Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Garfield..

My menu is the same as yours..its the Steamed Garoupa with Black Bean...which we signed at 668nett.

I was wondering should I pay more and change the menu....

Hi ying,
oic.... I'm oso thinking can we change for the new weekday ocean menu instead, like some of us here change to pixie menu for tis year. Their weekday ocean menu ($698nett) oso not bad.

garfield,

Sure,c an change. Just a matter of how much to top up.

Has anyone changed before? How much do we have to top up?

yar...for me, I am very sure I want to change the menu. The more I look at the 668nett menu, hahha, the more I hate it. hehehe...

Hello Miata...

No problem...

For those who signed the contract with Johnny, it will be 668nett for both weekdays and weekends.

Next year OB is at 778nett for the weekend menu. They have the weekday menu at 698nett. The new menu is much better than the 668nett menu.

To give comfort to some of you here, my mother in law has a fren who attended dinner at the neighbouring 6 star hotel commented that our 5 star PP food is much much better. Their table is $1100. My menu is Pixie.

Sorry ladies, was out for a meeting..

Garfield, but the 698nett menu is only for weekdays. I think for weekends, have to top up more to get the 698nett menu.

Worse still, they might ask us to get the 778nett menu.

Cutiebear: Agreed with you. Its S110 more, so menu must be better. But i think guests will "bao" min $80 per pax..so, hope that I won't luggi.

Hi Icy & Garfield...

Yalor, present new menu is so much better. Anyway, when Johnny was still working in Pan Pac..I told him I might want to change the dish "Dried Scallop and Brocolli" to Braised sea cucumber..he said must top up around $20.00. Furthermore, I want to change the fish, he mentioned another $50.00...

So, add here and there, I might as well take the 778nett menu.

Miata: Pixie menu is better that our 668nett menu. Hehee..you got yourself a good deal. Pan Pac changed a lot of dishes for our 668nett menu.

Hi Icy,
You Pan Pac Ballroom menu got any changes? Sorry, I am only familiar with the OC menu.

Hi Miata,
I agreed wif ying, ur pixie menu is much more better than us. I should say tis yr OB bride or groom have a good deal. If i really have a choice, i would rather have the same menu as urs.
111387.gif

Hi ying,
I was oso told by Johnny need to top up range starting from $20 onwards depend wat dish u wan.

I found tat tis yr OB menu, the pixie menu, actually is the same as PB weekday menu which is $618+++. Tats y i'm thinking may b can change to new OB weekday menu, juz don noe tis new incoming in-charge allow us to change w/o top up or top up the different.

Hi Ying,
You also got the Pixie menu rite? I think the menu doesnt really matters a lot. Heard many good review about their food. As long as it taste good can already.

Anyway, I don't think we will eat the food on our AD. As long as the ambience good can already.

They changed their wedding gifts, wedding bears and wedding photo frame (white frame carriage and horse) Very sweet.

Pauline is a very nice lady, very friendly. I was a bit blur over the menu changes, she patiently explained the details.

Hi Miata,
Your menu is Pixie. Any comments from your guests about the food? You are so lucky, can earn $5K from the wedding, Hope we can earn too. Ha Ha.

Excited about the wedding preparations.

Oh, the menu is different. ic ic. My guests said the food was nice, portion was big and service was good.

We "earned" 5k cos our guests are generous. Also we didnt serve wines. Only hard liquor (which I didnt factor in this cost)

Ying11, dun be surprised that they are still pple bao 60 bucks hor.

Hi Christine...

Mine wasn't the Pixie menu..
..If its the pixie menu, i wouln't want to change.

Hi Miata..hahah..bao $60, ask them to eat near the toilet. Just joking.Wah liao, market rate is $80.00 per pax..hope that my friends won't spoil the market. As i plan to invite some young "Guests"..maybe 10 of them..i think i will have to close one eye cos sure will luggi.

Hi Garfield...i checked with Pauline already. Must top up if you want the new Weekday OB menu. You can call her and check with her on that and then we can discuss if the price that she has given to both of us is the same or not..

Hey gals..your house got power failure yesterday?

Miata ~ photos ready?? ha ha ha

Ying ~ dont be suprise of all these "black sheep" lor!! my friend hold her wedding last year at Holiday Inn, guess what,, she received ang baos like $20 and also a $30 Metro Voucher leh

Ying,
Yap menu quite different and with 20+ per table can have better dish and 9 course dinner. MY fh may be interested. :D

my house also kanna power failure, the news was out this morning

Yar Icy..the new menu is quite good. Wah, only top us $20+..should go for it. For me, eventhough I am not eating the full course..I am afraid that guests may talk behind our back if the dishes are "not expensive"...

ying ~ me same situation as you, thus i also very stress by this "Loss in banquet" thing, cos we will be giving my mum 6 tables,, all expenses bear by me and FH. we target to loss abt $7k for the whole wedding lor!!
My menu is the normal OB 2005 menu for weekends!!

Cutiebear~ yeah loh... some are so niao... Think we pay for ourselves we got budget to meet loh and must be cheapo abit... Hiaz those pay by parents or in law so xing fu hoh

Cutiebear, havent taken the pictures yet. This Thursday.

My house affected by the blackout, so fun! I was on the way back home from mum's place (also AMK) and realised blackout, lifts not working. Not gg to climb 19th floors, ok! So me and hubby U-turn and stayed at niang jia last night.

