Novotel Clarke Quay

eemoo,
No nid to worry on so many things la...by den if u realised got something not done den dun use...juz tell urself to let go everything....mi oso kana stuck at the steps there...heehee forgotten abt that stupid few steps....not to worry, ur hb will be there to help you....correct...so no nid think, juz leave everything to him on the AD itself ba

Happiness&Bliss,
u'll be asked to walk slow slow during the march-in, take ur time...I've PM u on the stage setup....mayb after seeing u'll hv a better idea and less worries ;-)

Hi eemoo!

Wah big day comin liao ah! You must be excited. =)
Hehehe.. long time have not come into the thread. Its going to be 2 weekd since we came back from honeymoon, so catching up on work + trying to snap out of holiday mood. Kekeke....

Like suika said, dun worry about all the small things.
Hahah.. i was also like you leh, keep telling Hb about falling down n tripping on my gown when walking, but none of it happened! When you march in your Hb will be next to you, wun fall down one! heeee! Relax and enjoy, the day will fly by very fast one. ;) All the best!

Hi Happiness...yes no probs! =)

Hey gals...why do we all end up tinking about whether we will fall or trip on our gown...hehe...me also tot of that too leh...hope it really does not happen!!

Hey cinnamon room brides..now i still have vague idea of march-in...wun be able to rehearse leh so dunno how slow we should walk...from door to stage about 45 seconds isit very slowww?? Hehe...let's say i have march-in song with lyrics...will they open the door right when the song starts or just before the lyrics start?..hee..i worry too much...:P

Gals, dun worry lah. The possibility of tripping on our gown is lower than striking 4D lah. I know so many pple strike 4D but nvr heard of brides falling down.

I got a qn here. Has anybody use sparklers when u march-in? R we allow to use cos my friends say the smoke might trigger the fire alarm. Anybody know where to buy those sparklers tat dun give out a lot of smoke and not too much sparks? Thanks

eemoo.. My trip was fun.. we enjoyed it v v much.. Don think too much.. everything will be ok.. the hotel captain will tell u what to do before march in to make sure u not fall down...

Cheekybee.. if yr march in song got lyrics, the will let it finish first.. yr march in should start when the song start... mine also like that.. so the guest was waiting n waiting.. hahaha...

anyone same as me 2.5 weeks away?

eemoo>> do rest well and be a happy bride. i also tot what if i fall..but actually i am more worried hb step on my pongpong dress. :P

Happiness&Bliss (happinessbliss) >> think walk in is around 1 min. same for the other ballroom..

suika>> can u PM me the setup too?

Shugar >> envy. our HM not even planned. so sianz..so my frens booked holiday for us to go on short trip

Doric (doric) >> dats a good idea. using sparklers...i think hotel should allow ba.

Hi divasan...yes you said something so right...my hubby always step on me somehow even on usual days..i don't know why!!! Perhaps i should worry more on whether he will step on my gown instead of me tripping myself...yesterday we were at our last fitting at bridal and we were practising on how he can help me lift the gown a bit during march-in..but now i seriously pray hard he dun step on it instead...hahahah...

Hi Gals! I am back!

Yesterday was quite enjoyable. The guests enjoyed the entire event and also the food. Everyone was amused by the 1st dish presentation. On the whole, THUMBS UP!

Throughout the whole event, only 2 incidents happened. One of the waitresses spilled red wine on one of the tables. It stained one of my guests' limited edition bag. The banquet captain - Bibin handled it quite well. He took the bag from my guest. Obtained her contact no. and promised to give her a reply soon. He only let us know the incident after the entire banquet. He also assured us that he will do something about it and let us know the outcome.

2nd incident happened right infront of me. One of my fren's cute little son was presenting a stalk of rose to me. The waiter beside me was clearing another table dishes. The soup spoons just fell from his tray and broke on the floor. Luckily my gown was thick enough. Haha! Also, luckily it didn't hurt the cute little boy.

Other than these. Everything was quite smooth. Though dinner started at 8.45pm. We ended around 10.30pm. Bibin mentioned that coz the guests finished each dish very fast. That hastened the entire event. We were also fast in changing and march-in. Hehehehe....

I opened another barrel of beer and 4 additional bottles of wine. NCQ did not charge us for the additional wine. Not sure what is the reason.

