Pan Pacific Singapore

PPgroom, wedding is once in a lifetime. And it's a girl's dream to find her dream gown and be the prettiest bride. So no matter how tedious, we can do it one!

Taurus, OB can hold a max capacity of 38 tables and you can still have a long L-shaped aisle.

Hi Miata and all,

my coord has been changed liao!!
36356.gif
i believe she'll be informing you pretty soon too (via mail) cos she has been reposted to other posts. She's still in PP though. i wonder who will be assigned to you?

Hi rosalind,

i think we now have the same coord... how is she? accomodative? easy-going?

PPgroom, I agree with Miata. Wedding is once in a lifetime. Be the prettiest bride is every girl's dream. No matter what, we will try all our effort to get the best out of everything.

PPgroom, she told me abt it 2 weeks ago. But then, she told me to keep it mum. Didnt want to share it earlier cos it's better for her to break the news to you. Meantime, she helped me to get all the perks I've asked for. She's really a very nice coordinator. Have you signed your contract?

yes, i agree, she is a very nice coordinator... too bad that she's left the wedding catering service.

Yup, i sign my contract and she broke the news to me after that... so who did she assign to you?

Hi Miata, you mentioned: 'Didnt want to share it earlier cos it's better for her to break the news to you'

you mean she told you abt me??

Hi taurus,

Yup, the stage is right at the front. But I tot it's fixed in that place regardless of whether you have 30 or more than 30.

Hi Aspire, and meixue,

I have sent the pics to you. Aspire, sori for the late reply cos I dun log in to the forum over the weekends.

Hi goodluck and chel,

Dun mind post ur email address here so that I can send u the pic.

Hi PPgroom,

Ya, my coord is v accomodative and helpful. No regrets having her as my coord as I'm v satisfied with her service.

Hi orosalind, I went down to AV and TV over the weekend. Really impressed with the works done by AV as the lady brought us to the room where they did all the editing. But of cos, the price oso 'good'.
Din manage to see all these during the previous time. Lucky you enlighten me...hehe....Thanks. On the contrary, I'm not so impressed with TV.

Hi qiqi,

Ya, we oso went into that same rm that you toking abt lor.

I oso think the price is v gd. The one who serve u is Jeannie is it?

So have u make a decision yet?

No, not Jeannie. Mine is Eileen, a nice lady. She showed us a number of samples and I'm quite impressed with their work. Janice was rushing for editing for a couple thus no time to entertain us. Did you manage to see the picture animation montage? I dun really like that cos find it a bit 'cartoon' n fake lor...hehe....well, that's just my personal view. Have not make any decision yet, still in the discussion stage with my FH

PPgroom, I havent sign the contract yet. But likely these two days. She didnt talk abt you lah, such a SNAG ah you. :P. What I mean is it's better for her to tell you personally, then me breaking the news to you.

I have requested for the other J to handle my case, cos she's my friend's wife's friend. Knows that she's not bad too.

Hi qiqi,

Yup, I have seen the picture animation montage. I too feel it's v cartoon and fake, dun like it but I like the one with an interview of the couple and like a bit music video cum documentary style.

PPgroom, yup, JT. She's v v nice.

I have seen too many samples until blurrr liao...hehe. The one that I have a deep impression is from childhood all the way till ROM and wedding. Very impressed with the montage and background music suits the event itself too. I hope to achieve something like that...however as i mentioned earlier, their pricing is very 'good'. Wonder if the price is negotiatiable..

Hi qiqi,

I cant rem too but there's some interview with the bride like how they know each other etc.... It's oso pics fm childhood to wedding and their wedding photos and video included too. It's like pics and video and interview all in one, just like what we saw in TV program. V v nice. If I got the budget, sure go for it one....

I dunno if the price is negotiable leh. But hor, the ah peh is the boss, maybe u check directly with him? That time he serve us, he's quite nice too.

Hi orosalind, I saw one ah peh in the office but not sure if he's the one you're referring to. Scully have more than one ah peh in AV...hehe.. Just hope that the price is negotiable then I'll consider taking AV liao

hi PPgroom & miata,

just refered to earlier postings, realised that we've diff coordinators after all... mine's the other J...

i've met up wif mine twice... not signed contract yet, but so far, so good... she seems very nice and flexible...

Hi Convoy,

so yours is JTay?

Hi Grace,

heard that the director himself is pretty accomodating too...

well, i've signed my contract... it's time to move on to other postings (e.g. BS etc...)

Hi, PPgroom

Have you shortlisted any AD photographers? Maybe we can share pointers. I think both of us are pretty much at the same stage now.

hi ladies, and gentleman... since my coord left, nobody from pan pac's ben contacting me... =(

wonder if you guys hv any idea when to do wot after confirming your deal? maybe i'll try to list down some of these things and feel free to fill in the timeline and other stuff that i've left out so that we're all better prepared....

confirming deco - ??
select wedding favours -- ??
confirm no. of tables -- 3 months b4 (i think)
confirm inv card design
collect inv card
food tasting and confirming menu - 1 mth b4

fainting......

Demio, maybe you can contact your coordinator and ask who will be handling your case? Generally I think all at PP are nice pple. JTay and JTan are both very nice. We shall wish JTan the best in her next portfolio. Btw, when's your AD? Your havent sign the contract right? Else the contract comes with a timeline dictated things to do prior to the AD.

Hi Demio,

If u have sign contract liao, just sit back and relax till ur coord calls u up. Was told by my coord that she will call me up when it's time for all those selecting of wedding favours, confirming deco, food tasting, etc.

Hi Chel,

Sent.

Hi Sean,

Still haven shortlist any leh... thinking of bundling it together in the Bridal Package. My plan is to chop chop settle the bridal packages as well as those montages/presentations photoshoots etc... the earlier, the better... but unfortunately my wife say i'm crazy and why so kan cheong cos it's still SOOOOO early... what does your wife think? (cos your AD and mine VERY close thus see if your wife got same opinion as my wife

Ladies? any views on this? am i really too kan cheong?

Hi Demio,

Was told by my coord that PP coming up with new favours, deco (maybe only) thus it'll be good to hold out if you can... also, once you signed the contract, just wait for you coord to call you roughly 4 months prior to your AD. Else just give her a ring to remind her lor...

dear all... hvn't been here in a while.

reading thru the postings n realised that one of the coords is changing portfolio? can someone email me to confirm who? cuz i think she mite be my coord but i've not gotten any calls from PP...

Hi PPGroom, Miata and orosalind... thanx for the replies.... my AD is in April... so i think itz time to start scrambling....

anyway was thinking of getting a string quartert or something to provide for performance... anyone has any idea where to engage one? for a relatively cheap price of cos...... =P

Hi, PPgroom

Actually, we are not being too kancheong. I like to settle everything early cos I still got my reno to settle. For my AD, I am still torn between either Albert Chua or Kelvin from Beetles@work. But has already secured tentative bookings for both.

BS, my wife will most likely will take from Flamingo. Visited her twice and find both Shirley and Suping very friendly. You can check it out as there are a lot of good comments about Flamingo on SB.

Saw your post in Yvonne Creative's thread. It's best for your and yr wife to look around and compare.

Hi, Twinkleglint,

Maybe it's because I want my AD pics to turn out good, that's why I am looking at slightly more ex (supposedly better) ones. But that's not to say that the rest are no good. Yew Kwang, berryhappy are some of the names that pop up quite regularly in these forums. Will try to fix up an appt with them soon.

Which are the rest that you're considering?