Pan Pacific Singapore

I agree with Cubby, depends a lot on how 'ar' u are with your co-ordinator and how much bargaining power u have, esp if u have more than 40 tables, very easy to bargain. ;)

For me, not going to ask too much, more of what i deem is necessary i'll ask for it, so if she can give me what we previously agreed upon plus the projector FOC, gd enuff for me.

Think PP is really hot, Juliana just call me to 'chase' for confirmation, apparently got another couple behind me queuing. :P Not surprise if i'll be attending PP for friends' weddings as well.

Have sent out all the photos in 3 separate emails because the file too big. For those who did not receive pl let me know and I will resent.

Seems like Delia is not easy to bargain with leh.. Sigh...

But for those perks that I managed to get from Delia are all written down in the contract so maybe its better to negotiate before signing as got black and white lor..

Hi Kokeishun,

Thanks for your mail. Have received only 2 emails from you as I think the file is too big. I only receive the flower stand and stage emails. The other one i did not receive. Can you send the other one to this email address: [email protected]

hi kokeishun,
thks alot! i've recd all the pics liao! how come it din cross my mind to take pics huh....heehee the next time i go see the setup will bring my camera with me...to see if the setup differs for different wedding

hi mango78,

so u confirm goin to divine bridal show on 29/10? me also interested cos went to tried out some gowns last weekends and was please with their gowns designs

can i check w u..r u taking the package with phtography or not?

Hi peko

Which are the 2 you received? Could be the files too big so maybe you try empty some space and see how is it.. will resend to you again.

Hi tris, meixue and yvonne

Have resend the pics see you got them..

Hi Cubby,

Confirmed going to Divine bridal fair. I will be taking the package without photography as I have already signed up with Montage Studios. How about you? You going?

Kokeishun,

Got your pics. Thanks!
Maybe we can draw up a "duty roster" and take turns to take pictures for each weekend! haha...

BTW, at first when I saw the white roses thought it's a bit weird (as in the entire setting too white), BUT the silver bows saved the day!

Hi Tris

I have been trying to send the pics to you but it bounced back.

Think you storage space not enough for your mail box. Do you have another email account?

Wat do you think about the ballroom setup?

Initially thought that I had a good deal but seems like actually a bit lugi leh after reading the perks that you girls managed to get. Sigh..

But I think it does not seems nice to tell Delia that her colleague is giving better perks than her leh. Scared she will have hard feeling against her colleague. Or it is a normal practice for couples to bargain their way through?

Hi Kokeishun,

If you read the exchanges above, most of the perks "promised" are verbal and to be negotiated again closer to the date. Apparently co-ordinators are not willing to put down everything in black and white in case they can't deliver.

Hi kokeishun,

the layout is nt bad....i mean better than the pics of layout which my coordinator showed me... it is true that some of our perks are promised verbally but i think no problem as my coordinator is a director, he cant go back his words.... sure to gana lotsa complaints if he gave us empty promises..... dont worry... try to ask for perks from your coordinator....

Hi just_me,

how was the deco last weekend?

did anyone else go down last weekend? i didnt manage to go down last weekend..any other nicer deco? or not so nice deco?

Hi kokeishun,
i didnt receive your email on the pics. maybe u can email me at [email protected] instead.
Thanks a million =)

After much checking and double-checking. I'm going to be Oct bride instead. I bet someone must be very happy to take my nov date
I'll be arranging to go down PP soon to take a look at the ballroom again and discuss details with my co-ordinator. Keep fingers cross that i get the perks that i want.

By the way, any ladies here worried over SARS? I mean it just come and go, what if 1 yr later (super choy!!) something like this happen and we have committed ourselves to this wedding dinner at PP. How also?? *sian* Supposed to feel happy that we have settled 1 big item in the wedding/hse preparation but yet dun exactly feel all the passion and happiness now. Hope the sun comes out soon...

hi yvonne,

yup...i think i'm also goin but haven send the cheque over!

me now searching for photography to go with the divine package. can u share w me ur package with montage? i'll be goin to utopia next week to see his works

for those who took the ocean package, shall we come out with a list of our wedding dates so that we know whose wedding wil be coming first, then next and so forth...?? there are so many of us here, and so diff to keep track of who has got what perks liao hehe

at least we will know who had managed to bargain for wat.. cos there are so many inconsistency in what panpac had promised each and everyone of us here!

hi kokeishun, i still didnt get your photos and my inbox is totally empty... may i know how big are the files? Hotmail can only take up to 1MB max.... can resend? sorry for any inconvenience caused!

Hi Peko

May I know who is your coordinator?

Hi muffins

If they are being promised verbally, isnt it a bit bo ba gay? Quite risky hor... But there again, no coordinator would want to jeapordize their reputation too.

Hi cubby

Mine is 10 July 2004

Do you think if we spell out the things that we bargain for in this web we will get into trouble with PP because I am not sure whether should it be confidential?

Also do you girls think that if we bargain after signing the contract we will lose the bargaining power?

hihi kokeishun, i'm not sure how come I can't get the photos you sent me.. =( I really like the Sunday 31st AUgust set-up and was thinking of replicating it for my own dinner next year..