My hubby was super nervous! Even more nervous than me. So much so that Bibin teased him. Coz he mentioned that usually it was the bride who would be more nervous. During the 1st march in, I had to pull my hubby back so that he doesn't chiong all the way to the stage. Hahahahah.....

Overall, I am very happy and satisfied wtih NCQ's service, food and everything else. No regret having our once in a lifetime event with them.....

Oh....btw, dun worry abt stepping on the gown. Coz.... Everyone will step on your gown!!!!!!!!! Just have to be careful... Check around before you move on.... That's wat I did. So that I dun tear the gowns or trip and fall... :P

sorry i didnt log on ydae...too busy...and i think i can't log on later till wed,cos not bringing laptop with me.

thanks gals, for the "tripping gown" advice...heehee..well, i'll try my best not to worry but I might be the 1st bride to trip over (cos normally i dun wear heels, and tis will be the 1st time i'm wearing a 4inches heels)...

Caitou!! you're back! glad everything was smooth for u.

okay, got to go now...and i can't type properly cos done temp nail tips yday...so got to be very gentle in everything i do else the nails will break.

to all the MRS here, I will join you all 2morow.. and to all the brides-to-be here, stay pretty!!

you all have a good weekend!! See ya!!

Just 5 more days to my wedding... still many things not done

Last night was my hen's night & i got super drunk by my friends...argh.
Today whole day hangover...

Hi Suika,

Thanks for the pictures. I will call Hui Ling (my coordinator) on Monday to ask to view the room again. Preferably when there is a dinner that nite so I can see the full set up. I am worried cos WG will have train. SO If march in too short abit weird... But frm yr pics, the room looks quite good.

Hi Caitou,

Washe ballroom very packed? How many tables you had?
Yesterday, i went to view a wedding dinner at the Grand ballroom. The ball room was very packed and crowded. And there was only 40 tables, and the ball room was already packed. I am scare that it cant hold 45 or more tables.

Hi Ting,

If you have 40tables, den take the big ballroom. If shd be big enuff for u. If i no remember wrongly, that ballroom can hold up to 60tables ba...u can call them up to check on that.

Hi Caitou,
welcome back n joining the MRS CLUB!!! heehee *wink*

I'm also worried abt tripping, i'm not used to wearing high heels too, so always trip while walking, I will try to walk as slow as possible on tat day, hee hee. =P

Hi Ting, I had a total of 35 + 2 tables. It was quite ok. Phoenix Ballroom can hold max of 50 tables. If you have 45 + 2 tables, maybe the walking space will be narrower.

Hi Suika, thanks! Suddenly feel very weird after the banquet.... Sense of uncertainty. Hahahaha.

Hi divasan,
lvl6? that ballroom will look even more grand!! I've went to the wedding show....but I can't hit their min no. of tables so cannot book that.....u can request to view their ballroom before the start of another couple's Ad la...

Caitou,
I was lost too after my Ad, esp during that time I was so busy with work n preps. Now everything seems completed n I'm left with nothing like that....heehee i think most of us are having that kind of feelings ba.....so how's the baby planning?

Hi all from mrs club...heehee...do you all change from calling auntie/uncle straight to calling father/mother right after the tea ceremony? Hmm...was wondering if it really felt awkward cos' like very sudden change on the same day itself leh...:P

suika (suika) >> i went to the wedding show too but not sure if the setup will be as nice. and yup i just asked jamie to show us the actual setup liao. tks for the tip! ;)

cheekybee>> for me the moment after rom my MIL relatives told me i must address her as mother liao. so i did and at first a bit weird and i malu a few times by calling her auntie. but now after 2 yrs feels natural liao. she is a great MIL so far so feels like sec mum actually..

divasan,
mi went to their wedding show was okie ley...maybe coz i'm taking the smaller ballroom ba....the setup was there but it's abt 18tables oni la....overall looks ok n the bridal suite was the best so we confirmed there once we've gotten our date....

heehee...mi after ROM already told to call mum&dad liao lor but my hb oni after AD he says not used to it...but ok la coz he seldom sees my parents so not an issue mah....but during the food tasting my FIL heard n disturb him making malu.....hahaha

doric>> have you gotten your corsages yet? i think am DIY them myself...the ones my my bridal shop really CMI. very weird looking and ugly. so just spend an evening to do them lor.

Suika, baby planning ah... Not yet leh. No mood. Hahahahaha.... Shall see how it goes bah. Will be flying off for my HM tomorrow nite.

