Hi Cubby,
Did U recieved my emails?
Pls send me the yahoo group invitation,...Thanks

My email : [email protected]

Hi lynn,

who is ur coordinator for MC?

Hi boo_boo,
congrats on ur ROM, though its a bit belated liao. i am still hunting for a place to ROM. Had considered carlton, but heard some not so good feedback. but seems like u had a pleasant experience there =)

Hi Dk

I am now oversea and therefore could not email you the photos. You can actually view the photos if you are invited to be one of the panpac bride group.

Hi Blurq and Maroz

Maybe true lor, it's hard to book MC if u dun meet their required min no. If not wrong, they will still calculate and u will be paying the cost for say 30 tables for price of 35 tables. My co-ordinator is Jacy. She's a nice lady. Quite pretty too. ;P

If u gals are thinking of where to ROM,can consider Hilton. I have been there for both afternoon and dinner function. Not bad place. If not, can consider MC too.

How's response from PP? I have yet heard from Juliana since i confirm my date. Too busy with the current wedding couples? Hmm..

Hi PP brides yahoo grp
I have upload 6 pics of Ocean ballroom taken on last saturday, pls go there n view:-)
have oso seen Pacific ballroom tat day, undoubtly d lighting, high ceiling, more spacious are plus points for dis ballroom but one negative point is tat not exclusive, there may be possibility of sharing foyer if more than 1 wed dinner on a particular day :-)
so afterall Ocean ballroom with the promo price is a good choice for those of us choosing it. :-) cheers

hi melken

It's $638nett for both weekday and weekend. Not sure about the min tables, but as a guide, they provide theme deco for min 30 tables. Think u can also discuss abt the number with the co-ordinator but hurry.. dates are running out fast.

hello riushiki
r u able to c d small pix-Ocean Ballroom posted in previous msg by me? these, i just take from PP yahoo grp (save picture) coz i dont have the soft copy liao, so think will b quite small here. hope can view :-)
sunshine

eh it seems like a lot of you are coming back here to chat instead? So how? chat where?? Haha i seldom check this thread after i joined the panpac yahoo group :p maybe we can add one another to our icq, msn or what then we can arrange for a chat session there hee hee :p

seem like no one's chatting here liao huh :P maybe we can chat more P&C things in the gp then causal things there??

i need some advices fm u gals!! do u think i should hold my solemnisation at the stage before the dinner?? if not..then suggestion where shld i hold within the hotel??

sorrie sorrie..i mean more causal things here so wont jam up the e-mails hehe

maybe we can arange a chat time and day so we can all chat inside the gp chat to share more info??

hello cubby
think to hold d solemnization b4 dinner is a meaningful one, all d guests will be witnessing. i have attended one b4, it's quite a fast one oso..r u intending to solem. on ur wed date next yr oso?

how do i join the yahoo gp thingy... i'm using my fh's email cos company do really like us using web for personal stuff.

as for solemnization, the stage is quite nice if get them to put up candles for decor. we saw one while viewing the hotel.

hi sunshine,

yah..quite meaningful to hold it before the dinner tats y me tried every means to defer my ROM hehe :P

but i scared ppl will be very bored and noisy during the solemnisation leh.. would it be?? attended one before...but bcos our table was quite far fm the stage...so found it abit sianz...scared later my guest also feel this way leh...hehe

yah..me wan to solemnise on my AD also...so as to keep everything within one date..easier to remember...but still waitng for HDB approval

hi Joyful,

whne's ur wedding?? u signed the contract w panpac already??

so u saw the actual setup for solemnise on the stage?? glad to see positive comments

what do u think of solenise at the foyer or the pool at ard 6+..before guest arrives??

cubby, i think it is sweet to hold the solemnization on the stage before the dinner well i mean though they may not be able to see for thsoe behind but at least they can hear it.....

hi cubby,
i think it is nice to do solemnisation @ the dinner cos everyone is there to share in the moment. & u & ur gown have more time to remain in the limelight (he he!). a fren of mine did that & the JP was quite good as she said funny but meaningful things to lighten up the mood.
that is unless u prefer a different setting, like a poolside or garden for closer frens & family.

i'm very slow hor, still trying to confirm my venue. *headache*

mookie you had better act fast cuz the dates are running almost out for weekends...unless you choose weekdays...so act fast yah. We would love to have you confirmed in being a panpac bride

I am abt to sign my contract with Pan Pac. Anyone mind sharing what additional perks they have managed to negotiate? Thanks.

