Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi everybody,

Happy Nemo, mine AD is on 24 July 2005. The perks are 2 night stay in the suite, free flow beer.

Icy, thanks for replying. When is your AD?

miata... by the way, can ask u wat song u used for first dish n champagne pouring?

Me had my food tasting! Wow, such big porions! I wonder if the actual day also so big portions...haha...

every dish tastes great!

Miata, any photos to share??

hi meixue, did you take the OB package or PB package?? it is heartening to hear good comments on the food.

johnny has left and my account has been taken over by Pauline. not sure if she came from other hotel as Joanne told me she has a lot experience. not sure if you gals have spoken to her yet.

I took the OB Pixie package, but changed some dishes....

What? Joanna Leong has also left? Oh my goodness... seems very disruptive!

Hi Meixue,

I understand that you had your food tasting. Which dish is good and what are the dishes you change? Any good recommentation and Any good tips for us before going food tasting. Thanks

icy,

Wow, u r using pacific ballroom. I like the ballroom very much but my guest is too little. I only have 25 tables therefore can't take pacific. Even they willing to let me have 1 of the pacific ballroom, I dun think I want cos do not want to share the ballroom with other couples. So where is your big day!

wah, so long never come in and can see that a lot of changes are happening to Pan Pac.

Miata...wah, load off your mind, it must be.

Hi Julia...

Have not confirmed a date yet... the parents still choosing so now my job to souce ard for hotels..
What the min tables for PB? I have been to a collg weeding there... i quite like the place.

Julia,
I using only ballroom 2 and 3. :p so might have possibilits of sharing ballroom with someone else, i hope people wont share lah. *pray hard* who would want to share next to a bigger one.

Happy nemo,
min 30 tables enough for pacific but then maybe not using the whole, like me.. only use 2/3 of the room.. then smaller room, pray hard that there is no other events.. i think normally will not be another wedding, perhaps company dinner or what.

Hi winnie, i didnt have to pay extra for Pixie menu at OB cuz when i signed up the OB package in Sept last year, it was the Pixie menu.

Shortly after that, the OB package changed to the Ocean Menu.

Hi Meixue,

What is Pixie menu? It contain what kind of dishs. What are the different between Pixie and OB? Any things else have difference between Pixie and OB?

Hi Julia, I understand that Pan Pac has changed its wedding packages. Under the old packages, there were Ocean (Ocean Ballroom), Pixie (Pacific ballroom weekday and earlier Ocean Ballroom), Tinkerbell,Thumbelina, Tammerlane (Pacific ballroom weekend) menus.

Right now, all the menus for 2005 have changed names. So actually you dont have to worry about Pixie menu anymore. From what I know, the Pixie 2004 is about the same as the Ocean $698 menu for 2005.

Halo, me MIA and back now.. cos went to KL and Gentings..
Will show my pictures when I have gotten them.

Brambles, I used "Be My Guest" for the first dish fanfare and "Valentine' for champagne pouring.

So much happenings at PP.. dont worry, things will be fine. Afterall, it's a 5-star hotel, the standards are there.

Bao Bao, my colleagues and friends are quite generous. So for me, I sorta "profit" but hubby's colleagues gave lesser angbao. Both sides relatives' ang bao also okie. No loogi actually.

Anyone, any other questions or concerns? Can ask me, see if I can address them.

Next year's OB package is $778?

Miata

Glad to hear that everything go well... Actually i heard from 2004 brides there are 2 projector in OB ballroom is it??? How many clothing u have huh, have time to change??? Sorie for asking so much question..

I've juz signed up with PP for my banquet in May 05.

Juz would like to find out from u gals if PP allows us to use the projector for the whole duration of the dinner banquet? There wil be a technician on standby to help or do we need to get someone to play our photo montages?

Miata

Sorie got another question. The First dish song Be Our Guest did they play the whole song??? And after which dish u went up to change yr 2 gowns??

Miata ~ welcome back!! WE WANT PHOTOS!! ha ha ha

how many tables u have huh?? and how many bottles of wine did u served?

Hi Miata,
I am a PP Dec bride. Glad u enjoyed yr HM. can show me photos of yr wedding?
will like to hear more about your wedding

hi kysha,
the impression i am having is we can have the projector for the whole night but we need to get our own helper to play what we want.

Hi Miata,
I also want pix pix. :D

Haloooo pple...

Me busy at work today man..

They will have a technician to help play the montages and music.. Just need to furnish him with your program.

2 projectors? That I not sure lei.

Bao Bao, they din play the whole song, but they stopped the music quite professionally.

I wore a cocktail gown. Before dinner commences, I went up to change to WG. After 1st dish, went to change to EG. You will have a banquet manager to signal you to change, to time manage for you. I had a fren to be my coordinator, hence, everything the manager went to her. Me just simply enjoying myself.. Really very fun lei.

Cutiebear, I had 35 confirmed tables, 2 was "wasted" cos guests din turned up. Fortunately, we still managed to "profit". My advice is make use of the reserved tables given to you.

I didnt serve wine, only hard liquor, opened only 6 bottles. Maybe cos mine is on a monday. Pple drink lesser.

Folks, no pictures yet. Will definitely show. Am thinking of organising another session at my place. Anyone keen?

Anymore questions?

Yeah... let's wait for my pictures to be out. My photographer said thursday wor.

Cutiebear, I still owe you sth, havent forgotten abt it yet.

Opps...i just came back from a holiday! Only to know that Johnny had left.

Wonder who's taking over my account. No wonder Johnny seems to agree to most stuff we suggested.

Winnie-Did the new person who took over Johnny agree to the terms you agreed with Johnny. We got Johnny to sign on the changes on the contract. But i wonder if the hotel would agree on what Johnny promised us.

Hi Daphne,
U may email to Juliana or call PP to check who is ur incoming co-ordinator.
I did not have chance to ask abt the things tat Johnny has promised to us still valid or not. I wonder issit becoz of this reason or becoz of his health, made him leave PP so suddenly.

Miata~ wow... thanks for furnish me all this info... It great now i know there is ppl too tell us when to change than it will be alrite liao...

so yr 1st march in is dry ice and second march in rose tossing?

1st march in is dry ice with rose petal tossing..
2nd march in, still got pple tossing the rose petals. And the guests were having fun, aiming the petals at me!

miata... welcome back!!! nice to know that u've enjoyed urself!

i've got lotsa things to ask u. heheh... esp bout Koh Samui n Albert. but i'll jot them all down n ask u when we mit up

me onz for the gathering too!

hi Miata,

thanks for clearing my doubts!

must seek advice from u since u have already experienced ur AD.

would love to see ur pics too!

newbies in this thread invited for gathering?

Hi Miata1,
Yah, next yr OB wedding is $778 and i'm paying for $778. Quite loogi lah. So you mentioned ur 1st dish song is Be my guest. Is it from Hotel or u bought the disc yourself? Do you bought the rose petal urself or from Hotel. How much is the qty. Do you bring ur own basket or they provide those beautiful basket. Btw, ur Honeymoon is @ Koh Samui is it? Can you let me know how much you paid for the trip and wat are the good site there.

I bot the disk myself. Rose petals provided by the hotel. I duno what they use to contain the petals. I supposed should be nice one. I just ask my colleague, she said it's a dish.

I paid 750 per pax for 5 nights stay at Amari Palm Reef Resort. Koh Samui is a small island, quite a few nice places to go. Mostly are tourists places. Easy to wonder ard.

Dear Miata,

Thanks for your reply. I really get to know a lot of things for you. So what dishes did you choose. Did your frenz and relatives commend abt the food. So can you recommend us what are the nice dishes.. Thanks in advance!!!