Pan Pacific Singapore

miata, if u do get to try out the pills to prevent one from getting drunk, let me know if it's good.

i've nt attended a wedding where couples sang. it is after all ur BIG day, so juz do what u n ur hubby want to make it special n memorable. for me as a guest, i think it's really sweet
so r u intending to sing?

piglets, will hv MC but prob getting our frenz to help. wat bout u?

feroy, same here. the way i see my hubby's frenz tekan the other guys on their wedding day, i oso a bit scared...

Hi PPgroom,

If dun wed within 100 days, need to wait for 3 yrs later. My hubby and I are not willing to wait that long, so we decided to wed within 100 days.

My condolences for the demise, KPO Lady. Are you still going ahead with a wedding banquet? Hopefully Johnny can help you out.. the ideal situation would be to swop with another couple who has booked Ocean Ballroom too. I know Dec is a popular month to wed...

KPO Lady, my condolences.

Piglets, what's your plan? Normally, couples have their frens as emcees.. Me getting a gf and bf to help, one england, one china..

I have attended weddings when couples sang duet, another, a groom sang as they marched in, one of my best gf sang during her ROM luncheon and now, I'm thinking of singing to my hubby as a surprise to him. Cos the lyrics of the song very nice wor... Hee.. How? What u pple think?

Hi kpo lady,

i tot the usual custom is not to wed within a year of the funeral? is it really 3 years that long? even within 100days is quite difficult to coordinate leh... especially u have yet to take your PS, make your invite cards etc...

Hi Miata,

yeah, my fren sang on the stage will his wife is being marched in by his dad.

what's your song huh?

Hi KOP Lady,

My condolences. I heard abt the custom too, is either u have to wed within 100 days or wait till 3 yrs later. 100 days to prepare for a wedding should not be a problem if only u manage to find a banquet place. let your BS know they will try to accomodate and rush things out for u.

PP groom, why dont u try taking butter before the dinner. I heard is a good way to prevent being drunk!! me and my FH intend to go practice drinking 3 weeks before the wedding,, ha ha ha

Hi cutiebear,

WOW!!! you really have practice session ah??? hahaha!!! my FW can't drink leh... she drink abit will get tipsy liao... hehe... actually i heard so long dun drink empty stomach shd be ok, another good method is to drink olive oil prior to alcohol intake

Hi piglets,

PP's reason being, your frens will know you better thus they will make better MCs lor. actually quite true also...

hi KPO lady...
my condolences... sorry to hear abt the demise... remember to take care of yourself too ya?

PPgroom,
cutiebear is right.... take butter before the dinner... the butter will 'line' your stomach and you'll not throw up or get drunk easily...
that's what my hubby intends to do i think... actually he can hold his liquor quite well... just that i think his frens will 'over takan' him... esp, during the march-in, the sword bearers sure make him drink this and that... so even b4 dinner starts, he kena big time liao... kekeke...
think i'll tell PP not to give out any raw eggs, tabasco sauce, etc etc... take precautions first.... hahaha....

miata,
i think serenading your hubby on that nite will be very very sweet... good that you dare to carry it off... think i'll start quivering and shaking even b4 i start... kekeke... if possible, keep it as a surprise from your hubby... then he'll be ultra touched...
actually me think my hubby planning something like that for me (think i dunno... hahaha) cos he tried to do it during proposal time, but the restaurant sound system cork up... the mic not working... haha.. so now he must get his 2 minutes of fame...

piglets,

i agree with PPgroom... your frens will be able to 'spill some beans' abt yourself and make the atmosphere better... having an emcee from the hotel may be a bit 'stiff' in a sense... but of cos, the fren you get must be comfortable on stage... i've attended a few whereby the emcee seemed to be mumbling to themselves... so do be careful here... cos they can affect the atmosphere greatly...

kelpy,
svc with the coordinators so far has been excellent... food i've nv tried, but good feedback in previous threads... svc staff on the dinner itself is 1 waiter to 1 table, so shouldn't be a prob at all....

Feroy, your hubby so sweet. I think I wont dare my hubby to sing, cos he sings out of tune. I dun want my guests to laff their heads off mah. And I dun think he dares.

PPgroom, you very kapo lah, dun tell u.

Kelpy, PP's food is excellent and service is 1 waiter to 1 table. Very 5 star hotel.

hi KPO lady,

actually, dun worry abt letting go of your package... think a lot of ppl will be queueing up to take over your package... cos OB package very hot just post a thread in the marketplace or wedding banquet thread, and i'm sure someone will contact you... good luck!

just wanna share a trick (if you call it that) for those who fear to get drunk... just get those who are likely to tekan you to be your drinking party... if there're too many of them, just get the "worst" lot... then they can take care of the milder ones when you do your rounds! :P

haha... demio... that's a good one... will advise hubby accordingly...

everyone... the weekend's here...! enjoy!!!!

really envy u guys tat u all got a date wif Pan Pac.. it was also my first choice... but too bad, its selling real fast and i couldnt get my date... but i still look follow this thread closely... heeee....

hope i can manage to get the date from KPO lady.... but it still depends on luck...

anyone can suggestion some ideas on how to do ur toasting or photography round the tables faster cos i m engaging a prof emcee so i wan to leave some time for him.

miata16,

i think u really have the guts to sing leh....thrumbs up for u. btw, is he reading this thread cos it meant to be a surprise....?

hi ppgroom, cutiebear
i really hope no one sabo me n ask me to drink cos i will b red like lobster in no time n i hate that look.........

