Pan Pacific Singapore

I received a letter yest telling me that Bonnie has left the co. and my portfolio will be taken over by Ivan.
This is not the first time they change co ordinator. No wonder i never hear from Bonnie after i met up with her!
Iky is Bonnie's assistant if I am not wrong.

Hi valentinejojo,

Guess you'll have to speak to her to find out more. If you are really not comfortable with her, better change a coordinator. If not, perks like additional complimentary parking coupons she may also sooooo sticky that she's not willing to give you extra.
And you know, every bride wants THE DAY to be the perfect day. Don let a lousy coordinator spoil it

wow, all the cases transfer to Ivan, bet he must be really really busy..

I have email Ivan 3 times and no reply from him yet..now I understand why...

For those whose gotten Ivan, rest assure ur wedding is in good hands..He's really a experience and nice guy! But when he's really busy, guess its hard to get a reply from him..Hope all the stress and pressure wun make him leave PP too...

I just came back from honeymoon
very nice trip indeed(korea)
iky is quite new,so there will surely be some hiccups. As for Ivan,he is damn gd! I was told by him during my wedding that for the next 2 mths he will be very busy with weddings. Maybe u gals can give her a call instead of email

I emailed Ivan to ask him who is my coordinator, is it Iky and THANK GOD! He replied within 2 hours that he was my coordinator and that Iky is his assistant and she will be handling all the cards, favours, food tasting etc. My goodness, I will make doubly sure that she doesn't screw up my cards and favours man!

Ivan is very very professional and I think he's going to be damn busy! Everyone seems to be going to him. Any of you whose coordinator is not bonnie, ivan or iky? If bonnie left and iky is ivan's assistant, then that leave poor ivan! Aiyoh... we must all give him a break then!

Hi StarryStarry
You are so lucky to have gotten so much good perks fm MM. How much is their table and also who is yr coordinator?

I went down to PP abt 3 Sat ago. Met up wz Ivan and he was supposed to get back to me on one of the perks which today we still have not hear fm him. Quite disappointed. We even called him to check but he said will get back to us and still no news as of today. I think I gonna give PP a miss.

Hi RainZ,

Mine's a thu package at 638+++
My coordinator is Henry.
You can view the MM thread. I've put down all the perks I can remember from the package.

I am also interested in PP. Iky is only a coordinator, Ivan is the main person. That is usually how it works in hotel industry.

Anyone can recommend me a theme?cracking my head to think of one.

Hi snowy,

My AD's on 9th Dec 2006 and I have no intention on withdrawing. I'm taking the Ocean Ballroom so you have to find out who's taking the Pacific Ballroom... No alternative for you? 9th Dec is a very hot date... if Pan Pac doesn't work out then better quickly think of some other place... sorry I can't help..

Hey snowy,

I heard from the other threads that it is an auspicious date. we didn't know it was an auspicious date initially cos we sought the advice of a fortune teller before the almanac was out and based on our ba zhi, he chose this date lor. And no, you don't have to coose an auspicious date if you don't want to. I don't believe in these things too but FH parents do so no choice lor.

Thanks! Is your AD on 9th Dec 06 too?

Hi Bride,

Yeah, my mum wants an auspicious date. I have not confirm my AD. Trying to tie down some details. What is the wedding favour PanPac is giving you?

hi snowy, dunno what wedding favour pan pac is giving me yet as my wedding is still far away so not confirmed which favour I'm getting. Ivan also said the favour may be changing lor... One word of advice, if you intend on going for dec 06, please try to confirm the day early cos if you go to the dec brides thread, most of the popular days esp sats have been taken up at most hotels already...

new to this thread..considering PP as well...
managed to get Ocean Ballroom 21 Oct06 on tentative reservations..initially someone was holding onto it and when I emailed Iky and Ivan again, Ivan told me the ballroom is now avaliable ^_^
so excited..going to meet him for discussion this coming Sun..

good luck xiao fan! Sure is a huge sigh of relieve when you get your venue settled right!
I stilh haven't got to see the new decor for the ocean ballroom. Maybe you can ask Ivan and see when we can go see the new setup?

no probs...i will ask and post it online. in fact, this sun, there will be a wedding (as Ivan postphoned my suggested timing of 5pm to meet. Told me he need to discuss with the couple)
So you gals may want to drop by to take a look.

I went to see 2 weeks ago..just nice got wedding..think it was quite cosy..quite like it..

Hope the decor is nice... I went to the fashion show and the ocean ballroom set up was gorgeous but then when I visited the ballroom during a normal wedding, aiyoh... so plain... dunno why leh

Hi Bride
Same thoughts! I was v impressed with the exterior but when I saw the ballroom set up, quite disappointed...think its like room v spacious but not much flowers. Maybe need to pay more $ to top up? Any PP brides can advise?

Hi brides,

I have just received a letter from PP that Iky will be my coordinator. My wedding date is on 27 Dec 06. Saw so many bad comments abt her, think must change to another one...

