Pan Pacific Singapore

i think it is very inconsistent, i have 25 tables, but we have 48 bottles waived. we did not reqeust for it, johnnny just told us that is the max he can give so he just put it down in the contract.

hi DL, mine is next year still long =) but lucky i sign fast with johnny loh

so did u manage to get 100% invitation card?

hi overhaul,

i think 60% of card will be enough
those with one family just one card will do

for the liquor how many bottles did Pauline give u?

maybe u try to speak to Helen the director

same boat as OverHaul also and Pauline has flatly refused many of the things Johnny promised. This girl is really pathetic, judging from how many disappointed brides and grooms here.

Winnie, i also agree there is too many inconsistencies and you were lucky you were on last "Johnny" boat. the nightmare is beginning ... sigh...

ppgroom, the waiver of a few bottles is negligible cost for a hotel and if PP is so inflexible then i cant see them acceding to other small requests. your stance is fully supported by me - the staff representation is really a pity!

sending wrong letters to wrong people - that is a telltale sign of Care Level as well as Service Level from Pan Pac - terrible and nonacceptable.

and if there really is an insider - WAKE UP, THERE ARE MANY UPSET CLIENTS OUT THERE! GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER!

really really sick liao of spoilsports!

i think one more thing is the invitation card, pauline only agress to give me 10% more, though johnny agrees to give in full. thus, for this, think we have all got to be prepared liao, cos they wwill not budge.

i am not PP brides. After reading the thread, i cannot help but come in to say a few words.

i hv dealt wif Johnny during my hotel hunting. The reason why i did not sign up wif PP was mentioned in previous threads due to lapse in service. Another reason was that i feel he over promised before i signed on the dotted line which made me feel uncomfortable.

nevertheless, hope the hotel will be fair to the customers at the end of the day.

let's hope they wun piss us off to the extent of having to petition... My old coord even verbally promised that carpark would be 100%, from the situation now, it seems the new team will really stick to the contract liao.... like that SIAN liao!!!

ya johnny also promise me that is 100% free carpark he say that after dont know what time is free but now dont know still have anot

they are really too much in dealing with us like that

sign liao and pay the deposit then say all this cannot that cannot

qing,

where got 100%, its 60% - 65% of 300.. even the alternate slash on chair stil not sure am getting or not.. cos its not stated in contract..

am juz concern dat the dishes wil not b small portions & taste good so the money is well paid for..

stussy, yes johnny did promise 100% car passes. you can refer even to old threads or even other brides/grooms (this is when johnny was around still as the director). a friend of mine recently just done with his wedding also had 100% invites. having said that, i didnt think it was important bec usu its one card for 2 persons or a family liao. BUT having said that it is the PRINCIPLE - Gentleman's word. Especially this is a 5 star hotel director saying "WE WILL GIVE YOU THIS AND THAT" upon which couples signed on the dotted line.

I think at the end of the day it is not about the "margins" or "profits". It is also more than food and corkage charges. It is the intangibles such as that smile on the groom and brides' faces and the service. So far, everyone is so pissed off. I mean what can I say liao. SICKENING SIAN LOR!!

Hi Elin. I agreed with you totally. I was told 100% too. I am so sick of arguing that i gave up liao. Everything nowsaday is a straight "NO". No effort can be seen by the coordinator to try at all.

Unless its written down b/w, otherwise i think the coordinator will tell you "NO".

Who is your frenz coordinator?

Hi DL,

I think you're mistaken. the 60%-65% shd be for the invitation cards. if i remember correctly, carpark stated in contract is 25%...

As for the alternate sash, as far as I know, it's only for the VIP tables only. For other tables to have the sash, you'll need to pay for the sash...

hi i was told 100% too that was what johnny promise loh

yup not sure about the sash too
hope can get it for free

Hi ppgroom & qing,

yar yar.. 60-65% am referring to invitation cards dats my reply to qing's qn on whether i get 100% invitatn cards..

as for the sash, am not sure.. see as days draw nearer can get or not.. gotta pay then dont want lor.

stussy, dont wanna sound like broken record but dont think ANYONE can get ANYTHING from Ms "P"! she is in her own world. but if you ask me, this unhappiness is gonna cost a certain Miss "P" her job sooner or later. anyways, originally my friend's account was handled by Johnny lor. now she said she's been informed via mail someone will contact her soon BUT as usual like everyone else here, no one from Wedding Team called her?!

