Novotel Clarke Quay

usually when they are are of office, they will have auto reply...

Kevin reply email quite fast.. he just replied my email yesterday even at 11+pm lo..

lilm: yalor slow leh...zzzzzzzzz

ever: then all the more no reason for not replying if they are in office...unless...

vivi: Congrats on ur successful weddin! agree tt kelvin s veri helpful!

giselle_ajx: i hav 24 + 1 table durin my banquet wif VIP table in the centre which s so call e max layout for 'center VIP table'.. 4 me still can move ard wif e can can... mayb when we reach e table, our guest s oledi in stand by to take photos wif us... didn hear any 'complaints' from them abt e crampness...

joyle_t : tink e stafe s not carpeted... if not, it wil b hard 4 u to go up n down e stage...

i'm at work.. using my break to update myself on sgbride!
hahha~ hmm... seems like not confirm if it's carpeted or not...

cos' if it's carpeted, i need to find ways to get it "parqueted"... there r some hotels that have particular sections "parqueted" for DnD, hope it is possible for NCQ!

anyone has AD photos taken at phoenix ballrm? can share?? =)

hihi all..haha my parents just come back fr wedding dinner at holiday inn park view (the 1 beside starhub bldg)...that was 1 of my shortlisted...lucky nv choose tht...mum say the food is horrible and the folyer is sooooo small...so guy we had make a gd choice...hehehe

shir: haha is it? HIPV was also in my list that time, heng I didn't choose them hahahaha...

ever: no I didn't, dun think my wife did too. why wld u need to go?

Hi hi.. me too shortlisted HIPV.. bt after attending a friend's wedding in sept.. i gave up the choice though like the ballroom theme.. the food and service sucks..

juz drop by NCQ this afternoon.. wow.. really love the interior.. is really soo soo much diff fm the exterior.. so much nicer lor.. love the ballroom and the corktail recept area.. is so big so grand so lovely..

decided to choose NCQ liao..haha.. :p

actually still hesitating ov NCQ and Concorde Hotel.. recently went to Concorde hotel and take a look too.. OMG!! the lift to the hotel lobby i already dun like liao.. at least for NCQ, the lift to 7th floor is still nice.. glassy type.. Concorde Hotel..juz duno hw to discribe.. somehw, juz dun feel good in the lift lor..

no need to think anymore, NCQ is the one for you

yeah actually HIPV is one of the shortlisted but after attending my friend wedding there, i must admit lucky i chose NCQ in the end. the food, service and also the recept area was suck.

hihi all..ya HIPV is suck...when i ask the banquet sale why they dun deco ther bridal suite bed with some roses petal..U KNOW WHT ANS she give me...she say noooooooooo tht will dirty our bedsheet OMG...

hv been sick for the past few day...no voice at the moment...hahaha...

ya ever...i did go for pre check up...hmm i went to thomson women @ tiong bahru...they will do some test ect..hmm think is best to go for it....maybe u can try..the charges
r quite resonable 2

Hi Shirley, thanks for the recommendation. How much did you pay for it? I checked and their package for pre-marital check up is $300. But they have other health screening package for $200+ and one $85.

Which one did you do?

shir: whahahahahahahahahahaha....GOOD answer sia...*clap clap*

aiyo u must take care...drink lotsa water...weather cold lately.

yah.. HIPV recept area also cannot make it.. the ballroom also nt tat good.. coz got alot of pillars lor..

still find that NCQ is good..hehe.. bt we hvnt set our date yet leh.. so still cannot block book the date or reserve NCQ yet lor..

hi even...think i paid abt $250-$280 ba can't really remember...but confirmed not more then $300

hi CH...when is ur AD??? 2010???..if yes then u hv to set ur day fast and block it...cos think NCQ is quite propular...if u wnt weekend better to act fast...

hi vivi
wht happen?? why can't recover ur sleep???

thk thomas:
ur AD coming soon too...abt 3 more mth to go...is thr any preparation work done??

ever: tink for pre-marital chk up, they wil oso chk e sperm count, etc... tt s e chances of 'pregenacny' compare to normal health chk-up thus e cost s more x... tt's wat my colleagues told me when i told her i onli went 4 normal chk up as pre-marital chk up s more x....

shirley: u got to take care... mayb can go those chinese medical hall to buy 'wu mei (plum) & qian chen zi' to cook n drink.. hope i got e recipe correct... u may chk wif them... its help to recover voice n sore throat... tt's wat i drink whenever i lost my voice...

vivi: u went honeymoon? tt's y didn catch enuff sleep?

CH: u waitin for 'tong shu' to b out? we like novotel recep area.. which s e best so far from all e hotel tt we hav seen... cos it separate area for different ballroom n its real spacious..

