Pan Pacific Singapore

I may be also one of the potential customers of PP. Mind if u could include me in your list as well..thks a lot.
My wedding date is not confirmed yet..but am 100% sure I'm an oct bride..

Oh yes, my coordinator is Juliana Tay.

Hi Cubby,

I've email you my details. Hope to receive your mail soon...

Hi Kokeishun,
Can u email me the photos that u have taken for the sun setup..i m really eager to see it before i confirmed pan pac.
my email address is [email protected]
Thks a lot...

Hi cubby

Thanks for offering your help, it indeed save us a lot of trouble.. heehee.. can see that you are a neat and systematic person!

Will email you my profile and do remember to mail me the compiled list, thank you!

Hi all PP brides

I heard that pp has these flower balls that can hung on the ceiling which looks very nice.. They are renting out at $50.00 each maybe you girls can think about it or maybe negotiate for free usage. It is in cream colour rose.

Hi cubby

Have already send my profile do check. Thanks!

Hi Shanice

I try to email you just one photo which is the stage deco later and see if you can receive it. Do let me know, okie..

Hello Cubby
Veri interested to join u gals for the sharing of info.
my email address : [email protected]

Hello kokeishun
can oso email me the wedding setup (31 Aug03) for viewing coz supposed to go that day but forgotten :-)

Had jus call up Pan Pac today n will be going to check this saturday actual wedding at Ocean Ballroom :-)

Some Intro:
Venue : Pan Pac, book with Johnny last mth
Date : Sep 04
Bridal shop : Whitelink
ROM : Just ROM yesterday at Chijmes :-)

Karen

Hi Kokei

sure no prob..take ur time..

Hi Sunshine

congrats...just ROM yesterday huh..me ROM..ard 2 years ago liao..stale liao..hahaa

Hello kokeishun,
Can you send me the pic of the wedding setup for Ocean Ballroom on 31-Aug *zen garden* I did not manage to go down to see... Thanks for the hlp...

My email address: [email protected]

Hi Sunshine,
I also had my ROM yday... hee hee! Cheers~

Btw, hw many wine did u gals negotiate to bring in?

Hey Kokeishun,
Can u pls sent me the pixs as well took the other time using my hp camera, so not so clear... hahaha!!!

Hi Kokeishun,

Can you email me the pics u taken at PP?
Pls email to [email protected]
Thank you very much!!
This is their standard theme design or the couple itself engage a wedding planner and design for them?

Hi Kokeishun,

I've emptied my mailbox. Can you pls resend the pics? I've already got the centre stage one. Thanks.

Has any of you viewed Orchard Parade Hotel Antica Ballroom? It seems like the Ocean Ballroom's ceiling (from what I see from Kokeishun's pics; I haven't gone down to see it yet) is as low as that in Antica, which I found to be quite claustrophobic.

wah so many postings i cant keep track liao!

yup yup i received u gals detail liao! already input into the list. so still waiting for others who are interested to join!

but there's a prob, some of u put nick name and some put real name? once i've sorted out, will clarify w u gals!

so for those who are intersted in the list, pls e-mail me the following:

name and nick
wedding date
no. of tables
coordinator
perks bargained
bridal
date of birth
place of stay, own or parents?

i've included some other personal detail, tot we can share also...but u gals may just provide the details up to ur comfort level!

Hi Kokeishun,

I received one of the pics (centrepiece)thanks. Maybe you can email the other 2 to me at [email protected] again? Sooooooo sorry for causing you so much trouble.

Hi cubby,
I would like to be in the list too!! but sad to say, i havent confirmed a date yet...cos got prob with getting a flat and i may have mine in nov 2004 or early 2005. so maybe i am the most kiasu one here hehe.
anyhow, i will still email me the basic details like name and nickname etc and will update u again when i confirm (hopefully in the next few weeks).