i talked to another friend of mine and you know what - the Government Admin Service team actually placed Pan Pacific on blacklist!

we wonder why .... ...

hello, ok to clarify, there is no more 100% if parking liao, those who can get it or if you are ready to petition, please count me in please.

as for alternate sash on all tables, i did not have it in the contract, but i have it in the email correspondence with Johhnny, so i am going to make them to stick to it.

hope we can be happier, sigh

this is the mail from PP with response to my question

Clarification :
> > > > 1. Is sash only provided for VIP table?
> > > > *Yes, Gold sash for Bridal/VIP tables and Siver sash for others
> > > > tables, all will tied like BOW and all on alternate chairs.
> > > >

After reading all the previous posts, can't help but to think that you may have been duped by Johnny. as all promised perks will have to be in black & white on the agreement. As only with the agreement, you will be able have Pan Pac to honour in whatever the sales personnel have promised, otherwise no case... Try to locate any written black & white eg emails... it may help.

Hi Icy,
OIC, i confirmed got at least 2 dishes need to change, so don mind change the menu. May b really a bit bo hua, but really don wan to waste time to decide later wat dish to change & how much will b charge for the changes.

Hi Winnie,
When u received the response from PP?
I oso got check abt the sash at begining of tis month, PP replied me only VIP tables is provided, not for normal tables coz not stated in the contract/pkg.

Wat Johnny has verbally promised us, i don think PP will granted it. He oso promised us 100% for carpark coupon & invitation card, but now PP only increased addtional 10% for both carpark coupon & invitation card to us. If need additional card, they charge $1.50 per card.(Think should b ard tis price la, i forgot liao)

Wow, so many complaints this few days.

I think all of us in the same boat. Mr "J" overpromised many perks but did not put it in Black and white contract. Maybe his position as a director empower him to give better perks that our new coordinator Ms "P" is not able to give us becos of the her position. Or maybe the new director super strict. Who knows.

Actually Im more piss with J than P cos he was the one who promise this and that 100% carpark passes but did not put it in B/W and did not even indicate in PP files or records about what he has promised us. Most of us were unhappy with Pauline becos she is the one who said "No" to us. Im sure everybody wants to be a happy bride and groom on the actual day and do not want to be unhappy over such issues that eventually may not be a problem after all.

My wedding is in Sept 04, few weeks more to go. My contracts states 70% invitation cards and 25% carpark passes. Initially we were given 70% invitation but I requested for more (as not enough) the 2nd time from Pauline and was given FOC. No questions asked. As for the carpark passes, I was given 30%.

Other hotel also never give 100% carpark passes. My husband says we were so naive to believe Mr "J" 100% carpark. Mr J also told us that there will not be 100% guests driving never encounter before. Anyway, Im 100% sure that not all guests will be driving that day. If 100% driving, I dont think there will be enough carpark for them to park.

I did a rough estimated for my relatives and dad friends, I think 30% carpark passes will be more than enough. Y be so upset over 100% carpark passes and invitation cards that we may not be requiring so much after all.

Im more concerned about the dish changes and top up $ required that I was told in the past that no need to add $ for certin dish change (see previous posting in the past). Anyway, that problem was also solved as they offered us alternative dishes to select from. Just give and take loh. Anyway, like what I always said, we dont have time to eat on that day anyway.

Just want to have a sweet and memorable wedding day to remember.

Cheer up all, dont be so grumpy!

yup lets try to boost up the spirit here.. otherwise when our own frenz & relatives read our PP postings also may tink : huh so she signed up with tis type of hotels.. we still tot its wat 5 star classy hotel..

my BS thread also much complaints.. a frenz went to read those postings told me dat the forum pple said tis tis abt their svs & she also beri hesitant abt signing up w them..

in short, its bad publicity..

To All

I not helping Pan pac to say any good stuffs, it oni my point of view.

I find if Pan pac give u 30% of carpark it already enough... Cos not many people drive, and if u have 300ppl u will have 90 cars. i think is enough loh...

Another thing for the sash for the chairs. That one is talking to another coordinator for the ballrm design. not to the coordinator u liase.

And for the cards 60 or 70% percents is enough . Are u sure u nid so many cards? If u don't have enough u can go down and ask pan pac for more if u have use them up. If u take 100% is u don't use it quite a waste too.

Actually if im not wrong u all have a very great deal from Pan Pac. If not u all won't choose them as a place for yr wedding. Sometimes it not the perks that want u all to sign up, it oso the locations and the ballroom. Don't tell me if they giving u very good perks and the ballrm is lousy u all will choose it. It will be a NO for both of u.

