Novotel Clarke Quay

tiong bahru, 540k for 4rm...

shirley>> me staying with in-laws.. only our room no walk-in.. and the current space sure not enough.. die die must built a walk-in.. haha~ for u good lah, flexible to fit. but don't do too vast change to the room layout cos' nex time wanna sell difficult.

lilmspep>> see gynae 4 advice? sometimes need hormone treatment, better for future family planning too... if it's very often irregular lah.

thomas>> so exp!! now prices crazy

j0yle_t - mine usually quite zun.... so aso dunno hw.. my gp ask me to go c him tis fri again bt i working lei.. mayb nxt mon still no come will go c le

hey lilmspep.. r u preggy?? or r u too stress ov wedding prep..

Thomas.. ive also seen the 4 new BTO.. really those in Queenstown v nice.. my hubby also like it alot..bt too bad, nw no chance to buy liao.. coz we already got our BTO in woodlands.. already paid the 5% dwnpayment liao.. and the site is nw constructing..

CH - heez.. weddin over le.. so no stress le... well d test was negative.. waiting over d weekend dan c doc again =)

d new BTO is super nice.. most prob i will try balloting for it heez...

joyle: after I bought, COV rose even higher, heard its 60k and above now lol

CH: me no chance to buy also sigh
my wife also lamenting...

lilm: Gal, don worry... i think u're too stress previously... cos this is what happen to me too!! mine always very zun one... last month, it didnt come!! skipped one month... then now it came le.. and the date is not the usual date too. I think we're facing stress without even realising it!

thomas>> woah~ but u lucky... NCQ help u save money.. haha~ gd venue, gd price. tiong bahru is machiam stay in town. so save on transport..

lilmspep>> like what evergreen say, probbly ur body still recovering frm stress, so bit "chi-2 dun-4" =X

morning all.....

ever & j0yle_t - i tink so ba.. haha bt hor i aso dunno stress wat.. lol.. at work i gt little or no work.. at hm aso quite normal... bio clock going crazy i guess..

all - n guess wat i cant apply for the dawson hse sob sob sob

lilmspep>> hw come u cannot apply?? heard my hubby says those new BTO v exp.. 4 room price can raise up to $400+k liao.. scary.. my Champion Court BTO 5 rooms cost us $280K+ only... mayb is the location bah..

CH - ya.. location n plus nw flat prices r really ex......

act wanna get d loft n studio apartment n stay wif inlaws.. bt inlaws both not 55 so cant get d studio apartment lei.. n a 5rm flat wif 3bedrm wont b enuff for us.. thus.. cannot get =(

CH: cannot compare lidat, location plays a big part in the pricing also. Queenstown pricing all along is super expensive. Read from papers last nite that skyville and skyterrace 4room starting from 373k? that's cheap liao lor...somemore so nice sigh.

lilm: maybe wait for other BTOs?

hihi all:

hi Joyle: yaya a walk in concept is a must..hehehe
no i only will use 1 common rm to become a whole walk in wardrobe...will not hack n convert into the master bedrm....as wat u say next time wnt sell no value...cos last time mine is wardrobe but alway cant find my clothes...hahaha so this time wnt to hv the walk in style so can hv a clear view of all things...

ya thomas...town area price is super exp...how much cash the owner request fr u...is the house reno???

hi lilm...can try the dawson...althou is more exp but if working in town area can save on transport...
maybe can try yoga or go for gd facial to relax...then aunie will come visit again...me got 1 time worst...auntie dun visit for 6mth...think is becos of work..so in the end change job...hahaha

shir - ya was tinkin of trying dawson.. wanna get a loft n a studio apartment BUT... my in-laws r not 55 yet so cant get the studio.... i even fill in d form 1/2way ystd dan realise tat clause lor haiz... so disappointing

keke actually i not stress at all.. i dun tink is stress.. cld b hormones...

shir: 35k cov lor
paid cov until no more $$$ left for reno liao, sadded
luckily most of the things condition still good lah, so no need to do much otherwise sure pok. Basically we are paying for the convenience lor...

walau auntie dun come for 6mths?????? that's too extreme right?

thomas>> can do DIY lah.. haha~ but now stress on so many things, bet u also no time to DIY stuff for ur home.

anyone buying prv? like condo? now prices dropping eh...

morning guys, i have to bring forward my wedding from dec to june 2010 due to family reasons.. sigh.. i hope my deposit will not be forfeited.. sigh... suddenly my wedding is 6 mths earlier, so many things to do now~!