The perks which delia promised me are written down in the contract, namely food tasting for 10 persons, minimun 28 tables (i am estimating 35 tables, but just in case!),corkage waiver and charges.

Hi Maroz

Your mail box is not big enough to contain the mails that I have send you. I think 2 of them bounce back. Do you have any other email add?

Hi Meixue

Been trying to send but all the mails bounced back to me leh. Maybe you wan to try to create another email add so that I can try to send to you.

I am also a PanPac bride. My wedding is in next year June. I have booked the Ocean Ballroom package and my coordinator is Juliana...

Hi Kokeishun

I am also interested to look at the photo, can you send to my email as follows:-

Hi Kokeishun

thanks for the photo!

Hi Meixue,

Will u be getting the standard decorations or theme? If not wrong, theme needs 30 tables min.

I don't think it's gd idea to spell every perk out in the forum. Quite P&C, and from other hotels' threads, the bride ends up in an uneased situation with her co-ordinator. Alternative, we can start our own emails' mass list? How about that?

Just 2 cents worth, a lot depends on the number of tables, the day, price of menu, etc etc. Some might choose to give up certain perks for others or they have committed a significant number of tables to get those perks. So i guess it's a bit hard to say everyone get the same perks.

Hi kokeishun

Thanks. I have received the photos.
The setting is really nice, better than the one that I saw... will check with Juliana whether she can throw in this.

sorrie for not making myself clear :P yup yup we should not give details of our contract here! wat i meant was first we come out with our wedding dates first. from there we will know whose wedding is close to whose then can e-mail privately to compare what we managed to bargain 3mths before our wedding when they call us for food tasting! how bout it?

Few ppl wedding date:

Cubby------- 6 June
Leeann------ ?? June
Kokeishun--- 10 july
lynn-------- ?? Oct
Peko-------- 13 Nov
Squirt------ ?? Dec

sorie the others u i cant find ur dates or months..maybe can provide?

at least those whose dates are near can exchange info ard the same time during their food tasting etc. moreover, those whose wedding are later can get info fm those earlier that managed to bargain first loh...

Hi cubby

OIC.. Hee hee

Think its a good idea. For my case, I have bargain for all the things that I wanted so it will be all written down in the contract to guarantee myself so if anybody wants to know can contact me before the food tasting since everything is finalized.

Hi kokeishun

What i mean is that we start a mass email list, can treat it like a forum too. Only cons is that may jam up some of our emails. Alternatively we can do what cubby says

Will let u know my date once i sign the dotted lines. Hope my co-ordinator wont find my requests too plentiful. keke

Thks kokeishun, received the pics!

Maroz - the setup last wkend is quite similar to what Kokeishun has taken. Confirmed is the zen garden theme. It looks more or less the same, just that the flowers last wkend was yellow & I don't remember seeing the silver bow at the guest tables.

chubby/lynn, second your suggestion of starting own email list, can speak more freely maybe ;)

hi lynn, my 28 tables minimum includes theme decorations.

My wedding date is a weekend in AUgust 2004.

Koseishun, i'm so sorry for any inconvenience caused by the emailing. How about i email you (to your yahoo email) using another of my accounts and u just reply and send the photos to that account of mine? thanks!

Hi kokeishun,

my coordinator is johnny... same as cubby... :-)
i received your email liao... thanks alot.....
my wedding date is on the 13 nov 04.... hee...

Hi kokeishun,

Didnt manage to receive your mail. Can you forward it to [email protected]. Thank you.

Cubby,
Mine is on the 28th Nov. Decided to go to the bridal fair but not yet send the cheque too. I do not have the packages of montage as they do not provide hard copy. I signed up the package that cost $3.8K with 30 pic and 10 collages. All negatives returned in a cd-rm.

Big arrow ---> kokeishun, can i suggest u start the first email rolling since all of us, one way or another have asked u to email those pic to us :P

My wedding is in 13 June.
Yup, agree with the email list. Perhaps, we can also includes other details like bridal salon, our new home location. Who know? some of us might be neighbour too...

How do we change the email address under our profile?

I could not edit it at all leh.. Sigh..

That was a old email address and so if anyone want to send mails pl forward to the new one as stated above.

hi ladies!

glad that all of u are in for the mailing and sharing of info thru e-mail!
yup...like leeann suggested, we can even share share other things like bridal etc

my e-mail is [email protected]

i can compile a list of all pan pac brides details. so u gals can e-mail me ur details such as wedding date, perks managed to bargain from pan pac, bridal if booked already, e-mail add etc. once everyone who are intersted had e-mail me, i'll sent the compiled list to everyone! i feel its better than e-mail cos e-mail will be very messy and long. i will do in the excel format, which is neater and easier to look out for info too!
how bout it?

hi peko,
yup yup...urs everything same as me...so just duplicate can liao hehe!!

hi muffin,
yup received liao!

My coordinator is Delia Tang. I've just confirmed my wedding banquet at Ocean Ballroom on monday. Can i join in the list too...? Will email Cubby all my details for compilation. THANKS~

Btw, my wedding dinner is on 3rd July 2004. Can I check how much deposit you gals are paying up front???

My email address: [email protected]