Pan Pacific Singapore

Me too! Part of the yahoo group liao!

Etelle

Best if u contact someone from Panpac to find out but advise to do so FAST! This Ocean promotion is selling veery hot! What i know of is all wkends in Oct and Nov (gd dates) are all taken.

Blurq
Agreed, take things as it come. But i am sure my friends wont sabo me, unless got valid reason, like no income, still a student etc etc...:P, If not, i think it's $50 is too little, it's like 10 yrs ago price! Tot the lowest anyone can go nowaday is $60? keke..

Hi cubby

Thanks for your help and indeed it makes us able to communicate more freely and easier.. 3 cheers for you !

Hi just_me

Yup, we booked the whole place and had it exclusively. It is a very cosy place whereby all the waitresses knew me and my hubby even when we are just friends. So when they saw us in hand, they were very surprised. Sadly, travel cafe has already closed down due to the owner's other committment. It is actually located at one of the shop houses opposite paradiz centre.

It is definitely a piece of great news that PP is doing up the ocean ballroom. Though it is already better than some of the hotels out there but still improvements are greatly welcome.

I actually asked my friend to help me to do the table centre piece for all tables and along the isle so now maybe I can put the idea on hold till I see the final deco..

Pray hard!

Hi Etelle

I think you should be able to secure a weekend date in August 2004 but should do it fast. They are able to hold the date for you till you decide and pay the deposit. So it is better to grab the date first then confirm later.

Can someone guide me how to use the yahoo group?

When I am in the main page of www.yahoo.com.sg, any icon to click to sign into yahoo group or I must lock in by clicking the mail option?

Hi Kc

I tried to follow the instructions you given me but cannot find leh..

Sorry ah, I a bit slow in this as I have not tried it before.. Hee hee pai seh..

Hi cubby

I got your invitation and has joined in already and am figuring out how to use it.. Give me some time hor..

Hi lynn,

thanks =) i wun take it too hard..just that on the practical side, the wedding will only last for one nite. so maybe it would be more practical not to spend so much money on it, and instead channel more to the house. but then again, it is a once in a life time tingy...just a reminder to all ladies to do our sums correctly and carefully =)

i am in the group too!! =)

Cubby,
thanks for your effort. You are the best!! =)

Kokeishun,
i have received the photos. thanks so much =)

hi kokeishun, care to share your pics on the ballroom?? many thanks!!!

hi ladies, I intend to have my dinner at ocean room also. Just managed to get the details from them. The pkg sounds quite interestg. just too gd to resist

Hv discussed with my hubby, may want to sign up with them. But we are very lost, dun know what to do and dun know what perks to ask from them. Can ladies out there share share your perks or maybe your experience and whatever with me. Appreciate your help in this. Many thanks!!!! my email add is [email protected]

Hi cubby, can you share with me the list once you have finsih the compilation?? THANX!!!

Also, may I know how to join the yahoo grp huh??

Hi Cubby,
Recd yr invitation to join the grp. However, not sure whether im in it oreadi anot??? Hee hee...

Hi kokeishun,
Can you sent me the photos...ive yet to receive! Thanks much...

Hi Etelle,
Thk u better "CHOP" the date fast, can make tentative booking with them 1st. They will rush you if they is another couple who wants e same date as u.

I intend to use my 1 nite anniversary stay for my ROM celebration this wkend... hee hee! My coordinator oreadi agreed to it. Hurray...!!!

Hi Taurus,
You may wanna email yr details to Cubby for compilation n she will add u into the PP List.

Yeah... Ocean ballroom package is really too hard to resist! I oso couldn't believe when my hubby told me that.

Thk now this situation, everyone is trying to budget ourselves. Since is a good deal, why not grab it. Heard is selling like HOT CAKE, not sure whether true anot... hee hee!

Hi Maoz,
I agreed must be practical & carefully budget for wedding but oso canot be too CIN CAI la cos is once a lifetime! Will rather more on our NEST and HONEYMOON... kee kee!

Hi Cubby,

Haha.. great to know we think alike. U know what? I was trying out creating a group too in the afternoon, and I actually created on "PanPacBrides", but didn't have time to send out the invitation coz I had a conference call to attend.

Glad you figured out how to do it...

Hi maroz and Yvonne

Must strike a balance lor, wont be stingy in terms of wedding preparations but definately not going to spend a bomb. Must make our hse mei mei too. Wedding is a super big item! Tt's y this Ocean package is so attractive. Till now still a bit can't believe it's NETT *dreaming* *grin*

haha yah after checking with a no. of hotels, i must agree that Panpac is really offering a good bargain yah? Feels like dreaming...but glad it's real.

hi ladies!

thks everyone! i hope we can now comm more freely there!!

take ur time to figure out then we can start sharing everything like pics and P&C info!!

hi meixue,

i did send to u leh....together with the others...i'll send u again!

hi taurus,

yes..if u wan to join our gp, pls e-mail ur details to me [email protected]
after tat i will send u an invitation!

for the details required, pls scroll above to see

hi muffins,
thks 4 ur efforts too!! anyway who start also the same right? so long we are able to share info freely can liao!!