Hi Peg Choong
You can try Ivan, heard many good comments about him. I was served by him when I visit PP, was v nice and understanding. Hope you can get him to be yr coordinator

hi!

I have same sentiments about the ballroom!!! i think their decor is quite pathetic really, like they don't really make any kind of effort. some more mine is PB so even more sparse-looking. Will let you all know if i can find any kind of resolution to it...

Hi Iso
Did u feedback to the Coordinator abt this? Maybe more PP Brides complain, they will do something about it. Really think its a pity if overall so nice but ballroom not that ideal. But am sure PP will look into it. Dun worry so much first.

Hi Bride & RainZ,

We can complain to Helen, the catering sales director. I have not received a single call from Iky yet cos maybe my wedding date is end Dec 06. Who knows, Ivan or Helen is reading this now? Hee!

Better if Ivan and Helen are reading this! Then at least they can do something about the decor!
Peg Choong, you won't receive a callf rom Iky one... At least you received a letter, i didn't even! Think cos Ivan took over directly from Kevin that's why. How to complain to Helen? Cos PP did say that the latest design (ocean bliss and ocean dream) are not out yet leh. Ivan was supposed to let me know when the designs are out so that i can see but no news from him yet.

Bride,

I try to find Helen's tel # & give you. The letter not with me right now. Abt the deco, i also interested to see how it looks like. I was told by the ex catering sales mgr, Bonnie that its something similar to the current one. Just some modication only.

Bride,

I try to find Helen's tel # & give you. The letter not with me right now. Abt the deco, i also interested to see how it looks like. I was told by the ex catering sales mgr, Bonnie that its something similar to the current one. Just some modication only.

hi rainz and everyone.. yeah the next time i go and see the passion pearl theme (which i haven't seen yet) i will feedback to them on whether or not it's nice. i already spoke to ivan that day on the phone, and when i mention that i think pacific passion theme looks very sparse, he say he'll see what he can do, so i'll discuss w him...

and those who haven't heard from their "new" coordinators, just give them a call to let them know that you're out there and keeping tabs on the wedding planning, hee. i'm sure they have all the details but better to just make yourself known, that's what i feel

hey who else here is taking pacific ballroom??

anyone ever had dessert buffet?? i hope the ex-brides and grooms are still checking the forum to help us

hi hi i'll write to ivan tomorrow to tell him i feel the ocean ballroom decor is too sparse, totally unlike the one we saw during the divine couture show earlier this year.

hi snowy, i attended a friend's ROM at ocean ballroom 2 years back and it was quite nice. Buffet style also. Got long walk-in cos the stage is at the end.

Hi everyone..report!
Went to Ocean Ballroom to take a look. It was decorated with Ocean Bliss theme. The feeling is still the same as my first..very cozy..
Not sure whether the theme that you guys seen is the one with roses and candles...looks not bad..Ivan showed us photos of Ocean Dreams..not very nice..no candles..

anyway, I'd feedbacked to Ivan that I felt it's a bit "empty" at the sides..think around 3-4 flower stands (with tea lights)along the march-in aisle
he told us that if needed, they can try to arrange with the florist on the decor (e.g. to put more flowers, etc)...also, we're free to choose the flowers we want (as long as it's not too way high above what was initially given)

Still thinking thru..the 2007 package not open for reservations yet..corkage is $30+++ per bottle..this is something which is holding us back as my group of friends and relatives drink quite a lot...

overall, quite like PP..flexible with menu oso

I just had my AD on nov 6 this yr at pan pac ocean ballroom. A lady came and take a look at the ballroom setting. May I know who was the lady? I a just curious to know
anyone in need of wedding cards? i have some to spare but got hot stamping of pan pac map behind the card

hi Ryan,
If i am not wrong your card is silver seawave rite? I hope i am wrong! my inserts are yellow so it only goes with gold seawave cards..

me & hubby often loiter ard PP ocean ballroom for the past 1 mth.. if u see only 1 lady then it shouldnt b me liao.. hehee

Hi sharon,
the colour of my wedding card is cream colour with the word "our wedding" in front. there is a ribbon infront. I dont tink it was u during my AD because that lady actually came up to me and wish me. I was to busy to ask her name

for those who have the photo montage in your package, did you try request to change it for other things? As I already have my own montage, I hope to change it for extra night stay in the suite. Wonder if PP allow that..

Read tat some of u mentioned tat the ballroom deco is quite pathetic. I agree wif tat, tat's why decided not to take PP, also cos my fren will be holding her dinner there as well, dun wan to be at same place, would be quite boring to do tat.

But i would say that the items they provide in the package are considered a lot, isn't it?

I like the recep table... so nice... fantastic!!!

Yan06, I also have the photo montage in my package, a bit regret cos I want my VG to do it. Dunno whether can do it at such short notice or not.

Hey ryan which company did PP get to do the montage and do you have to contact them yourselves or will PP help to do it? And hor, any problems with them? Cos we're not paying mah, so maybe service will be bad?