So take it early don't nid to be angry or feel unhappy with this stuffs. Be happy.... Is yr wedding and u all oso want it to me memorable rite.

Don't worie im not the staff of Pan Pac. U can check with previous post. and im holding my wedding on 24 Dec 04. I still happy with Pan Pac hotel.

hi garfield, nope, i have only liaised with pauline once, where she promised me 10% of cards more and put down the projector as FOC. she says if she did not write to me black and white, it will be unfair for me.

yeap gals, i think we need to move forward and enjoy the planning process. guess, somehow the management has changed hands and we need to adapt to it. if we quarrel with them, it makes us more on a losing end cos at the end of the day, they are in charge. so no matter waht happen, keep cool. initially when i read about pauline, i was very angry, but upon liaising with her, i think she is still quite ok so far.

Hi to all who put in good words. I agreed that we have to stay positive no matter how bad the situation is. But the thing that turns me off is when you request for something, you are being turn down straight in your face without seeing any effort done to even try.

Carpark passes and wedding cards may seems enuf for some, but take into consideration that chances is you will definitely send out more invi then will turn out on actual day. Hence 70% may turn out jus nice, but risky.

We are not asking for the sky to have 100% carpark passes. But the fact that you have to pay for additional is ridiculous. Jus stand in the shoe of your guest, how will you feel if after the wedding that ends at 11+, you still stuck in the queue paying for you parking ticket, esp PP paying kiosk is at basement...

The fact that Mr. J promise this and that, but that is when he is authorise by PP to have that certain level of authority. So what does it mean that since he has left, PP will not honour all these promises. Thats their family problem.....

If PP thinks they will not honour what J promised, then does it mean J has acted beyond his authority?? Or is that why he left/or forced to leave?

Hi Christine,

As your AD is the nearest date next, really appreciate if you could continue to share with us your experience with this new team after your AD.

I agreed with DL, Bao Bao and Winnie.

I was the bride of PP too. Although my AD was over, I still hope that all the brides of PP will enjoy their AD and not to worry too much on the % given for invitation cards and car park passes.

For my case, I was given 30% of car park passes, 60% invitations cards and 24 Bottles of corkage waiver.

1) Car Park passes
I would like to compliment PP for their efficient contigency plan. As my AD was on 8 Aug which crushes with the fireworks display, without our request, PP wanted us to inform those guest who have difficulties in finding parking lot to park using their valet service and all charges is being waived ($8/car).

2) Invitation Cards
Initially when signing the contract, I only sign up for 25 tables. This mean that I am entitled for 150 invitation cards. However, I draw 180 cards from them without any questions being asked (I use PP recommended printer and they collected the cards from PP on my behalf). End up, I have 360 guest but used only abt 150 cards.

3) Corkage
For my case, 24 bottles was more than sufficient as my 360 guest consummed 5 bottles of hard liquor and 18 botles of red wine.
In my opinion, I don't think you will provide more than 30 bottles of wine as it will add up to your cost.

4) Sash
Gold Sash for VIP Tables. Juliana told me that I will have to pay $1.50each for silver sash for non VIP tables, therefore I have opted not to have since not worth spending on it. But on the day of AD, I was given the silver sash for non VIP tables without being charged.

To clarify a few issues.
Actually Johnny din promise us the 100% he only said that the machine will be there at around 9plus.so he say our guests should be able to access the machine.

As for the cards he did say at least we will be able to get 90%.

As for the sash, the Bridal and VIP table Gold and the rest of the room silver. but its not in B/W.

As for projector is free.

Haiz. I guess we can only make the best out of everything. Or could we form a group to talk the management if really more perks are being removed.

Anyway I will having my dinner soon in Nov.. wil share the experience with rest of you in time to come.

God Bless us!

Hi PPgroom,

Sure no problem. I will definitely share with u guys.

Hi Stussy,
I was given about 75% percent wedding cards and it was more than enough. I will even return the extras to the hotel to prevent wastage. If u do research with other hotels, u will know that NO hotel will give 100% carpark passes. And PP don't own the carpark. They have to pay for the carpark passes too.

Guests will understand the queuing part. Im sure its not the first time that they attended wedding in hotels. For guests without car, even worse they are going to queue up wait for taxi. Not possible to please the whole world.