Cheekybee, I also feel very weird addressing my MIL as "Ma". But think will have to get used to it lor.

Divasan, dun worry. Phoenix Ballroom looks super grand for the full setup. Of coz, the lighting also made a difference. So dun worry.

divasan, I order corsages fm "Promise to Love". But then hor so far hvn't received a confirmation for the order and exactly when it will be ready. So, nw a bit worried. Worse cm to worse, I just go Bugis pushcart to buy loh. They hv corsages but the flower is paper flower which I think nt very lasting

Hey caitou...when you coming back? Tell me how's the weather there hor...heehee...ENJOY your honeymoon!!

Gals...prob you all rom to ad got a long time to get used to it...i was tinking like caitou too its so weird to suddenly change the way of addressing...my FH and I agreed to address differently only after AD....but on the day itself can't possibly still call auntie uncle hor...tink i will get the goosebumps the first few times...haaha..

Suika, your turn to go HM will come. Then it will be our turn to envy you! Cheer Up! Save more money to go further places lor. Hehe.

Yokay Cheekybee! My tou guide called me yesterday and informed that the weather there is 0 to minus 3 degree leh.... Must be very prepared. 1st time going to such cold country mah....
Btw, I still called my MIL auntie just before the banquet. Haha. Then I quickly addressed her as "Ma" after that... :P

Hi everyone, I'm a B2B that just put down a deposit to have my banquet at Novotel Clarke Quay!
So I'll like to join the party in here - hoping to meet lots of brides and B2Bs here!

Just a quick poll, the selection of wedding favours doesn't sound that exciting- hp straps, key chains, chocolates or coasters. What did everyone choose and any comments on whether these look nice? Cos if they don't look nice, I guess I'll have to go with good old chocolates.

Hehe, I have just confirm my booking with Novotel Clarke Quay. Now can officially join this thread. Thank you all for clearing my queries earlier.

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome Lisa and Happiness&amp;bliss. when will be your AD &amp; which ballroom you all book? Can give us the info so we can update the list or you two can update the list yourself too. =P Long time nvr see the list being updated ald, hee hee.

Caitou, the weather seems very cold, bring more clothes there. so envy can go holidays, my HM will not be after my wedding too, need to save up money also.

So happy for you all. Take care &amp; enjoy, k. </font>

Caitou, where u going har? how come sooooo freezing cold wor....remember to wear something THICK...not forgetting the baby making ;-)

Enjoy yourself.....

Hi Lisa,
Don't worry abt the wedding favors now, who knows when u make ur selection there'll be new stuffs....

<font color="aa00aa">thanks Happiness&amp;Bliss. tat date was one of the date I wanted but too bad when I asked ald book cos we needed a book abt 30 tables. Dun know if Novotel can see F1 from there, if not u might be able to catch it. =)

I went thru the list, hopefully this one I copied is the lastest one, but I think it's not. If anyone is left out, kindly update. =P</font>

<font color="ff0000">2007
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 02-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Blur_girl 22-Dec-2007, Sat
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008, Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Yvonne 3-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Thu, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008, Sat, Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix (about 35)
Fantasy 15-Jun-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur, Phoenix (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
R&amp;J 06-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
TomC 12-Sep-2008, Fri , Phoenix Ballroom
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Happiness&amp;Bliss 27-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Miseep 31 Oct 08, Fri, Phoenix ballroom
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008, Tue, Phoenix
Blurgroom 16-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix</font>

Hi Gals, I am going Korea. Hopefully can see snow. My hubby and I sua ku. Have never seen snow before. Hahaha. The coldest place that I have ever went was Genting! So quite worried that Korea's weather will be too cold for me. But we are bringing lotsa sweaters. Both luggages are filled with clothings. Must squeeze some space out to keep my shopping stuff.

Ahem... regarding bb making... Hehehe. Scarly too tired to do so. Wahahahaha!

i've got so many things to say...haahaa..

okay, first things first...the service from NCQ was EXTREMELY EXCELLENT!!!! It was so good that both my hubby &amp; me never expected. It exceeded our expectation. Zul &amp; Jamie was there. Jamie came over for a while to make sure everything is okay. and the whole night, Zul took care of us (he took care more of my hubby).