Hi cubby,

thanks for your effort too... you done a good job!!! hee..... so you call johnny regarding abt the designs of ocean ballroom huh????

Hello Kokei
guess u manage to sign in successfully to Panpacbride group liao :-) just for benefit of others, go to yahoo GROUPS (under yahoo.com.sg), sign in as REGISTERED USERS (at left side) using ur Yahoo ID n password, then choose My Groups "panpacbride" (left side) :-)

Hello Yvonne
I oso have dis tot initially to use 1 nite stay at Pan pac for our ROM purpose, but later abort it :-)

Now abit confused of d members at panpac group cos the nick use in this thread is different at the group :-)

TGIF...

Hi Cubby,
I'm lik kokeishun, abit slow in getting use of new program. Btw, how can i post a msg in yahoo group? Are you gals starting to share info there oreadi (wait for me......)!!!

Hi Etelle & Lynn,
Yeah man... feel like dreaming!!! My frenz oso said the package is very good, too bad they've booked theirs wedding banquet oreadi... hee hee!

hi peko,

not really cos still so early...tat day i called him to check abt some other things..so he told me might have new decor for ocean but still nothing will be done to the lights...so disappointing hor...

hi babetaurus,
u just click post at the group can liao...or u can reply to the e-mail sent to your inbox...

hi yougurt,
sure, will send to you later!

Hi Jaslyn

Tks for the invite..u gers really share a lot..sorry me very busy at work..can read ur comments but no time to tok..

Shanice

Hi Cubby & Peko,
Dun thk PP can do anything on the lights at Ocean ballrooom... they can only dimmer or brighten it.

Hi PP Gals,
Same as shanice im also quite busy at work... just can read n sent short msgs! But anyway will contribute my ideas if i've time.

Happy chatting...

I am new to this thread and thinking to sign up for the ocean ballroom package.

Cubby,
I have not seen the room deco yet... and can you also forward me the pics Kokeishun took? Thanks a lot.. my email address: [email protected]

can anyone help to send the pics from kokeishun to yougurt and poupie? i tried sending to yougurt but it was bounced back! it took very long time to send out in fact, as my connection is slow!
moreover the files is really too big!!...someone pls help thks!

poupie and yougurt, pls clear some of your mails to avoid overquota thks!

I've uploaded the pictures (condensed version) at Yahoo Group 'PanPacBride'.
(Goto Files at your left menu)

Will send to yougurt and Poupie too

hi yougurt and poupie,
I've send the pics to both of your accounts.Do check your email acc.

glad to hear that this thread is still so happening.I'm still undecisive between PP and Merchant Court. Sorry for saying this in the PP thread. But i really like to hear more comments abt the difference. I wanted to book PP cos' it's really value for $$$, but on the other hand, the ballroom in Merchant Court is really grand..oh no, am very confused now.

Hello Yvonne
I have find 1 more similarity betw us in PP yahoo gp tat we r born in d same yr, cheers.
pls go there n see my qns coz seems like u manage to bargain quite good perk which i try to bargain b4 but to no avail. :-)

Hi blurq

I am in your shoes before too, in my humble opinion:-
MC
pros- Exclusive (1 ballroom), Gd review on Food and really impressive decorations, near MRT, gd for guests who don't drive. View of S'pore River from suite
Cons- Seat cover not included unless u book more tables than their min requirement, 2 nights stay can't be confirmed and the suite is smaller compare to PP, no free flow of beer.

Considering Ocean promotion package
PP
Pros- Free flow beer, seat cover, 2 nights stay confirmed, wkend dinner in PP is equvialent to wkday dinner in MC(CESS,GST all incl), Nice wedding favours, Nice view of Marina Bay and bigger suite.
Cons- Not exclusive, being the smaller ballroom, attention might be on Pacific ballroom, low ceiling (gd and bad, i find it more cosy, actually prefer Ocean to Pacific ballroom) and no special light effect.

For me, ++ -- , PP meet my requirement better than MC, ie 2 nights stay and free flow beer, and on a wkend.

hope it helps

I have checked with Delia but she is very uncertain about the reno in ocean ballroom. Found that she is not very communicative in certain sense or is it I have mistaken?

I will be leaving singapore tommorrow for a business trip and will be back end of the month so meanwhile anybody who would like to see the photos please seek help from the rest of the members.

If there are any other photo sharing can also please send to my email address so that I can retrieve them when i am back. Thanks a lot.

Very eng today. :P

Just wanna check this reno in ocean ballroom, major or minor? will it affect our weddings? Tot normally if the hotels have plans to renovate, they wont accept any banquet bookings.

Hi Sunshine,
Yeah we got so many things in common... hehehe! Can JIE BAI as sister liao...hahaha!

Can sent me the pixs as well cos ive yet to receive from Kokeishun (thk u left out me again...sob sob!)

