Pan Pacific Singapore

I am still thinking very hard of whether to sign up with PP becos' after comparing with other hotels like MM, I still find Pacific quite ex (but of cos' don't include the Ocean, my hb don't like). Still very heart pain

Anyone manage to get waiver for all wine brought in? Pacific is now at $720nett after $618+++, anyone manage to negotiate less than that?

Hi pple,

Want to check with you guys, does the min tables requested stated in the contract includes reserved tables???

I'm new to this forum. Thinking about holding my wedding dinner for next yr at Pan Pac. Anyone can highlight to me their minimum table requirement for weekends?

Hi Cutiebear,

It's stated in the info pack that for Pacific Ballroom promotion, min table is 30 (but I managed to book 25). For Pacific Ballroom, the min is 40, dunno if anyone managed to book lesser than that no.

Hi Cutiebear,

Initially I managed to book the Pacific Ballroom at 36 tables. But later decide to change to 40 tables because of the package ($20 off per table). Do you plan it to be on a weekend? if so then next year's totally out...

hi orosalind and PPgroom,

thanks for your prompt reply.

orosalind, u managed to get it at 25 tables?? is yrs a weekend?? cos i intend to have mine on a Sat.

PPgroom, i plan to have it on the period of either October 04 to February 05. not confirm yet

Hi Cutiebear,

Yup, mine is on a weekend (Sun). I think next yr all weekends booked liao leh. Dunno abt Jan - Feb 05 though.

Btw, when I went down to see the banquet setup, the couple oni had 23 tables for Ocean Ballroom. How many tables are u looking at?

hi orosalind, I called Pan Pac 2 days ago and told them my intention of having it on a Sat. The coordinator's tone was not very friendly, she told me that i need to book at least 30 tables and not less then that. I am looking into about 25 tables.

ppgroom and sean, thanks for the info, since all weekends are full for 04, shows that i have to drag mine till January 05 then.

when are all your big day? have u book the bridal package? care to share!!

Sorry I know maybe it is not appropriate to post my questions here but just need your help. Can anyone tell me if my rom date is near to my best friend's customary wedding date, is it ok for me or for us as I am going to be her ah yee. my rom is about a month after her customary date.

Hi Cutiebear,

Sori for the mistake in my posting earlier. I got 25 tables in Ocean Ballroom (not Pacific Ballroom). Din noticed the mistake until somemore told me abt it.

I mean to say OCEAN Ballroom promotion, min table is 30 (but I managed to book 25). For Pacific Ballroom, the min is 40.

My AD is on 17 Oct 04. Have oredi got my bridal package and is gg down to my BS to MTM my gown next week.

Hi miss,

I think it's ok if ur ROM date is near ur fren's customary date. Pple more padang on wedding dates oni.

hi orosalind,

i also interested to book the ocean ballroom promotion.

which BS u booked wif? care to share!!

Hi Cutiebear,

Firstly, you nid to check if the date that u wanted is still avail yet.

I am with Golden Horse Awards. Quite like their service so far. I have my ROM make-up and hair-do done by them and they oso provide me my ROM gown, shawl, accessories and my hubby's coat. Rec'd a lot of compliments on the make-up, hair-do, gown and accessories so really no regrets in choosing GHA.

Hi Grace,

Per table is $638 nett for Ocean Ballroom promotion.

They waive corkage charge for hard liquor and I also ask for waiver of corkage for few bottles of wine.

Hi cutiebear,
Where are you at in terms of wedding preparations?
If you've already settled your bridal shop and housing stuff, then maybe you can try early part of 2004?...
Have you tried asking for weekends for first half of 2004?

hi blim,

i definately cannot make it for the first half of 2004, cos got other committments on. so i think i will try to shift the date later in order to "accomodate" pan pac lor

orosalind - will try to get another date asap, in case the ballroom booked up again. btw, hv u seen the ocean ballroom? can describe abit for me, the only thing i know is that bigger then orchard hotel ballroom 3.

piglets - pan pac told me that they have to called all the waiting list ppl and get their approval first before can release to me. so i'm waiting now

Hi Cutiebear,

The ballroom is rectangular and the aisle is quite long (5 rms combine). No pillars. I got the pics of the banquet setup. If u nid it, do let me know.

Hi Piglets,

Projector must rent at $500.

Oh, btw, I have oso seen the actual banquet setup of Ocean Ballroom (as in go down personally and see the setup). Like the whole thing v much. My fren oso commented that it's v nice.

I oso like the foyer v v v much cos it's like the whole area belongs to ur function (v exclusive).

Hi orosalind

You have new photo for ocean ballroom. That times can send me the pics is it the same. Cos it only a little setup on your pics. Don't know whether they can show us the full decorate. I heard from my fren quite nice. And the bears for Flavour is oso very cute

hi orosalind,

so excited to know that everyone fall in love wif the decor. u took the photos yrself or is from the hotel brochure? initially i wanted to book traders hotel, i was so impressed by the photo they published on their hotel booklet, but when i personally went down to take a look, i was so disappointed.

anyone know what is the difference btw the pacific ballroom and the ocean ballroom? and also the package price?

Thank you so much for all your help!!

Hi cutiebear

The different btn ocean and pacific is the ceilings. Pacific have high ceiling and ocean have low. And pacific hold bigger capacity.

Hi orosalind
can send me the ocean ballroom will decor and you PS please. Thanks

Hi Piglets,

No, the pics are exactly the same set which I send earlier so if u have rec the email fm me, I dun nid to resend. U let me know if u nid it again.

Hi Piglets and Miss,

What PS pics are u toking abt? I have not had my PS yet. PS will be in Apr 04. I oni got ROM pics which I think I have sent Miss before liaoz....

Hi Cutiebear,

The pics are not taken by me but my coord and it's not those found in their brochure or website. So u will think that the photos wun look as impressive as the brochure or website pics. But trust me, if u go down and see personally, u will like the deco. I personally like the deco cos I have seen the real thing and my fren oso like it. I oso have frens attending weddings in Ocean Ballroom and all got the same comments - nice deco, and surprisingly, no one seems to noticed or mind the low ceiling.

Ya, what piglets mention is rite, the diff betw PB and OB is the ceiling height and capacity oni. Price wise, PB per table is more ex cos OB havin promotion.

Can u let me have ur email address so that I can send u the pics?

Miss, can I have ur email address too so that I can send u the Ocean Ballroom pics?

Piglets,

The couple oso uses the bear as wedding favour and I find it v nice and cute. Heard fm my coord that the bear (and other wedding favours) will be changed. I just hope the bear will be as nice or nicer than the current ones.

Orosalind

The bears have changed, and the bears can be sitted compare to the one you saw i the net.
You mean the wedding favours (the bears) will be charged

HI ppl i have comfirm with the director now waiting for the doc. Just a few question. How's the food? anyone any complain?wat freebies did he/she gave you all?