Pan Pacific Singapore

hi demio... agree

remember attending a wedding b4 where they replaced sharks fin with fish maw (quite tasty too!).

and the couple got the emcee to highlight it that sharks fin was replaced wif fish maw to protect sharks!

Any English Teachers here?

I'm really confused. Please help me out on this one.
Shelled prawns means the prawns got shells or not?
Unshelled prawns leh?

Just check up the dictionary.

Shell means to take out of the shell.
So shelled prawns means prawns without shell?

Then unshell in the dictionary also means to remove from a shell.

So shelled and unshelled prawns both also no shells?!

Hahahha... can you imagine me telling my coordinator "I cannot decide between shelled and unshelled prawns..."

PPgroom,
Can u recommend yr coorinator to me cos as mentioned in yr pervious thread u seems to b very satisfied with yr coordinator. Pls help, THks.
btw, which menu package did u sign up for PB?

Hi Aspire,

maybe i not too fussy that's why easily satisfied lor kekeke... maybe i can email you instead? dun wish to cause conflict by posting her name here...

i signed up for the Thumbelina package.

Hi Aspire,

sent. i hav booked a total of 40 tables... thus can get Pacific Ballroom lor. Also because when i booked that time, there was a Wedding Promotion Package for 40 tables and above only. Where if you have minimum 40 tables, you'll get $20 off per table. Not sure if the promotion still on or not. Quickly call my coord and check it out if you really have at least 40 tables.

Just my 2cts worth... i personally prefer prawns with NO shells cos when attending such a high class event, really dun wish to dirty my hands and having to go to the washroom and clean up... really 'ma fan'
36075.gif

actually there's no worry abt the prawn being too small after de-shell... there are prawns which can be quite big even though 'undressed' kekeke!!!
36076.gif
e.g tiger prawn?

PPgroom,
Rec. i do agree with u with the mess when eating prawns especially with the shells. If u not careful, yr wife's wedding gown may be ruined by yr slippery hands.......hehehe

Hi, Miata

Which one is yoursjune 5/6 or june 6/7? Which package did you take up? Package a or b? Saw him last thursday. Understand from him that he's changing the 40pg black book to a coffeetable style album.

The other photographer under consideration is Kelvin of Beetles@work. Where did you take yr bridal from? Asking cos my wife still sourcing around for bridal

I'm the latter one. Took Package A, AD photography only. My BS is Yvonne Creative at Tanjong Pagar. Do you intend to let him do the indoor studio for you?

Hi PPgroom,

I am also interested in PB and I have 38 to 40++ tables but my coordinator don't want to book for me PB Room 1-3 unless I can confirm 40 tables. My coordinator didn't mention to me about the $20 off and also didn't want to waive off my wine corkage too. Feel so sian of bargaining.

When did you book with them? Can you send me your perks? Who is your coordinator? Was your GST charged at 4% or 5 %? Can you drop me an email on this. Pls help . Thanks.

PPgroom,

Albert Chua is a freelance photographer. He does journalist photography. You can view his website www.everafter.com.sg.

There is a forum on him too. You can check it out if you need photography. Your wife selected her bridal shop already?

Hi, PPgroom

For AD photography, you can start looking around. Cos some AD photographers already have 2005 tentative bookings.

I decided to start early cos I already have quite a few AD photographers in mind. Once this is settled, I can relax a bit and concentrate on my reno.

I'm quite well versed in MS Powerpoint and in fact have started conceptualising the overall idea. Moreover, Albert is willing to help me out on that too. You can ask him for assistance with regard to multimedia stuff.

As for videography, you mean AD video-ing? You can check out Fabian Lim. The is a thread on him too. Have seen his works. Pretty good.

Oh Albert can do slides for you for presentation during the banquet, cos he's on digital.

I tried using PPT too, but the slides either fly in too fast or too slow leh... how do you make it just nice? it's good that you're PPT proficient... i just tried 'playing' with it and got a headache liao kekeke
36206.gif

PPgroom,

As what Miata16 says, go slide transition to control speed of slides. In addition, go custom animation to control speed of each object like pics and word arts. can oso add in video clips if u want.

Hi, Miata

Are you going to do the presentation by yourself? I thought that the video montage is included in your package ir i'm not wrong.

Sean

The package you mean is the video montage abt the AD morning activities right? Yeah, that he sure will capture and I intend to have that as my 2nd montage.

What I'm doing now is the 1st montage - "Growing Up". Albert knows abt it and asked if I needed help on that. Or do u mean this?

Hi Miata/ Sean,

Albert Chua is from a photography shop right? it is different from the bridal shop services, no? i.e. bridal shops will have packages which include the bridal gowns, photo album, car rental etc, but they dun provide montage presentations right? while Albert only provides photography services?
36281.gif

PPgroom

You can get Albert to do everything pertaining to photography for you. However most BS have photography, and some may not include AD photography. If you want, have to pay extra.

So for me, I have gg with my BS photography, cos it's easier to coordinate makeup, gowns, etc. And AD, am engaging Albert loh.

Hi Miata,

i see... thanks!!

nowadays starting to lose my weekends liao cos going around with my wife looking and scouting ard... i wonder how u ladies do it!! you all not tired one leh when it comes to these things!! i follow follow a while only start to whine wahahahaha!!!!
36331.gif

hi orosalind,

received the pics with thanks. looks like the aisle for march-in is rather long ar? But if i'm not wrong, the stage will be at the front if you hv 30 tables. (just like the pics that you sent me), but if you happens to hv more than 30 tables, the stage will be at the centre of the ballroom. am I right? hope you get what i meant...