May i suggest that we also include perks which were sacrificed from the std package? cos with that, we may have a better comparison of all the perks.

hi maroz,

yup some of the gals did include the perks sacrificed for other thing too! so pls include watever u gals managed to bargain!

its alright, just mail me whatever u have on the above

hi mango78,
wah ur photgraphy quite exp leh!
i dunhave so high budget leh..think i got to be more hardwoking and source for more to compare. by the way wat is collages huh?

All the photos has been send out do check your mails and let me know.

Hi Kopibeans

I think it is the standard layout for zen garden theme, din hear from PP that the couple pay for it. However, the silver bow that you seen on the alternate chairs, PP is charging for $3 per chair. But some of the bride I think manage to negotiate for free.

Hi Maroz

I had my ceremony at the Registrar of Marriage but had my reception at this place call Travel
Cafe. It is actually a place for coffee and reading. As me and my hubby always hang out there during our dating time so memorable for us and therefore we decided to hold it there. We booked the place only for $200 and order catering ourselves. In the end, we did not spend more than $500.

Hello Babestauras

so u oso ROM 9 Sep03, where is it, in ROM itself? read the thread earlier, u oso book Whitelink, rite? so many similarity...:-)..which date is your wed dinner at Pan Pac?

hi kokeishun,

I've received ur photos...thks alot, u have been great..

hi Maroz,
I've my ROM in OCC. We booked an executive suite, less than $150 and after the ceremony, we have our dinner at OCC as well...think we also spent less than $500 for 2 tables.

btw ladies, i heard from juliana that they are going to improve on the decor for the ocean ballroom..have u gals receive any info abt this as well?

Hi Sunshine,
Yes! My ROM is at ROM itself... hee hee! Is SUPER crowded and we waited quite long before our turn! Btw, my wedding dinner is on 3rd July 2004. So we've got so many things in similar ya...

Hi Kokeishun,
Thanks for the pixs...

Is there a min. tables requirement for Ocean ballroom? Dun thk so rite cos we've seen 18/19 tables that day... not sure why my coordinator wants me to tells me min. 30 tables???

hi yvonne,
i think for this promo need to have at least 23...tats the lowest i heard so far. the min is 30 but most of us bargained for lower actually.. i think if u have 18/19 tables they might not wan to take cos there are alot of ppl interested in this promo..esp weekends...so they wld rather wait...for other people...i tink

hi blurq,
yup...i also heard fm my coordinator that they had asked the vendors for new designs for ocean but still in the midst of discussing etc...

hi sunshine and kokeishun,
already in put the details!

Wow, this web is super hot ah, so many postings, almost cannot catch up liao...

Hi Cubby

I have sent you my details, pls refer to my emails. anxious to see the compiled list so that we know what to bargain for...

i've received quite a number of u gals details..and i know most of u are anxious to see what other had managed to bargained!
so when is the cut off day to sent in details huh? for the benefit of others who dun read the thread everyday but interested, maybe can wait for a couple of days? suggestions pls!

Hi meixue,

Yes yes..I heard from my coordinator that they are asking the freelance designer to come out with new design abt the theme setup decor, as a few ex-couples have commented that the setup is not as grand as the Pacific Rm. She asked us to trust the designer...

Hmm..i thot i m the only one hearing these..thks cubby...

Cubby,

How about cut off on every Friday, say 6.00pm. Those who join later, will get updated onto the list per week's basis?

I think it's possible to share file in Yahoo. I remember someone did it before, I will figure it out and in that case, we can post and share information (pictures, spreadsheet) somewhere without the pain and hassel of mass emailing.

Hows that?

Hi blurq,
which juliana did u hear it from?

