 inch is not a problem for me!!

i bring the sliver pair for fitting yesterday, painful leh!!! dont think can tahan for the whole nite!!

i bought my silver pair from J West,, and as for Hue, so far i only can find 3.5 inches

aiya, accidentally clicked... dunno y the msg appeared twice...

anyway, you've not started on your WG? are you getting MTM or OTR? now's the time to start 'researching' on the type of gowns you'd want, esp if you're getting them MTM... when's your 1st appt?

you can also start researching the locations for your outdoor PS... the type of pics you want, what kind of effect - dreamy? natural? wacky? traditional? blah blah...

aiyoh, ur designer cannot compromise on 0.5 inch ah? hehe...

bite ur silver shoes!!! so that it won't bite u. hahaha
. or u mite wanna 'wax' it a bit, so that it hurts less?

yah, u remind me. i'd better take out my shoes n practise walking at home to get it more seasoned

feroy, yah loh. too relac liao until i forget when's my big day leh

my WG is MTM. actually confirmed design liao. juz that hvn't gone for first fitting!
how bout u? which stage r u at now?

SG v limited locations for PS leh. i love the sun, sand n sea but sentosa like a bit too 'overused' leh. any other ideas? so when's ur PS? n hv u started ur research

oh yeah, cutiebear, forgot to ask u. when's ur AD ah?

brambles,

my silver pair is those which got 2 long strings that have to tie around the legs type!! so no need to bite

my AD is on January 05!!

eh? den how come it hurts?

sounds l ike u've got a really lovely pair of silver shoes leh. mine juz the normal plain open toe kind...

hi brambles... so you've confirmed your design... that's good... mine first appt was only last week...!! when's your first fitting?

for my BS, i'm actually tying up with this freelance who has just left a BS to set up his own co... As he has no gowns as yet, he's giving me 6 MTM gowns...
so far has finalised designs for 2 WGs and 1 EG... crossing my fingers that they'll turn out fine...

for our PS, we should be able to get hold of a yacht to allow us to go 'island hopping'... now doing 'research' on which islands we are allowed to go to and have nice scenary... looking out for nice beach, coastline, greenish blue water... any recommendations?

wah feroy, that's a lot of MTM gowns that u hv. envy

my first fitting will be end Mar loh. hope it turn out well too. hehe...

wow, yacht? u really hv got gd lobangs ah?
heard that the stretch near st johns island is nt bad. but i'm nt really sure, only heard this from others. but frm my memory when i went there for my secondary sch camp, like ok onli leh

ur yacht can let u 'hop' to where? muz keep to singapore waters, is it?

i think shld be keep within s'pore waters lor... if not got docking and immigration issues... guess will let hubby fret over that...

the yacht belongs to my designer's fren... so he's helping us to get that for our PS...
hope everything will turn out well... for all you know... i'll get seasick, start puking then cannot take the photos liao... hahaha... *cross fingers*

ur designer v 'you sim' leh. seems like u're in good hands. got a photographer who goes the extra mile to ensure nice pictures

won't puke lah. yacht quite stable rite?
but rem to bring along some sweets or prunes etc, juz in case lah

so u dun hv a specific BS, m i rite to say?

taking OB... yourself?

actually for my EG, i'm shying away from blue as the carpet's blue... I once heard that i may end up blending in with the carpet if i use the same colour tone for my gowns... heehee... anyone heard of this b4?

OB too!!!

i've nt heard of this b4 leh. wah, lucky u told me, else i would probably hv taken any colour dat my designer propose!

so which stage r u at now? hv u selected ur songs for ur march-in? when's ur PS?

heehee... another OB bride
... who's your coordinator?

my first PS (yacht) will be in May (hopefully) with the 2nd PS in June...

songs for march-in... actually i've always wanted to have "From this moment" for the march in but seems like it's pretty overused... but pretty of significance to me as hubby made the restaurant play this song when he proposed to me then...

must prob hubby will handle this aspect... he has this knack of 'discovering' very nice and meaningful songs so might as well tap on his talent... but if he had his way, he'll probably play elvis songs all the way... told him
he was suggesting having a theme, ie. Frank Sinatra, thru out the nite... me think it'll be a bit boring... will prob go more in detail further down the road...

