Overseas Photo Shooting

ya. no la not kiasu la....don't let the weather spoilt everything. actually me intend to have a poolside wedding. did alot of research and found out tt actually poolside wedding buffet is v ex as compared to normal banquet. went n c c some of the hotels n quite like some... like conrad.... oriental.. all v nice... but too bad la ex is one prob the other prob is the no. of people they allowed is slightly lesser than my guests. so left is pending lor. anyway 2008 prices r not out yet.

ic...my guests is about 150 people. quite alot. so many of the hotels don't cater for so many people for poolside wedding. so will your buffet prices be affected b by 7% GST?

don't leh.. muz see when the GST take effect loh.. *sigh*
wa, ur ROM guest list so many people ah..
Ya, don't tink poolside can cater so many people.. mayb u can try their smaller ballroom or function room loh..

think u better ask. cuz u book b4 the 7% gst so they shouldn't ask u to pay u unless u haven't pay deposit yet. so better ask!! if not v ex liao lor. hehe
actually in the 1st place i wan to have my ROM and AD together. but now don't cater for so many people and if choose function room or ballroom think i will end up having banquet. ROM and AD will be separate day then.

ok..

i m not having banquet so choose hotel function room for solemnization, but we are not inviting relatives.. oni friends and collagues..

Hi Check with you all whether the cost of the overseas photoshoot and the wedding package comes together as one package price? From what i read in the earlier post it's seems seperate?? As in $3000 for Korea and another $3000 for the usual wedding package??
Me interested but need to check the cost...do they give you one overall package cost?

Total i try about 20 b4 i choose 3..
u will have a headache when u come to choosing your gown..
btw, Seng Kang got BTO flats. closing date tink is 18 dec.

Hi galsparkle
mine is consider separate. my usual package is $3388 then top up $500 to bring 3 gown to korea. then we pay $3988 for our korea ps album and you have to pay for your own air ticket loh. i don't know whether other BS do include but you can check around..
you have any BS in mind?

ICic..
I had read raves about YC so shortlisting afew.. Emanual B too..and still looking ard..
How you find YC?? good service and their gowns? any photos to share...
Looking at more affordable packages too...

Hi Galsparkle

I m not with YC, is maine.. so not too sure..

An Qi: ya heard seng kang got BTO. but don't really prefer seng kang location leh... c how la.. read the forum on the premiere...too ex until most of them give up... starting place 300K for 5 room... but is 2nd storey each level increase 5k... ex sia... oh... choose gown ya headache so now look at more magazines lor... don't noe wat pattern i like....
Galsparkle: ya i took the YC korea overseas tour. i took their basic package is about 3K then their korea trip cost about 3k(consists of 5 days 4 nights... 2 days take photos.. 2 days free and easy... air tics.. rooms all provided). i only went once... service not bad not those pushy type.. haven't go choose gown cuz next yr oct then go for photo taking...somewhere mar to apr then i go choose...

icic.. Thanks thanks!!
Wah you so fast go and book liao ah
Me thinking of going to take a look too..at least do some shortlisting and not so rush next time..need to make appt or just walk in??
Actually Tanjong pagar that area alot..was wondering if we can just walk in to look at their gowns or make appt...coz if make appt..there's alot to make ha...one hour one shop ha...

ya book liao... cuz this shop give me quite a good feeling lor.. boss is nice most imptly is not pushy... plus got overseas photo taking.... everything provided just book lor...
if u wan to go in each shop to look at their gowns get prepared that will pester u and push u to sign their package b4 they let u go... esp tanjong pagar and marina square well known for these.
when is your AD? who noes u end up booking YC and we will be traveling together to korea.

Hi Maine

Ya.. its too ex for us.. actually my bf and i do like the location.. **Sigh** have to keep a lookout again. the SengKang BTO tink will b ready oni in 2011, thats too way far..

An Qi,

ya too ex... but still got people will buy lor. so your plan is to stay with your in-laws for a short period until u get a flat is it? so where do u stay? intending to buy resale? sengkang bto too long.. i also think so... anyway now got alot of reviews says that sengkang flats quite difficult to sell off as compared to punggol

ya loh.. will stay with in-laws first.. my bf prefer east side leh coz he staying at the east ma.. resale nit cash, so abit out loh..
Oh is it.. did consider punggol too but the last WIS did not manage to get.. so see see first loh..

hmm.... ya think should have more WIS or BTO coming up soon. I don't wan seng kang or punggol. prefer matured estates.... chances r even slim cuz most of them r taken up already... in the meantime.. wait and c lor.

