Novotel Clarke Quay

YAH!!! haiz... worse is my rubbish chute is outside.. so i got to take my heavy rubbish all the way out to throw (i mean whe nnext time after i move in).. and yet i got to pay them... haiz.. arg...

Hi Vanilla.
Don't think we are classmates.. let me stop thinking abt it. Maybe hopefully it will pop out when I dun think abt it. Haha!!

Hi Michelle.
Aiyah.. let you discover our "relationship" liao. How can expose us like that in "public"? So pai sei now.

You two stop complaining lah. When govt set a rule, singaporean only follows loh. It's like that one. That's life of a Singaporean. Haha!!

haha.. this thread is getting faster n more happening..

thanks shugar n belle for the photo sharing!
nice photos!!!

Vanilla,
Can I view ur video too?
photos out le ma? hehe.. cant wait to c ur photos le.. yday juz met my another shortlisted PG.. now left Daniel Beh.. hehe...

Seriously.. Is 8 dishes enough?? (Desire package?

Would it look too simple for a hotel banquet?

funfun, yesterdae i accompany my bestie to meet daniel beh.....i quite like his works...n he very qing qie....even my tao tao hb oso very like him...think cos he very smiley....

Wahaha.. no choice le .. cannot complain to govt ma.. so got to complain here lor..

Erm... both of u the "relationship" so obvious of cos i casually say out lor.. hehe.. nvm la now all know liao :P

Hey Gals

Morning! My AD photos are finally up. Can view already lor! Let me know if u gals wanna view. Will email u.

Hi Ann/Michelle

Aiyah SG is like tat de. Everybody "Just Follow Law". LOL So will complain here n there, but in the end still will follow mah..I'm one of the good example. Haaaaha

Hi funfun

Email sent!

queenie...
ooooh!!! is it??? i still scare daniel beh is tao tao type one.. den he will be out le..
coz 1950PG VERY friendly.. n he very cincai one.. din reli fixed 3hrs den 3hrs photography on my fren ROM day.. he stayed til the buffet ends n guests off le..

so now mayb is time to compare the price coz both works are gd!

yah i oso dun realli like yaya kind of PG....my ROM PG was Jonathan Ho. He very good i received a lot of compliments from others....

but he on the ex side...then now when we go see other PG works, my HB will tend to compare with him....haha like a benchmark like dat.

but yesterdae he told me he quite like Daniel's work oso....partly cos of his personality i guess..

<font color="aa00aa">oh ya, thanks for those who accept my adding to ur multiply. Stef, I can't find ur multiply ID so can't add u.

suika, thanks for updating ur video. so many photo and the size of the files r large, so need some time to upload.</font>

Hi Queen

I saw ur PM. Haaaaahaaaa. So paiseh. Now whole world recognize my face liao. Now our pics also appear on some photography site. My frd jus called and told me the news. So u like his works?

Vanilla, good things no scare show ppl....yah i quite like his works...i prefer those soft lightings de and his is a mixture of vibrant n soft de...

i still wan to see your pictures!!! hahah

Email sent!

Hi Queen,

He will usually ask his clients wat sort of 'feel' they prefer. Some may wan romantic, and some fun ones. Hmmm..I think cant reali compare PG, cos diff PGs will have a diff standards/'feel' of their works. So usually I let them 'zhi you fa hui'

Hi funfun

Daniel stayed thru out the event till 11pm. He din leave until every single guests have left and wat i like most is he din charge me additional fee for having to arrive at my home at 5am in the morning, and did my childhood montage at no cost. And the amazing thing is my niece &amp; nephew is so willing to pose a picture for him to shoot, which is very rare of them!! Haaaaha

VaNiLLa >> u are very pretty! :D

btw gals i need help...me hockkien bride...what are the stuffs brides supposed to do in the morning? i noticed tat there is always a red umbellera for the bride? why huh? anything else we need to do?? my father not around anymore n my relatives very few n none of my cousins married yet. so blur blue? @_@

Hi divasan

Hehe thks!

Actually hor, bride no need to do anything in the morning. Just wake up early and do ur make-up. Leave everything to ur helpers, and be a pretty bride!

Before the BIG day should prepare ur ang baos for helpers and others (PG &amp; VG etc.) wif ur hubby. So tat day just distribute ang baos. And everything like briefing should be done before the AD. By then ur helpers should know wat to do already.