yourself? you've chosen the songs already? is that why you're 'kiao kar-ing' now...?

my coord is johnny
urs?

wow... got 2 PSs! how nice! i would love to have 2 PSs leh, simply love outdoor shots n there's juz so many places that i'd like to go but since we're on tight budget, hv to stick to only 1 day

actually, if 'from this moment' is of special significance to u and ur hubby, it'll be so nice to play it during march-in. so romantic n blissful...

hehe... elvis songs. will be special. hahaha

i hvn't chosen any songs leh. but oso dunno where/how to start. did lotsa research under the wedding songs thread. went to download the songs, some too 'classy' for us liao. hehe... only some r really nice n romantic but a bit too common. so me back to square one. how?

hi brambles and feroy,

i'm a OB bride as well, have u ladies tot of where to locate the stage? the centre or at the end of the ballroom?

cutiebear, my hubby n i discussed. we'll put it at the end of the ballroom so that we can hv a long march-in. vain hor?
hehe...

how bout u? feroy?

brambles,

i also taking long march-in due to vain reasons leh
and also cos of that my FH insist me taking a long train gown

u still selecting yr songs? not easy hor!!

cutiebear, wow long train gown. envy... i'm nt taking the long train altho i've always dreamt of having one. me afraid of tripping over my gown. hahahaha

yah man! tell me bout it. selection of songs quite a big headache esp when my n my hubby nt quite into english songs. only know those pretty classic love songs which is quite commonly used in wedding march-ins... but hey, v-day coming, so a lot of love songs compilation CDs. i'm thinking of getting them for reference
hows ur song search coming along?

Hiya ladies!! WOW!! such a long thread liao ah??? kekeke!!! took me quite a while to read thru all

brambles, shd take long train since it's your dream. this is once a lifetime event leh... shd JUST DO IT so you'll NEVER have regrets

for me, my FW and me decided to have a mixture of chinese and english songs for our banquet. Songs more or less selected liao hehe

brambles,
and also cos of the gown, then we select hotels which got long march in
so all in all the main reason is still the gown

i face the same problem as u too! i only know the tunes of the song but not the title
but lucky my friends recommended some and i also listen to the songs that are recommended by other threads. we kind of confirm the songs liao, and also recorded to CD liao.
kaisu hor!

Hi piglets and all,

just to let you all have a rough idea on our choice of songs hehe:

1) Zhong1 Ai4 Yi4 Sheng1
2) Zui4 Hao3 De4 Ai4
3) Ai4 Ni3 Zai4 Mei3 Yi4 Tian1
4) You2 Ni3 Zai4 Shen1 Pang2
5) Jin4 Zai2 Bu4 Yan2 Zhong1
6) Always
7) Nothing's Gonna Change My Love For You
8) In Love With You
9) You're The Inspiration
10) I Knew I Loved You

ppgroom... thx for sharing
r these for loop play during the dinner itself or r the march-in songs oso in one of the 10?

i'm really curious how to mix chinese n english songs together leh. since u hv picked a mix, hv u tried? how's the feel?

Hi brambles,

yup they're gonna be looped. Definitely not for our march-in.

feel ah? actually up to individual. i like english songs, but my FW like chinese songs, so to be fair we mix it up hehe... dun think the guests will notice much lor cos after been to so many banquets, guests will usually chit chat rather than listen to the background music.

hi cutiebear/brambles...

I'll be having mine at the end of the ballroom also... ya, bcos of the march-in... my moment of fame... must last longer!!! hahaha... furthermore, i'll be having a military wedding, so the long march in is more suitable...

but the thing abt the stage being placed there is hor, the guests at the back like very far behind like that... they'll have a much better view if we're placing the stage in the middle...

brambles, don't worry abt tripping la... like what ppgroom said b4, your hubby is there to hold you... so warn him in advance to be beside you most of the time.... if you really want a long train, go for it... it's only once in a lifetime... don't shortchange yourself...

hihi All....

