Overseas Photo Shooting

hmm... must show me the softcopy when it is done hor..

ya.. sure..

Tink mine really take veri long hor..
We told them slowly ma then they really so slow.. haha...

Anyway will try to ask for soft copy asap coz i nit the pix to do my guest book..

oic.. is okie la.. still got time.. dun rush them if not the workmanship turn out not so good... so yours is overseas pic one album n indoor pic another album is it? hmm so decide on your gowns liao? or still going down to choose again? i think the indoor pic gowns quite suits u leh.. no need go choose la.. the more u c the more u will b fickle-minded.. then end up dunnoe wat to choose.

i will have 2 albums for oversea and 1 for indoor..
actually last week i went, i got told them roughly wat kind of dress i wan for my ROM.. the manager say will MTM 1 for mi leh.. dunno how true lah.. going down today to discuss more loh..

wow... so good ar... but got enough time or not.. so rush might not turn out well leh...if the design is simple still okie...

the designer told mi got 1 new dress coming then ask mi go down on friday to see if i wan.. if not, then she will do the dress for mi..

hi gals, i'm currently sourcing for overseas photoshoot bridal packages and still lookin ard and comparing $ and all.wondering whether you gals can share some of your overseas photoshoot with me? my email is [email protected]. thank u!!

i wonder normally how much should i expect to fork out for overseas package?

Hi BTB,

anyone doing overseas shoot? any PG in mind? any destination in mind? perhaps we can share cost if all works well?

I'm just back from overseas shooting at Florida.. I think if u read abit about the photography, it's more worth it to take the pictures yourself..

hi Muzicgal
Wow Florida ! Must be fun and EXPENSIVE!!! How much did you spend and you flew ur PG and MUA there?

Tell me more pls!!

thxs!

wow thats sound like a dream come true..i am currently dreaming of doing overseas PS as well. Please share! Thank you...

everything is DIY... hehehe... sounds cheapo.. but it's better... because if u dont like the pose or not up to wat u wan, u can retake again and again. Unlike engage a photographer, pose and snap snap snap.. when go back to the photographer's shop then choose the pictures, but maybe only a few you will like. Agree? Sometimes picture looks nicer when there's no strong sunlight, especially our eyes cant open beautifully under the hot sun. So usually we will wait till the cloud block the sunlight then we take the pictures, so abit time consuming. The best time to take picture is in the evening...

we brought a SLR camera, tripod, camera remote control. The remote control is very important, because when both of us are ready, then we press the button, it's better than running here and there.

We took pictures at Magic Kingdom and Epcot inside Disneyworld @ Orlando, Disney Cruise Line (Disney's Wonder) and Bok Sanctuary.

hi gals, i'm sourcing for tai pei photoshoot bridal packages and still lookin ard and comparing $ and all.wondering whether you gals can share some of your overseas photoshoot with me? and how should i go about it my email is [email protected] thank u!!

i wonder normally how much should i expect to fork out for overseas package?

anybody, big offer oversea p'kage
just $2288 can go thailand for photo shoot..
$2288= 1 big album 12X15 with digital design
album size (15X24 or 12X30) 10pcs.no limit for the poses.
3D/2N in thailand (1 day photo shoot)

Any tips for overseas photoshoot? I intend to bring my Kua, my wedding gown and evening gown over. Feel like bring another piece of CS over there since my BS allows it.

Doyou bring your passport along with you when u take PS?

anybody interested going to bali for photoshoot? want to join the group so can get cheaper package. I think at least 2 or 3 couples but each couple will be shoot different day.
If anybody interested please pm me at [email protected]

hi Pinky
Put your passport in the deposit safe in the hotel. Just bring your driver licence out should there be any identification check (which is rarely).

I just finished my overseas shoot in Adelaide. If anyone wants to buy my gown for your overseas shoot, pls contact me. I bought the gown from D'sire and I am selling it for S$399.

To share with you all one of the pics taken :

537686.jpg

hi fiona

wow, that's a very beautiful shot! which part of adelaide was that taken and who's the photographer? any more to share? :-)

hi felicia,

my prewedding photoshoot is in Bali and i engaged local pg as well the local mua.
it was fun and we went to several beautiful place and got a chance to explore another new place in Bali but have to drive 2 hours there.

At the end it's all worth it although everybody got exhausted. Hehehe.. Oh ya if you wanna chat more and ask any questions regarding to Bali PS, you can email me at [email protected]

Hi HI...i was planning to go Angkor Wat for wedding photoshoot next year. Any couple interested to go together and share cost?

Hi ALL,

I've signed with Yu Hsin from Tinydot Photography for my Pre Wedding Shoots in Paris, For Period between May 17 to May 24, 2009.

Im looking for another keen couple to share and split the cost of the Makeup artist's service fees, flight ticket and accomodation.

Any keen parties for Pre Wedding, Wedding or Post Wedding shoots in Paris during the above mentioned period?

Let me know if you are genuinely keen.
Can PM or email me at [email protected] to discuss further, Thanks!

What thing to prepare when going oversea photoshoot? For the guys gotta bring their own shirts.. what about the ger? heels? any other things?

Hi Jast,

When you are going for an overseas shoot, do remember to bring the following things:-

Your WG, EG and mens suite.. (unless u are gg for casual shoots only.

I was wearing track shoes when we did the day shoots cos my WG covered the shoes.... I wear my heels for my night shoot..

Depending on where and when you are gg, bring a good moisturiser cos if climate is too dry, your skin will start peeling..

most imptly, dont forget your bouquet of flowers if your PG is not providing...buy some fake flowers and bring it over cos you may not be able to get fresh bouquets in time for your shoot..

hi all - i am new in this forum. thks for sharing experience.
i will doing a diy photoshoot in italy next month. can anyone share where to get budget wedding gown $200 - 300 which does not look cheap, light for travel, and nice train.
if u have any contacts for bridal studio in rome, venice or florence, please also share. i am not good at doing my own makeup and hair so if there are good recommendations for bridal studios, it will be great. thanks a mil

If u like princessy n detailed gowns as well as considering overseas PS, you can consider Julia Wedding News as they are a local BS with head office based in Taiwan. This saves ppl like me the trouble of having to search for my AD stuff.Besides taiwan, they also do overseas photoshoot in Hongkong, Greece, Hokkaido, etc. I'm willing to share my package details with those interested .. [email protected]

I will be going Taiwan for my PS in June ..

Hi eve, how is the weather in June? is it hot, i am going in Aug, heard it will be very hot. scare makeup melt

Hey BTB,

After reading all these threads on overseas photoshoot brings me good memories when I had mine last year. It was very very very enjoyable.

Mine was taken in a cooler climate and I find having a heat pad very useful in keeping warm. Do bring along a sunblock as well as you will be at the outdoors more often.

If the venue is a few hours drive away, put on your wedding gown when you reach there. It's not comfortable wearing that gown in the cramp space in the car.

I took my pre-wedding photos in London with a UK-based photographer, Ken Lam, and I have written a review on him based on our experience.

http://thepleasuremonger.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/wedding-planning-part-9-our-pre-wedding-pictures-by-ken-lam-photography/

He does shoots in Paris, Prague, Rome, Santorini etc as well, so if you're looking to hire a wedding photographer for overseas shoot (saves you from paying thousands of dollars for long-distance airfare for photographer, since Ken is based in UK, you only need to pay for his airfare/train fare from UK to whereever), you might want to take a look at his portfolio and contact him for his rates.