Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi POM

so sorry... been very busy with CNY prep & work these few days so didn't manage to dig out the contract to e-mail you. (Now taking a breather cos Fri afternoon no mood to work liao

Anyway, I don't think I bargained for a lot more... Just an extra 20L barrel of beer. I'm also not sure who the florist and printers are... me also very sotong

hi cutiebear, can u email me too for the London Cab charges?

i'm actually v v keen but hv sort of shelved the idea cuz of the charges. so if i can get a good deal, den good loh!
btw... if we getting 'bundle deal', do we oso hv to take the same colour as well?

miata... i see. hehe... we're both in Albert's good hands. so hows ur prep oredi? i've got nothing much to do now leh. is this normal? hehehehe

Cutiebear, my email is [email protected]. Thanks.

Sandy, just feel free to ask me. See if I can help. When's your AD? Just add on the list, so we can always be reminded. Hee

Yr 2004 :
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

Yr 2005 :
Jan --> ppgroom
Jan --> cutiebear
Jan --> Koolinc & Angie

Brambles, yours in Dec 04. Is normal that you have nothing urgent on your list. If any one needs to be panicking, it would be me! My preparations are quite okie, guess will get busy from March onwards.

Hi Miata,

Albert only does AD photography? what's his charges and number of photos like? got any website to take a look at his works?

Hi Sandy,

yeah, i saw that insurance thingie before... it's actually good to be covered lor... This is once a lifetime event and of course we would want it to be perfect... but if, TOUCH WOOD, something goes wrong somewhere, at least we shd make someone pay mah WAHAHAHAHA.........

miata... hehe. but frm my friend's experience hor. she nv had anything much to do during the few months prior to her wedding leh. except for a few stuff here n there. and of course, the most impt rsvp. that's all. so her advice to me is to do v good planning at the initial stages which is y i'm a bit puzzled now as to whr it's normal for me to be so free now. hehehe...

Hi brambles,

Thanks. Will look up Albert's site.

The coverage is mentioned in the website and includes:

- S$3,000 cover for damage to wedding attires
With damage of wedding attire covered by Income for up to $3,000, no need to worry about accidental damage. Even the attires of your bridesmaid, bestman, pageboy are covered, so they too have the peace of mind.

- S$2,000 cover for wedding Jewelry & wedding Gifts
Even your wedding jewelry and wedding gifts* (including cash and vouchers) are covered for up to $2,000. (*Coverage extends to within 48 hours of wedding and/or reception)

- S$300 for no show of service providers
If any of your service providers do not show up, you can be reimbursed for up to $300.

- S$10,000 for recovery of deposits
$10,000 for loss of irrecoverable deposit due to death, serious accidental injury or serious illness to the wedding couple or immediate family members. Unavailability of venue for ceremony or reception due to damage or financial failure of the service provider.

- S$300,000 for public liability
On top of that, guard yourself against legal obligations that may arise from any bodily injury or death, loss or damage to property to third parties as a result of your negligence in connection with the wedding ceremony or reception.

Coverage commences 6 months prior to the wedding date and ends after the date of the wedding and/or reception, whichever is later.
One-off Premium of S$128.00 nett.

Brambles

The guestlist is the most tedious I must say, get the list ready. But you cant do much till you have send out the invite and follow up. Once pple RSVP, then you can do the seating arrangement. What I did is, I have a tentative seating arrangement (ie. I consider all that I invite will turn up). Hee..

That's the most I can do now, considering my AD in June. I have already did up the program for the 2 days and songs.

Yr 2004 :
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

Yr 2005 :
Jan --> ppgroom
Jan --> cutiebear
Jan --> Koolinc & Angie
Sep --> Sandy

Is Priscilla very hard to get hold of? I've tried to call her & left 2 voice msg for her to return but waited for 1.5weeks already...have booked the PB with her but need to check with her on some details...haiz.

Hi Miata and Brambles

Good News for U!! Check your mail!!

Hi biba

priscilla indeed is not at her workstation most of the time!! u may try to email her!!

Hi cutiebear,

long time no see. once come in got good news... this good news will affect me or not? else can share too? hehehe

Hi brambles,

yeah, the coverage quite ok. but i think outside market lagi competitive... i might scout ard and see if got better coverage at better price or not... if have then i'll post in here. else i'll take the ntuc one lor

Hi PPgroom,

cannot share wif u leh!!! provided u want us to take the same vehicle on our big day lah!!
i managed to get a fairly good deal for the london cab, that's why so happy lor!!

but i got another lobang on hard liquor if u interested!! email me!!

what have u been sourcing for yr wedding recently,,, seems like nothing for me to do liao

cutiebear,

oic... think i'll forego the London Cab. personally prefer Merc

WAH!!!! you very efficient sia!! now i just waiting for Apr to come lor... then can book my BS liao... in the mean time i also sitting ard and KPO lor hahahaha!!!!

actually i interested in red wine lobang. you have any?

ppgroom,

at least u have push forward your booking by 2 months,,, that's a good news!!

i do have a lobang for red wine too,, will send u an email!!

