Hi PPGroom,
I am considering Pan Pac OB too. Hope the date that I want is still available. Bonnie can only let me know on Monday. Can you share your pics with me?
hi Iso,
Can you also share the contact for wine with me?
Hi PPgroom, Cutiebear and Iso,
I have received your mail. Thanks a million for sharing all these with me
PPgroom- fully agree with all the comments on your wife. She is indeed very sweet and charming and you look great too. Can you share with me her make up artist?
Cutiebear- your are an expectation bride. You look great in all your pics and still fresh and smiling till the very end. I like your photographer very much. He capture the candid shots very well. Can you share with me who is the photographer? and your makeup artist too?
Thanks in advance. After see your pics, I am more keen with PP now. Hope they still have my date avaliable.
Hi ppgroom,
Thanks a lot. what theme did u choose? Dun seemed to be anything i saw on pp website.. did anyone complain that they cant see the projector?
Koi,
$15nett is a good price already, they quote me $20+++ for wine cockage, and 24 bottles wavied.. But u mean u dun have any wine wavier at all?
I am going back to bargain again, i guess u can try again just before or after banquet.
HI ppgroom, i know a bit too late but like Icy, can forward me your PB pix...will be having mine there on 5/6....would you be so kind as to oblige me??? email [email protected]
hi all, my coordinator is Bonnie. i'm actually a MM bride but cos of the reno, manage to get PB. At first liasing was with Pauline but eventually our case went to Bonnie. Had just met up with her last week to sign the contract and clear up some issues...I find her quite inexperience and inflexible...she's not sure how to handle my issues also and not tune to the fact that it's interracial marriage...thus banquet style might be different...
after much conversation, realised that she's new to wedding banquet...think only a few mths....previously she was in corporate function....that might explain her way of doing things...
now quite skeptical of her handling my banquet...hopefully things will work out fine....
no one comment that they can't see our montage leh... so i presume all can see lor hehe...
btw, for those who really wanna have the bears as your wedding favours, remember to let your coord know that you REALLY WANT IT, else they will only book for you at a later date and then they'll tell you 'Oops, I booked too late... thus no stock liao'... Take this as an advise from me.
actually i just attend my friend's wedding at pacific ballroom last Dec. She alternate her wedding favour between bears and angle paper weight (with name card clip). all of us are snatching for the angle paper weight instead of the bear.
just my 2 cents worth...maybe can consider it as well. I guess office worker may like that more than bear so that we can put at our office desk
my ex-coord told me the stock will be replenished by Apr... anyways, no harm telling your coord what you wan now mah...
Hi garfield,
i've all along from day 1 told my coord that i wanted to have bears as my wedding favour... but my coord changed 4 TIMES leh... so i believe the screw stems from here...
Hi koi,
for me it was the choice of bears, chocs, potpourri bags and horse-carriage shaped photo holders... dun have any paper weight thingie...
and can't see your pretty wife. Anyway, nice for having you around. So happy to see one after another getting married. Ha, in 4 mths time, it will be my turn too..
Iso, thanks for the contact. Ya...u should negotiate for commission or charge yours cheaper
PPgroom, I have also told my coordinator the day we signed up that we want the bear but just like you, we also changed many coordinators. Used to be Johnny but he left out of the sudden then Pauline took over and now over to Bonnie (whom we have not liaise with yet)!alamak! so luan....haiz...
Was told by Pauline that they will be changing the theme at OB but now change hands again dunno still got change or not
I haven go homeymoon yet. Still in Singapore. Was missing the couple of days cos new house got no internet and busy at work. Last wk, got no pc. Buy pc, apply broadband. but must wait for starhub people to activate my point. But my wait will be over this friday. You wanted the ballroom pics, right? Just got back my AD pics. Don't think my pics much of a help, but will email you.
I share the same sentiments as PPgroom. I also almost like PPgroom no wedding bears. From 1st day we signed with Johnny, already say we wanted bears. Like PPgroom, coord changed to Jennifer then to Pauline. When we met up with Pauline, she told us that the bears may not be available and have to choose alternative. Until a few days before the wedding, then she managed to secure 100% bears for us.
It's better to be active than passive. After all, it's your wedding. If you want the bears, then by all means, better to inform yr coordinator early. Along the way, remind and remind until they also sian.
Hi, Linah29
How soon in advance to contact for food tasting depends on you and also depends on whether you want weekday or weekend food tasting. If you want weekend food tasting, better to call up 1 to 2 months b4 to book with yr coordinator. But if you don't mind weekday, i think 1 month b4 would be sufficient time to prepare.