BTBs, you will all be in good hands, so just sit back and let them handle your evening.

as for the tripping part...the walking in was okay...but the steps leading to the stage...erm..i got stuck halfway..heehee...

and the food...everyone commented that the food was great. the fish was the best. we chose the steamed promfret and all came in piping hot. plus the fish was huge.

the service by the staff is good too. i had a total of 30tbls. we started at 8.15pm and by 10.15, we ended. and the best part is that nobody leaves the banquet until 10.30 onwards. so, everyone was still talking inside the ballroom. I still had time to go to my friends' tables to mingle with them.

Hi Iris,

Ya when I tried to book, they told me the Phoenix ballroom is already taken. But luckily we are like expecting abt 20-25 tables. But we were hoping we do not exceed 20 tables as I think if we exceed the room will be rather cramp...
The only draw-back is the short march-in.... but i think it shld be ok if we walk slowly... hahaha..

eemoo (eemoo) >> tks for the update.
me now having problems with the guest list. now a lot of ppl say cannot go even thou they say can. althou i already overinvite by 4 tables..still...*haiz*

<font color="aa00aa">Happiness&amp;Bliss, ya I find their march in too short too, Phoenix Ballroom also the same if u go by the main door. I asked Huiling if we can come in from the side door so the march in will be longer. She said it can be done if the floor space is alrite, meaning if I onli have 32 tables they can try to arrange the tables in the way to make the march in longer.

eemoo, thanks for the update.

divason, maybe can take with Jamie, see if can lower the number of tables, since now still 2 weeks more to go, might be able to. </font>

divason, i think u shd b able to lower the num of table mah...but must keep the min table for the usage of that ballroom oni. u oni nid to confirm the tables 1 wk before the AD mah....

Caitou,
u not su kua la...mi oso ley...no seen snow etc before..have a nice trip

eemoo!!! WELCOME BACK!!

iris_met (vividz),suika (suika) >> the problem is that i think 1 week ahead of the event is still too early. they might say cannot come last minute...which really makes my head big big. is 1 week before the latest? my bro told me for his hotel he only have to inform them 2-3 days ahead...which i think is more realistic.

yours is weekday so will have more ppl can't make it during last min, tat's y i choose weekend. I think a week quite alright, those who want to come will know by then,unless they got something urgent to attend during last min if not they should be attending. But I know they sure to have some ppl not responsible at all, say coming then in the end last min said can't make it, find dun know wat excuse la. sure to have someone like tat, so just be prepared.

Hi Divasan, I also had some guests who informed that they couldn't make it at the last minute. Some didn't even turn up or inform. So some of my tables only had 8 or 9 guests. These are unavoidable. Btw, I had to pay 6.5k extra for the banquet alone. But that includes the 5.5 tables for my dad.

Ok gals! I got to go to the airport liao. Cya!

eemoo, thanks for yr update, very relieved to hear tat. Is it a "norm" for pple to start telling u cannot attend yr wedding when yr wedding date is so near? We kena tat too. My hb say when his friends get married next time, must tell them for those nt so close friends, better to over-invite cos they more likely to fly kite last min. Nw we can either invite spouse of other guests in same table or leave it empty

iris_met (vividz) >> i think weekday weekend doesn't make a great difference. Becoz my SIL had hers on a weekend and she had the same problem too. but tks for your advise for the be prepared portion. my bro told me the same to comfort me too...

Caitou (neocaitou) >> enjoy your holidays!

Doric (doric)>> i guess so ba. but for me if i dun turn up last min due to urgent matters i still give ang pao. dun wanna be so irresponsible...

i tink the best is to call up Jamie or Huiling to let them know, see wat can do to help. if really can't then no choice lor, at least u tried.

Hi Iris,

Ya, the march-in part is a headache... cos i love gowns with trains ... so maybe have to march in slowly lor.... But i choose them bcos its exclusive and the whole level will be yours... so some blur sotong guest will not go into wrong ballroom...haha

ya, need to walk slowly but we tend to get excited sometimes and forgot abt it, tat's y many ppl walked very fast. I had my march in during my ROM too, it's a short one but I tink still ok la. when we going to walk in, ppl still dun know starting ald, cos that day quite messy. my parents &amp; relative can't get a cab cos tat day many ppl get married.

tat ballroom quite alrite, I got lot of friends so need to have bigger ballroom. The thing I dun like abt main ballroom is tat the sound system can be see clearly, abit spoil the beautiful high ceiling, haha.