Pan Pacific Singapore

Ying and Sharon,
I just realised that I cannot picked 2 designs.
so think i have to go with red and ivory ones.

lfc,
Personally i prefer hotstamp on it becos I thought it looks werid that the insert is fold 1/2 of different size.. but dun worry.. just go there and see since they have a lot of sample.

Interms of icons.. we can insert 2.. pictures like precious moments pix, line arts pix and shuangxi pix.

Ying,
I had 80% invite cards.. that was long long time when Juliana offer to me. :p I will show u when ready, hopefully can get it done by next week.

The bridal show on 3rd April.

Hi Icy,
Thanks. Then, I will be going iwth the Gold cards. I also think to print on inserts is very weird. I will have to make an appointment with Jasvy and see what it looks like if I want to do hotstamping.

As of icons, i think 2 pictures is more than enough. If its too cluttered, it wouldn't look nice too.

Haiz..i have only got 60%. But I think it is more than enough. Take too many, no use also useless...

ying,
yeap.. 1 pix for chinese text and 1 pix for english text. Me more concern with invite cards becos I need to print earlier and I cant guarantee too much of the tables so that 80% comes in quite useful.

Hmmm...
So anyone still going for their wedding show thou already sign a package wif them?!
Me still considering leh...

Must i get the close estimated no of guest attending b4 getting the cards from them? Need confirm the no of tables first?!

penguin26,
everything have good and bad lah.. really depends on luck liao.. i also pray hard I have no problems with them.

Linah,
U will have to roughly confirm a min table when u wanna get invite cards from them. I think they wont mind giving a bit more cards to u.

Sharon, I am giving u a max amt.
Bride: 7
Bride's parent: 8
Groom: 15
Groom's Parent: 15

We might have a max of 45 tables, if I look at those definately will come guests, that is about 35 tables.

icy,

so if u print on insert, it is by hotstamping only right?
If i m not wrong, if u choose the red card, the embossed portion is on top. can u still do hotstamping on that?

Anyway, I got back my cards from Jasvy. I think u need to know what u want if u intend to engage them. But they can finish printing quite fast. They gave me my cards 3 days after confirmation

hi icy
thks. i will look at how d layout looks like betw hotstamping on cards & inserts.

hi ying
i oso got 60% invite cards... but think it will be enough

maybride,
insert can be print by hotstamp or normal printing.. the top can still do printing, I have seen the sample already, just that the chinese text from both side, whereby the centre is the ribbon.

hi furry,

imagine you have 30 tables = 300 guests, thus 60% means 180 cards. you will have to see if your guests are mostly coming in families or mostly individuals, cos if many are families, then one family only need one card... thus 60% shd be enough lor...

hi guys,

anyone forgo their wedding favours and got something from the hotel in return? i read that at another hotel someone actually managed to get 12 bottles of wine for not using the favours!!

Hi Iso,
Me too was asking but no one seem to know. If u happen to know of, pls let me know yar. BTW, are u goin for the bridal show?

Furry,
60% enough for me, but it depends on whether your guests are mostly families, or couples, or single.
Some of my family members like grandparents, and in-laws and v close friends I don't give them invitation cards...

Hi Maybride,
I agree with you too. Think 60% is more than enough. If its not enough, perhaps you can check with your coor and see what they can do. Try to get more??? Maybride, by the way, can you scan your invitation cards and show us?

Also, I am getting a poll. Still debating whether to put the stage in the centre or at a corner. Has anyone here been to Ocean ballroom where the stage is at the centre? Sean showed me some photos but I couldn't really visualise. Any help here?

Hi Icy,
Don't worry about Jasvy. If they print any words wrongly, you can still get them to re-do. But i think they will show you the artwork before going ahead with the printing. You should check carefully before proceeding to avoid any inconvenience. Think you should be quite safe on that.

ying11,

i'd love to but i dun have scanner... I printed mine on inserts actually, and i only have English words. So only one piece of paper chucked inside. No folds or ribbons.

you're using jasvy too?

Hi Icy,
I agree that to print on inserts (with both languages) and tie with a gold string looks funny but the wordings are clearer than hotstamping. I managed to see one of the invitation cards printed using inserts. I think i will also go with Hotstamp if really can squeese the words.

Hi Maybride,
You are lucky. Need to only print the English version. For me, I definately need to print both English and Chinese.

Actually if u want to be fussy about it, Jasvy's printing looks quite uneven (for mine at least). When I look at my old invitation cards from other people last time, their printing looks very even and bold.
Mine looks like very "dotty"... It's acceptable la.. but got better quality one I think. dunno other ppl who printed at Jasvy feel the same

hey chermin,
i'm thinking of signing up for 2006 too. so far they haven't officially released the prices for 2006, so i suggest that you contact PP now!!!! and start negotiating!! there will be a bridal fair in April, and chances are they're going to raise their prices (because hotels NEVER lower the prices, do they??). hopefully if you start negotiations but don't sign yet they might still let you have the 2005 prices (or that's what I'm hoping)... anyone else have any thoughts?

Hi Iso, Chermin,

I think their new package is going to release soon. If you are confirmed with PP, then i suggest you quickly go nego with the coord and tentatively book your date with them, at the same time request them to let u have the 2005 package while you wait for their wedding fair...hopefully they will agree to that

From what i understand from the coord, dun reckon they are going to increase a lot...maybe say $20-30? Sure hope they dun decide last min to increase more.

thanks for the advice BB! when i tried to ask my coord, she said something like, regarding pricing, the decision is still pending... ;)

I'm oso waiting for them to release the 2006 price. If it exceeds $800, then think I'll have to change my hotel already.

Anyone going for the wedding fair in april?

Hi KS bride,

when you discuss the package, just have to ensure that the price they quote you, still have to add in +++ which is about 16% more

Hi Iso,
If u signed up by this yr, i think it will be cheaper. Since u r quite sure on the date, y dun u sign up earlier. I believe they will increase price. Do check out Oriental Htl if u r interested as they have a bridal show this coming fri 11march. Gorgeous ballroom and ambience in totality. Was there last week...really impressive.

Hi KSBride,
I am thinkin of goin as well. By any chance if u r aware of the pkges they are offering during the show?

hi furry,
I'm not sure. I have sent a mail to the PP saying I wld like to meet them this sat to discuss abt the package. Still waiting for their reply.
I just wanted to see the ballroom and perks they are willing to give before deciding if I wana go to the show. So if I'm going for show, most probably will sign up with PP liao..

My first choice was actually PP...But the recent complains here abt PP coordinators really make me worry if I shld give up this hotel.

Furry, do u have the package for Oriental hotel?

KSbride,
i have a feeling that normally during wedding show, u will get better perks.. perhaps u can check with ur coordinator to check for u. :D

I had been to one oriental hotel banquet before, the only problem is the unique shaped of the ballroom, which means it hard for us at the back to see the small screen in front.
their food wise also not bad. :D

hi icy,
yaa usually during wedding show, perks will be better...but must make sure evrythg is written down black and white...wait they change coordinators, the perks they give not counted..

which ballroom did u went to in Oriental?

Sharon and Joline,
it should be the same card I post before.. u can refer to Achive through February 25, 2005.

Hey,

For those who are interested to view Ocean Ballroom, where the stage is placed in the centre, i just heard from my coor that there will be a similar set up this Sunday. But you will need to go and see the set-up before 6pm as the wedding reception will start at 6.30pm.

I am definately going down to see.

Hi Ying,
Thanks for the info, however, I won't be able to make it on Sun because need to attend another friend's wedding...

If you have taken some photos of the stage set up, pls post here ok?

Thanks v much...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>