Pan Pacific Singapore

Yep... I think food is not a worry.

btw, does anyone know Sea Perch (fish dish in Pixie Menu) is cooked with the entire fish intact or the fish already chopped into pieces? Thanks.

Hi blim

Sea Perch is served in fillets, similar to cod. The taste is gd, however if parents are pan tang, then u might need to change the dish.

Hi cutiebear,

u really need to book fast if you really wan a weekend date.

I booked 40 tables at Pacific Ballroom on a Sat, Jan 2005. It was during the promotion, thus i got $20 off per table. Price range from $738+++ onwards. I chose the $768+++ menu. Managed to get corkage waiver for 1 bottle wine per table too. now just shopping ard for BS hehehe

agree with rosalind that you have to go down to PP and take a look at the decor. try to go down on a weekend ard 6pm. you'll then get to see the full setup. trust me. you'll LUV what you see

10s orosalind
Me and my wife(to-be) are just a bit worried(in a excited way). The director gave us a good deal and we are just a step away on signing. Just wan to hear more abt them. BTW Just for info mine is the Ocean Ballroom at 668nett on 29th Jan 2005. Dinner is only 8 course.

Hi kool,

once you're assured that you've got a good deal, then whatmore is there to worry abt?

I am quite confident that PP is a professional bunch of ppl. And i believe there service is ichiban too!!
(seldom you see banquets where they have one waiter to one table) do not worry. just look back at some of the archived threads and you'll have yuor worries eased.

Hi, Kool

Don't worry so much. My wife and I were also like you once. Worrying about pricing, food and all sort of stuff.

In the end, we got ourselves a good deal from PP and signed on the ditted line. I believe that if you communicate with your coordinator, they are always willing to accomodate some other small requests that you might have later on.

Like you, I have also booked the Ocean room package and my AD is on 9th Jan 05. Don't worry so much, just go for it.

hi ppl
Thanks for the advice i feel much better now. 10s
Germy
I have never spoken to anyone else but Johnny(director for event). He seems nice enough for me. But bear with his ever ringing HP(haha). nice and easy guy to tok to.

Hi PPgroom,

Tks!! I paid the deposit last nite and mine will be at Ocean room Jan 05 (Sat). Maybe we will meet on the same day!!
I have yet received the contract from PP. Shopping for BS is another big headache, lucky enough i have settled mine

Orosalind - The bears are really beautiful

Kool - PP's promotion is really a good grab, I dont think any of us will regret!!

PPgroom,

i have to do that, cos the day i called there are 4 more couples on the waiting list before me, and they are kind enough to let me it. that's why i have to chop chop pay the deposit!!

Hi Sean,

my AD is 8 Jan 05. the Pan Pac Catering sales person told me that there are bookings till April 05 liao leh!!!

u better decide fast if u wish to book wif PP. set yr budget and number of tables then u will have a clearer picture of which hotel to chose!!

Hi Cutiebear, welcome!
Read from earlier threads, I understand that Sean have booked with PP on Jan 05 too. So we all are Jan 05 Brides/Grooms...haha
Wonder if we will get to see each other at PP? hehe......

Rosalind

Looks like the Jan 05 couples are more excited than us (2004 brides). In fact, am I the earliest among us? Me is Jun 2004.

hi qiqi,

hope to see u at PP too!! and just keep in touch on this tread for further exchange of ideas okie!!

when is yr AD?

Miata,

I think almost all 2004 brides (no grooms, I supposed) are not so active in this thread liao. It's time for us to rest cos by this time, everything almost settled liao.

Hi, Cutiebear

Just as i expected, your AD is the day before mine. Me also Ocean ballroom. Such a coincidence. Your AD will be on the same day as PPgroom. He downstairs, you upstairs. I think you all can meet up on that day.

Hi, Qiqi

When's your big day too? I heard from my coordinator that there's supposed to be another new decor coming out for Ocean ballroom. Maybe we will see each other when the new decor is out.

hi, orosalind

I think you deserve a good rest. Have been seeing your post quite frequently. I think all your things are almost settled. Now it's my turn to get busy. Still have yet to confirm my AD photographer.

