Novotel Clarke Quay

carol: 26-28 tables, cinnamon room max onli 26 tables... but phoneix min s 30 tables... seems tt u got to either cut or increase ur guest list...

hannah: wow... losin 1kg in a wk... tt's a lot of determination... keep it up!

thomas: finish packin for ur trip? manage to find e long john?

carol: wah u haven't found one and u resigned...very brave of u leh.

cheer: haven't even started yet haha. will start packing these few days. went to few places in raffles city last week but they dun sell, then no time to go other places liao. anyway think I dun need also, not very cold now. my wife borrowed one from her sis so no issues.

have u changed ur yen? looking forward to my HM this weekend!

Hey, Thanks cheer for your advise, ya.. have to start cracking head again.. =.=

Thomas..if i dont be brave arh, i think i will go crazy soon
But would surely miss my colleagues, been in this coy for 5 years..

Hi Carol, u may want to try My Bridal Room (MBR). Look for Uncle Quek, he is v nice. He will not hard-sell you. I went down with my gf to listen to his packages, he even asked his staff to let us try the gowns despite alr 9++pm. Then we schedule another appt to just try on the gowns. Lastly, we brought our respective "finance minister" for the final approval before signing on the dotted line.

Hi Ctrus, thanks for the advise!

How about they PS and Make up skill? Good ? Once a life time thing, would want it to be as perfect as possible

Is their package costly?

Carol >> I converted my trial make-up to ROM make-up frm MBR, I like the MU's skill. PG wise, all the MBR customers are satisfied ones.

busy today... hahaha.. yup no motivation till i wan to quit. planning. actuali this one oso 5 mths onli.too bad my bridal studio cannot indicate here. yes alot sign up white link. my frien they all oso.

Carol: i tink MUA is all running here and there juz dat when u book the package muz inform dat u wan this MUA see whether they help them if not they assign for u.

Thomas: I didnt MIA.. just that I wasnt posting as much :p

Carol: if you are looking at a below 5K BS, I think most packages meet your requirement.. But what are you looking at in the package? MTM gowns? Car rental? AD photography? VG, etc? I think these will add to the costs.. I don't recommend my BS if you are looking at OTR gowns, coz I do feel that the designs and variety that they would bring out for you to try is very little.

carol, yeah i got 2 or 3 frens also with white link, 1 even had the same gown... hahahaha... it was funny.. when i was looking at the pics...

i signed up with Seletar B'way...their gown selection is damn impressive, but MTM option is abit limited, although they will wave that like a carrot.. for me, i am plus size so it was good for me to have this option in case i cannot fit into the gowns i like... haa.... I think you can start your search by looking at magazines to see what type of pattern you like, not necessary to sign up with a BS, you can also do it a la carte as well.. meaning you rent your gowns only and get separate PG...

plus of BS:
- since pkg is all in, you actaully save a lot instead of getting everything separately.
depending on package:
- include PG, WG / EG / Tea dress or kua and extra gowns for PS.
- include MUA, flowers and accessories...

minus side:
- very very expensive re-print costs for photos and you cannot get RAW photos back unless you already did a lot of re-prints and even then, some still refuse :p
- if you cannot find a gown you like there, you may still have to rent something from other shops...

Most important thing is to decide what type of gowns you like and go down to all the shops that you like and get them to show you their gowns, if they are nice, they also may let you try on... hahaha, so have fun
and take your time to choose... dun just settle because you have too many choice or the BS psycho you... hahaha

Ling ling/Sunshine Girl and Priscialla.. THANKS for all kind advise!!

Ladys.. i am very confuse now.. am so tempted with those TAIWAN packages.. anyone have any PS experience with them? Are they really professional?

what are the price like?

Thomas, busy packing stuffs leh.. last day tmr in the company!

Carol, had a fren's pkg around $5k. i think i see quite nice ones... dunno is it from btb in here or another discussion board...zzz .. sorry....
one thing they highlight was that if you are petite, you got a lot of options in the taiwan branch shops... also must choose the right season to go for clear blue skies!! probably can find out more going to cang ai / bluebay discussion boards... sure got btb that can share photos there at least...

