Orchid Country Club

field

Hi Rain... thanx
credit shd goes to the make-up artist and the photograher tat nite

for friends, i brought my cards from the printer, something like a bookmark, coz dun need to print the chinese version... as so relative, i used OCC cards

during food tasting and actual day overall comments for the food was ok, quite big serving, but i didnt really eat tat nite.. except for the 1st n 2rd dish

rain

Hi Field,

okay..thanks again..

do u show any wedding slide show during tht nite?

hw many songs u played on tht nite?

coz right now..me still brooding over wat songs to play..very fan..

will we have any reharsal b4 tht nite?

field

Rain, i did not prepare any slide show, shd have hor..
i had , 'If we hold on together' and 'Ai Heng Jian Dan' for the two march-in. for 1st course presentation, i'm using music provided by occ.

we did not have any reharsal, coz we have our rom at the bridal suite and too rush for us.. we just play the music once to see if its in order.. think if u need the reharsal, can be arrange with the banquet manager on duty tat nite

rain

Hi Field,

You mean occ oso will provide us with music?
is their music nice?

do u have any music playing when u cut ur cake?

oo..ok..i will arrange wif them..thanks..

field

hi Rain,
they provide music for the food presentation, coz they presentative is quite unique, or i shd say 'funny' and 'cute' so even i brought my own music there, it does not match the presentation.. so have to use theirs... not bad lah their music.. for march-in think they shd have some for stand by as well, just in case ours doesnt work..

rite after the 1st march-in, will go stage to cut the cake.. so the song for 1st march-in will still be playing throughtout the cake cutting seesion..

rain

Hi Field,

okay..got it..

hw come u said their presentative quite funny?

so where did u go for ur honeymoon?

rabbitwsk

Oh, rain, u also fr wedding present. Like many gals r fr there. Hows the package like? Me hv not go in and check out. Theirs are in house photograper?

Sept 1 PS... wow must be very excited now ya!

Field, i remember their cute presentative of first dish...

rain

Hi rabbitwsk,

ya..i'm frm there..their service and everything are good..

patrick is a friendly guy..and he gave lots of advice..

theirs photographer are not in -house..they worked with andrew choi, image garden..and others..

mine photographer is andrew choi..ya..very excited..duno wat shld i do now other than goin for facial, manicure, hair treatment..hmm..

field

Hi Rain,
think presentation goes like tat:

as usual, those banquet waiters will have the 1st dish with them, coming out along with the music and stand by beside those tables.. later a guy in not sure what costume will come out from the main door with fire on it sword, he will walk along the walkway and goes up the stage, (it seem like he's going to perform something) but guess what.. upon reaching the stage the light came on and the music tone down.. end of 'performance' and time to eat... hahaha, sorry i'm not good at describing.. the whole scene will be something like tat...

planning to go yr end, but who knows got pregnant two mths later after the weddign
so, not going anywhere for now..

also, we exchange the anniversary nite stay to an additional nite stay during our wedding...

3mths preparation to go, Rain... enjoy

rain

HI Field,

wow..congrats congrats..

take care of urself..

i can imagine tht scene when u describing the presentation..hahaha...

anyway thanks for all ur info..

right now i oso duno when to print cards, food tasting all these...occ will call us rite? or we nid to call them to arrange wif them?

normally hw long the printing takes?

rabbitwsk

Rain

Wow, Andrew Choi, my hubby likes his work. But ex lei. Oh, if there are things in the package we dun wan, will be get cash back or exchange for photos. I know those w in house photography do this.

Here's wat I suggest:-
Facial - go to somewhere u hv been going. Its better if u dun for those w extraction. We wan to prevent any happening,right.
If u need contacts, i can recommend.

Manicure and Pedi -
Go maxi 2 days bef the PS. Do a little nail art la. For my ROM, i did on alternate nails, quite enough. It will look good on the photos... I recommend Voxy nail. A bit higher price but good service. U can ask for Ina, at Temple st or Shela fr Taka/Bugis.

Hair treatm -
Actually not really needed with mid long hair cos it will all be tied up. In fact treatm needed after cos after layers n layers of spray and gel. Need to remove thoroughly to maintain the shine on our hair.

ling ling

Hi Field,

I've got your photos! Thanks a lot! Also CONGRATS to hear that you are a mother-to-be!!

Who is your photographer for the actual day?

I've also heard a friend of mine mentioned about the 1st dish introduction....something same like what you described. Quite different from the rest of the restaurants and hotels, hor!