Why not som1 download Ocean ballroom pixs into yahoo photos so we can all view from there???

hey gals, I got problem login to yahoo panpacbride grp. I went in to yahoo.com.sg and then I select the Group. After that, when I sign in a registered member, I was brought to a list of group eg. Business & Finance, Art & Craft etc. But instead I used the seach to locate "panpacbride" but still cannot. Can anyone help me???? thanks!!!

Cubby and blurq,
Thanks and i received. I have appointment with pan pac tomorrow for detail discussion. But i have not yet select my actual day, dont know how to confirm. How? any advice?
The person who select date for me fall on sick

Hi cubby,

ya... very disappointed if they are nt doing anything to the lights... especially when you have high hopes on that... i can understand......
bo bian lor..... have to sacrifies abit lor.... :-)

muffins and cubby,
thanks, i recieved the pics. it is not bad at all! i think i will be going down to panpac to checkout this ballroom...

Hi taurus
Perhaps u try clicking the link "My Group", if u still can't see Panpac brides, then u clink "can't see my group". The yahoo will then search the database based on your given email for the groups u have registered with. Hope this helps

hi muffins and blurq,
thks 4 helping!

hi jus_me,
u mean u still haven receive? i sent twice liao leh!..hmmm let me send i the invites again hor

hi yougurt,
are u pang tang? if u are then must go see tung shu, if not then can go internet web sources to select a date. if u do not have a date in mind, quite diff to secure this package, moreover its selling like hot cakes loh...
so get a date fast then can tentative book it!

hi peko,

yah loh..me also disappointed...anyway hope their new decor can take the attention away fm the ceiling and lights...meanwhile i will think of how i can improve the decor myself too....

Thks cubby, finally received liao

so many msg inside..indeed a bit more difficult to read than here in forum.

Maybe we can limit that to only chatting abt more p&c stuffs

hi just_me,
i m back..i agree that the forum is easier to chat..

hey ladies, anyone went to c the ocean ballroom today? any pixs taken?

Hi blurq
i went to see the ballrooms today. but sad to say, me and my BF dun have any digital cameras or cameras built in hp. As i have only seen the deco on 30 aug (the one where ocean ballroom uses the candlelight theme), i must say that i concur with the rest of the gals who went down to see the zen theme for the ocean!! its much much nicer, and it makes me prefer the ocean room to the pacific room now, even though the ceiling is low. cos it feels more cosy. and my bf dun like the gazebo, dunno why...the deco is about the same as wat kokeishun has taken (if i am not wrong) but without the silver sashes.

And also, actually i tot of MC too. But i will only have around 30 tables and the coordinator seems quite unapproachable hearing that we cant meet their weekend min no of tables. Do you noe whether they will only accept with 38 tables or more without having to top up?

have jus created a ROM pics folder at the panpacbrides site if u can or if u want to let is see if mei mei faces, pls upload ur ROM pics there. thx...

hi maroz,
Glad to hear that u prefer the ocean ballroom now. As for MC, I agreed that they are rather inflexible. My coordinator wants me to take the wkday package cos the max no. of tables i can commit is only 30. She din even wanna check for me whether the dae on the wkend is taken or not.

as for topping up, she said that in an event if we can't make it to 30 on the actual day, she'll allow us to cm back another day to eat with friends or relatives..but i think it's a bit risky leh..

hi boo_boo,
Saw ur ROM photos, quite nice. Did u sign up a ROM package with ur bridal shop? Where is ur ceremony held..looks cosy to me..

hi blurq,
thx...
yap, my MTM ROM dress n make up n everything is by my BS, n not bad cos the dress i get to keep, hehe... cos i really like the dress, cant really see the details in the photo, mayb i'll try to take some fotos of it n upload it some other time.
my ROM is help at carlton hotel. initially the package is solemnisation at poolside n buffet at the cafe but i exchanged the one nite stay for a function room so tat we dun have to go up n down. was really cosy in the room with all my frens n our closest relatives. actually the hotel was very nice, they gave us the hotel room from 10am till 8 pm. n the function room till 5pm. even gave us unlimited complimentary parking coupons, so touched. but too bad i prefer pan pac's ballroom sigh...

Hi Blurq and Maroz

Ya... MC is a bit inflexible.. they are very popular so not afraid that the ballroom is left empty. My MC co-ordinator is a nice person tot. From what i know, MC is fully booked for whole Sept 2004 already. Well, MC is definately a gd choice too.

hi boo_boo,
Wow, ur BS is really gd, can let u keep your ROM gown too.

Hmm..u really get a gd package from the Carlton hotel..so how is Carlton's wkend package? My FH and I have no time to look into other hotels, only Pan Pac, MM, MC, Traders and Waterfont. After 2wks of hunting, still find Pan Pac package is the comprehensive.Hopefully. I've made the right choice.

hi lynn,
Yes, MC is indeed popular, my coordinator did mention that they have wedding everyday from now till end of June...dunno how true..:p...somehow,dun really like my MC coordinator, finds her not so sincere...maybe i dun have a lot of tables..:p