Novotel Clarke Quay

I know it is not stated in the contract thats y i drop her an email to ask y its not stated and how much if i need to extend beyond 8pm. Cos during our 1st and 2nd meeting she metioned to us that there is helper's room from 2pm to 8pm, but will be chargeble if we want to extend beyond 8pm. I tot this was a good deal thats y i ask her to double cfm again when i went to pay the deposit. and that time she say yes from2pm to 8pm, so i say if i need to extend till next day checkout? that was when she say she need to check out on the rates for extension. And she somemore say "Rest assure we will give u good extension rates"... duh.....
I dun mean to be a cheapo, we can pay for the room its no problem, but what is upsetting is that if its a miscommunication or if she had convey the message wrongly, all is needed is an apology. But she kept saying "Its not stated in the contract" , and "Its not our policy"... thats was y HB and myself was upset....

haha happiness.. maybe her meaning of "there is helper room" meant that there is helper room avaliable but at the rate of 100+++... but if beyond 8pm.. then its charged at 150+++... maybe her extension rate meant like this lor... but overall its just mis com ba... dun get too agitated over this... enjoy ur wedding and preparation!!!!

the price i got was when i asked in march this yr.... i booked very early... but hor i nt taking the room... cos dun think my frens will need it though.. cos most can squeeze into my bridal room.. haha... unless i strike toto la.. then i book all the rooms in that level!! haha

Btw... would like to ask those already taken their BS photos... nromally what questions will you all ask the BS before deciding the date to take??? should i choose a weekday? and normally can choose to wear a self-bring suit right... what do u all normally wear?

Actually the bridal suite itself is big enuff for all ur jie mei....coz it's rather big u noe....

It's true that u've to pay a deposit before they sent u the contact, BUT during the discussion, there's a draft and all the terms n perks will be stated carefully. you'll be asked to sign there too as you've agreed on the things n the contact will b based on that as per discussed

I've chosen weekday instead coz lesser ppl around....better off that way n lesser couples fighting the same location with u too....heehee n u dun hv to rush

Mostly will choose casual outfit....something like couple dressing....

Hi Cheeky Chick....

Y so wierd de....couples in 2nd half no perks....i was so waiting for BOWs so i can enjoy the perks loh....

not sure like dat wan to wait for their wedding show or wat liao....

my date is on the 25th Oct.... hmm how do we nego with them for more perks?

Queen,

No perks for the 2nd half? cannot be right....or their perks offer not out yet oni?

If really no perks who will sign up with them

suika, the perks on BOWs is onli applicable for couples whose dates are in the 1st half 2009.

those 2nd half 2009 de i think is normal standard package....

very upset loh...i was waiting for BOWs to sign up then like dat...

dunno can nego with them anot hor....how can no perks.

Happiness: saw ur post, i know u must be upset with that.. i rem asking jamie about the extra helper room too, she told me there's no complimentary for that, but she can give me good rates if we needed.. think she quote me about $150+++, since I will have a relative from overseas, so I took up her offer.. think really just some mis-comm.. think we can't just ask got this or got that anot, must say is it complimentary or free.. think it's more accurate.. don't worry, have a good talk with them again to clear ur doubts... if not, i think the bridal suite should be big enough for a few ppl..

others: for the credit authorisation. I rem at that time i pay for my deposit, it's near to their bridal show n I don't want to go back again for their bridal show, so jamie asked us to sign the credit authorisation form, one is to secure the date we wanted and the other is to get the perks they are offering during the bridal show.. so once u signed the credit authorisation, u need not go back to the bridal show again.. this is my understanding..

Queen, im not sure why too..but im not saying no perks but the perks for couples' whose wedding falls within the first half of 2009 & who sign up at BOWs will get better perks. Mayb they r encouraging more couples to sign up for the first half as later half of the year is usually more popular for weddings? Actually, my heart quite pain too...cos i saw Jamie's email, they offer $100nett off for weekend weddings u noe? I tink its $100nett off per table. Dats ALOT lor....hai....but i have no choice. I certainly not able to bring forward my wedding...

Cheeky chick, you SERIOUS!!!!!!$100 nett off is really alot alot alot ley...mine is wkend so hope can get perks but then I still feel that they should give complimetary room , :P

R&J

Oh hopefully they allow the perks so that I dont have to go down to the show, dont feel like going actualli but then if for more perks, no chance loh..