I did have not print my cards, oh no! I've got less than 5 months from now...

field

Thanx Rain

when i sign the contract with them, which is 4mths b4 my wedding.. i collected the card on the spot. send the card for printing 3rd wk of dec, takes abt 1-2 wks to be ready.. then start writing the invitation and send out 5wks b4 the wedding (wedding on 14 feb). so abt 2 mths in advance b4 the wedding for my case.

food tasting, we had it one mth b4 the wedding as well... u have to call occ to arrange, coz the other time didnt r'ced any call from them, so i just call up to fix a on a sun..

abt 3-4wks b4 yr wedding, they will confirm the type of flower u want for the stand, backdrop, theme of wedding, type of guests book.. roughly confirm the table no. u need, so a draft table arrangement will be drew up for u... but to confirm total tables, abt 5 days to yr wedding will do

who's yr co-ordinator?

rain

Hi Rabbitwsk,

wow..thanks for your info and advice..

ya..we oso like andrew choi works..

for facial, i stick to my own beautician..so normally takes abt one day to heal all the redness frm squeezing..

manicure and pedicure i have a snail voucher..so will be goin there..if not the voucher will be wasted..

as for hair treatment..i agreed wif wat u said..

anyway my hair quite long..so tie up oso cant see anything..hehe..thanks again..

so any ideas where to go for honey moon?

rain

HI Field,

wow.ur wedding on 14th of feb arh..so romanti..heheh..valentine wor..

hw many tables u invited for ur wedding?

i oso duno who is my co ordinator..

but i have been liasing wif jenny and andrew..

tik i will giv them a call in mid of sept..my wedding on 17th of nov..so can collect my cards..but now i still haben confirm the number of ppl..so can just roughly tell them the number of cards rite?

thanks again..

rain

Hi Field,

Sorry..4got to ask u one more thing...the printing shop is recommend by occ?

normally hw much they charge for printing one card?

paiseh..arh..

field

Hi Rain... i had T-dragon, recommended by occ. as for the charges, let u know tonite ok.. coz the file is at home.

i neg for min 30 tables instead of 35.. so they give me abt 280 cards.. still got a lot of cards n envelopes leftover. i had 34 tables. my co-ordinator is benny, not sure he still around a not

ever

Hi gals!!

wow, this thread is becoming more and more active!! Great!!

field, thanks for the photos and advices!! and Congrats!! wow, you managed to prepare for the wedding within 4 mths?!?! me taking own sweet time... using 1 yr to prepare... hahahahha....

the 1st dish presentation sounds unique! hhmm... if we hav a slideshow, we'll hav to get our own projector?? not sure if OCC will provide... sounds like there're lots of preps few mths before the wedding.....

next time, rain and ling ling can give us some advices too!!

Hi rain, you must be very excited!! PS coming soon!! so, decided to go OCC for PS??

Hi Ling Ling, so when's yr PS?? guess its time to get busy with all the invites, guestlist, PS, actual day schedule etc....

rain

Hi Field,

sorry to trouble u..

ya..u can let me know tonite..thanks again

Hi ever,

ya..will be goin 3 locations for my ps..occ is one of them..

i oso not sure if occ provide us with projector or any pc?

coz i tiking of doing something like mtv for my wedding..like planning hw to do it..

actually dun wan to do myself one..coz very tiring..

but bobian..tiking since is my wedding..den try to do something for my own and wif my friend help..anyway i specialise in these IT thing..

hope everything goes well..

eighteight

Hi Rain

For your info OCC will provide projector ...

Another thing is that you will be able to get 5% off your total billl if you attend their bridal show on 17th Aug 03. Think if you book by certain date, per couple only $18 ... after that $22 per couple ...

Hope its help

rabbitwsk

Good morning ladies

eight eight, 17th got bridal show? Where to get register? Where can get the info... any web link?

field

Hi Rain,
ok, there's the charges..

Brought bookmark cards from T-dragon, print with sliver hotstamping, english version only = 160pcs @ $264

Using OCC cards, print with gold hotstamping, english and chinese version = 100pcs @ $130

for per card, u might have to check with T-dragon as they have different pricing for different type of printing

rgds

fencnef

hallo everyone..

coming in here to look see look see..
i'm currently exploring for more options for banquet,wats the minimum no.of table requirements for OCC? is the food nice?so far,i haven't attend any banquet at OCC, curious to find out..thks..

rain

Hi Field,

Thanks for ur info..

btw, where is T-dragon located?

THanks again

Hi Fencnef,

are u the one in wedding present thread?

fencnef

hey rabbitwsk..

hi hi..the bridal show at occ is 17august har..i got classes on sun leh, i cant join u leow.. apologies..

ever

hi fencnef, think the min no. of tables for weekend is 40....

hi rabbitwsk, I may be going for the fair too!!

rain

HI Fencnef,

Hi hi...wow..nice meeting u here..but thout u said u considering noble house?

this 15th going for trial makeup..den 1st of sept is my ps..so far so good..hope by 15th both my gowns will be ready..including those laces, beadings etc..

when ur design session? or u have went for the design session? any ideas wat u want for ur gown?