Hi Cutiebear,

you're on 8 Jan 05 too!?!? hahahaha!!! me too!!! so you've booked Ocean Ballroom... maybe on AD i'll bring my missus and just pop by? (provided we have the time
hahahahahaha

Hi Sean and all,

yeah, heard from my ex-coord that quite a few changes coming... table cloth might change, decor might change, wedding favours confirm change, they even mentioned getting a very nicely designed ang pow box and let 04/05 couples use!!

one important change is the recep area at 2nd floor right? they're gonna reno and move it to 1st floor... let's hope the reno wun affect any of us here...

remember i told you ppl that one of you in here is my FW? actually she's none none other than qiqi hee hee... she was the one who intro me to this forum and both of us really learnt ALOT from here... this is one of the most informative sites!!

So Sean, does that answer your question on qiqi's AD? kekeke

Hi PP groom
Actually the recption area at ocean ballroom have oredi renovated... So those who take ocean ballroom don't worry the reception area have a very nice bluewish carpet very classic...

Hi Cutiebear,

can I check with you who did you speak to? How to go about negotiating for more perks? Care to share? I'm thinking to hold mine in Jan/Feb 05 as well...

tq....

Hi cutiebear,

we really must keep in close touch cos our timing shd be the same, i.e. signing for BS etc... kekeke... my FW also excited that you're the same day as us

Hi Germy, if u are looking for a patient lady at PP, i would suggest u tolook for Priscilla, she is really wonderful!! abt perks stuff, i think all hotels are almost the same. the only thing u can request more may be the wine cockage, try to ask them to waive. and i managed to ask them to change the dessert for me too! drop me yr e-mail address then i will tell u more!!

Hi PPgroom and qiqi, so happy to know that we are holding the dinner at the same day and venue! we really have to keep in touch!! and definately have to meet up on that day, no matter how busy we are OKIE!!
and i have already sign up at one of the BS already!! qiqi, drop me your email address then we can exchange more info!!

PP Groom mentioned this "one important change is the recep area at 2nd floor right? they're gonna reno and move it to 1st floor... let's hope the reno wun affect any of us here..."

I think he is rferring to the Check-In Check Out reception area on the 2nd floor, not the reception area for Ocean Ballroom. I mean, both reception foyers for both ballrooms are nicely renovated, there is no reason to reno them again. Moreover, it doesnt make sense to shift the reception foyer of the OB to the 1st floor (PP Groom: "they're gonna reno and move it to 1st floor").

So PPgroom is not talking abt the OB reception foyer.

Hi, PPgroom

So that explains how come Qiqi knows that I am also 2005 groom. How's your wife's BS shopping coming along? My wife sort of confirm already. Shld be taking Flamingo. Signing this coming Saturday. Me now headache over reno cos really huge cost involved.

My wife nearly wanted to cancel when I told her abt the recep area changes. But from what meixue says, it does seems to make sense that it's the check in area that u're referring to.

Saw in one of your post that you're living in northern area. Me also. Where're u putting up at?

Hi, Cutiebear

What did you change the dessert to? If not convenient to disclose, can email to me at [email protected]? Thanks

Hi cutiebear
FYI we are one of 4 the couple on the waiting before you.(haha)
Agreed with all, PP's promotion on the Ocean package is worth the grab. As PP's ppl have said the whole of 2004 and begining of 2005 have already been booked.
BTW anyone heard of Beetle@work(BS). Any feedback?

great to see so many panpac brides/grooms in here

I am planning to take the ocean room package in Jan 05..initially was on waiting list but johnny the director whom i liaised with finally told me yesterday that my intended date is available

and he is currently preparing the contract.

Can I find out whether you all managed to get any perks from panpac like meal vouchers? know that some hotels offer buffet lunch vouchers at their cafe/dinner vouchers for anniversary. Care to share what specific perks were offered by panpac to you all and how you go about negotiating for the terms?

In addition, would also like to check about the complimentary car park passes.

i asked the director to up it to 60-80% but he says that the % given does not matter as essentially, all guests will get to park free by going down to pacific ballroom where there will be a waiter to validate the ticket with the machine. He says that if he states more % in the contract, panpac will need to pay more money to Wilson parking, which owns the car-park. Can I find out whether this is true? Any one got more than 20% car-park reflected in their contract? would appreciate your comments. Thanks

SO SORRY to cause so much undue worry to everyone!!!! i meant the check in/check out area at the far end opposite the Ocean Ballroom... not the ballroom's recep area... REALLY SO SORRY!!!

Walau, Sean, brudder!! nearly caused your wife to cancel on PP, paiseh man... even if they reno, shd not cancel cos i have strong faith in PP that even if they were to reno, they'll not cause disruption to their guests. I'm staying in Woodlands, you leh? As for shopping for BS, we more or less have one in mind liao, but plan to sign ard June 04... my FW think it's too early to sign now...

