Pan Pacific Singapore

icy,
u make me hungry!! glad that your PIL find the food okay..

hi icy
at least quite assured now

wow, at least your PIL said OK... mine wasn't that good leh... anyway, no choice but 2 stick wif d dishes, cos not wanted 2 increase our budget...

lfc,
very funny in fact.. we are more concentrating in giving comments in terms of the portion of the food and not really the taste.

Hi icy,
just wondering the portion during the food tasting will it differ on the actual day..
hope you can feedback to us after ur wedding? Thanks!!

Hi Sel,
any intention to add in one more dish to make it 9?

Wow, icy, my saliva dripping just from reading abt your food tasting session.

KSbride, I did think about that but dun know if should go for 9 coz I'm having my dinner on a sunday, probably ppl will go home on time since the next day is working day. How abt you?

jean, you are clever about the magnum!! did you get this advice from someone? i know a wine distributor and they also said i could do that if i have restrictions on wine ;) shhhh better not say too much in case the hotels find out

just be careful though, most magnums, although they are twice the quantity of a normal bottle, are usually more than twice the price becuase the bottle has to be specially made, etc.

hi jean, sel, i'm also thinking about having a real wedding cake, either at my church reception or wedding dinner. not sure if PP will help me distribute a real wedding cake if i bring it in? also, to have a real wedding cake for like 40 tables would have to be one HUGE cake!! hee.. i was contemplating maybe cutting some pieces and whoever want they can just come and take. but like that people sure shy and won't come and take right?

Sel,
mine is a sat. Not sure whether to add it to 9 anot. Think when the time is nearer, then I'll make the decision lor...

Still eagerly waiting for the draft contract...
You got ur contract yet?

Iso, Yah I think usually ppl will give the dessert a miss if they want to go back early, esp in my case since its a sunday. So if I get ppl to help cut cake and distribute also need time for cutting plus distribution.By then,not sure how many guests left unless the cake is cut much much earlier. So I may drop the idea.

KSbride,
Oh yours on sat still alright, 9 dishes will be ok loh..I haven't got the contract yet, still waiting too
How many percent of cards did you ask for?

Hi Sel,

Yeah, but I only like the corkage charges but i dun like all the other perks...Magnum is red wine that comes in 1.5 litres which is equivalent to 2 bottles of red wine..

By the way, I asked abt the cake thing and bonnie says it's not exchangeable for anything cos it's complimentary...So no choice lor...
worst, it's fruit cake ...yucks, i hate fruit cakes!!

Hi Iso (isobellies) ,
heheh thanks abt ur compliment. I got the idea when I saw that supermarkets also have bigger bottles...heheh..Dun worry abt the coordinators finding out, cos i very "honest"...I ask permission from my coordinator liao before deciding to do it...ahahha

As for the cake, the cutting ceremony one is defintely a dummy but PP will send a real fruit cake up to ur suite after the event. It is not exchangable for anything...

Hi KSbride, mine also 70%. My coordinator is Kevin

Hi Agnes, when is your big day? Did you sign up with PP at the wedding show?

Hi sel,
I've got the draft contract. Some terms not quite satisfied. Might wana change it.

Hi agnes,
my AD is on 11/11/2006. When is urs??

hey guys, any of you manage to exchange invitations for something else?

KS, i also curious to know what else you changing, i also got draft contract yet, haven't signed yet!

hmm...guess it's quite sensitive to reveal the contract terms here ba...

Ooshie, so u going to sign on the actual contract already?

hi ks,
yeah guess i am soon never ask for anything leh .... coz i think more or less got everything that i wanted coz i confirmed during the show

hi ks,
never leh , did you ask for it? coz big chunk of the dinner goes to relatives tawt that since like one table one family dun need so many cards does it cost alot to make extra cards?

hi ooshie,
I'm inviting alot of friends. And with each one one card, 60% is definitely not enuff for me leh.

I did request for 70% of cards. Not sure how much it cost for each extra card. Does anyone here know?

BTW, for every barrel of beer ordered, there will be corkage charge ah? Then one barrel of beer + corkage charge, izzit that add up to 1K liao??

hi KS,
not sure about the cards, but i think the corkage charge for barrel of beer only applicable when you do not get the beer from them eg from wholesale same applies to wine

Hey KS,
Since your AD is after mine, (yours is 2006 and not 2005 right?) I can give you ALL of my cards, if you want. I confirm am NOT using PP's invitation cards, but since they aren't allowing me to exchange it for anything I'm just going to take ALL 60% of it and dunno use for what until I'm happy.. hahaha
I can give away to other people if you all want, but scheduled AD only in March 2006!

Hi Sel and KS,

My actual day is 19/3/2006.I have also just received the draft contract..