J promise this and that but it was not written Black and White in the contract. Its our words against theirs. If J did not put it in Pan Pac client file of the things that he verbally promise u, do u think PP will honour?

hi gals n 1 guy..

i just met up with Jennifer. She's a nice lady. We did hv a nice chat with her to discuss on the decorations etc. And nope, din get the alternate sashes. wat she mentioned is true also, too many sashes make the room too crowded and we shld make VIP tables more special by being the only one with sashes.

well..In the end it boils down to wat we really want, and wat items are those 'can hv will be nice'. In my opinion, food and wine corkage are more important than the decos and 100% cards n carpark.

Guests would not remember or look at the decos the whole nite. the most they spent 5 mins commenting on the decos. However food must be gd n generous serving cos this is wat they will remember of the wedding (at least for next 2-3 wks :P)

100% cards to me is a waste, no pt getting angry over this. If need arises, i'm sure PP will be willing to give u. as for carpark, with the renovation works in marina, i suspect our guests might hv to park in suntec or MW. in any case, when i attend weddings, the complimentary parking is a nice gesture but not something i expect from the host. Our guests would understand and wont fault us on tt. I'm sure for other hotels it'll be the same.

so, just draw up a 'must have' list and sit down n discuss with coordinators. Believe me, if the coordinators can give, they would. Make life easier for them anyway.

Ok, must identify myself, i'm oct bride.

Hi christine,
Of course we all know that we won't need 100% invitation cards and carpark passes... In fact, what PP has agreed to give us (as per contract) is usually sufficient.

Like what YiYi said, Johnny did not promise 100% invitation cards and carpark passes. He only said that we could take as many cards as we need, and the machine will be outside the ballroom to validate the parking coupons. He can't put it in black and white coz its against their policy. But to the wedding couple, what he has agreed to give provides a peace of mind. These are things which the couple does not want to worry abt during the preparation and wedding day itself.

I'm sure when Johnny promised those things, he knows (based on experience) that the additional costs incurred by the hotel eventually will be minimal, since the actual no. of cards taken and carpark passes given out is not likely to be more than what they state in the contract (if not, he wouldn't have dared to promise us those things and not put it in black and white).

So, what he promised does not cost the hotel a lot, but the peace of mind that he provides to the wedding couple is good service that delights the couple.

Not sure if I'm right, but i believe by trying to get PP to honour Johnny's promises, we are all just trying to get a peace of mind - the "just in case not enough" attitude...

yeap i think stussy is right in her clarificatin, not that we will have 100% of parking, but there will be a validating machine put outside PB for the purpose.

hmmm. ya hor..
beyond is a new member leh... n her wedding is over?
but then again, maybe i overly suspicious.. maybe looking for other tips on the website

May I check with all in here who have their AD at PP, how many of you are having Pauline as your coord?

How I miss Juliana Tan... sigh...

ppgroom & all,
kekeke.. urs coordinator is Juliana?

anyway i did not make much comments on this case becos my ex-coordinator wasnt Johnny.. so in a way I wasnt much affected becos Juliana have everything black and white for me.. I have 30% carparks and 70% or 80% invitiation card.. which should be enough for me. :D

I does agree with Bao Bao and christine that Johhnny have some responsibility to play in promising stuff to you and not have in properly in black and white.

Mag,
Personally, i think the service is still there.. it is more on couples who already signed up have issues when the old team transfer to the new team.(which pp better do something on it)

I guess since you are a new case, u shouldnt have much problems.. except that the extra perks are not as attractive as before.

i know orosalind, her package is this yr not 2005, so Tanya Chua's remarks abt her dispute with PP mgt doesn't match. hmm.. really wondering wat's going on here.

Hi Mag,

actually the complaints you see here are mostly 'targetted' at a particular coord... i did not have any contact with her, so i can't comment anything. it will be best for you to go down personally and look at PP's ballrooms. Get a feel and use your imagination to see how your AD will be like... Then see who's your coord lor... based on the historical threads in here, you can roughly tell if the coord is good or not lor...

Hi icy,

yeah, my old coord was J Tan. She was really good and accomodative. Very professional too. But she went on to other posts and thus changed to J Tay, then heard that J Tay is resigning too. And till now I still haven receive anything regarding any change of coord for me...

and to add on, i haven even meet up with J Tay before and she left liao (according to threads in here)... so i'm still waiting for my new coord...

thanx PPgroom,have been following this forum for quite a while , but hee.. haven't been contributing, but must reallie add that u've been truly objective..phew...
just an intro, I'm also considering pan pac..