Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi blim,
u had your food tasting oredi?
How's the food? Are you sticking to the standard menu they giving for Ocean Ballrm or u changing to others? can share share?

Hi Angie,

okie i will check with them on the digicam.. but mine still far.. haha abit KS ha.

Hi Sean,

i only heard abt beetle@wrk frm this thread..
think is better to checkout in the photography thread : ) not too sure who else will i be considering ..

hi blim, yours is March 2004! U must be so excited now! Pls pls share with us how the wedding preparations for Pan Pac went and perhaps some photos if you're comfortable with that! =)

Mine's only august 2004 but already feeling the excitement!

Got a pair of bears from a Mon dinner at PP. But they are totally different from the picture in PP website. The male bear got a sleeveless coat while the female wore a simple white cotton dress. PP cut cost ah? So disappointed. My wedding next year May. Anyone know if they give out diferent set of bears?

the advise given to me is that confirm wif PP now and ask them to "chop" the bears for us first.

but i didn't do it, cos still too far away. what if there are nicer things coming up?? i dont really dare to make the committment

Hah? To chop bears? Wa... this's a bit too much liao. PP shld be able to estimate the numbers of bear needed for each dinner event in advance right? and it's not perishable like chocolate, even if in excess can always store for the next couple. If tt's how they operate now, seriously i see no customer service at all. Quite disappointed with their service.

Hi cutiebear, know the bears are cute, i love them too, one of reasons i like PP is the bears. I'm sure PP knows that so for them to 'let' couples know tt the bears are 'going' to run out and they need to chop is ridiculous. It's like adding extra burden to the couple. It's not easy when most of us are booking our wedding venue 1 yr in advance, at the same time, prepare for BS, hse etc then now we got to think abt wedding favours in advance too. Head big big..

Hi sean, convoy, starlet, miata, celestine, yvonne...
you got mail

Hi min04,
I did heard from Johnny the other time when we meet up that the bears they had in the past (brown bears in a box) are past designs..and the one u got from the dinner is a new design..he claim that its better coz the fur wont drop out so safer for kids with asthma or pple with allergy to fur..he oso say that the quality is better for the new design leh...and u can even twist and turn the bears hands an legs..keke...n i do tink it looks better leh...the old ones are abit "old-fashioned" design but classic though...But I tink the the only thg they could improve on their new bears is its packageg loh (currently they r in a bag)...but im ok with it oso lah..keke..but besides the new bears, johnny oso showed me other new designs for favours (one of my other favourite from all the new designs is a angel stand tat can act as a paper weight and clip paper at the top..keke..nt sure u all noe wat im saying..keke..) that they will hv leh...Koolinc & I thought they were quite nice leh...

Hi cutiebear,
when u say bears will be out...u mean the older designed bears? or the new ones that they just started to give out?

Hi Angie,

A friend of mine is a Wedding planner, she's the one who told me that the bears are running low!! She didn't specifically tell me which are the bears.

Hi cutiebear, did ur fren tell u its the past design bears that's running low? but anyway, i agree with u loh...mayb by 2005, they might hv better designs or so...so mayb dun hv to worry too much lah...Thanks for your info though

yeah... i suspect too that it's the older designed bears that are the ones running low on stock cos they are changing all to the new bear right? so no point still keep topping up on the old bear mah...

can any 2004 brides help verify on this? cos for us 2005 brides and groom to ask is abit too KS kekeke....

I think the bears that are running out is the old version lah cos my coord just told me that the new design is coming in and if that's the case, cant be that new design running out so fast. No pt coming up with new design and then stop producing them rite?

hi angie.. thanks for the pix..

hi everyone... saw the new bears in the pix that angie saw... personally, i prefer the older version... the ones whereby the wedding bears were in a box... but like what angie heard from johnny, the quality could be better... but really, the packaging is not as nice as the previous batch...

Hi Angie,

I have received it, thanks. I do have some pics for Ocean Ballroom as well but it's the old Zen theme. Dunno if I did sent to you before cos I did sent to many others in this thread. If you would like to take a look, do let me know.

Hi angie,
I have received the photos, thank you!!
Hi PPgroom,
I have check wif Jonny abt the gold & silver sash, silver sash is free for alternate chairs. As for VIP tables oso free, but i forgot is for all chairs or alternate chairs.
Heard from Jonny next yr Jan got new ZEN theme coming out. Today cannot take any photo for ocean room coz this evening's function is company's D&D.

Thanks Angie, I received the photos already. I really think the new bears are ugly. The earlier version which I attended my friend's wedding in Oct were those wrapped in a box and they were "fatter" and cuter. Becos' of those cute bears that I decided to take PP. Aiya so disppointed with the new bears now.

Hi blim & PPgroom,
send liaoz...check your mailbox

Cham liao...I still tink the bears look good leh..kekek..tink i nid to re-access my taste..haha..
...but hor, i do feel that the bear material feel nicer leh...

hi orosalind, yes!! may I have the pics?? Thks

Hi celestine, yah..the new zen theme is call Zen3..and I am wondering if there's anyone whom hv seen it before and able to show me some pics of it...still waiting though...mayb its so new that PP have not yet tried it ...keke..excited abt how it would looks like...did Johnny tell u when they will hv the next wedding using this new Zen3 theme? mayb we can go take a look..

hi all... i remember hearing from my coordinator that we can view Zen 3 on 10 Jan... can't confirm the date, so if you're interested, u can check with your respective coordinators on the exact date...

yeah... the last time we asked for projector, they answered our prayers... now we asking for the older bear... is it too much? WAHAHAHAHAHA

Hey all,

i'm new to this thread! can anyone recommend me a good co-ordinator? my definition of good - flexible and approachable. heehe... ;P

btw, did you ppl ask for more perks than what is originally given? if yes, care to share?