Hi Maine..i have not decided on AD yet..but targetting next year end of the year....hopefully if not could be Jan 2008. So still sourcing ard..
And looking ard for house too...wasn't successful in the recent balloting for redhill...now looking at resale but it's the cash component that is giving headache....if not same case as An qi..got to stay will in-laws first

oh.... then seems like i even more kaisu then u.. my AD will be in 2008... haven't choose date yet.but book my bridal already. guess will be cheaper la cuz every yr sure increase abit one.
same here... i also ballot for redhill and the premiere in tampines... also did not get it. a big headache to me also. if still din manage to get a flat.. guess have to push my customary to a later date. will ROM 1st.

haha.. ya i might want to book it early too..maybe before the increase in GST...do you think if you book before gst increase, the prices will remain the same? Coz from what i know you dun pay in stages...??

hope so... i pay in stages leh... first deposit... forgotten how many percent... then choosing of gowns... then photo-taking... etc.... they got give a list... maybe should ask them when i go choose gowns ar... since i book so much earlier.....

Hi Galsparkle
now alot of bridal got interest free instalment ma..
My hotel say if the GST increase b4 my wedding, i got to pay the eextra oso loh.. so sad..
where ur in-laws stay?

Maine
Tink alot of ppl oso like dat.. hvent confirm date but book bridal le.. mi too.. hee..

i also hope that my bridal don't increase mine also. Cuz i also pay in different phases.
Next time but flat will be more ex, then reno plus buy furniture. think about the $$ can almost faint ar.

*sigh** i faint too.. nv tink so far..
tink ur bridal wun charge u extra lah.. normally b4 hand u will sign ur bridal package wan ma even though paying by stages..

haha... have to think so far.. u lucky can still stay in your in-laws. if tt the case so ex... just stay there lor.. they can also help u look after your children and cook for u... not a bad idea afterall... hehe

An qi...
my bf stays opp Tiong bahru...very good location..that's why i won't mind..but still prefer space of my own....otherwise i will be hiding in bedroom most of the time...I also looking for resale in the area but it's bound to be very expensive..

Maine
Ur in-laws no spare rooms? mayb can juz stay for the few years first loh..

Galsparkle
Oh, not bad the location.. Tiong Bahru flat will not be cheap.. my ex-colleagues bought a 5-room flat flat at Redhill cost her $500K+

ya... sure got WIS. is just whether we like the location or not.

me flying off to turkey tml night.. talk to you again when i'm back...

okie not bad... brought us to alot of historical places... nice scenery... quite interesting tour group... not bad tour leader... everything is good la.. but the food... eat until abit scared... cuz everyday is bread... european style... miss my minced meat noodles with more chilli and vinegar.. some place v v cold esp in the morning and night...

the season there is winter.... people very friendly.... i have uploaded some of the pics in friendster... u go there n take a look la...

when i'm overseas... receive an sms frm sim lian... they suddenly got a wis for the premiere in tampines... miss my chances to go there.. anyway heard tt the flats r taken up in a short period of time.. some even q up overnite...

got.... we r brought to a snow mountain la... can c some snows on the mountain... but the whole trip not snowing at all la.. just v cold... think night time and morning is about 0 or minus 0 deg lor... the rest is about 5 to 6 deg... so happy can c the sun cuz it gives us some warmth...
ya la expensive but hope can get a flat ma..

oh.. i din know Turkey will be that cold.. muz be a great experience..

mayb wait for next year for WIS on matured state loh..

actually now considered not so cold leh.. heard frm my guide this yr winter is quite late in turkey... mine is just consider the starting... end of dec... to mid jan is really the coldest.. even istanbul u might c snow...

so have decided where to go for your honeymoon? my tour leader frm singapore chan brothers told us the best time to book a tour is during the fair b4 natas.. will be confirm cheaper... we book during tt period... so our travel fair is cheaper as compared to our tour group members... natas fair is the time to get free freebies... n only slightly cheaper package but not the cheapest la...
me might have change of plan.. go greece for honeymoon instead.... will be going free and easy.. my group got 1 honeymoon couple feel tt this package tour abit rush.. end up they still wan to extend xtra 2 days in turkey.. but too bad peak period no seats left...

not yet leh.. mayb Melbourne.. feel like going New Zealand, but shou be veri cold during that time.. any suggestion? my AD may 07

hmm.. melbourne will be cold... new zealand also not bad... switzerland.... japan hokkaido?? europe?? or consider my HM place... Greece... nice place for HM esp at santorini...
the most impt thing is how much is your budget b4 u decide on the places....

ya, but will not b as cold as Australia loh..
so got to do some "homework" first loh.. my bf dun like japan leh.. did ask him.. *sigh*