Hi PPgroom & CutieBear...

Long time no see..
Still remember me a not...

Cutiebear,
Can u send me the lobang for red wine too...

hmmm... starlet? who's starlet? JUST JOKING!!!! WAHAHAHAHAHA.... so how's everything? manage to make your booking already? if so then maybe you wanna add into the list?

Yr 2004 :
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

Yr 2005 :
Jan --> ppgroom
Jan --> cutiebear
Jan --> Koolinc & Angie
Sep --> Sandy

wow..PPgroom..
scare me leh..
said u dunno me liao..
hahahaa

Nope..tink there are some miscommunication..with the coordinator..
I tot i m the 1st one to book for the date i mentioned to u & cutie bear..
but one day they called me up saying tt the couple before me has confirmed...?????
so wat to do...

got to choose another date liao went down wif my hubby and had a discussion..This time..2 pairs of ears haha..confirmed we are the 1st couple to book.

Hello Cutiebear, rougly how much is the rental for london cab huh? btw can oso give me the info for your red wine lobang? my email is [email protected] Thanks

Hello, anyone rent cars for the actual day? wat car u all choose besides cutiebear whom is planning for london cab?

Yo starlet, no worries!! welcome aboard kekeke

Yr 2004 :
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

Yr 2005 :
Jan --> ppgroom
Jan --> cutiebear
Jan --> Koolinc & Angie
Jul --> starlet
Sep --> Sandy

Angie, I'm thinking of getting a 7 or 8 seater to ferry my helpers around. Not as suave as sedan but i think helpers never mind one right? Vehicle a bit elephant-like also ok right? Not as if asking them to sit in lorry hor?

The bridal car will be a Mercedes

whoa cutiebear... must award you with a trophy and confer you a title ---> lobang bear!

Apart from red wine/hard liquor/london cab, what other lobangs can share share?

Today my lunch partner told me of a "tragic" incident. Her cousin held their wedding dinner last year. Due to a combination of non-RSVP lah, people suddenly bring spouse lah, children occupying additional seats lah.. in the end, the turn out was beyond the maximum capacity of the hotel ballroom which can only take in 30 tables. So they had to ask some of the guests (incl my lunch partner) to go home. Very paiseh hor? Some of them quite angry. Dress up nice nice and in the end have to be turned away.

Now I also quite panicked liao... my guest list like ballooning leh...

hi blim,,

pai sei leh,,, ha ha ha

is definately not cheap to hold a wedding,, thus try to get the best price in town!!

wat else u need? maybe i got lobang also leh!!!
but the lobang i have might not be the best and the cheapest lah,,,just trying my best!!

let me know!!

another true-life story to share:
2 colleagues had their wedding on the same day.
the hotel is probably 10 mins drive away from each other.
being colleagues, you can expect they have quite a number of common guests.
in the end, their invited colleagues decided to attend both wedding dinners in shift.
they occupy 1 table and after a few dishes, they swop to the other dinner at the other hotel.
hahah... i couldn't stop laughing when i hear about this case... very funny right? imagine, you are a guest at the dinner, before xxxpm, you see this 10 faces at this table. After xxxpm, you see different 10 faces at the SAME table.

Hi blim,

regarding your first true-story, i sure make it clear to all my guests that THEY MUST TELL ME if they're bringing kids or 'additional baggage' or not kekeke!!! must be responsible wat... i invite 2 and you bring 4 , WAKAU!!! how to tahan?? think hotels got magic table meh? suka suka can expand like my waistline ah? WAHAHAHAHA...

i guess on our part, can make sure and remind the guests how many they gonna bring along lor. i'm sure they'll understand (although there'll still be a couple of knucklehead relatives/friends sure bring 'extra' one hahaha) but at least do damage control first lor.

Hi everybody, i'm new in tis thread, i'm oso one of 2005 PP bride.
Yr 2004 :
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

Yr 2005 :
Jan --> ppgroom
Jan --> cutiebear
Jan --> Koolinc & Angie
Mar --> Garfield
Jul --> starlet
Sep --> Sandy

Seems like panpac is very hot and popular. I went to a fren's dinner there, was impressed with the setting and the fd... the price is quite reasonable too... I am going to make an appointm with them to discuss package and view ballrm (most prob ocean). As this is the very first time going for 'hotel-hunting', wat r the items i should bargain for when I go panpac for discussion???..... thks a million...

hi fong, welcome!

hehe... few things, the usual ones loh. ask for projector FOC, more pax for food tasting, waiver of corkage, see if u can negotiate for free chair sash for the non-vip tables etc etc...

btw, when is ur AD?