Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi fong,
oso can convert the 1N stay & 1N Anniversary stay to 2N stay on your AD. Oso can convert the day use room for helpers to 1N stay for helpers as well...other than this, for carpark and cards, PP will provide 100% of what you require...btw just wanna ask, the banquet u said u attended, was it in pacific or ocean? how's the food? Thks.

Hi, can anyone advise for red wine hor, how do u estimate how much to buy huh? Thanks

Hi cutiebear, yes, you had send the contact to me liaoz....Thanks hor
u had order your wine liao huh?

Hi celestine, thks for the advise. but is your gauge of 2.5 bottles/table considering the free flow beer that PP offers to us huh? is this gauge considered low, normal or high consumption huh? thks for the help again

anyone else has any info on this?

Hi Fong,

Not only is this PP hot and popular, the brides and GROOMS in here are very warm and helpful too!!! hahahahahaa!!!!

Thks everyone

didnt expect reply so soon... will keep in mind the advices..... mine most prob sep-oct05... I was not dat rush to book a hotel till i chanced upon this thread.. haha....

Hi Angie

the banquet i attended was the pacific ballrm.. the fd was fantastic!!...

Angie,

My AD is on Jan 05 leh, not yet lah. estimate i have about 30 tables. I think i will take 40 bottles, cannot finish then return back. Cos the shop that i recommend can give back up to 10% of the total bottles ordered. As for hard liquor, i will bring in 6 bottles.

Cos my family and friends are all drinkers!!! Not enough then i will go down to Pacific Ballroom and borrow from PP groom lor!!

Hi Angie,

I bringing 40 bottles of red wine ( i have 40 tables) and probably about 5-10 bottles of hard liquor lor...

cutiebear, hahaha!!! that's a good one!!! din think of that hahaha!!!

Hi Fong,

If you really like PP (and if you want a weekend AD), then need to book fast cos from wat i know, Sep-Oct 2005 already got a couple of couples book liao hehehe

Hi Angie,
I will gauge 60 bottles of red wine, 5 bottles of hard liquor (i have 35 tables). I go for consignment, if cannot finish still can return back.
Although got free flow of beer, most of our colleagues & frens will go for wine instead. Elders will go for hard liquor & beer. Depend on ur guests prefer beer, wine or hard liquor.

actually quite scary hor.....about the insurance. I mean the couple who held their wedding at panpac and had their hong baos stolen....must have been so sad for the family....i think that is evry important...better use a smaller box and each time semi full then ask the safe keeper to bring it for keeping hor? If the box too big then kena snatched away cialat liaoz....

Hi celestine, PPgroom, & cutiebear...Thks for the advise on wine and liquor hor..at least now i understand roughly how much to arrange for this liao

Hi etelle, yalor...the angbao thg reli beli scary ...i tink will consider making my banquet receptionists to wear wait pouch like kopitiam aunties & uncles....kekekeke...juz joking..keke

hi brambles,

you mentioned negotiating for free sash for non-VIP tables... did you managed to get it? anybody did? cos asking for it but coordinator say no no... must pay $2 per piece...

hi convoy,

Same here, I talked to Priscilla and Juliana both of them only agreed to give me free sash for every VIP chairs, not for all. So now lets see who can be the first one to get this special perk lor.

Harlow pple,

Can someone send me the details of the London Cab deal from Cutiebear. [email protected]

I'm not taking up the deal cos may be using a Merc convert from my hubby's uncle :P, but found someone who may be interested.

Hi, PPgroom, Miata, Brambles,
I hv gone ahead w PP for my wedding in May. Now i am thinking of how to enhance PP wedding cards , it looks alittle dated. Anyone w share w me their ideas? Thanks.

WelcomeGarfield to this thread.

Hi Pom,

Personally I feel if the invite cards are acceptable, just use it, cos really pple dun keep/collect invite cards, do they?

Unless you can enhance it at no costs? Pls share if possible.. Hee

hi Pom,

i recall my coordinator telling me once that they'll be coming out with new card designs for 04... are yours the new ones? if not, maybe u can ask when the new cards are arriving and see if they're in time for you...

hi pom, hehe... i seriously hv not closely scrutinised PP's invitation cards, can't really rem how it looks like
anyway, i thot they're in the midst of coming up wif a new design? or is it out already?

i share miata's view
nt easy to enhance the invites. u hv to take into consideration if it can blend nicely etc etc. if u really dun like their invites, alternative mite b to get it elsewhere/DIY? i DIY-ed my ROM invites

btw, is ur AD in May 04/05?

ya, i agree with feroy... if it's the old designs, true... they're quite dated and dun look that good... actually PP shld hurry hurry and improve on the designs... cos it also reflects on them in a sense... after all, it's the 1st impression the guests will have of the hotel... the ones that they're currently providing are a bit plain and look more like a typical restaurant's invites rather than a 5* hotel...

My AD is May 04. I do not know if the invitation card i have recieved is the old ones or not. It is ivory in colour the front is an oval satin with the wedding words on it. And the sides surrounded by emboss roses. The whiole tone in ivory colour.

Hi Brambles how much did you paid for the invites? did you print it from home or with out source printer? Do you mind sharing w me the look of your invites?

Pom's description of the cards seems like the old design. Pom, why dont you ask if they have any new designs arriving in time for your wedding.

Miata16,
I will do just tt.Hopefully the new invites will be in time for me. Have you seen their new invites?

Hi PPgroom,
Yup i am excited + the tension. Lotsa planning to do now. Everything tt's booked is falling into place now...hopefully...I guess Blim must be real busy now. I have yet to find my shoes no sizes for me, those tt i like.

POM, I havent seen the new invites yet. Do feedback to us once you have chance to see it.