Cheer>> no lah.. we nt really waiting for tong shu.. me juz got retrench.. so is juz like gona wait till i got a new job and mre stable 1st lor..hehe. .:p

yah, me too love the recept area the moment i see it.. also feel tat is the best among those few hotels ive shortlisted..hehe.. and is nt tat exp lor..

hmm to be frank..novotel wont be in my list even all hotels are fully booked for the dates i want. i dun wanna my guest to be upset with the parking and disappointed with the food.

shir: now starting on guest list lor...after that go collect cards from T-dragon, then go T&T to print inserts. Very busy with house stuff, no time to do other stuff

CH: sorry to hear that...u shld go get a date first, book ur preferred hotel fast otherwise u risk not getting it. Job hunt can take ur time, but hotels dun wait for u.

j0yle_t: i don't think so. i wanted to have a waltz dance entrance but hubby didn't want to so no choice have to forgo that idea. it's carpet entrance so i don't think it's possible but you can still ask though.
that will be romantic.

cheer: yes, finally it's over. kind of relief though. it's packed but when it's over, i was tired beat. haha.

joyle_t:: hmm, it's like little dwarfs in the snow white show kind of dance. they kind of like skipped in? (sorry i'm bad at describing tool :P)

ViVi: Hi, i think we had our banquet on the same day. haha. :D mine was Liz and yes, i am pleased with their service too. my side got mixed reviews too but well, in my view, i guess we can't please everyone. ;)

personally, i prefer 2010 theme, quite like the geek style. i didn't know had to request for it so i got the same setting as Ivy i suppose. it's of purple theme, light and dark shade of purple in fact.

morning all....

wow... many posts....

i did consider HIPV b4 aso.. bt the foyer was pathetic... Lucky we went ahead wif NCQ..
every do take care... weather have been sort of crazy lately...

hey wish!! ur AD is also on 29th nov?? urs is dinner issit?? cos around 4pm+, we kinda being ''chased'' out cos the waiter and waitress need to clean up the ballroom for the dinner event. haha, most of us dun want to leave yet.

ya lo.. i am still drained from all the activities.. just ended my Jap exam, on last sun.. and started new term yesterday.. yet to recover my beauty sleep.

btw, do u all have any recommendations for a short relax trip in Jan?? wanted to go for a short trip, as we are planning to go to USA in Mar-Apr. but wanted to take a break somewhere first.

yah... will discuss with my hubby on when to book for a date for nxt yr.. think we will get a wkday date.. wouldnt b tat difficult i presume..hehe.. :p

thomas - keke jus got married mah haha pocket broke le lol
oooh... xmas shopping is fun =P was on leave ystd for it... so many people in town

yah.. xmas shopping is fun.. esp if can shop in wkdays.. nv has this chance in the past.. haha.. :p

me too spend quite alot on buying xmas presents.. using my retrenchment package..hehe. .:p

I have been following the thread for a few months till my wedding last month.
All the information are very useful during our preparation of our wedding.

But I feel bad not posting any information after getting so much from here. So i decided to share with all of you a little on my experience with NCQ.

Mine was a wedding lunch in Phoenix ballroom. Experience with them is much better than expected.

Kelvin, our banquet manager is very attentive and see to all our needs assurring us all the time when he noticed that we are nervous and panicky. He is our time keeper making sure we know what to do and when to do it. Thanks a lot for his help during my wedding!

There is not much time to consume your food during the wedding, so remember to eat something light before your wedding.

The 1st dish dance is pretty simple and we would have done it if we knew what it is. For those whose HTB are not willing to waltz in, maybe can try this

Food wise, mixed feelings. Got good & bad comments. But overall feedback is positive.

My lunch starts at about 1pm which is pretty punctual and it ends around 330pm (Very early to me). This is due to the last dish being served around that time and guests start leaving. Was trying to take a rest after my photo-taking before i was told that i need to be at the door to shake hands.

Hopefully i am able to contribute my small part for all of you

hi all, i am currently considering Novotel for my wedding banquet next yr end! just wondering if you ladies can share some feedbacks on the food and service with me... thanks

hi poody... well i started reading the post from Jan-09 all the way till now.. just one morning to decide that it's NCQ for me. & i booked NCQ that "fateful" afternoon.

if u really really want NCQ, can spend the time reading up from Jan, cos' the guys and ladies here give their 50cents worth along the way.. it's a long story!

morning all....

stardust - congrats n great to knw ur wedding went smoothly aso..

jenny - hmm basically jus go enjoy d food... gif them any comments tat u see deem fit =)

poody - welcome to NCQ... we've posted alot of comments over d past few mths.. do feel free to look thru & ask us anything =)