Hi friendlygal, that's wat my coord told me too... ultimately they'll try to give free passes to all guests. anyone else care to verify as well?

Hi, koolinc

You thinking of getting Beetles? They got two photographers, Kelvin & Bernard. Kelvin was trained under Chris Ling and I think Bernard under Kim. Both are very good photographers for PS and AD. You can pop by their place to take a look at their works. Quite a few BS tie up with them such as Flamingo, Dang, etc. My wife taking Flamingo for BS and Kelvin for PS. Signing this Saturday.

Hi, friendlygal. I did not manage to negotiate for any meal vouchers. As for parking, what Johnny told you is true. I trust that Pan Pacific will fulfill their end of the agreement. Since they are already placing a validator at the lobby, no point asking for increase in free passes. I left it as 20% in my contract. Save your effort to negotiate for other things.

Brudder PPgroom, no worries about that. I'm moving to Woodlands but my lovenest is in Sengkang. Which part of Woodlands are you residing in?

My lovenest still in the original condition that HDB pass to me. Tentatively renovating in June 04. Now sourcing around for contractors & ID. Seeing all those quotes makes my heart weak. You are one lucky guy as you don't have to worry about reno.

Just a personal opinion, frm what i gather from those bridal designers, it's best to give them around 8 months to accomodate for changes and any other hiccups. Somemore, you need to give your photographers about 3 months for your PS photos to be ready on your AD. you may want to take into account these timing constraints. After all, I believe all of us want our AD to proceed as smoothly as possible.

Hi PPgroom, I've signed up with Irene's Creation. I agreed with Sean that it is not advisable that to book yr BS until Jun 04. Yr PS will be very rush and also take into consideration that those popular make-up artist and photographer might be taken-up. and if qiqi is looking into MTM gown, then it will also be too late.

Hi koolinc, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! I really appreciate you letting me have the ballroom. This is the only date that my mum approved on!!

Hi Sean, will drop u an email on the changes of the dessert!!

Wow, so many postings over the weekend.

Sean, u r rite, my things (reno, banquet, bridal shop) almost all settled liao. In fact I'm gg to MTM my gown this Wed. So more or less can relax now.

PPgroom, u scared me. At first I oso tot that u r referring to OB's reception area. Haha, u finally announce who is ur FW liao.

Hi Sean/Cutiebear,

I agree with you all too... but my FW still insists it is WAY TOO EARLY to book for the BS now... i've highlighted all the concerns mentioned above but she said she has confidence in the BS that she has set her eyes on, so wat can i say?...

cutiebear, can have a look at your package? can either send to me or qiqi. thanks in advance!!

Hi rosalind,

long time din hear from you... must be busy preparing huh? hee hee... i think Miata even busier cos hers in Jun 04 right?

PPgroom,

Not reali long lah, just that I dun come into the forum over the weekends.

Both of us quite relax now, not reali bz.
Miata have oredi MTM her gown liao.

Hi rosalind,

good for you!! that's the way i wan too... as the date approcahes, we shd have lesser to do cos most of the things already finalised and settled... but for me... looks like there'll be a little rushing to do liao cos my FW's plan to book BS in Jun 04...

Hi PPgroom,

Do u mean to say ur FW will oni cfm a BS in Jun 04? But even if that's the case, it's still ok lah cos urs in Jan 05, still got time. Mine is less than 1 yr away liao so everything shld be settled by now. Besides that, my reno is just 5 months away fm my AD so all the more I shld get all things prepared so that I can concentrate on my reno and wedding. That's y, I have booked my furniture and mattress, etc, liao.

yup, she only wants to confirm in Jun 04 leh... i fnd abit rush though, but she's really cool/relaxed abt it...

i also have slight reno on our rooms (and we have not even looked into that yet), cos we intend to stay with our parents (i co-own the flat too)

PPgroom

Better advise ur wifey to do it earlier, at least say March/April. 6 mths is possible provided everything turns out well. Personally, I think it's better to give the BS some extra time, nvr like rush job. Do u think GST 5% next yr will affect the package price? :P

yup, for sure... the GST 5% sure affect those who book after 1 Jan 05... but depends whether the BS will absorb or not lor... actually an increment of 1% is not much la... imagine a $4k package... 1% is only $40... not that significant after all...