Novotel Clarke Quay

joyle: wow ur htb is a good bargainer hehe

qwerty: hello! so u are yomeishu...same person who pmed me right? hehe. replied ur email liao
now's the best time to change!

as for the price, u want 2010 or 2011's rates? in any case, u can check out their rates in NCQ's webby here:

www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com

cheer: OH = Orchard Hotel

wah u so lucky...must be so happy right! dawson is really nice...too bad I no chance to buy otherwise sure compete with u! hehe. when will it be ready? heard 2013 or 2015?

lilm: awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...cheer up gal, try next time?

thomas - no la i'm ok haha.. anyway its 5rm flat.. same as where we're stayin at.. so get or no get is same except location diff lol

haha... well chances r slim aso so cannot haf too high hopes.. imagine 1k+ people fighting for less dan 200units.... high failure chances lol

thomas, limspep, joyle and cheer, thank you for the advice. I'm thinking of A little dream too. My bestie wedding at Shangri La, she engaged a 4 pc string quartert but nobody hear or even remembered she had a string quartert. I had 2 frens who engaged a pair of strollers for table to table singing and it was well received.

Some of my frens do feedback tat they find Live band quite annoying as they want to talk to friends they have not met for a long while but the band can be quite loud at times.

cheer, you are v lucky to get dawson yeah. that's e one where u can choose e configuration for your flat? and can incorporate parents' unit too?

Thomas, I bought resale too, now waiting for my reno to be completed. my contractor is a walking nightmare but we cant sack him as he's the hubby's BIL and hubby's father insist we must let the BIL do our project. Sigh.

flower: oh dear then when will urs be completed? mine shld be anytime soon, waiting for them to do the finishing touchups.

sometimes PILs also quite demanding I know...hope it turns out well for u.

cheer:..congrates...hmm..i can understand hw u feel.cos i been thru liao ma..haha..

thomas:..jia you..dun go care wat pple wan lor..juz do ur best..cos cannot meet everyone single one ma..u prioritise ur guest lor..for the most imp one..can leave them gd places lor..mostimp i u happy ma..u n ur wise is 主角 leh..nt them lor..ya..

pris:hmm..welcome to our forum..haha..hmm..wat the prices increase alot lor..my dun hav complimentary table..but hav $68 off per table lor..yeap..no helper's rm but gt free flow of beer for the whole nite..but i didn't want tat..so i xchage for another nite stay..which make 2 nite stay..yeap..oh i agree wit thomas..can ask for more card n parking coupons lor..yeap...*high 5*..i was always chosing btw OH n NCQ..but in the end choose NCQ..like the bridal suite and ballrm beta n nicer than OH..the OH coordinator..so rigid lor..yeap...oh ya..muz rem to bargin for wat u wan b4 u sign n giv the deposit..cos after $ given n sign..cannot bargin liao lor..ya..haha..

flower:..hmm..i prefer no band lor..cos i feel quite waste of money..no pple listen..cos most pple will tok lor..then wit them..muz tok louder lor..i prefer to save up the $ for my HM lor..juz my 2 cents while of thoughts..yep..

Cheer / joyle / Hannah, thank you!!!

i going down to sign today and i already tell htb about what to ask ... so we will try to get the cards and the car park coupons!! OH ger was very nice but is just i cannot get re-bate, which makes the whole dinner a lot more expensive... wah.. jealous, you all seem to get more re-bates on the tables last time... :P

thomas>> i propose the perks and he bargain.

pris>> how's everything? i also remember that my seafood dish was upgraded to something better, without bargaining.

mine totally no rebates, just based on the perks we decided on it.

joyle, I didn't ask for change of dishes, think we will stay with the menu as it is

I got the additional carpark as well as invite cards same as you and there was a instant draw for signing up. I got a free 1 night stay for 2 in deluxe room hahaha
Also got addtional promo that HL didn't mention before, stay at NCQ for annivasary

Flower, a little dream still has a tie up with NCQ for this year. NCQ attached the pamplet in their wedding brochure..
6% discount for 2/3/4 piece band and 10% for 2/3/4 piece band together w mc. Think is the same promo as what was posted...

