Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Belle

Jealous la..where got ppl complain too skinny de?! I onli hear complains on being fat lor! I wan skinny and can c bones & no fats oso no have ah... Hmmmphhh!

But the ones taken at punggol reali nice, esp the ones on the rocks & the one below it is superb romantic!

Belle >> but honestly but of u really look like those damn coolz models. in fact your hb look one of the korean actor.but i dunno the actor name..i saw the show sometime back but cant remember the show name too..is it "my gal"? but really its worth lei. seeing all these nice nice ones of PS...i feel like wanna retake mine liao :~

<font color="aa00aa">the one taken @ punggol one look common, I saw my friend's PS too. Maybe it's nice so most photographers like to go there. Belle got to eat more.

Hihi! I've finally found the time to go through all our AD photos taken by our families and uploaded some.

Will send you girls the link if you'd like to take a look.

Aiyo Divasan, my hubby look like korean star?
wahaha....i wanna laugh till drop liao. All is the edit effect la.

VaNiLLa, aiya u dunno la, too thin also jialat de. i drinking milk everyday trying to gain weight lei. Too skinny not nice de. the rock aiyo, wanna die liao so hard to get down lor. Need to remove my shoes and step one rock at a time to get there.

Hi belle.. no la.. if not nice how u edit also no use... original is nice liao lor... haha skinny good ma.. but not too skinny la.. eat more supper!! haha then confirm become fatter.. but at the same time.. tummy also bulge out... pengz.. i like the pics whereby u and ur hubby no need to smile.. good le.. cos hor.. personally i dun like to smile so much!! then if i smile too much my cheek will cramp.. so i like photos without much smiles hehe..

Shugar~ i also wan to see.. pls send to [email protected]

Vanilla, when u got ur AD photos, can show me? thanks!

Hi Shugar

Got ur email, but think u never attach the link to ur photos eh. Can resend?

Hi Belle

I think face cant edit much one la, aiyoh u think plastic surgery meh? :p so Like wat divasan said, reali look 'zhen cai shi liao' one eh! :D
Me reali completely opposite of u, I dun dare to even drink milk. Come la..I donate some fats to u. Wau lau, can go be model liao lor, so slim and tall.

Hi VaNilla,

Maybe that Jap photo site not so user friendly...
Lemme put them up in Friendster then email the link again! :P

Michelle, ya lor i like those pic dun need to smile lei...good good. Hubby like most cos he dont have to force himself to smile...haha.

Haha...kk Vanilla....thanks sia...make me happy.
Have been eating super even go see doc lei but no use cos doc say mostly is inherited lor.

Hi Gals.
I'm back.. Miss me?

Those who had congrats me, thanks alot.

Now I can rest for 2 months before concentrating on my customary wedding. Hehe!

How's everyone? Any photos which I could see?

Hi Calvin,
U referring to Jamie har? If i'm not wrong, I've oni come to contact with Huiling (new girl if not wrong) and Jamie.
She's always so busy la but still ok la the things are still done up...always like got alot of leaves to clear 1 lor...very hard to get her 1

Hi Shugar &amp; Belle,

thanks for the links.

Shugar - see your pics i oso soo happy..especially the tags you've written..heee

Belle - you really very slim leh...so good, i think the designer don't need to touch up the photos liao..i think for me, they have to edit like crazy..haahaa. and your pic with the the black gown, whoa! that one like model like that, with that cool look...very nice! i like your white wedding gown and the black one..(but i though have the figure to show it off).. ^_^

erms..sorrie..typo error there...i mean i don't have the figure to show off such a nice gown...

now i see so many of you gals' photos, and all of you so slim...i very sad liao...
.. must exercise and exercise and diet more liao... else i will be the fattest bride here...

Hi eemoo...

Thanks. Yah, AD was fun. A bit sad that its over liao. hahhaa... Enjoy while you can! :P

Its strange leh, you will auto loose a bit or some weight as the day draws near. Duno y also. hmm, maybe stress? So dun worry! Every bride looks their best on their big day!

Hi Michelle.
No pics yet. When pics ready, I will let you know. The ROM was ok. Merlion like crazy that night. Haha!! Me &amp; my hubby just knock out &amp; sleep. Haha!

Hi Belle.
No pics to share yet if that's what you are referring to. But I did manage to see a number of mediacorp artistes that night despite my busy schedule as a bride. Hehe!!