PPgroom, dont tell u lei. It's a secret. Unless you wanna drop by 7 June, I surely will welcome you.

Twinkleglint, as of now, I still have the guts lah, but dunno will chicken out anot on that day. Hee. I have a fren who skipped the grand toast on stage. But there were toasting when they went ard taking table shoots. As for photography, get 1 or 2 runners to arrange the guests to stand by, so when you come to the tables, the guests are ready. It should save some time. Any reasons behind you getting a prof emcee lei?

hi miata16
haiz, my jiemei said they got stage fright n my hubby's bro cannot make it wan............so thinking of getting prof emcee. still trying to see if there are other solutions before i confirm on getting prof emcee............

Hi all, I am new to this website and this is the 1st time I am posting a msg. A BIG HELLOW to everyone!! 8)
I read from the archives that Johnny is the most popular coordinator for PP.
Me juz email PP to make a tentative booking for 2005. Pricella replied me to confirm my dates. So does that mean that I am under her client and I will have to discuss my terms with her?

Hi crytalbelle,

WELCOME!!

yup, hat means Pricella will be your coord and all bargains will be thru her.

so when's your AD?

Hi Miata,

hahaha!!! who knows? maybe i'll drop by your banquet? hahaha!!! (just joking)

Hi twinkleglint,

Why dont u try telling yr problem to PP and see they can try to arrange something for u instead of getting a professional emcee? Just my tots lah!!

And i have seek advise from a real drinker during the weekend, he told me that is true that taking butter and olive oil may not make us drunk easily, BUT the later effect will be worst then not taking them!!

PPgroom,

yes,,, this is what my friend told me. He said butter and olive oil are oily stuff, so when u "throw out" the effect will be worst!!

so how!! want to join me for practice session??

hahaha!!! practice session ah? think i'll try to get capable drinking party instead... cos i can hold my liquor abit... so just get 3-4 more 'bodyguards', and i shd be safe liao WAHAHAHAHAA

Hi brambles,

me and my FH's friends are all drinkers!! so we tot of having some self prepared sessions before gog real wild on the AD!!

hahahaha!!! cutiebear, you're a drinker yeah? perhaps it'd be better if you rink on your FH's behalf? or your FH equally good drinker?

(hmmm... too bad i can't get you and yuor FH to be in my drinking party WAHAHAHAHA)

PPgroom,

Yes, me and my FH are both equally good drinker!!! but my mum already tot of a trick for us liao, is to mix some chinese tea into of one the bottles!!!

Dont be suprise me and my FH will go down and look for u!!!

cutiebear,

mix tea? but wat if the table already prepare the drink for you? meaning they dun wan you to drink from your own glass but from theirs?

hahahaha!!!! got time to look for us meh? my impression of AD is a VERY BUSY DAY for both bride and groom leh...

PPgroom,

Then u have to learn the way to siam liao lah!!

got time one lah!!! i still remember one of my gf still got time to play mahjong with us!!

Anyone can share their experience with me on whether PP r flexiable on changing items on the menu?

What about their deco? anyone seen zen 3 yet?

advise pls?

Hi belle,

for the menu, PP's flexible in changing the way they're cooked, eg steamed prawns can be deep fried prawns etc... if you wanna change the dish totally then have to pay extra charge liao... and the charge depends on the dish u wanna change.

As for the decor, i no comments cos i'm a PB groom kekeke

Hi KPO Lady,my condolences for the demise. I started my planning only two months ago(from stratch) and my wedding is this coming May. I think it is managebale once the venue and date is settled. And discuss with your bridal coordinator too. So within e 100 days with proper planning it should be fine. Do take care.

Hi PPgroom, Miata and Brambles,
Finally, I hv completed my ring pillow
and my next project will be e invitation cards. Any idea when should i send out e cards and when should RSVP be done(AD 22 May)? e topic discuss here is interesting so r you pple going for the drinking party?

hi pom, my friend's advice is to send out the invites 3wks to a mth b4 the wedding. RSVP can be done about 1wk+ b4 wedding

haha... cutiebear n ppgroom got interesting discussion on drinking party

Hi brambles, thanks for e info. Now wondering when will PP call me to meet up w e coordinator and sound man. Wat is currently in ur plans?

pom, no prob! that advice was from a fren who held her wedding recently. hehe...

i've got nothing to do now leh. 'kiao ka' now. hahaha
is this normal? i've oredi settled my BS, AD photographer. anythin that i've left out
?

feroy, we're nt getting professional videographer. juz getting one of our friends to do it.

cutiebear, songs nt yet leh. can't seem to get my butt moving
. wedding shoes, got them liao

how bout u girls? which stage r u all @ now ah?

cutiebear, i got them frm paradox. think my shoes r more or less settled cuz i oso hv a pair of silver open-toe shoes
oh... the silver one, i got them frm one of the shoe shop at marina sq.

how bout u? hv u gotten urs?

Hi brambles,

I actually have bought 2 pairs, one white and one silver. But my designer would prefer me to have my white wedding shoes in 4 inch! and the silver pair i can foresee got problem during the AD. So i might have to go buy again lor!!! but is so difficult to find 4 inch shoes!!!

Paradox very expensive leh!!