Pan Pacific Singapore

I agree with Chel (chelsea). We should do something abt it. Athought Johnny had left pan pac. But during that time Johnny had promised us and Pan Pac should bear full responsibilitis and give us a good explanation. Even though we do not have black & white but is the trust. We trust johnny so even johnny left, the replacment should do something abt these. Cannot be so coincidence that all of us complain the same thing. Pan Pac thought we so free huh! Only like to complain huh? Pan Pac's managment is damn poor!!! If Pan Pac really can't do anything on this and just blame on Johhny that promised us all the invalid stuffs. These shows that poor managment. They even can't train their staffs properly. No standard. I believe if we really can think of something and write to Pan Pac or all of us go down and complain. Definetly pan pac will give us a good explanation of their doing. If really no compensation, at least a sorry. I also siong...

icy,

it's Ocean Ballroom.oh yah,forget to ask my friend the charges for the cable.

christine,
i think it's better to have two projectors,otherwise those guests seated farther away can't see the screen at all

I juz signed up Pan Pac Ocean Package for 2004 dinner.
Please share ur pointers with me on the AD dinner at the hotel.
Got my package at S$638nett on sat.

har...did u guys just say that johnny has left panpac?? when?? so how now? if any of u are gonna get together to demand the perks promised, please include me hor...i have booked the OB package in 05... =(

garfield, i tried negotiating to change the day use room for my helpers to a nite stay, not acceded to!

Hi Brambles,

Regarding the changing of day room to nite stay for the help, Who did you negotiate with? How come Pan Pacific so stingy!

miata,
who is ur photographer,

brambles,
maybe u try again one day before ur ad when they will know more abt their room availability?

Hi Miata16,
Ur photos look natural & gd.. ur MU & bridal are they from the same bridal shop? Ur dresses are unlike some old fashioned style.. modern enuff. Red is a gd choice for evenings.. Any contacts for day photographer?

Hi Miata,

May I know who's your MU? I went for Herworld bridal show at Hyatt last Sat and saw the booth from Yvonne Creative. I was thinking of engaging their videography and MU services.

Miata,
Thanks for sharing the photos wif us. Both of u look so natural, like those shots at Grassroots' club, very special & nice. Tat day u went to so many places ah, i alway tot have to rush for lotsa things during AD, but both of u can manage it well.

Brambles,
Don b too upset. Like wat icy has suggested, wait till ur AD is nearer den ask again. Now is too early to request for those items we wan, wait till 3 months b4 ur AD ask again.

pan pac gives sea perch as a fish dish.. so is sea perch tastier than sea bass? or garoupa better as a fish dish? of course i know soon hock is best lah.. ex.

Miata,
Nice photos taken. Bet you must have a lot of fun with Albert. Very natural. You went to few places on that day...must be very enjoyable, right?

Hi ladies, thanks for the compliments.

I can afford the time to go few places cos my customary and banquet days were over 2 days.

Winnie, Albert is okie. So far no problem with him. Albert has lots of passion in photography.

santuarium,
this is some comments that i think some girls post.. keke.. cant remember i got from where already.

The best fish (most expensive) for wedding is Soon Hock, followed by Garoupa, then Pomfret, with the cheapest being Sea Bass.

Soon Hock, being the most expensive, is a rare menu item for most wedding banquets, not only becos of its price, but becos hotels/restaurants don't usually "dare" to promise Soon Hock as it is sometimes not possible to order in such a huge bulk. Also, unless the Soon Hock is of a signifcant weight, it would be considered "useless" despite of its high perceived value. My mil also mentioned Soon Hock is better to be served as 1 pcs, if it is 2 pcs, it will be small and not nice to eat.

Garoupa is the 2nd most expensive, but buying them in bulk is easier ... that is why most hotels/restaurants choose this over Soon Hock.

Pomfret and Sea Bass are cheaper range fishes, widely available in wet markets ...

Hi Miata,

seen your fotos, nice and natural!
btw, anyone say u look like a hongkong star, "mi xue"... pretty leh!

How many table u held it in Ocean room ah?
wonder can it's sque 38 table + additional 2 reserved!

Hi icy,

Soon Hock more ex than Garoupa? that's wierd... cos initially my menu had soon hock on it, then when i upgrade the menu, it became Garoupa... thus I'd tot Garoupa is more ex?

Hi PPgroom,
I oso read from other threads abt the grade of fish b4, hope will b useful for u:
The Soon Hock is generally more expensive than the brown/flower garoupa (the most common ones served at restuarants/banquets). However, this is not the case for the red spotted garoupa (the most expensive type of garoupa).

thanks Icy & Garfield for the info,
now am more informed of the diff in the grade of fish. Pan Pac gv me garoupa.. only the higher priced menu gets soon hock. ;)
Anyone of u are considering to change 1 or 2 dish only at ur VIP tables? if so, wat type of dishes are u adding in? Am tinkg of changg from dried scallop to fresh scallop. Gonna top up abt $60.

I received a call from PP management. The GM wanna meet me and my hubby abt my wedding on July 2005. I was shocked when re'd the call. Cos my wedding will be a year to go, how come need to go down so soon.. So did any1 re'd call from them. cos the GM's secretary mentioned that her GM is meeting a few couples. So any1 had meet up with the GM???

ppgroom,
i actually copy this from someone comments, so i not sure whether true or not. :p

santuarium,
perhaps u can refer to garfield comments as well.

julia,
perhaps u can check with those btb whose coordinator used to be johnny.

Sure, i will update you all. I'll meet up with the GM within this week. I think PP realised that recently have lot of pple complaining abt their services. So that's why they wanted feedback. I think so only lah. Meanwhile, i'll bring up all the unhappy issues to the GM.

Hey Julia,

Mine nx Yr June was oso handle by Johnny previously... But din rec any call frm anyone leh!!

When is ur meeting? do keep us updated leh...

julia

i suspect its bcos the PP mgmt read the comments posted in this thread. and since u did not use a nick, it's easy to identify u.

my co-ordinator was also Johnny but no one called me leh...

do keep us informed on what is being discussed please.

Ha Julia,

Yar, I agree. When you signed the contract with Johnny, you put Julia as your name, right? Maybe, through this way, they are able to get in touch with you.

You can be our spokesperson then.
By the way, do you have any problems with Pan Pac? Perhaps, we can private message you on the areas to highlight to the GM..You can then be our representative.

Hey, if there is any Pan Pac spy here, hehee..can contact me too. My wedding is 19 June 05. Hehhehe...