HeeHee ... me very very new to this thread...
I will be signing a package with Pan Pac..still deliberating over it... so we actually have a coordinator to handle everything for us? I meet Johnny..does that means he will be my coordinator? any idea how is he? .....wait is there alot of johnny in Pan Pac? heheh . we are actually having the Pacific Ballroom... any negative remarks? ... please flood me with all your good and bad comments!!! hahaha ... Really needs your comments before we take up the package! ... Thanks a million!!!!!

Im also pan pac bride. Wedding on 18th Sept 2004. Johnny and Juliana handle our wedding matters. The Johnny u all referring to is the Director of Banquet rite?

What exactly does a wedding coordinator do?
(1) They provide free MC services rite?
(2) Do they arrange someone to help us run around to get guests to get ready for photo taking?
(3) Decorations of Ballroom will be done by them rite?

Btw, Happy Valentine Day to all Brides & Groom here.

hi blurbrainne & Christine,

welcome to this thread...

blurbrainne,
I believe Johnny is the director of catering sales, ie. the big boss for weddings... from the feedback from the brides and grooms in this thread, rest assure that you're in good hands if he's your coordinator... not too sure if there're other johnnys at PP, but if he's speaking to u on weddings, it should be this johnny... negative comments? not really any here... the only negative thing i've heard abt PB is the angpao box robbery thingy a few years back... but PP has taken quite a no. of precautions already... my coordinator was telling me that they now lock the glass doors in front of the ballroom already ... maybe PPgroom can confirm this?

Christine,
18 sept is a very hot date... congrats that you can get it for your big day...
nope, PP does not provide emcee services as far as i know... but you can always ask them if they can arrange something... you nv know... they're very flexible...
the thing abt the asking guests to pose for photos, i always tot that that should be the tasks of your helpers, nv linked it to the banquet staff b4... and yes, deco of the ballroom is done by them... if you're taking PB, they've 3 diff themes... so closer to your AD, they'll prob ask you to choose the kind of theme you want.. you can view the themes thru the pix they have, or can ask them to arrange for you to view the ballroom b4 a actual wedding takes place...

aiya, forgot that bit abt the projector... to rent from PP will set you back by $300 - $400... but you can try to ask for it even thou it wasn't in your contract previously... where possible (ie. the projector not 'chopped' by others on your AD), i think PP will throw it in for free... eventually if you can't get the projector for free, it may be more worth it for you to rent from other sources, rather than from the hotel... you can save around $200...

Hi blurbrainne,

Finally another couple who booked the PB!!!!!!!!!! WELCOME!!!! so far i've not heard anything bad abt PB. regarding the ang pow case, yes, it was a sad case, but we can't blame PP. But PP did improve on their security after this incident. now there's only 2 way into PB. thru the front big door and via OB from the escalator. I guess security of the ang pow shd be the couple and familys' resposibility, not PP's. One big attraction of PB is their special lightings. I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!!
so how many tables you intend to have? any planned AD? if you're looking for weekends, then better hurry cos as far as i know, PP's weekends seem booked quite far ahead liao.

Anyone celebrated their Valentine's Day dinner at Hai Tien Lo at PP? well, me and my FW did! we tot we'll just recce our restaurants and have a try at the chefs' skills. And WOW!!!! is the food GREAT!!! the way they cooked the food is simply DELICIOUS!!!! OH MY GOD!!! i'm drooling now at the moment i thought abt it!! *YUM* i dunno is it cos of V day or wat, but the food are so well done that when me and my FW put it into out mouths, both of us were at a loss of words!!! we just savour the food!!! now my confidence in PP's food has doubled. NO. tripled. NO. QUADRUPLED!!! WAHAHAHA... on the way out, we even saw a plaque saying Hai Tien Lo won 'One of the Best Restaurants in Singapore' by the Tatler group. Anyone knows who're this Tatler ppl???

Hi PPgroom

Yup the food at Hai Tian Lo is very good. Me when there to eat 4 times. Like the atmosphere too... Me also ask for window sit.. Kekeke... :P