Hi Rach
Mine AD is in Oct 2008. I've signed up in march this year. Attended the BOW 2007 too. But we did not enjoy any of the perks coz our AD did not fall within that period. They offer the perks only for the couple, from 2nd half 2007 to 1st half 2008. Even we tried to negotiate, but they still strictly follow their policy. Since we like the ballroom very much, we carry on commit taking the standard package.

But believe those who sign up at BOW 2008, those AD at 2nd half 2008 able to enjoy perks.

hmm 100 off is damn good loh!!!! too bad mine is 2nd half 2009 oso....

actually i was hoping they can give like 1 table free for every 30 tables book...

or 1 more night stay in the suite and free helpers room..

this thur meeting jamie....see how it goes but i heard she very strict with the rules de

prob u all can wait for NCQ's own bridal show.. prob will have similar perks too..

when i signed the credit authorisation form, Jamie promised me that the perks offered during the bridal show will be offered to me.. so when i received the contract, I've doubled checked and she really did include all those in..

$100 off is really very good deal.. especially u have more tables.... hmm.. at that time i sign, it's 1 complimentary table with 30 guarantee tables.. so $100 off each tables, for 30 tables, it's like $3000 off.. so good..

do u girls have free corkage of wine?? i tried asking for it, but can't..

what kind of perks will be added during the show??

So what are the extras u all received??

So for AD in Sept 08, we'll still have chance to receive the perks?

those whose AD in jun 08 got perks? =)

btw, if my AD is in mid-jun 08, when will we have to go for food tasting n choose theme?

If i rem correctly, the perks offered at BOWs is 1 free table for 33 tables & above for Phoenix & 1 free table for 20 tables & above for Cinnamon. I tink u gals shld juz call up to verify if u all have any questions, they answer u straight also better rite? keke...$100 off per table i rem its for weekends package only...all these for couples who sign up in BOWs for first half of 2009.

R&J, i tink free corkage v hard to get it waived. If they waive there, nothing to earn already...does anyone noe how much NCQ's wines cost?

thanks queen, ive received it

frm the '09 packages seem like no changes frm '08 except for their prices..wahaha...

ladies, ani ideas whether corkage charges will b waived for their complimentary hse wine per table or we need to pay for them?

Carowl, i tink the 2009 package states dat corkage is S$15nett. But corkage will be waived if purchase the wine from them. but price of wine i have no idea....

i think the BOWs perks are realli very attractive...too bad 2nd half 2009 not entitle...

i thinking to wait for their own wedding show....but scared date will b taken up...

my bestie supposedly wanted to pick NCQ for her wedding next dec....she this july went check most of the dates taken up already....so scary.

Hi gals...now that my wedding is over...i feel so old seeing you all discuss about the preparations...haha...now still on honeymoon in korea...caitou back already?? =)

Congrats to all the december brides!

Michelle & Xiao Ding Dang, thks for the reply! $27.01 seems alright...Unless i can buy wines outside which cost less than $12 per bottle. Seems like getting the wines from them is more convenient...Plus 2009 package states 1 bottle of wine free per cfm table...mayb i will just get the wines from them...

Queen, i understand that tentatively bookings are not allowed before the BOWS so not to worry...unless there r ppl like me who are ok w/o the extra perks & just wan to place deposit. To me, even thou $100 off per table is alot, i cannt change my wedding date becos of dat. U r meeting Jamie tml rite? Mayb u can try to ask her..if die die 2nd half wont be entitled to any of the BOWS perks, u may as well place deposit now to secure ur date?

Cheeky Chick, yah i did some comparison with a few hotels....although dun have the perks but still worth.

Cos the per table is nett then got free wine per table so plus minus still worth it.

Just dat a bit duiz no perks for 2nd half.

Actually if wait til their own hotel show the perks will b definately good but just scared the date will be taken up.

As for the wine i oso think get from them is easier....i expect my no. of tables to be 40 so maybe get 10 more bottles from them will do liao.

BTW usually is cfm the no. of bottles first or open as consumed type?

im meeting jamie tonight....maybe will ask her to give me 1 more night stay cos after the dinner sure no time enjoy.....

Hi cheeky, ya... 27 for 1 bottle seems reasonable as outside is selling abt 29.90 on average.. of cos there are cheaper but not so nice lor. The one bottle per table hor... might not be enough le.. cos if ur day is on a weekend.. then might go beyond that, so u gotta plan for extras also. I am intending to open abt 4 cartons of wine cos my uncle who work in hotel says thats the min.. and of cos it depends on ur guests also lor..

