Pan Pacific Singapore

I had standard 2 VIP tables. My in law gave my parents 6 tables, the remaining 4 tables that my parents took, no loogi on their part.

My inlaws, besides the 6 tables given to my parents, they also didnt "loogi",

Both sides relatives and friends are quite up to "market".

As for me and hubby, we made a "profit" instead. Enuff to cover our 5k+ bridal and AD photographer.

Miata ~ so yr in laws total is 8 tables, yr parents 4 tables,, and the rest are for u and yr hubby. and all 3 groups of u didn't lose anything?? and u and yr hubby still earn $5k???

Nono, my parents had 10 tables, my inlaws 9 tables, me 10 tables and hubby 6 tables.

We "earned" more than 5k, cos still got tea ceremony angbao.

Miata ~ ok ok,, ha ha ha,, very slow in understanding!!

i dont think i can be fortunate as u,, cos the 2 VIP table and my parents 6 tables all bear by us,, and all ang baos is theirs!!

brambles ~ dont forget i have 10 kids table leh!! i budget $5k lost,,, unlike our lucky Miata,,, $5k profit,, ha ha ha

Miata ~ no leh!! this is like give to my parents as a token kind lor!! hopefully from there,, she will expect smaller Ping Jing lor,, which is from our pocket also

audio cd? as in the cd type that u buy frm record stores?

albert's montages leh? u gave him the songs in wat format? n does his montages hv storyline? or pure photos?

One of the gals in this forum burn the songs into a disk for me. Thanks to this gal.

I gave him the songs. Out the 2 songs I gave him, he only used 1 of them. The songs he selected is also quite nice. No storyline one. Just pictures only.

I had an outdoor shoot at YCK Grassroot bowling alley. We slotted in this session when we shuttled between the tea ceremony venues.

And another 2 sessions at Telok Ayer Temple and Millenia Walk. The day ended at 5plus. Albert is very good. You can trust him with his photography skills. Havent arrange when to see my photos.

Yes, they did. Somemore can choose the menu. Nice! It's PP lei, standard is there. The next day can have breakfast in the room. Very shiok one.

Breakfast in room only American BF loh.

We had a table not open, so the food was brought up to the room after the banquet. My frens stayed behind and ate too. That night I stayed up till 430 am counting $$

Hi cutiebear,

There are two projector in Ocean Ballroom.One is at the side of the stage,the other one is right at the back.
BTW,i will be attending another dinner at Ocean next friday again

HELLO HELLO HELLO!! long time no see ladies!!

paiseh, i was recalled to 'cheong sua' aka reservist (not baking cake la kekeke), now i'm back

wow, so glad to see Miata still around and giving us a insightful advises. Thanks!!

wah, miata still manageg to profit $5k, that's excellent. i predict that for me, i shd be making a loss... just hope that too much ok liao

so miata, you went for your honeymoon liao? where har?

Halo PPgroom, u cheong sua.. got become tanned like me? Me went to Koh Samui, an island in Thailand. Nice place with sun, sea and sand. Went to KL and Gentings too.

cool!

me ah... yeah boy!! tanned... but problem is tanned unevenly... cos uniform sleeve is folded up, thus only elbow and below tanned, the rest still white thus very ugly!! hahaha...

Im going for food tasting next week, need your advice on dish selection.

Which is better ?
(1) Marinated Farm Chicken in Chinese Herbs and Soya Sauce, smoked in Jasmine Tea OR Crispy Roasted Chicken?

(2) Does the Steamed Sea Perch Fish with Black Bean Sauce taste good?

(3) They only give us two choices of desert, cream of red bean with lotus seed and lily bud OR Sweetened Sago with Honeydew Melon. Any other nice deserts to recommend?

Hayashi ~ Thanks for the info. Let us have yr review after yr dinner on friday okie!!

PPgroom ~ cheong sua ah!! so cham!! long time no "read" from u!!

PPgroom, I not sure if PP has 2 projectors lei. You check with your coordinator. No time to go and visit the PB couple lei.

Christine, I had crispy roasted chicken. And guests said that's very nice. The fish also okie. Dessert I had red bean with lotus seed. But I prefer cold dessert. "as if I'm your guest" Hee.. Hope this helps

i thought we used to have a list on whose ad on which month and which ballroom, does anyone still have it..

wonder who else using pacific ballroom.

hi fong.
For Pacific Ballroom 1 & 2 - 30 tables
For Pacific Ballroom 2 & 3 - 32 tables
Whole Pacific Ballroom - 40 tables, heard 36 also possible.

this is the list i have posted in some other thread in 12th june

i attended a dinner at PP ocean BR yesterday night,the menu goes like this:
1)deluxe cold cut's combination(suckling pig,roast duck,prawn salad,mini octopus,jelly fish)
2)spring roll filled with mango & sauteed coral clam with celery & xo chillin sauce.
3)shark's fin
4)marinated farm chicken in chinese herbs & soya sauce,smoked with jasmine tea
5)steamed sea perch fish with black bean sauce
6)braised sea cucumber with blackmushroom & spinach
7)fried rice with BBQ pork & prawn
8)red bean with lotus seed & lily bud

All the food are nice and well presented.The waitress are prompt in getting drinks for us too.They will re-fill ur glass when the drinks are almost finished.

Christine,

i must say both dishes are nice,especially the chicken with jasmine tea.

Hi Hayashi,

Thanks. The menu u given is exactly the same as my initial menu but I intend to change fried rice to eefu noodles, desert to honeydew sago, spring roll w mango to poached live prawn with chinese wine. Take your advice, stick with the Chicken with jasmine tea

Hi gals..

Pan Pac came out with a new Ocean menu for Year 2005. Got the 778nett (8 course weekends). When I signed the contract few months ago, I got the bargain at 668nett for the 2004 menu. I looked at the $778 menu and the food looks good. Now, i am hesitating if I should change the menu.

By the way, is sea perch = cod fish?

Hi ying,
If ur menu got sea perch, mean u got the pixie menu. My ocean menu for yr 2005 don have sea perch, is Steamed Garoupa with Black Soya Bean and Orange Peel. When did u sign ur contract? How come we got different menu?