Ying

A lot of thing got to budget loh... The change in dish u can wait till later of the year. Cos yr wedding is 2005...

Now u BS, etc etc... Budget see got excess money to do change in dish loh... I think is beta this way. Is u change and have a bigger loss i think not worth it. Is yr wedding, why care wat ppl say.

Miata

Lucky mummy stay near yr place... Wow nineteen floor, i wonder how to climb. Nxt time my hse blackout me oso got to climb eighteen floor me confirm will be like u go mummy hse and sleep.. :D

Hi Cutie and Baobao..

Yar, very siong for us cos all the wedding stuff are borne by us. My Dad wants around 6 tables. So, I guess will lose about 7k too.

Initially, wanted to wait till end of the year to see how things goes. But Pauline is chasing me to give her the reply soon if I want to change the menu or not. So, have to decide soon.

Yesterday, for the first time, I experience power failure. I light up so many tea candles..i think around 8 of them. Very romatic but soooo warm...

Yeah, I thought it's very romantic. Wanted to have some romantic time with hubby, but lift not working. How to enjoy when you have to climb 19 floors before enjoyment. So siong. Hee

Miata ~ my side not affected,, lucky,, cos was damn tired last nite,,,so lucky i still have my air-con on!! ha ha ha

Ying ~ i think bao's idea is good,,cos BS, video, photo can be very expensive

Hi Ying, cutiebear, Baobao,

We all very siong cos we paid for all the wedding stuff ourself. My dad side getting 10 tables but he will be giving me some $ cos he has many friends. So not so bad. Still will lugi.

Ying: Your wedding next year so no need to confirm the menu so early. Next year then decide. My wedding this yr Sep now then I request for changes to my wedding menu. Who knows maybe next year they introduce new dishes.

My friend wedding last year at Rasa Sentosa, she also received some very "Small" Angbao and cheques even. Ha Ha. No choice.

Hi Miata,

My AD is next year June 05. I have spoken to Pauline to check with her on changing to the new menu and she has advised me the amount of $ to top up. She asked me to revert on my selections fast lor so that she can send the revised contract to me. I asked her to give me till end of this week to revert.

Hi Icy,
I have signed the contract with Pan Pac few months ago with Johnny. I guess Pauline, on her part just want to do her best to amend my contract fast to the new menu.

Do you gals know that Pan Pac can't give us 100% complimentary carpark coupons? They are only willing to give 25% of our confirmed numbers. So sad, as johnny has intially promised on the 100% free coupons. Now, Pan Pac has do away with the "Machine" downstairs..so can only give us 25% complimentary coupons.

And also, Pauline can't confirmed if they can have bows tied on each alternate chairs now. But, she said will give it to me if the bows are in good condition at my time of the banquet.

When i heard of all these, I am super sian to discuss further with her as my wedding is still long way to go...Do not know if by that time, she will still be here or not. Pauline is nice as she tells me the restrictions beforehand...in one way, she is open to me.

On my part, I also want to change the menu fast so that as least i have less to worry if she doesn't work in Pan Pac for long.

Ying, my personal opinion, I think if the menu is acceptable, you can make do with it. Till the date approaches, then you decide again. Dont worry abt it too much. Dont stress yourself out, you still have a long way to go.

Hi Miata..

Hehee..me no stress lah. Actually, It was by chance that I happened to see the new menu. I just happened to kpo and click on the new menu.

I know i definately have to change the menu...heehee..showed my dad the old menu and he already told me beforehand that the "Dried Scallops..." and "Fish" must change...

hehhe..now, must "sa jiao" with my dad more and tell him, sure we will change..but you top the difference...

Hi Ying,
I encountered the same problems as you. J also say carpark coupon no problem but he can't put it down in black and white. Now that he left, I can only have 20% carpark coupon. As for the bow on chairs, we havent discuss that yet. I just hope that they will give me nice sash table and chair cover. P said we can discuss issue about ballroom deco and theme one month before our wedding. Also sian.

I also hope that Pauline will honour the perks promised to me verbally by my previous coordinators (i.e parking validator machine for 100% complimentary parking, free sashes on alternate chair)...

I'm glad that I got the projector for free written down in an email. phew...

Hi Meixue,
J also confirmed it in email but too bad, I lost the email when I reformat my PC, forget to back up.

Anyway, they only prvoide 1 free projector. For those guest sitting right at the end will not be able to have a good view. Some couples put 2 projectors. But have to bring our own projector and cable to connect both projectors to laptop to synchronise the playing of the slideshow.

Just have to pray hard that they will honour the perks promised verbally in the past when we signed the contract.

Hi ying,
i dun want to ask abt the menu so soon, maybe at the later then i check.cos they might be some table changes for me.

my carpark side black and white put 30%, juliana never promise 100% so i am fined with it.. anyway marina carpark not very expensive.

Hi Ying,
It seen like top up for per table is not so much, but add up the sum for all tables u have, will b a small bomb.
I don think i will call Pauline so early, my wedding oso next yr, thing may change again anytime. I will wait till end of tis yr den decide. All expenses are pay by ourselves, have to consider other expenses needed not juz banquet.

Oh no more 100% for carpark coupon, how abt the 100% invitation cards? If 100% invitation cards oso no more, den i will b veri headache. For sash still ok la, as long as VIP tables still got can liao.

Hi garfield,
Sad to say, 100% invitation card also gone! Max 70% of invitation card ONLY! Thats Y I was pretty upset about J leaving. Everything have to renegotiate again. Hiaz