Queen, to me i will confirm tentatively with NCQ abt 48 bottles then onyl when the 40th bottle is open, they will inform me then i will see if its required to open extra bottles beyond 45...

Hi Queen, how did ur meeting with Jamie go?
mayb im quite chin chai abt perks loh...for me, as long as its reasonable, im ok lar..cos my main aim is to secure the date only. I do tink get the wines from them easier & wont b like, offering different wines to guests also...

Michelle, heard there r wines selling at Carrefour for $8 per bottle :P If add corkage of $15, it'll be $23 per bottle loh. If their wine reali $27 per bottle, i dun mind getting it from them instead, lol. U have 30 tables?? I have 20 only :P

Xiao ding dang, thanks for ur advice! Can i ask if the invitation cards given to u were enuf? As the package states 70% of invitation cards provided. And...can any kind soul advise me on which exit i shld take if i alight at Clarke Quay mrt?? So dat i can walk to NCQ? I usually drive, so im not v sure...And....anyone noes the chinese version of Novotel? MIL ask but i duno how to convert NCQ into chinese...

Hmm... i went down to meet Jamie today...
But just looked at ballroom.. coz after the ballroom, i asked again if the date was still available, (coz i gave 2 dates initially), she told me the date taken up 2 days ago.............. :/

So didnt discuss anything...and we left.. sigh....

Hi Cheeky chick,
For the invitation cards 70% should be enough for yr friends & relative.i had attached at file regarding on the printing of yr cards u may see for yr reference . For Mrt you may see the signboard that indicate exit to central.you can tell them that novotel is next liang court(亮é˜) there is a link of the map you may refer it

http://www.liangcourt.com.sg/page.php?id=243

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

Wedding_Card_Comparison[1].pdf (13.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Ladies, i met Jamie yesterday. The ballroom was as usual very pretty....

Then discuss the package....she cannot nego at all...she sae for 2009 all things not fixed so everything oso cannot confirm.

Like i ask her for helper room she say no. Then i ask about extra night stay she say no..Then i ask then wat is the price of 1 more extra night...she sae dunno cos 2009 rates not out...nvm...ask her indication or how much 2008 is she oso dunwan say...then ask her the wine...she oso sae 2009 price will change....

argg everythign oso dunno not cfm....me now might look at a few others then confirm see how..

but she showed me the promo for the BOWs....for weekend is free 1 table for every 33 tables booked....then free 1 more barrel of wine...plus 1 anniversary buffet...

weekdaes promo is better....100 off per table off the weekend price...meaning if ur date is a weekday....u pay the weekend price but minus 100...so its 798-100=698.....

can anyone share with me your halal &amp; veg menu? I just want to know roughly how much is it. so it's easier for my budgetting. I've asked Jaime abt it, she said not sure yet.. Also whether the halal n veg food are nice?

Xiao Ding Dang, thks so much! Very useful info, appreciate ur help alot

Queen, since u arent v sure abt NCQ now, better take a look around now...have u joined the 2009 BTB thread? Seems like Furama is very popular..

Ayukie, yah im looking at Oct 2009....

Cheeky...im considering Furama oso....but yet to go to the hotel to see....but still prefer NCQ hahah

queen , im also considering furama as well as marriott , amara , carlton or if worse case since my budget have already been brokened once again .... pan pac .. whaaaa ...
but i did went ncq to see the ballroom last friday .. there was a wedding going on and its v nice ...
bf quite impressed with the high celling ...
btw is the projector in ncq erm mobile or fixed ?

Queen,

Check out the Mercury room in Furama Riverfront, Its Beautiful... beside the pool... but u need at least 25 tables (?) if I'm not wrong to book that room. Long march in and beautiful scenary...only minus point is pillar... but when u can have a pre dinner cocktail at the pool whhich is just right beside the ballroom, who cares abt pillar right? We wanted to book there initially but it was booked already by another couple therefore we settle for NCQ. But honestly we prefer the coodinators at Furama....

Cheeky (Maria): Ask for waiver of corkage on red wine. most can do it. If beer is free flow, cut down to 2 barrels (should be enough) and get wine waiver. You can get very decent wines for less than 18 bucks.. typically around $15 should net you a good wine. Go for Merlot or Cabernet Merlot, that would be easier to drink and wouldn't be too strong to overpower the food.