Priscilla.. u know i went to bugis yesterday then there is this "LiShe 麗èˆå©šçº±é¦†" the lady kept showing me all nice nice pictures.. aiyo, headache.

I was rushing so told her i might just pop by again if i am interested. SO TEMPTING!!

carol: oic...have fun packing then haha

if u have the cash to splurge, why not? but for me I WON'T cos I dun see the need to spend extra, rather save up for reno and other household stuff. Local PS can be nice also if u engage a good PG.

ur $$$, ur call

thomas: i onli change part of e yen... still lookin @ e rates... any idea s it increasin or decreasing?

carol: take ur time to select ur BS, can do some read up or c photos of other brides fro e BS tt u r keen (if available)... u may hav some interestin find out...

but mos imptly, s u n htb can communicate wif e staff there n feel comfortable wif them... cos u will b mitin them a few times leadin to ur big day.... u couldn wan some1 tt u cant speak too or feel uncomfortable wif...

for BS tt has overseas shop, then ur ablum n AD gown mayb diff... if local BS wif overseas shooting package then u may hav e same gown for PS n AD... wif ur budget, tink tt r lotsa choices, but got to take into consideration e hotel n travelin expenses... 1 more thing, u may oso wan to look @ their groom selection... cos most BS got limited selection for groom jus like mine but my hubby s ok as long as i like e gown ;) can share my BS wif u if u r interested.. i like their gown n service...

carol,...ha hahaha... that is the fun and the headache....every thing will always look nice... every BS is going to let you see the best pics de lo... if i want to sell you something, i will def show you the best also wat...

but really, i think you have to decide what are your priorities and how big is your budget... have fun going around to all the BS.. DON'T let any BS convince you to sign up with them on your first trip and also try to get as much as you can from them once you know which one you want...

Tanjong pagar already got so many, they are busy on weekends but if you go on weekdays after work, they are ok..if lao gong not free, go w frens to shop first... sometimes better not to bring lao gong, den got excuse to say go back and discuss.. hahaha..

but i dunno how you n your fiance are working on your wedding, mine is too busy, so i narrow down on what i want and bring him to see finalists only... for thomas, he is the most active groom lo, so involved with everything, xian mu his lao po....

like cheer say, you need to be able to talk to them and feel comfortable to speak your mind...it is your WG that we are talking about lo!!

Hi Priscialla, received.. not bad hoh? :P

Hey Cheer, thanks for the feedback and would appreciate if you can share with me ur BS.

I agree with u all that must be able to communicate with the BS staffs comfortably.. sometime i would be little too introvert to ask questions as i am not too sure what to ask.. lagi worst if i ask stupid question then they would figure out i know nothing! then i become "èœå¤´" kanna chop! Sighz.

Thomas, thats what i thought of too "Local PS can be nice also if u engage a good PG"
thats why i dilemma which one i should go for it..

cheer: it went up slightly yest haha. me also have to change a bit more, just read that the hotel which I'm staying for the 3days extension, needs to pay cash when we arrive.

and guess what? I haven't even started packing yet! whahahahaha...these few nights slept very early, dunno why so tired...

pris: LOLZ...me quite like the wedding preps actually waahhahaha so tend to be more active here =P my wife is the opp, she's seldom here lol

carol: haha that I can't help u liao...u decide. like I said wedding everything also needs $$$...where u can save, try to save lor. Reno will cost a bomb also, same goes for furniture. Unless u are cash rich then ignore what I said HAHAHA

morning babes...wun be online for the next 2 weeks cos tml flying off for my HM liao...u all enjoy ur chats here and take care

cheer: btw just changed yen last night, rate up went slightly but I told him to give me the same rate as I changed with him few days ago also

last nite more or less finished packing...will update u after my HM =)

hi eveyone..HAPPY LABOUR DAY!!!..hehe..hmm..juz went to mum's kitchen the office on thurs to discuss the buffet in church..looks like nt bad..even the deco is quite nice lor..hmm..can say wat ting u wan..they will try to do wat u wan lor..then also..i almost change the whole menu lor..hehe..so nw i quite like the menu liao..as compare to the initial one..hehe..thank god lor..yeah..month of may liao..another 7 days..going to choose my gown liao..really excited lor..hehe..looking forward to it lor..=P

thomas:.sure..hope to see u soon!