hi etelle,
so u also think at the banquet better??
hehe...think i'll also ask my FH see wat he prefer..later feel shy to say the vows in front of so many ppl...but me not shy heehee

hi moonkie,
great to see u here!! so u haven decide ah...hehe really abit slow leh :P
so u also think solemnise at the dinner is good huh...i hope ppl wont be bored during the ceremony!!
if they can arange at the pool FOC me also dun mind...let me go see whether the pool nice anot first..
so wats ur status??? when need to confirm?? u need any help jus say hor

hi cubby,

my still long - 2005. hv oready booked with pp and another htl but most likely to use pp.

very lazy to plan so far ahead but wot to do, both parents so ks.

anyway, the one we saw is quite small, only maybe 100 or less. think it's just close frens and relatives. i think most important is to keep it short, simple and meaningful.

pool can be quite nice but makeup will melt away lor... oso no privacy cos other ppl in the hotel going to the pool.

pls put me in the chat gp oso... thx

btw, the one we saw was inside the bigger ballroom, before the actual dinner. they have a space in front of the stage for the ppl to stand n the couple and jp on the stage. quite nice lor.

Hi Joyful,

Can check with you, you mentioned that u have booked with PP. So ur booking is confirmed type? And have u make any payment to them?

I guess all of the Saturdays for second half of next year have all been taken up. Most of the Sundays have been taken up too.

I just booked for a Friday :x no choice liao lor

Riushiki

Fri's also hot day, guests prefer fri too, cos they can go to dinner straight from work and have a gd wkend to rest.
Guests tend to be late for weekend weddings too or worse forget about the weddings. It happened to my hubby :P

Hi Lynn
I happened to be able to book my ideal Friday date

hee hee :D

Personally, I prefer Friday to Sunday ... coz monday needs to work so most pple will start to have Monday blues on Sunday evening hee hee
This is a finding conducted in US hee :D

hi riushiki,
another PP's bride..congrats. So when is ur wedding date?
Mine is on a fri too..

I also prefer it on a fri..but when i told my frenz that my wedding is on a fri..all of them start complaining..sigh..guess u can't satisfy everyone.
those who are sincere, will come no matter how inconvenient the time or place is..

Congrats to all new PP brides!

Sorry i've been MIA for a while cos busy with preparation. Mine is in Nov so about 1.5 months to go...I'm holding my wedding dinner at the Pacific ballroom.

Hi Riushiki

I think Fri is better than Sun too, esp after attending 1 sun wedding recently. I felt so tired and stone on Mon. It's a pity we din manage to get a Sat tot.

Hi Blurq

My jiemeis, 1 yr in advance predict that they will be on MC that fri. :P

My wedding was 2 weeks ago, and on a Fri too. Almost perfect score for attendance. I think most people go directly after work, especially our colleagues.

wedding dinner on Sunday or Monday better?
cos my customary on sunday leh. but PP dun have sunday avail. so i am thinking of doing Monday with PP or Sunday with Raffles Town Club

any comments?

hi blueangel,

in my opinion, sun is definitely better than mon, cos ppl can relax and go for dinner on sun, but not mon, wher ppl go fm work loh...monday blue hehe

hi rocher and joyful,

we welcome u gals to the gp! before that pls e-mail the following details to [email protected] then we will send u the invitation. this gp is open to all panpac brides or likely to confirmed panpac couples!

name?
nick?
wedding date?
coordinator?
perks bargained? (impt)
contract signed?
bridal?
date of birth?
place of stay?

hi wow! so many new msg. For me sat is the best but then if no choice i think friday is good also cuz considering a lot dun have to work on sat then can go straight away form work and also for the wedding couple would also dun have to take so many days of leave. As for sunday it would be great for people who go from home cuz dun have to rush can have time to doll up etc...then also sunday all the helpers also not working so dun have to purposely take leave to help...haha my 2 cents worth hee hee :p

hu cubby i think it is very ncie and romantic to exchange vows in front of your guests but if you are no the daring kind you may like have cold feet in front of everyone so.....haha discuss with your hubby and the most impt thing is between the 2 of you lah
you are happy everyone would be

can anyone send me details of the panpac packages and the promotion?

Also please name me a Pan Pac co-ordinator (email and contact no.) to liase with.

I'll lke to join the yahoo group too. drop me a ID at [email protected] please.

Hi Rihini

You can look for Delia, my coordinator who is very easy going and her contact is 68268248. You don't need much negotiating skills with her.

However, she is a bit blur so some times you got to remind her things but she is responsible enough because I almost see her everytime checking out things during her couples' event to ensure things are smooth.