Hi Jiahui.
Don't call me Mrs Ann lah.. me still not use to it yet. I won't respond when pple call me Mrs Leong. Haha!!

suika, i dun wanna mention names here lah coz i still wanna bargain for a good package de wor... :p

anyway, i had manage to speak to another gal to reserve my slot... just waiting to get down to visit the ballroom and get a good package.

so sianz to see so many singaporebrides, but not much singaporebridegroom. lolx

Do Jamie or huiling contact you to liase with the wedding like when to collect wedding cards, food tasting and wedding theme..etc? Or do you have to call them to confirm all those things? I have a friend who is holding her wedding dinner with NCQ in nov07 and till now she did not have any advise or call from NCQ on wat she should do and wonder if they will ever contact her. She is at a lost at what she should do and thus maybe anyone here can advise her cos me also not familiar. Thanks!

kitz >> a bit too late if she haven;t event collected her wedding cards? her wedding is only a month away?! its best to chase them and call them up...wedding theme is only 1 week ahead. food tasting a month or so before i think.

Hi Shugar!

Got ur pics liao. Haaaaha i LOVE ur bridal car! Reminds me of the cartoon 'CARS' =p Sooo tats ur 'sweet hubby' who sang for u...so sweet!

Hi Belle

Inherited??!! OMG!!! Mus go ask my dad and my mum in heaven liao, y they dun have such genes in them liao. Kns drink water will oso put on weight lor...

Hi Mrs Leong (Ann)!!!!!

Welcome back! So excited of being the MRS liao? Welcome to the MRS or soon-to-be MRS community lah!! Hows everything? (minus the 'merlion' part)

Hi kitz

Prior 2 - 3 mths before the wedding, the co-ordinator will email the couple the contacts of the printer. So the couple has to liase wif the printer for the choosing of invites &amp; the inserts. Food-tasting: The couple has to arrange with the co-ordinator themselves (usually done 1 mth b4 AD). For choice of themes &amp; wedding favours, the co-ordinator will contact the couple 1 week b4 the AD for a meet-up session.

Oh ya kitz..

Better ask ur frd to chase after the co-ordinator if she have yet to receive anything from them yet! Esp the invites, since she'll need time to print &amp; distribute to frds &amp; relatives.

Hi Michelle.
That was a very bad night for me. Luckily for us, we have 2 basins in the bathroom. So me and my hubby can each take one to vomit. Haha!! But I am surprised at how fast he can fall asleep on the bed while I'm still vomitting my guts out. I also forgotten how I fell asleep but I was miserable for the whole of next day.

Then my hubby very bad.. we went back to his house the next day and I called his mum "auntie" then he purposely say "How come still call auntie, should call mother". Luckily his mum didn't hear it. So paisei.

Hi Vanilla.
Don't call me Mrs lei.. I am still trying to deny the fact. When my solemniser says" I present you with Mrs Annie Poh Leong"... In my mind is asking whose weird name is that.. then I realise it's my own. Damn!!

Everything went well. Alot of food left, not because it's not nice but they just prepared too much liao. I even report 6 pax lesser than the attendance but still too much food. I didn't get a bite though. Then the team which is serving me, are very good especially the team leader. Very Pro. Even the coordinator and sales director were there to greet me when I came up for the solemnisation.

So everything is good except for the merlion part. That's terrible!!

hehe.... Ann.. luckily got 2 basins le.. otherwise hor.. i guess both of u sure even more jialat.. howcome drink so much? must be frens sabo...

Haha.. u should call mama liao ma.. hehe.. dun paisei la next time call mother lor.. for me.. whenever i go my hubby house.. i call his mother very softly .. cos paisei le.. call auntie so many years then suddenly change name.. weird weird one lor..

Then u staying with ur hubby now?

Yah loh.. all his uni frens fault but also his fault lah. Cos he can't take it liao.. then he told his friends (all regular clubbers) that I am a better drinker than he is.. so when I came back from the room (went there to put something), his friends make me drink. Wah lao!!

If only have 1 basin, then one had to hug the basin and other one hug the toilet bowl loh. Haha!!

Dun wan lah.. I felt weird calling his mum as mother cos only ROM.. maybe after AD, I felt easier. He also call my mum as auntie mah.

We staying apart at the moment. Currently waiting for contractor to finish their work. Should be able to move in on 26th of Oct.

Thanks for the advice, seem like they didn't even bother to tell her when to print her wedding card till she called them about it. Tink from now she will hav to call and check with them every other day since they don even seem to remind or advise her abt the wedding.
Seem like after collecting the deposit, they never contact her anymore till she called to ask abt the wedding cards. Now she kan cheong spider doing the guest list. Actually was very keen in NCQ but her experience makes me tink otherwise.
Do you gals hav any experiences like her?

heyhey...
Belle.. me wanna see yr pics too. can send to me.

anyhows, are u gals in multiply ? shall we add? =)

my multiply id : imstefie

Hi Ann.. hehe how i wish i can call my hubby mother as auntie..cos my mama wan him to call her mother so i must do likewise also.. pengz...

so good le can move into new house.. i msut wait till AD.. so sianz.. still got 1 more yr to go...

Hi Michelle.
My mum not that eager so it's ok. Haha!!

Our parents are not so traditional to that extent so it's fine for us loh. Or else our house also leave it there and be vacant. So wasted. Might as well move in faster.