Morning everyone..

Monday blues. Quite busy in office last week. Didnt come in and chat. By the way, i book my HM leh last weekend at Natas Fair. Going to Korea in Aug.. Looking forward to it. Another thing for me to countdown.. Woot~

lingling12, me having monday blues too.... office only have 11 people today.... hahahaha... no mood to work at all... :p
wow, you going korea, fun... enjoy the shopping!! and makan!!

hmm... wonder will hv HM or not aft the whole wedding event, afraid money no enough. though destination is not everything, wat matters is the companion.

lingling >> project B in korea??

ya loh office seems quiet but almost everyone present.

Yes need some relax after everything.

ctrus: We oso didnt tink much. Alot of ppl asking during preparation where we going for HM? But inform them settle everything 1st. Project B havent lah.

ling>> that's nice! nice to have a break from wedding then HM so that the nice nice just married feeling can last longer! which part of Korea u going?

ctrus>> i think we both think alike, like all money spent and none will come back! but no worries, just hope that can recoup back abit of cash to keep and have a small hol!

hmm...wah..the topic is on HM..my HM also going2 months after my AD..which is next yr jan lor..think during the natas fair during aug..will go n see n book lor..ight go for a short trip str after my AD too..hehe..hmm..we looking at new zealand lor..hehe..

joyle: going to Seoul and Jeju. Sign up tour package. Think better to sign since we are first time there.

Yes dun tink so much.. Everything can be recoup back. Just enjoy everything you do..

New Zealand is great!! I went there for my honeymoon in April 2010.. 2 weeks to both north and south island... it is not a shopping place, but more on the scenary and activities.. it's awesome.. let me know if you're keen and i can share more!!!

Hello everyone!

Heh just came back from the long weekend.

Thomas shld be enjoying the cherry blossoms in Hokkaido now.. so envious!

Hannah: wow u started sourcing for buffet catering already? That's very early! Did the caterer advise how many months before should we approach the caterers? I havent started sourcing for mine.

As for HM, we havent planned ours yet, but hopefully we can go either EU (if we have excess budget) or Japan ^_^

evergreen>> new zealand very peaceful place to relax! BIL went there for HM too.. they drove around themselves..

sunshine>> think catering no need to worry if need to book too early in advance. should be alright to source near wedding date like 1 or 2 mths before? unless if ur date is near public holday..

hi all, any idea wat are the chances of selling my booking for novotel, i read the contract and it says that it is non transferrable.... told her that upon signing of the contract i am liable for 50% of the cost already... which is like $17k, but she still want to change cos she say it is not high class enough for her frens, which she is only taking 3 tables out of 35.....

i was thinking that i can just ask her to get a special menu to cater to her 3 tables so that it will be good enough for her and her frens... we chose NCQ cos it was within our budget and we liked the place ...also a plus was that it was not too atas for our relatives and frens ....

carol: has pm u....

thomas: jus saw ur msg.... tink u r enjoyin in hokkado now.... so gd, e money changer allow u to change @ e same rate.... do update us when u r back...

pris: u mean ur PIL? mayb can try tokin to them or ur ur htb to tok to them? dependin on diff situation, u may wan to chk wif e NCQ direct?

ling: heard tt jeju s a nice place for honeymoon.... enjoy ur trip in aug!

Pris: if NCQ is your choice, then try to sound out your mum again, I am sure as much as she wants "face", this is your choice wedding venue and ideal pricing budget.

Joyle: icic.. it means I still have time to choose my caterer.