Overall was a veri good experience, but abit tired loh.. Initally plan was 1 full day to take photo, but after change to half a day for 3 days so we manage to go 3 different place for PS.
You going with ur bridal or u plan your own PS?
i'm going with my bridal... a 5 days 4 nites photo-taking... 2 full days will be taking photos.. guess will b tired...the other 2 days will b free n easy.
and also must share share our pics... mine is next yr oct.. still got long way to go.. haven choose gowns yet.... everything haven do.. just book my bridal only... wedding band also haven choose... shortlisted one place liao...
Juz collect my wedding band yesterday..
so far shortlist 3 places. Australia, New Zealand and Switzerland, but everything still planning.. got to see our budget too..
So where u shortlist?
ic... your wedding band u choose frm where? i came across a shop called fairy inc.. not bad leh.they do specialized design wedding band.
wow.. tt's nice... new zealand have to book early or free n easy not many flights going there now. my fren going new zealand for honeymoon took chan brothers as their tour agency in the end din get to go due to not enough people. they tried free n easy n found not many flights going there. if going to switzerland can consider ctc... their review on switzerland not bad.
we bought our wedding band from Goldheart, their celestial range.. heard Fairy Inc from Singapore brides forum too, but nv go down c leh..
we waiting for next year natas fair c how loh. mayb can get some better deals.. hee..
my colleagues going next year January, so will seek her advice oso..
then chan brothers got refund them the $$?
okok... ya i got went down to Fairy Inc.. not bad their services... patient... willing to explain.... they did quite nice design or encraving on the rings...love their Champagne Gold or rose gold colour for their rings. Quite unique... anyway still early la... c c look look 1st. Nope they din refund my friend in the end took up Hokkaido also another nice place to go.
Hmm.. waiting for natas ar... okie la can survey but normally those bigger tour agency will have fairs b4 natas... will be slight cheaper as compared to natas.
anyway me going holiday in 2 more weeks time. also book b4 natas. cheaper la.
hmm.. your wedding band not bad ar. matted surface. both also got diamond. your hb dun mind diamond. some guys don't like it. they prefer plain one. i got my proposal ring from goldheart also.think their design for diamond rings quite nice. also shortlisted them for one of my choice. anyway also got discount frm them.
still waiting and looking forward to c your korea wedding pics!
Actually i did shorlist 1 rose gold ring from Goldheart but the color will fake off after 1-2 years. so no point loh..
od ok, can do some survey 1st b4 natas fair..
where u going 4 holiday?
hee, i prefer either both got diamond or both dun have. my bf dun mind got diamond so i get the diamond wan loh..
How big ur proposal ring? how much?
Mine from Lee Hwa..
give mi ur email loh.. i sent you the link to my korea pix. got a few with my gown..
i will be staying with my in-laws 1st loh.. looking out for flat now.. u?
me going turkey in 2 weeks time.
my proposal ring 0.5 carat i think or slightly lesser. is about 1k plus 2 k.... dun rem cuz not i buy one.
mine is the goldheart celestrial range one.
how many gowns u choose? made to order or on the rack?
me ar... disappointment today again. ballot for the recent redhill flats and the premiere at tampines also din get. sad sad sad. think wedding will have to postphone if still din get any flats.
btw.. my email add is [email protected]
i have 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown and 1 tea dress. all off the rack.. the choose again for my local ps, and this will be for my AD oso..
try again loh.. ur AD 2008 rite? still got time ma.. i did went down to see The Premiere showflat. Veri expensive for a HDB flat leh..
U live in the East?
ya me live in the east still got time but the flats are getting smaller n smaller nowadays. the worse thing is the place i choose will b those quite difficult to get one. ballot 2 times also din get. abit sianz liao.
me going for 10days.
should b quite nice la... looking forward to my trip.
wau... how much your package?
muz share ur pix when u come back k..
i did went for the WIS for Hougang/sengkang/punggol but.... **sigh**
i was too late and my q number is 1000+.
hey... seen your photos.. like the gown u wear at everland look like princess suits the backdrop at everland. how's the weather there? got sun leh. hot or not. i'm going next yr oct hope for more autumn leaves and the weather will be cooling but not too cold.
$1900... not veri expensive ma..
Ya, heard from people say that dey go q overnite at HDB hub..
hee... coz initally we oni choose Everland for our ps so i choose a shorter dress to suit it loh.. its the begining of autumn when we went so not cold, but outside seoul will be cold loh.. u going on Oct shou be better loh..
ya hope that will be nice. looking forward to take the hotair balloon at turkey. is winter by then. should b v cold. hope can c snow.
me ar... bringing 4 gowns i guess. din really ask them. have not go down to choose my dress yet. maybe next yr may then go la. i rem them saying that they will bringing one evening gown go also. guess will be quite exciting to go for the gown trying also.
4 gowns.. thats alot.. that time when we went, we have 1 entire luggage to put our gown..
i have 3 gowns, my bf got 2 jackets, 3 shirts, 1 turtle neck and 1 pant..
my rom will be most prob mar 2008.... they also provide rom dress for me. so not much of a prob.
actually still thinking whether to have rom on the same day as AD or not? but quite rush and tiring leh. so since din manage to get a flat yet most prob will proceed with rom 1st then AD will be later part of the yr
ic.. mine is 2gether.. but i m juz having a buffet dinner after my solenmization.. then my traditional customary in the morning..
Your package not bad leh.. got so many gown for u..
okie la... abit kiasu book quite early... but photos not as much as yours. got pros and cons la. they only give me 38... upon bargaining. gowns not tt impt... most impt is photos must be nice. travel so far for photo-taking liao.
oh.. so your AD quite similiar to the normal one except no banquet is buffet dinner. can be v tiring also. better get more helpers to help u here n there n logistics things. most imptly is need planning.
was jie mei to my colleagues in oct. she had her wedding at sentosa. quite troublesome cuz the distance and so got alot of things to follow. so she v stressup. so frm there i think planning v impt and u need a group of v good helpers.
i work as lab analyst. tt's y normally apply u in weird time.
my colleague choose rasa sentosa. the service is really bad. seems like only 1 person working at front desk. ask for a thing... they will take long long time to come back to you. so many people working. so many people looking at one person do work of course slow lor.
the view ar.. hers is having buffet beside the beach. nite view actually nothing much cuz is dark. alot of considerations to take note la.. for e.g. outdoor if got food sure got flies.. the weather... place v hot.. din really eat much cuz most of the time running around to help my colleagues.. do logistics things... so become jie mei not a nice job unless the bride is one of your close fren.. then no choice la.
i having my solemnization at Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel then follow by buffet loh..
Initially we considered having high tea but afraid morning customary will drag too long so change to dinner loh.. we taking indoor function room coz weather cant predict so dun take the risk.. hee..
grand copthorne waterfront hotel is the one with nice fountain right? quite nice the place. okie la may shouldn't be any prob but will b quite hot. but u r right better dun take the risk. rain always cum n go.