o ya, after signing up for the dinner, htb ask me to give him a break from wedding planning for the next 2 months... hahaha... he said he need time to work.. Thomas, i wish he more enthu like u le... :S

my next target, PG/VG... hahahahaha....i feel like a bridezilla....

it's gd to settle things early!

take ur time to look thru'... my htb settled the banquet and now he also busy with work... so i research then discuss with him.

hi pple..morning all!...juz finish houshold chores lor..oh ya..next thurs...i m going for my first appointment for my BS lor..haha...so excited lor..yeap..n i haven "jian fei cheng gong" lor..hai..

pris:..haha..gt anniversary nite is gd too..mone..i choose another nite instead of anniversary niite..haha..hmm..gt time la..when time is nearer n to come ur HTB will b more enthu lor..cos my HTB also like tat..i juz di result on the VG n catering lor..then when its time..HTB ask me for info..then i juz him to discuss n decide lor..so dun worry la..haha..juz ur time..cos u gt alot of time..can choose n wait..yeap..juz gt the info ready lor..

pris: hahaahhaa dun worry, he will be like me soon...

all: uploaded one pic of my wedding album layout in FB, feel free to comment hee =)

thomas:..i juz saw ur sneak preview..only one pic leh..load more leh..but its really NICE TAKEN lor..u so HANDSOME..n ur WIFE so PRETTY..really is jin tong yu nu lor..nice2..*thumb up..*..any tips for me?..this coming thurs will b going for my first meeting up wit my BS..=)

hannah: aiyoh u say until we so paiseh...ok lah haha
will load all the rest after my AD is over cos wife wants to keep our guests in suspense to have that 'shen mi gan' haha. Thanks for ur nice comments

tips? as in choosing gowns during 1st fitting? lol...its really up to u, what's ur taste like? princessy gowns? victorian? my wife is expert in this haha...me only know a bit from her nia...

morn all!

Woah thomas ur sneak preview is really nice! Can't wait to see e rest of e albums :D from e preview, it seems like u n ur wife topped up for quite a bit of pictures? Coz I seldom see so many pictures on 1 whole page wor.. But it was really nicely done n touched up.. I like that pic on the bottom right hand corner :D

sunshine: haha thanks thanks...the topping up part dun say liao lah...reminds me of the big hole in my pockets LOL

I like that pic too, in fact I liked it so much that it ended up as my chuang tou pic hahahahahaha....=P

Will upload all my PS pics in FB after my AD gals, stay tuned

Good morning to all!

lilmspep: 4 rooms... thot u didn wan to ballot? cos e rooms r a bit squeezy... my hubby n i come to conclusion tt if u wan to ballot for new flats better not put stayin wif parents even if u hav e intention too... though they may say more chances but e no given s always more that e unit...

thomas: 2015 then ready... its gg to b a long wait... @ least u got ur own home now
now its a gd venue too... oic... did consider orchard hotel b4 but find their cost a bit high... will go c ur weddin pics tonite...

flowerbride: yup... tt's e one... 2 diff proj @ e same time, 1 s diff config n e other s e 2 generation units... agree tt its hard to work wif relatives... @ least 4 outsider we can demand 4 e job to b done according to requirements n point out e defects... hopefully ur hse will b done up nicely eventually...

hannah: thanks... try as many gown as u can for e 1st fittin n in diff design too so tt u can c which design s more suitable for u... sometimes wat u dislike may turn up to b e nicest...

thomas:...haha..u sound like ur wife make a lot of research lor..haha..wah..muz wait so long har..13 days..muz promise str after the AD muz post the pics har..feel so excited lor..haha..

li nian:..3 more months to go har..alot of things to do nw hor..my still 8 more months to go lor..hehe..

cheer:..hehe..okie..sure try as many gown as posssible lor..ur make up artist still there? wats's her name?..haha..wah..2015 then okie har..so long lor..longer than mine lor..my 2013 or first quarter 2014..yeap..

hannah: ya she really did a lot of research into her dream gown...I know she went thru a lot of bridal mags and internet before coming up with her design...that's why I salute her really hahahahaha...sure sure I will post after my AD dun worry

happy waiting for ur dream home with cheer, I'm sure u two will be looking forward to ur dream home =)

thomas: ur pics r very nice... u look so diff... did u slim down? ur wife s pretty too! try to settle e things tt u need to do then can relax 1-2 days b4 ur AD.... so fast its gg to b ur turn

winter: mus share wif us ur photos too... lookin forward to c them...

