Pan Pacific Singapore

Bao ~ what i know is that is up to u,, they provide dry ice and petals,, so see what u want to do with it!!

BUT petals have to request hor!!

I didn't got to speak with Johnny coz I was already put off by the girls who attended to me. My hubby also got the same poor treatment from the girls..
sigh, should have spoken to johnny before writting them off... anyway, I've confirm any ballrm already.

Congrats Miata and have fun on your honeymoon!!

Who's next on the list? Mine's August and having food-tasting next week... wonder what I should look out for....

brambles,
I emailed u the corss stitch, let me know if teh print out is clear. :D

congrats miata!!! have a great honeymoon!!

my wedding is 8 days to go and guess what.. jst received a call from panpac and was told that johnny has left due to personal reason !!! yesterday was his last day at panpac
hope everything will turn up fine for me...

icy... i got it. thanks! looks quite clear. will go buy the threads this wkend. thanks again!

totto... how's prep? excited?

oh... johnny left? gosh... how den? anyone replacing him?

they told me that his account has been spilt into half..between pauline and juliana..

how come ur so free huh ? not working ? looking forward to anything *hint hint* :P

totto,
johnny left har? then they still dun want to employ new stuff, seemed like they already very busy liao.

Icy : ya loh.. Johnny left.. this lady Pauline is taking over some of his account.. was told by her that she is not new.. think from another dept.. not too sure..

Meixue.. more stressed than excited !! hahahah
what other prep do i have to do.. me also duno.. having a helpers meeting this coming sat (one week) before the AD...

Wah...Linah...u really very lucky leh. $668 same for weekdays and weekend right? What about the menu? Is it the same as now? Perks also same?

Just wonder when will they have such promotions for Pacific ballroom...i first to grab! heheh...but don think they will hor...

Huh, Johnny has left PP? How come we never get inform? Oh.....I wonder those items he verbally agreed on like unlimited of carpark coupons & invitation cards issit still valid?

...i just stumbled upon this Pan Pac thread, and was wondering if anyone got any comments on their wedding packages?

i'm thinking of choosing panpac coz of the newly renovated place and nice ambience... anyone tried the hotel before. like hows the food, service, overall package?

would be happy to hear from those who know... thanks in advance!

Personally i dun think it is worth $778nett for ocean room. it is a function room onli. they are new but jus lack the grand feel. wif $778nett, u can consider other hotels. But if it is priced at $668nett, still can consider. Tis is the 2nd time they are uping the price. The initial price is $638nett.

jus my personal opinion.

woohoo,
which ballroom are u looking at?

I not sure abt the package now, becos most of us booked during the promotion times which is very attractive deal.

So far, what we heard from past brides is the service is really good.. food is by Hai Tian Luo.

I attended my cousin's wedding at ocean ballroom last month...find it ok only but then, she got a really good deal at $638nett...so I find it's still value for money....moreover, it's on a weekend.

Hence, I recommended to my colleague who is getting married next year and soucing for a budget banquet. However, to my surprised, they have increased the price to $778nett. It's ridiculous! I mean almost everyone knows Pan Pac used to be marketing it's ocean ballroom at either $638 for both wkday and wkend. I would go for another hotel in orchard area. Just my thoughts though.

I am a Dec 04 bride and i hv booked pan pac.
seems like we hv made the right choice in choosing Pan pac. gd service etc...

Hi Woohoo, when r u planning to hold yr wedding? for this year, it is almost full. check with hotel abt prices. they might still hv promotion prices.

oh no, i just came back to the thread after a long time, did not know johnny left PP liao, do you forsee if therewill be any problem??

I just called Juliana to fix my rehearsal date on 19th June and she told me Johnny will be there.. So sudden, just leave like that..

Very long never come in to this thread, such a long thread now. Anyway, I just received a email from Pan Pac informing me about Johnny's resignations and Pauline will be taking over.

Did anyone liaise with Pauline before? A bit worried about some verbal promises that was not written down black and white.

Is Pan Pac official wedding printer ok?

Hi Meixue,
Your wedding is in Aug 04, no wonder u are worried about the wedding album (Santi). I received calls from the food catering dept to go for food tasting but we intend to change some of the dishes in the menu. After food tasting, if we want to change dishes, we cannot taste the new dish right?

I have yet to confirm with them on the menu and ballroom deco details. Maybe go next week to see the new coordinator and refinalise the whole thing. So stressful.

hi Christine! Yup, we're both Pan Pac and Santiago brides...

When's ur wedding? sorry i forgot... I already requested for a change in some dishes. food tasting's next week. Must change dishes before food tasting if u want to taste them.

I've also contacted Pan Pac's recommended printer ONecard. They have quite a couple of nice designs for inserts. They're the company doing the guest registration poster for us too.

I havent received any email/letter/phone call regarding who's taking over my account leh.. hmm...

Hi Meixue,

My wedding in Sep. I so slow everything also havent do. U reminded me of the registration poster. Did your coordinator tell u when they need the photo for the guest registration poster? I will only be able to get my album in mid Aug. I email Pan Pac about the appt, no reply from them yet. Does the coordinator work on sat and sunday?

The guest registration poster only takes about 10 days to produce. So u can actually print it anytime u like.

Me even slower than you! Havent even met up with coordinator to discuss decor. Havent even printed invites! =(

Halo, I am back! Me had a great time and a great sun burnt!

Btw, the signature scroll is A2 sized. It's a bit small for all my guests. In the end, most of the guests didnt get to sign it.

Hi Christine,
I've talked to Pauline over the phone and she sounds friendly. I'll be meeting her this Sat when I go for my rehearsal. My AD is 27 June.

PP's printers are rather expensive I find. If you need contacts for printers drop me a mail @[email protected]

The signature poster is only A2 size? Stella from OneCard (PP's printer) said it's enough for 400 signatures, but I doubt. It's better to give your photo earlier if you have it, Stella said at least 3 weeks before your AD.

Hi everybody, i'm new here. I'm also having my wedding Banquet next year @ Pan Pac Ocean Ballroom. How's the food? Can you all recommend which dishs are good. Can we change the dish and how to change? Thanks

Yap, tat time was $668. I think no more tat price liao

Ohno.....Johnny left like tat!! Me oso worry about those items he verbally agreed on too... Me asked y he din jot it down! he told me to trust him... Now wat!!?!

Sigh...

Hi Julia,

When u AD? How many tables u having? What r the perks that u have bargain for? I planing mine to be next yr so now sourcing ard