Hi kokeishun and blurq,
thanks for ur info. wow, good huh...i oso looking at a low budget rom tingy...dun wan to spend so much money cos cannot really recoup back the losses hehe

wow kokeishun, urs should have been quite a romantic one, since its a place that "belonged" to u and ur hubby

good that they are gog to improve the deco hehe

by the way, it seems like all my colleagues would be giving $80. so if take the pacific ballroom cannot recoup back =(

kokeishun, u booked the whole travel cafe, must be quite exclusive
where is this travel cafe? seems like the trend is to hold it outside nowadays. me too. hehe.

hi gals, really? they gonna improve the deco? hopefully, they wldn't change the carpet cos that's the best I like. hahaha.

hi maroz,

I've heard it from juliana tay. She's my coordinator..
Ya..gd that they are going to improve the decor cos i think that ocean ballrm cannot be compare to pacific but of cos' value for money...

hi cubby and muffins,
I think it's a gd idea to have a cut off date..as i m really eager to receive the compilated list before i confirm PP, so that i know what to bargain..hehe

NEW DECO! That's good pc of news for all of us...

My coordinator said they are constantly improving their theme n wedding favours so cant commit to us now. The latest theme is ZEN and she said so far the comments are pretty good. However, the white bear is not so well accepted, PP might change diff packaging for the bear!

Since we won't know what's coming up next year or so... she suggest we leave the option OPEN cos we might change our mind on the theme or wedding favours so better be more flexible on these. But she promised she will definitely give us if they hv it nearer to our wedding banquet...

Hi Cubby,
So far how many ppl in the list oreadi? Hee hee... cant wait to get the list n know more abt each others!

the best if they can change the lightings to intelligent lightings too...hehe think that is one of the 2 tings lagging for the ocean ballroom

but i tink that is quite impossible =(

the other thing is the low ceiling

Hi Ladies!!

Wow! This place is very busy!

Great to know that PP has plans to redecorate Ocean ballroom. But like Yvonne says it's too early to decide. So long as the current decoration is ok, it shld be fine next yr.

Maroz, don't take the ang bao too hard. Mkt so bad now, it's hard on others also. I say we must do our sums properly, allowing possible "losses" and take the wedding dinner as sharing the joyous occasion with friends and relatives. If break-even, it's double happiness!

Keeping fingers cross on those perks i am asking for

hi muffins,

hey minds think alike!! i've created this yahoo group and had sent an invitation to those who had sent details for compilation!!!

ladies!

i've sent an invitation from yahoo group to those who had sent details for compilation! in this group, we can share P&C information within ourself!!
for those who did not receive this invitation, it means that i did not receive ur details for compilation.. so pls e-mail ur details to [email protected] if u wan to join us!!

i heard fm my coordinator that for the new decor, sad to say that there will most prob be nothing done to the lightings....
hopefully they can do something to take the attention off the ceiling then

there are currently 12 members in the list!!
i tink i will sent out the details on sat morn...so those who are late can join us later then!!

hi lynn,
yah i thk if can break even very heng liao! heehee

Hi Kokei can you send me the photos as well. I wasn't able to make it to the wedding fair [email protected]

By the way i would like to be in the mailing list as well. I also want to book panpacific but have not booked yet. it is for August 2004. Wonder still have slots or not for weekends? Anyone any idea?

hi cubby,

thks for your hardwork...u r great!

ya, i agreed w u that as long as we can break, we shd be happy.One of my frenz told me that she'll give $50 ang pow irregardless of restaurant or hotel..sigh..With this kind of economy, really can't expect much.

hi Maroz,
i dun think they will do anything abt the lights, and the ceiling. I think they will concentrate more on the floral arrangement and the stage decor..juz pray hard that things will be better next yr.

me too just joined the pacnpacificbraide yahoo group
do update me the details. By the way anyone know about the available weekend dates to date with panpacific?

hi etelle,

i've sent u the invitation and welcome here! i suggest u give pan pac a call to check tht date u want. if u wan i can recommend u my coordinator cos i find him quite good!

hi blurq,
thks! hope everyone here can contribute to the mails to help each other!!

i'll post the compile list on the gp also...most prob on sat!

keep the discussion goin!!