Hi Rabbitwsk,

which bridal will be showing at occ?

fencnef

hey rain..
yah i'm considering noble hse as my 1st choice..i'm looking around for any alternatives oso..
r u taking pics during your trial?show us the pics leh..
i haven't go for designing, but i saw a v.nice divine couture gown frm the mag,i'll be showing it to patrick during the design session..

hi ever..
wah..40 tables during weekends ah?i'm be having my wedding on weekends, i dun tink i got so many guests leh..

fencnef

rabbitwsk and ever..

both of u may be going for the fair har..??got kaki liao,let us noe ur comments for the show hor..

rain

HI Fencnef,

wowo..scan and shw me le..send to my email can???
hehehe..
okay will shw u once i take the fotos..

rabbitwsk

Ever, u going too? If so, meet together lei, we can sit together
I jus write to Andrew and reserve tickets. Its S$15 per couple if u reserve bef 11th Ang.

Rain, the bridal pp there are Bridal link and J&M or J & C??

koko

The details for the show is adver in today Strait Time..

Is on 17aug (2-5pm),$18 per couple if u bef 11aug
For seservations u can call jenny at 62220383, email jenny@bridalsingapore,com or sign up at www.bridalsingapore,com

Programme Highlights:-
-cocktail reception at ballroom foyer
-Bridal Shown by Bridal Link & J&C Bridal
-Health & Beauty Talk by Vanilla
-Special Deals for Wedding Banquet By OCC
-Wedding Planning Services
-Lucky Draw for 3 Winners...

Hope the above information helps for those who are interested in the show....

Really hope to join u guys for the show but too bad i'll be away for my holidays...do keep me update on the show..k ..

fencnef

hi everybody..

juz had my lunch at harbourfront..1st time there after they have renovated the place liao...how's lunch for everybody?

J&C Bridal's designer, cynthia is very friendly..her gown selection is not bad and the package price is quite reasonable..i went to J&C Bridal before coming to twp..however,i eventually chose twp cos'of imagegarden,when J&C's engage in in-house photographer and also an external party Attitude..the makeup artist which i had for my ROM,happened dat she helps out at J&C Bridal for
makeup too..if you guys happened to sign up with J&C Bridal,i can recommend the makeup artist to you..

rain

ya..i went to J&C to try their gowns b4..not bad oso...but then finally decide to settle on twp..

cynthia is very friendly as what fencnef said and theirs is in-hse photographer. my friend oso frm J&C...saw her fotos..not bad..

so u all can rest assured..

fencnef

i tink cynthia's best is CS..if u guys planned to have a CS instead of EG, can consider for J&C..
if you go to J&C at riverside point,the CS hanging frm the showcase is her work..very maggie cheung lookalike in the movie "in the mood for love"..hee..
the movie got feature very gorgeous CS..

rain..
ok, i'll scan it and forward you the divine couture gown..

ever

Hi rabbitwsk!! yap yap, going for the fair... but, hope i wouldnt be late cos going to gym first...

will you be making a booking during the fair?? or you need to wait for the tongshu to be out? understand that Sept to Dec are popular mths to get married.... very stress hor, donno can get the venue you like or not... like my bro... he planning to hold his wedding in Nov/Dec next yr, but need to wait for the tongshu... so, very worried that they cant get the venue they like!! sigh....

rabbitwsk

Ever, great to hear that you are going too. Dun be late la... shd we meet n go together?

Me not booking so soon cos relly need to see date. I understand how u feel cos that is exactly what we are going thru too. Fenc gives advise to check with the shops that sell incense and they can give u some good dates. If wait for the BOOK, i think we cant get the days we wan liao!

Oh, btw, Sept next year is still 7th month.

ever

Hi rabbitwsk! saw your msg in the other thread looking for me....
dont mind meeting... shall we meet at OCC itself? you PM me your mobile no.? then i can inform you if i'm late.

me checked date with a shifu before, but cos the tongshu is not out, my mum dont really believe his words!! so, no choice gotta wait for the tongshu loh... anyway, i've made a tentative booking with OCC based on the date he gave us... so, as long as the tongshu dont say otherwise, we'll stick to this date!

rabbitwsk

Hi ever,
I think i cant PM u cos i hv not sign up with SB yet.
Can mail me urs? mine is [email protected]

Wow! hope that the date i wan is a good day. Last nite I tot to my mum about my 'panic'. She mentions that its my MIL job to find out the date. If the girl side go find out, its not nice... i told her dun care who is who la! Now its the PIV (people involve) who ones to find out... finally she agrees to help to check it out the shops. Maybe like u, check out the dates as reference loh!

U sign up any bridal package already? Where u say huh?

ever

Hi rabbitwsk,

you've got mail!!
why dont you sign up with SB? then no need to type the nickname every time you post....

good for you, cos nov is a popular mth for weddings.... so, if yr mum can get some dates for you, then at least you can make tentative bookings...

I signed up with J&M, a shop in Tanjong Pagar. Think I told you before... you forgetful gal!!
join too many threads so cant remember the details, rite?!? hahahahaha....
oh, me staying in the east.. you?