hannah: tink shd b still there bah... Sandy, a taiwanese lady.... u hadn confirm ur MUA? then u will start reno b4 me ;)

li nian: i found my JP gd, yeo woon soo... if u interested, let me know n i pm u his contact... ur ROM same day as AD?

cheer: wah u can see ah...yup lost weight le cos too fat take pics not nice...so had to tahan all the nice food and can't eat...hahahahaa...

will convey ur compliments to my wife...thanks haha. very sian with seating arrangements lor..maybe will just leave the seats empty lah haiz.

got a question to ask in regard for the songs to use during the banquet rougly i need to source for how many songs and for the march in do anyone know how long is the duration?

morning all....

li nian - Hmm i also forgt hw long d duration le haha.. bt u nid 1 song for 1st march and another for 2nd march in... if u haf ur own set of songs to play during the dinner, u can prepare it urself aso...

thomas - wow... 11days... heez..... all d best ya~~~ it's gonna b a great day i'm sure

thomas - aiyo y no energy???

wait let me "fa gong" n pass u some energy... =)
since my AD is over.. i can spare u all some energy hahaha

Check with u all, does NCQ provide ang bao box for the wedding dinner? Cos I know some of the hotels do provide. Also, for the wedding songs to be played during the march in or duration of the dinner, does it have to be original CDs or can it be a cd of songs selected and burn into a single cd? Cos i heard the authorities are strict on the copyright of music to be used in public/private functions and I'm not sure what is NCQ policy on it? Can anyone advise? Thanks

pris: thanks...not enuff oil now haha

lilm: very drained lor...then last night another 'fren' smsed me to tell me he's not coming liao...this after he said so steadily that time 'he sure come for my big day'...

anyway not bothered anymore liao lah, wanna come, come...dun wanna come nvm also, my wedding will still go on with or without them...

nicole: nope, ncq dun provide ap box...u have to buy or diy. have to be original cds also...

btw for all those whose AD is over like cheer, lilm, shir, ever, winter, ixoral etc...how much did u give ur XDs/JMs for APs?

some of my XDs are taking cab in the morning to my house...not sure whether they will kena morning surcharge or not...so not sure how much to reimburse them...any advice appreciated, thanks!

nicole - nope NCQ does not provide angbao box.. as for the songs wise, i din haf any prob during my AD bt wld b better to ask d co-ordinator....

thomas - well ur wedding will still go on veri well regardless whether they come or not.. cheer up

thomas, relac, for the friends who turn up, they are here to share your joy, for those who do not turn up... they dun get to celebrate with you :p

hope everything else is working out well...

From being a jiemei too many time, couples do not directly re-emburse us.. instead, just make sure the gate crashing ang pow is big enough.. hahaha.....

XD & JM are helping out to celebrate your big day, not "earn" money, so we normally dun expect huge ang pows
just don give $5 or $10 ap can liao... i think i got mainly $20 - 28 for ap...

thomas - jus like wat Prisci11a says, i do agree tat d jms n xds r not out to earn $ on ur wedding day nor will they b expecting u to cover their transport $

from my understanding is they will get to receive a angbao from the groom n bride side parents.. i tink tat shld cover.. wat i did was treat them to a thank you dinner some time after my wedding

thomas, i have XDs and JM who specially flew over from overseas so we gave abit more. abt 60-80+ each. PLus a thank you dinner after our wedding. But at the end of the day..most of them include an extra portion in their ang bao to us.. But like the others said, just give what u feel comfortable with.
Before my AD when i ask ard, seems like most gave 50-80 so i kinda followed. But just to note, i did not sponsor my JM dresses. So reason for my higher AP too. Cheers

hihi all:

oh.....when is the last time i came in...wahahaha
so many post...notice a lot of new couple...that a gd sign..

Thomas: hv u move in to ue new house...??? if yes must be missing ur parents...haha i hv the same idea as cheer when i saw ur preview...hmm thomas slim down....pls pls teach me....

Lilm...must take care of health oh....did u guy notice the weather is super hot...oh god pls rain

can't wait for the 1st anniversary...i miss their bridal suite....thomas did u strongly request for the new set up???...