The red umbrella I heard is to shelter the bride frm the 'inauspicious things' and of cos the sun too!
My mum is nt ard anymore, so i get my jie mei to shelter me. The GDL shop said cant ask my sis in law to shelter mi, cos i address her as'Da Sao', so sort of 'sweep me out', not nice also.

U come up wif any tasks list for ur helpers &amp; for ur AD aldy? If u do not have, I can forward u a copy.

Hi Shan,

Apologies for the typo error. Yes, I am referring to Novotel Clarke Quay.

I am quite surprised by your bad experience. I recently went to their wedding show in Sep and everything looks so perfect. I did not book during the fair is bcos the wedding dishes are not provided as refreshment/food tasting during the show hence I am unsure about the quality and taste. But the perks offered are really attractive.

Ya, I agreed that service is really very important. Btw, have u booked ur banquet yet? Any advice? I am currently exploring Dragon Gate Rest at HarbourFront.

Hi divasan &amp; other ladies

Talking abt tradition, I found a article frm SG brides form. Maybe u gals may find it useful:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/features/custom1.htm

Diavsan

Forgot to mention one thing: The GDL auntie oso told us to get someone (for my case, my godmum) to scatter red beans, green beans &amp; rice as we proceed to the bridal car. To ward off evil spirits, as mentioned in the article. I think u can c frm one of the pic, my godmum is actually doing tat behind us. And one important point (told by the GDL shop auntie): NEVER NEVER look back as we head to the car/once ur jie mei open the red umbrella, no matter wat. This signifies that once the bride walks out, its a new beginning. Look forward to her future, and not her past anymore.

Vanilla.. u are so pretty and slim...
me still gaining weight leh.. how arh... "worried"...

Divasan.. I heard red umbrella is for teo chew??? me not sure leh.. coz me all simplified.. I also heard some bride will throw the fan and the "ah ku" will pick it up...

U need 2 orange for "ah ku" when open the car door for yr groom. then the groom need to give him ang pao...

Tweety >> i also have a question. my side no male cousins to open the door. only left my elder bro but i dun think he can open the door for my hb right? can we get a male fren to do the job??

Hi Vanilla... AH ur pics very nice... u look so happy, pretty and natural~ ... how i wish my AD faster come... hehe... but hor.. ask u hor.. is it a must to have hua tong to walk in front when march in?

Hi Divasan

Will email u later at nite. For the car door opening, definitely have to be someone younger and unmarried. Maybe can get nephews, friend's or neighbour's son?

Hi Tweety

Me just keep on jian fei with strict diet lor. No kfc for 4 mths. :p U look very gd too mah, in ur PS photos. Think fat or slim, every bride will look very pretty on that day for sure!

Throw fan is for hokkien. Red umbrella nowadays every brides from any dialect group also practice liao. I'm cantonese, so we throw the beans and rice.

Happen to bump into this thread. Just had my wedding dinner at NCQ last mth. So my experince was:

So far no negative comments from guests. Only food served too fast. So far all comments I received till date was food is very good (sharksfin a lot, chicken was tasty and yam paste just right etc..)&amp; ambience too.

I think the banquet manager plays a huge part in this too. I mean mus tell/brief him clearly on wat r our expectations during the banquet. How we wanna our wine to be serve &amp; how much to pour etc...

Hi Michelle

Hahhaaaa. Thank u for ur compliments. Dun worie. Time flies, so very fast will be ur turn soon. Experience the fun, excitement &amp; the 'heart-thumping' moment then!

The flowergals are not complusory. Up to individual. Come to think of it, a bit heart pain. =p Cos have to pay for their dresses &amp; shoes. Cos I sort of 'borrowed' their service mah. Din noe tat I have to fork out cash $$ for this.

Anyway, its all over! Yay! Wat reali matters most that we enjoyed ourselves &amp; the guests too. &amp; the pics turn out to be fantastic. =D

Hi vanilla... still got one yr le... my heart after seeing ur pics already pump very fast... but hor... to think got to wait one more yr.. sian 1/2 liao... hehe...

hey vanilla..
hee...

me wanna see too... can u email me? u've got my email rite?

Ann, i shall go add you... and vividz. heh =)
*erms.. i dunno how come cannot find my id le..vividz..

Hi xiaozhu

Think i sent u b4 aldy. Din u receive? Anyway I've resent.

Hi stef

Ya got ur email. I've sent it to ur email aldy.

Hi Michelle

Haaaaha u so funi. So fast kan jiong liao ah? Relax ok? Actuali the waiting period is rather fun. Something to look forward to. Enjoy it now