Sel,

When is ur actual day? Who is ur co-ordinator?

I asked for more cards,was afraid that in the end more singles rather than couples/families come. By the way, i think its 2+++ for each extra card, not inclusive of printing.

Agnes,
My AD on 8 Oct 2006. Kevin's handling my contract.

Hi Iso,
Yes pls if you dun mind. Would love to have your cards. So what cards r u using??

I am now waiting for the actual contract.

Cool Iso, thanks in advance! haha..all of us want your cards, like queuing for Hello kitty..available for limited period only..while stock last! *chuckles*

Hi Iso,

If u dun mind,If we do nt have enough we are get in from u..:-) Ur wedd is also in March 2006, right? Which day?

Hi Sel,

I have the draft contract..me too taking the ocean..

HI KS,

So, u have ur draft contract already ha?

hi sharon
i chose Jasvy (recommended by PP).
Printing on inserts on normal white paper costs $90 per 200. U will oso get back d wedding cards, inserts, gold strings & envelopes.

Hi agnes,
Yupz got the drafted contract. Talk to the coordinator regarding on some issues liao. Now waiting for the actual contract to be sent to us.

So relief now. The most impt thing in wedding preparation is done. Now seating back till next yr then continue my wedding preparation again.

In the mean while, will keep coming in here to gather more information from the fellow seniors here..^_^

agnes, KS, no problem lah
I think $2+++ per extra card is a complete rip off .. when the time draws near, i'll ask everyone for their preferred cards, and see what I can squeeze out of PP

my AD is 18/3/06 (just before yours, agnes ;)), although haven't sign on the dotted line yet

Hi gals, I just rec'd my draft contract this evening. KSbride, what were the terms you were not satisfied with ah? Can email me at [email protected] if you feel more comfortable. Coz I looked at my contract, and also realise that there are stuff tat I need to ask also.And wondering if i missed out anything..thanks in advance

icy / LFC,
thanks! $2++ for extra card is very ex, i can custom-made those handmade cards with embossing printing for less than $2 in Indonesia.. moreover those cards r more formal.... i may not use PP's card too coz 60% really really not enuff...

Just like to ask.. I notice they never mentioned anything abt hard liquor corkage waiver in the contract. So is it an understanding that it is waived?

hey jean,
my contract has it, better check and ask if there isn't!

anyone manage to get them to include some spa vouchers? oriental throws in spa vouchers for their wedding package...

Jean, My contract has it too, u have to get them to put that down to prevent any misunderstandings or extra chgs incurred.

I just had my food tasting yesterday night and heng, food served was alright. You can't compare to good restarants' standard, what I can say is that the food is edible but after eating, you wont feel the "whoa".... Presentation wise, for most of the dishes, it does not look fantastic but they come in big portion. Below are my comments on the dishes I had yesterday...
..Anyway, I am quite picky on food cos my hubby's family is really particular on food and willing to splurge on food. Overall, the comment is that if you compared to hotels' standard, the food we had yesterday was good.

1. Deluxe Plate Combination (Leng Pan) (5/10)
- The pacific clams in thai sauce was a big mistake. Too spicy. I will substitute this with another item. Jelly fish is too plain. I think they have forgotten to mix the condiments with the Jelly fish. Sucking pig was served without the sauce.

2. Shark Fins (7/10)
Nice but cant really see the sharkfins. A lot of crabmeat and fish maw..

3. Prawns with Chinese Wine (8/10)
Nice. Prawns are really fresh and it comes with a chinese herb soup. Something like Drunken Prawns we had outside.

4. Sea Perch with Bland Bean Sauce (8/10)
Very nice. Fish was served in huge portion. The sauce is very nice too..

5. Sea cucumber with spinach (9/10)
Very nice. Sea cumber was huge and tender

6. Marinated Farm chicken..(8/10)
Very nice but its really farm chicken. Looks quite small to me..hehehe..Very unique and tender..

7. Er-Fu Noodles (4/10)
Horrible..noodles was too soggy, vergetables were yellowish..

8 Rock Melon with Sago (1/10)
Horrible. The dessert tastes bitter..

Last but not least, I did not know that they charge us for coke. We had 9 cokes and we have to pay $104.90 for the drinks. Very "LL" cos each coke costs $10 and they did not inform me taht I will have to pay.

Sharon,
me have 80% invites card, so i dun have much problem and not worry abt not enough cards. :p Buit i do agree $2+++ is not reasonable at all.

Ying,
coke so ex har, during my wine tasting, my fil they all drink beer, that was like $12 each.. the rest of us drink chinese tea which is not chargable.

I have the same thoughts with u abt pan pac food. :D