Oct 2016 BTB

yumi928

Actually you could appeal to submit your marriage cert at a later date by letting them know your marriage date, banquet receipts, JP email reply that you booked a date with him etc. I did that too and i appeal to delay for around 6mths.

Because technically a JP is present because we need them to marry us. But for your case, you've already signed so his position is quite redundant.

I think smart casual at ROM ba. Even though it's a simple ceremony, it's symbolic as well.

So you'll exchange rings + vows twice? Why not show HDB your receipt that you're getting married in Oct so you can get the keys first then submit cert after?

yumi928

JP is nice and patient even though we were a bit late for the solemnisation in one of the rooms at the hotel..he said he will reach 15 mins earlier and to start at 11 sharp so kinda worried he will get angry..but luckily he still all smileys :)

Me and my hubby was thinking of doing our own vows by memorising (without the paper) but Mr Teo preferred that we have a paper to read it from..So end up we used his vows instead & he already printed his vows for us

At the start he say a lot of the theory on how a husband & wife should work together to make the marriage work etc..so just bear with it..i kinda like it though as it is quite heart-warming to hear it and makes me relax a lot :) My family says he looks like 月老..haha

Ohh~ Cool! Congrats to you! :)
So how is the JP? Good anot ar?

JP is nice and patient even though we were a bit late for the solemnisation in one of the rooms at the hotel..he said he will reach 15 mins earlier and to start at 11 sharp so kinda worried he will get angry..but luckily he still all smileys :)

Me and my hubby was thinking of doing our own vows by memorising (without the paper) but Mr Teo preferred that we have a paper to read it from..So end up we used his vows instead & he already printed his vows for us

At the start he say a lot of the theory on how a husband & wife should work together to make the marriage work etc..so just bear with it..i kinda like it though as it is quite heart-warming to hear it and makes me relax a lot :) My family says he looks like 月老..haha
Haha.. good to hear.
He seems very nice. I only saw his photo on web but I do think he looks very approachable (that's y i chose him).
Hahahaha.. yeah, alittle.. :D

jolly11

Actually you could appeal to submit your marriage cert at a later date by letting them know your marriage date, banquet receipts, JP email reply that you booked a date with him etc. I did that too and i appeal to delay for around 6mths.
Ah good tips! Thanks babe!!:)

noellecwt

I am also hunting for VG and PG! Also about that range if you want good ones. My friend got hers from at $1k each but they are like Freshies... I am contemplating too, saw the results last year but not too impressed. Totally the art of balancing cost and expectations...

Yea correct, I saw one at $1,888 but the product wasn't that impressive thats why I'm thinking of going ahead with a better one!

noellecwt

Hey I'm a 29 Oct bride too! Where did u settle for BS and venue?

The one that's $3588 includes AD pg and VG and photo booth?

I've also just about settled the same stuffs as you. Not sure if I've left out anything. But don't feel there's anything else I need to do until pre wed shoot draws near leh.

Oh I've also confirmed by JP cos my ROM is in May.

Haha, I am at SGCC! And my BS is Bridal Concept
Yes the 3588 includes the PG + VG + Booth

Dont know what else to do already HAHA

eupgenie

yeah same. was given by my shifu, cos i wanted 5th Nov, but too slow in booking venues. So left with 29th Oct. :D

29th Oct brides - we can create a groupchat already!

Hahaha yea man. I don't mind haha.. :) nw i just panicking over AD gowns.. dunno what else to settle aft that haha..

octobride

My venue is at a chinese restaurant. I find the decor soso. Of course not as nice as hotel's.
Any ideas how to make the place nicer?

3le3le

yeah same. was given by my shifu, cos i wanted 5th Nov, but too slow in booking venues. So left with 29th Oct. :D

29th Oct brides - we can create a groupchat already!

Noellecwt, i will be doing at Qianxi Farrer Park. I initially wanted 5 Nov as well but most locations are fully booked. My dates were also given by shifu.

I don't mind having a groupchat.

jolly11

Add me too! 29th Oct btb!

I thought venue and bs most expensive already... Until this whole search of PG and VG... Now even have this Cinematography sia...

Haha.. good to hear.
He seems very nice. I only saw his photo on web but I do think he looks very approachable (that's y i chose him).
Hahahaha.. yeah, alittle.. :D

I search for him on web too and he looks very approachable.
But he only speaks English right? I need both English and mandrian speaking one..so email-ing a few in progress

prisandmw

Not exactly the same! VG is just normal videoing. Cinematography is made into a storyline... Ma chiam movie feel... That is usually done prior to AD. So all in all, depends on what u r looking for!;)
Hmm I think most videographers do cinematography too.. Can request for it haha :)

noellecwt

ALL 29th Oct Brides, why dont you all PM me your numbers? :D I can add you guys add. Pm with your name and numbers. If not you can find me on Facebook, Noelle Chua Wei Ting

noellecwt

Add me too! 29th Oct btb!

I thought venue and bs most expensive already... Until this whole search of PG and VG... Now even have this Cinematography sia...

HAHAH IKR. I want to cry man. So expensive everything. ARGH
Pm me your number, then we can create a groupchat!

I search for him on web too and he looks very approachable.
But he only speaks English right? I need both English and mandrian speaking one..so email-ing a few in progress
Ya preferred language is English. Does this mean he only speaks English?
At first I also wanted to find someone who can have both eng & mandarin. But those that I sent out didnt reply me. Haha.
Good luck~ :)

Ya preferred language is English. Does this mean he only speaks English?
At first I also wanted to find someone who can have both eng & mandarin. But those that I sent out didnt reply me. Haha.
Good luck~ :)
I didn't think of it that way.i guess I can email to ask.
I have been filtering out if they only put preferred language as English.

They haven't called me yet.. You?

I think you should call them instead of waiting for them to call you.. At least get the dates you want to do the shoot and not get last minute surprises from them like no of avail etc..

You need to put aside a day to choose gown also.. So need to see if got ppl available and stuff.. They normally recommend don't come on Mondays because some couples have not returned the gowns if their wedding were over the weekend.

mandylove

I think you should call them instead of waiting for them to call you.. At least get the dates you want to do the shoot and not get last minute surprises from them like no of avail etc..

You need to put aside a day to choose gown also.. So need to see if got ppl available and stuff.. They normally recommend don't come on Mondays because some couples have not returned the gowns if their wedding were over the weekend.

When are you taking yours?