Orchard Hotel

Hi Avatar 82,

Your GDL items look cute. Where did you get them from. I would like to get them as well. BTW, my AD is 4/11/10 @ Orchard Hotel.

Hi Ck_cher: I got the GDL items from city square: ideal collections. If you are the member,can enjoy 20% discount... which ballroom u taking? hehe.. My AD is on 23 Oct 2010, at ballroom 3

Mine will be held @ OB3. U mean member of ideal collections / sporebrides to get the 20% disc. BTW, have u select ur wedding theme already. Any new theme / wedding favours @ OH.

Member of ideal collection will get 20% discount. Because i always buy things from there, so i paid for the membership card at RM10. quite worth it.

Yup.. Selected the wedding theme already. Going for the dazzling dream theme. The one with alot of pink roses? hehe.. My table cloth for VIP tables will be purple and for the other tables, i chosen pink cloth. Never see any new theme leh.

Wedding favour wise, I chose the oven glove and chopsticks. Very pinkish and suit my princessy theme. hehehe...

Wah... So early confirmed the theme & favour liao. Last week, I called my co-ordinator and she told me that is too early to confirm. She ask me to meet up with her 1.5 - 2 mths (b4 AD).

I confirmed the theme and favour last mth. At the same time, i did the following

- Confirm the music
- Confirm my menu and fix the food tasting date
- Collected my angpao box and guestbook.
- Collected invitation card from T dragon & sent to JB for printing.. Will be collecting my cards this coming sunday.

Currently my tentative invites has been sent out to my relatives and friends. 70% has reverted. So can starting doing table arrangement in July.

Now left AD programme to finalise.

how's ur wedding preparation?

Hows the design of the invites from T dragon. Cos i am thinking to print all the cards & inprint from T & T (JB). BTW, i have only gather my tentative guest list. Rest still danling here & there. So fast, OH can let you do the confirmation already ar. Who is your co-ordinator.

hmm.. Got alot of cards to choose. But all not v nice. I end up chosing the designated card by Orchard Hotel. The design same as my guest book. Maybe i can upload for you to have a look nxt week together with the wedding inserts from T & T (JB).

My coordinator is Xueling.

Haha.. she also mentioned 1 or 2 mths before. But i wanna clear my wedding stuff and do other things, so i brought forward the finalisation meeting.

Once i finalised the items, i will not be making any further changes. Super lazy. hahaha...

Hey peeps, how long in advance did you book Orchard Hotel for your banquet? I tried booking for mine in June 2011 but its all taken up!

mine also almost 1.5yrs! hahaha...

booked ard oct 2009 ba... =) or slightly later...

happy! i jux bought my PS heels... weekend gonna buy another pair!

avatar, i went to illuma's design and comfort... now gt sales... and quite comfy.. hehe.. my htb also bought his white shoe there.. haha 2nd pair gt discount..

really? Then I must really check it out. cos i need to buy 1 pair of white shoes and 1 pair of black shoes for htb. The sales is until when??

Dear orchard hotel btb

Attached are my invitation cards for sharing as promised earlier on.

Banquet Invitation
1446849.jpg

Church Invitation
1446850.jpg

Michelle: haha.. yar lor.. decided to print my colour photo on it so that my card won't look too dull. hehe.. price quite reasonable

woah!!! your wedding card is indeed very nice. Great Job Avatar!!!Going to persude my HTB to settle our card in City Square hee hee Btw the how much is the insert alone?
Btw, my coordinator is Xueling too hee hee
she allows you to seetle your stuff so many months in advance?

happybride: My insert never include map.

Xinli: The insert with colour photos - i paid RM275 for 200 inserts. (it's about S$119 in total). Per piece will be S$0.60)

Yup, doesn't really make a difference whether i settle many months before the wedding or 1 mth before the wedding. Because once i fixed it, i'm lazy to change it. hahaha... I will try not to make any changes.

Hi OH BTB how much is the price per table for year 2011. I've look thru their website it is $1029nett for wkend dinner. The promotion of free flow of beer n cash rebate still available if book now?? Thanks!!

Jim, I don't think the promo is still on. But it's better u email them n check. Cuz I think most of us book during fair or wad de so gt the promo.

Hi Jim,

Think you better email or call them to double check. They might give u the promo if they still able to, if nt, u might had to wait till another fair

Michelle chia, chill padi11 and Shareen thanks for the reply!! =)).

Yeah check sgbrides website there's orchard hotel wedding show coming 4 July!! I've register!!

Hmmm the PDF files stated that if confirm have to pay $5000 deposit. Thought last time deposit only $3000?? Hahas

Hi hi I am going to book with OH for next year's wedding lunch on 26 Feb 2011. Am also going down on 4 July to pay
Yes, the deposit is $5k.

avatar82: For the membership for Ideal collection, how to sign up? On the spot can anot?

For the T & T card printing, can they print chinese wordings too coz i saw your card is all in english.

Anyway your cards are very nice =)

Jason: For the membership, you can sign on the spot. As for the printing at T & T, chili_padi is right. They do have templates for chinese wordings as well. hehe...

Hi, Anyone went to sign up for their wedding banquet yesterday at the road show?
I have paid and confirmed!! 1 load of my mind.. Hehe