Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Julia

You're welcome. My dishes are according to the Pixie Menu, I didnt change anything in it.

My colleagues all commented the food was good and service is good too.

Hi daphne and garfield, a new lady Pauline took over. sigh, till now they did not reply to my mail at all. i was just askingif those things wrriten by Johnny still stand, but no one bother to reply.

Hi winnie,
U email to who? If the things Johnny promised has written down in ur contract, tat still valid. Only those verbally promised one like unlimit of invitation cards & car park coupons, have to check wif PP again. I emailed to Juliana to check who taking over our a/c on 13th tis month, she replied me back the following day. May b they r bz to deal wif the new added accounts

Hi Miata,
I oso got question, for ur 1st march-in, u used 2 songs or 1 song for 1st march-in & cake cutting? They played the whole song for ur 1st march-in?

Hi Miata

hehhe..I am onz for the gathering..Let me know the date and time once firm okie..missed the last round.

Cutie: Can at the same time check with you how to make the corsage.

Ladies: Confirmed that Pauline is taking over from Johnny. Asked her some qns and Juliana told me that she will tell Pauline and Pauline will get back to me but she didn't after about 1 week. Guess, she is very busy handling the 2004 Brides account first before coming to the 2005 brides. Anyway, heng, managed to call her cos I am thinking of changing to the new menu. Pauline told me she will check with the Chef and revert. Hopefully, I wont have to wait long.......

Garfield, I used only one song for march in, though I stand by another song. My song even last till I cut the cake. Hee... Cos I marched in very fast mah.. Hahahah

You can do rehearsal on the AD one.

sigh for me, i intend to wait till end of the year before i go and ask again. maybe by that time they may have changed hands again. my wedding is in dec 05.

Hi cutie..
sure no problem. my ad in in june 05.

Miata,
Let us know the date and time for the gathering. Longed to see you girls. Pls avoid 11-15 July..thanks as I am not in town.

Hi Miata,
Thanks for ur reply. May be too excited tats y march in very fast. My fren oso like tat, she told herself march-in slowly, in the end rush up to stage. I believe i will do the same as u when my turn has come.
110557.gif

Last x i miss the gathering, tis time hope can join the gathering again
110558.gif

Hi Winnie,
Ur AD still got long way to go, no need to worry so much. Even if u confirmed again wif new co-ordinator, who noe will change or not in future, tis is common in hotel line. I don intend to check wif my new co-ordinator now, will wait till end of this yr den check wif her. Don wan to worry abt all these matters as my AD oso next yr mah.

brambles ~ what is the question about??? may i know?? cos i actually have alot of pai sei questionS for Miata as well

Hi Junni..

Congrats! Must be feeling very nervous now...right? hehhe..like what the rest of the gals siad, dun worry too much and enjoy yrself. leave it to the helpers..

Brambles, what list are you compiling?

cutiebear n ying11, me compiling many many qns for miata. PP, albert n koh samui.

cutiebear, wat's ur qns? wanna consolidate our list???

miata... hehe, me pre-ampt u liao. i wrote them all done liao. juz that hvn't type in yet. dun faint hor... me treat u after that. hehe

I need to sell my wedding dinner package urgently.

The reason is because FH is posted to oversea for 2 years and our wedding has to be cancelled.

Interested parties, pls yahoo me. Tks.

miata, u mean u had only 1 projector in the ballroom?

so can the guests in front see the screen clearly? cuz the screen is located at the end of the ballroom rite?

Miata ~ that's one of my question too. cos my FH also complaint the screen too far, might not be able to see. so he's trying to persuade me to take the montage off, in order to avoid friend's complaints!!

Miata ~ after yr table to table photo shot, u still have time to chat around?? did u change another set of gown when u send yr guest off?

cutiebear, i head PP got 2 projectors leh but when i asked them they say they hv only 1.

me die die want montage. n i got day highlights leh so if screen too far, den how the guests in front see?

Cutiebear, I wore a cocktail EG during cocktail reception. Before dinner commences, I changed to my WG. After first dish, I changed to 2nd EG. You will have a banquet manager to signal you to change, on time management, I think you can rest assured. I didnt change to any EG to send guests off. I still have quite some time to wonder ard, talk to friends, the fact that I have 34 tables.

As for the montage, I think quite okie lah. Cos the ballrooom lights will be turned off completely.

brambles ~ they have 2 projector!! but i think each ballroom only can have one,, provided that day only 1 ballroom having wedding dinner

Miata ~ where did u go to change yr EG?? back to yr room?? which floor is yr room??

Back to the room. At 21st storey.

My makeup artist pinned up my hair for the 1st EG and WG. During the 2nd change, my helpers helped me undo the pin so my hair fell on my shoulders. Like another hairdo.

Cutiebear

Yes there are 2 projector... one at the back and one at the side... We have a dec brides went there for dinner claim that there are 2 projector in ocean ballroom.

Miata ~ 2 days ago i go to a production hse to see a video where a couple hold their dinner at Pan Pac. during their 2nd march-in,,, the switch on all the lights,,so bright!! is yours like that too??

Miata ~ ask u a pai sei question!! how many so called non-profit tables do u have?? (eg like VIP table, tables give to yr parents kind, no ang bao collection type lah)

do u still gain from yr dinner after inclusive of all these non-profit tables?

brambles ~ i called Pan Pac yesterday to check who is taking over my account, they said will be the new catering manager which they are in the midst of engaging. so now i can look for either Pauline or Joanna