As for shoes, you can try Heatwave at Int'l Plaza, the higher end ones are Leapin Lizard and Paradox (also at Int'l Plaza). Or DMK and Pedalworks at Amara SC

hi pom... congrats in advance! can't wait for mine to come too!!!

my ROM invites, i DIY-ed everything. went to search for Precious Moments pics frm the net. as for the printing, my hubby printed it at his company cuz it's sharper mah
. den buy ribbons etc. sadly, after all the hard work n effort put in, we actually FORGOT to keep a copy for ourself!!!
we would lament about this from time to time. sigh... mite hv to resort to 'asking' a copy of it frm our fren loh

however, this method mite nt be advisable if u hv lotsa guests, v time-consuming, esp when u hv to do trial n error juz to make sure alignment, font size etc are right b4 doing actual print

i got my shoes frm Paradox. lovely!!! but a bit high. 4 inch heels... closer to my AD, hv to take them out n practise 'parading' in them (at home) frm time to time
. wouldn't wanna risk falling on my big day. haha

Just to check with you all, is the Ocean ballroom still available for Feb 05 weekend? I remembered i called them last yr they told me its not open for 05 booking but i saw some of the gals have booked ocean ballroom for 05.. my goodness.. if its really fully-booked til March 05 den i dun need to go down to see the ballroom anymore.

Dear all, what are your comments on PanPac's Ocean Ballroom packages pls? Are the Bubble, Garden and the other themes avail for this ballroom? I could have sworn I read somewhere that the Ocean Ballroom couples only get to choose from 3 themes which are all Zen-ish. True?

Any coordinators/ consultants to recommend?

Dear elaine77,

I've recently booked in with PanPac Ocean Ballroom for a Feb 2005 weekend.
I would strongly recommend that u just call PanPac up and hear it from the horse's mouth!
I guest the folks here wouldn't know for sure what PanPac's Feb 05 schedule is like!!

Hi Miata and Brambles,
Will pop by to e places you guys hv mentioned.

Brambles, Yup, wld like to pick up my shoes early too. Just so to get used to it and tt e shoes will not 'bite'. Currently i am doing up my ring pillow, guess i may not hv e tum to DIY my wedding cards jus hv to made do w PP cards. My makeup cum hairstylist has reminded me to pay him a visit soon. And my first fitting will be soon.

Hi Oinkie,
I have posted e same question as you before. If u followed e thread or if i remembered correctly most likely these themes r only appicable for Pacific ballroom. Just to be sure ask PP coordinators they will be most delighted to be of assistance to you.

hi oinkie...

i've asked my coordinator b4 on whether i can have the other themes for OB... she was saying not recommended as the size and ceiling ht of the ballrooms are diff... hence, wat looks good for PB may not look good for OB... but if you want, they can 'mix and match' a bit here and there for you... so best thing is to go down and take a look at the decor, and ask them for their advice...

Hi brambles,

you wun fall on your big day one la... that's what your hubby is there for mah... to support and catch hold of you always

Hi feroy,

Yup, my FW no prob la cos she quite small sized while i'm much bigger than her... she shd be worried that i get drunk on our AD and i squash her instead hahaha!!!

just out of curiosity... all you brides in here worry abt your FH getting drunk or not huh?

I think I worry myself to get drunk more than my FH cos I don't drink. Haha...

Anyway, me and FH plan to get our brothers who can drink well as our contigency plan.. keke

i'm a little worried but my hubby said it's unavoidable as his frenz are a rather crazy bunch!
but he'll try to control his liquor intake n of course, muz hv a group of buddies behind to help!

actually... i'm already prepared that my hubby wil be drunk!!! his frens already planning how to takan him... somemore they all military one... the way they takan worse.... my hubby always takan his frens when he's their sword bearer during their weddings, so now they are all looking for revenge... kekeke...

kekekeke... actually told his frens to takan him can already... dun takan me... hahaha... horrible wife hor... kekeke

I'm also worried that my hubby will get drunk. I dun wanna be the only one thanking our guests man
But unavoidable lei.. And my hubby goes all red once he drinks, like bao gong. Hee

He said he's gg to have medicine with him to tell his frens that he's on "medication". Think his frens will let him off meh? Ha!

We have seen some pills that can prevent one from getting drunk (sold in chinese medical halls). Dunno how effective. ha, maybe must try.. PPgroom, u quite likely to get sabo right, u try lei. :P

Anyone of you have came across couples singing during the banquet? In particular, the bride singing to the groom, how was the atmosphere?

I've to let go my dinner banquet at Pan Pac (Ocean Ballroom). My Wedding Date is suppose to be on 12 Dec 2004.

Because my father-in-law has passed away suddenly so my hubby and I will have to wed within 100 days. This is the reason why I'm doing this.

Anyone interested pls email me. My email add is [email protected] or else you can check it out with Johnny Chua from Pan Pac on the coming Mon. I intend to inform him on Mon (cos I heard that he is still on MC and will be back on Mon).

Thanks for all you comments. I also fear getting drunk and leaving my wife alone to thanks the guests... think i'll 'chow keng' when the day comes kekeke!!!

Hi piglets,

your MC meaning professionals? or just frens? if frens then yes, i intend to get one of my guy and gal fren to be MC (english and chinese language hehe)

Hi Kpo lady,

sorry to hear that... but how come need to wed within 100 days? if dun wed within 100 days then have to wait till when liao?

Hi Miata,

yeah, i've heard of those chinese herbs and it kinda works cos it sorta detox the alcohol that is being ingested. But too bad my AD's way after yours hahaha...

I recently attended my fren's wedding banquet at M Hotel, and my fren (guy) seranade to his wife during the 2nd march-in... can't say he's a good singer, but mood quite romantic lor (although there were giggles due to his singing kekeke). but you're thinking of the wife serenade the hubby?? wun it feel weird?