morning all...wet wet wet fri

tickpoe: oh dear...what happened? care to share? take care and cheer up ya? I'm sure u can do it in time also, u still have 6mths to go

hi lilm, not much choices now left in june.. and i only want weekends, so that makes my choices even more limited. i'm getting very excited now haha...

wow.. weekends ah.. i tink will b veri hard wor.. rem to call ur co-ordinator as soon as possible.. =)

dun b too stress n enjoy ur planning..

tickpoe>> only can choose june? 1/2 wks before aft in may or july? got some dates available for wk ends also i guess..

oh yah.. was reading the contract, but still cant figure out.. if change of date need to pay how much of what?

tickpoe>> wat happen.. gota forward ur wedding 6mths earlier.. wat if dun hv dinner banquet at NCQ wkends in june 2010?? quick quick talk to ur coordinator in NCQ nw.. pray hard that u can hv a nice date in June..

if in the event tat there's no date available.. and u wana let go ur dec package, rem to reserve for me leh,.. hehe.. :p

me still pending my NCQ package.. hvnt really went to book the date yet..hehe. :p

Thomas>> guess wat.. i went to hdb webby to take a look.. the 5 room at queenstwn BTO cost $500K - $600k... scary.. super super exp.. and is kinda small juz 99sqm.... at least my 5 room is 110sqm.. though nt tat big compare to some otheres in Choa chu kang area.. bt at least is cheaper n bigger than Queens town 1 lor.. bt really like the loft ones..hehe. :p

any cancellation charges?

lilm: u read the news on the BTOs yest? response for the 2 BTOs in Queenstown was overwhelming hahahahahha....

Tickpoe>>Congrates.. at least is a load off ur heart that u manage to secure a date in June..

Thomas>> yah.. ive seen news .. the 2 BTOs in Queenstwn is super hot.. mayb bcoz of their unit layout bah.. i like the 5 room ones.. either hv a loft for a bedroom or a balcony.. prefer the loft ones..so unique..

thomas: we plan to try next yr... givin ourselves sometime to get use to each other... congrats 4 finally manage to find a contractor! enjoy ur BKK trip! mayb can get some cheap bargain there for ur weddin stuff...

tickpoe: congrats for able to select a date in jun! tink now u got quite a no of stuff to re-arrange, like bridal shop, PG & VG... hope ur PG s available on tt day too... i send out my invite abt 3 - 4 wks b4 actual day... but b4 tt, i did sms/email to invite my guests then send out e invitation card nearer e date to those who wil b attending..

lilmspep: mayb u can try to ballot for e 5-room flat... but as wat thomas say.. we may end up donating $$$ to hdb again...

cheer - no lei not enuff rms for us cos my SIL n bf stays wif us aso....

shld i haf a kid in future.. my kid slp toilet liao lol

cheer: thanks! I also feel very relieved, like a huge load off my mind liao. Now can concentrate on other stuff, last nite just finished my guest list haha. yup I intend to go look for wedding/house stuff there, heard its cheap at Chatuchak hee

my new house at kim tian road...u? if near me we can go eat at tiong bahru plaza or market next time hahaha

lilm: wahahahhaa...u so funny =P

thanks all!
cheer: actually im custom-making my gowns, so have to confirm my designs now.. my MUA is also available on that date.. phew! today is officially the start of all preparations!

lilmspep: if ur SIL mivin out aft her weddin, then wil hav enuff room ;) cos wil onli b ready in 2015...

thomas: quite near ;) mayb we can mit for dinner... hee...

tickpoe: happy preparin 4 ur weddin! hope ur mtm gown wil b in time for ur PS too..

thomas & cheer - my SIL is veri young onli.. so i cant b sure will she b married by dan haha... so toilet is reserve for my bb le lol...

tickpoe- wow.. great to knw tat tings are going well for u so far =)

hi lilm u so cute...bb sleep in toilet....hahaha
u and PIL stay in how many rm presently? hmm maybe can upgrade if continue to stay with them...but now the new 5rm is very small...that why i got the resale

hi Thomas: 35K cash is still consider quite Ok for town area...just that the valuation is very high there...hmm u gg BKK...heard fr my colleague the home furnish is very unique and special thr...maybe can buy some 4 ur new house...ya is at chatuchak...wow me love tht place super gd 4 shopping..u gg with ur wife??? is she a shopping queen??? if yes must watch out 4 ur wallet...hehehehe...cos went thr with hubby b4...hubby can't stand me...wowhahaha

tickpoe...gd to hear u got ur date...cheer