Novotel Clarke Quay

someone mentions b4 NCQ now provides red carpet at an additional cost. anyone knows how much?

i believe some arguments here n there nearer to the wedding is quite common.. i also argued w my hb on some occasions. but ultimately, we do realise that we must learn to treasure this wedding process and enjoy every moment of it. Cos this is afterall once in a lifetime! =)

ya lor..sure hav argument nearer to date lor..cos anxious ma..then also more n more things need to b done..n prepare..n most imp..more things to finalised lor..but this is once in a life time lor..muz njoyes the process lor..n rem that we r all different lor..cos there wun b another person who is going to think or feel exactly like us lor..as god makes us all diff..is all the same then sian liao..different then will spice up the life ma..when there is time of quarrel..then we can know..taste n treasure those happy n xin fu time lor..rite?..*smile..*

queen: me thot same food then easier for e kitchen to prepare... hee...

shirley: we changin e drunken chix to the golden meat... we wanted to pay for e additional dessert during food tastin but HL was kind to offer us 5 portion for each dessert so we dun hav to pay... e portion was big for us, hopefully tis s e portion we wil c durin AD... from e tv screen saw 3 couples havin for food tastin on e same nite..

when s ur GDL, u got to b fast to order ur GDL cake, some shop has quota... c if u wan traditional or modern cakes.. hav Gin Thye Cake Maker, pine garden, choz, sweetestmoments, etc...

http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/
http://www.lecafe.com.sg/
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding02.html
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/wedding-022.php

ixoral: i was e 1 who mention it but i dun know e cost, u may wan to chk wif ur coordinator..

btw, e projector for cinnamon room s now mould on e ceiling.. they hav jus change their weddin favour supplier.. cos we saw 'short glass' for e banquet held tt nite but it was not in our selection.. so chk wif HL n she say tt they r changing vendor

Just to check with u all do anyone of u have helpers room & extra barral of beer given by novotel?

Anyone interest to take up my NCQ wedding package on the 17th Dec 2009, Thurs. Our guest list turn-up fall short of on the 30tables requirement set by the Hotel.

We're willing to let go at a nego. discount to the deposit that we have paid as we're urgently sourcing for a lower capacity ballroom.

We're also okay to do a swap on wedding package if comparable. All other options are welcome.

Interested copule pls sms sam @ 97815277 or email [email protected]
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/216664/1203843.html?1253804891

cheer: thanks for the info on the cd part and also ur FR on food tasting

shir: GDL stuff can get from Chinatown, quite a few shops selling. Cakes u can try Pine Garden, me ordering from them too, there's one near my hse so quite convenient haha.

Nmm: I believe quite a few here have free helpers' room and extra barrel of beer, depends on what package and the timing u signed up with NCQ also.

Got my cards last wk, have attached below for sharing...

1214429.jpg
1214430.jpg

Thomas: I have only 1 standard barrel i try asking for another they dun compromise and never offer me any helpers room.

W&L: I also choose the same card as u

morning all...

W&L - nice card =)
Nmm - ya its quite hard to get them to offer another barrel or anything extra
winter - omg i like d bed!!!!!

can someone post the wedding suite pic here? i cant access FB in office! u girls are keeping me in suspense! so this theme wont apply to 2009 huh? :p

morning ladies...

wah damn nice... my favourite type of bed setting... hahah wanted to something like tat for my new hse but bf say not practical

haha ya.. it is not practical... wahahhaa cos the clean up and the dust... plus is like as if u got extra bedsheets to wash wahhahaahhaa

i also wanted a 4 poster bed for our bedroom but then end up dun have cos a good one easily cost $3k!!!!

THANKS LILMSPEP!! wow! i love the purple bedsheets! but how come they do these kind of design without the 4posters? haha. they shd get a REAL 4poster bed. if not the cloth lying so close to the bed, feels abit clastrophobic to me..haha....

if HL agrees to yr request, must let us know!

W&L: nice card!

Nmm: when did u sign up with them? imho very difficult to ask for extra freebies once u've signed on the dotted line.

winter: dun worry, u ain't slow, I also haven't seen before

wah heng my AD is next yr man....hahahahhahahahahhaa...

wow lim: is that the new bridal suite deco..wow wow...ISSSSSSSSSSS nice...meeting kevin tmr...got to check with him....

THANK u cheer...the cake is nice and is very easy to order...

hi Nmm: i got the freeflow beer and helper rm for my package

Thank thomas for your info 2...me super busy..as days are getting nearer.

W & L...wow ur card is nice...
will start to write the invitation card tonight( ask hubby to do it..cos his writing is nicer than mine...LOL)

anyone knows if the bridal suite comes with 1 bathroom or 2 bathrooms?

are ur jiemeis and xiongdis gonna take shower and get changed after the gatecrashing?

my package dun come with any helpers' room. hmm now thinking if get one, then a bit inconveneint for the jm and xd to share right...

wah if get 2, have to spend money again...

anyone?

hmm...ya lor..the new bridal setting is really nice lor..yeap..very cozy..one of the reason y we choose novotel too..haha..

thomas:...i gt the same thinking as u..heng har..my AD is also next yr lor..hehe..

happy girl:..hmm..i went to see the bridal suite...the new setting one..there is only one bathroom...the cloth cupboard is in the bathroom..so its quite big..gt small jaguzi in the bathroom too..yeap..hmm..if i nt wring..they was saying if need helper rm..i think they can giv us at a "cheaper" rate or so-called "discount" rate lor..

wow.. the bed is sooooo lovely.. soooo nice... wow.. still got jacuzzi in bathroom...OMG!! think i shall search no further liao.. nw like 90% will take Novotel liao..haha.. :p

the ballroom, food and bridal suite all so nice...

hihi morning

wht happen...lilm...how is ur guest list...haha yesterday start to write the invitation...hmm really is not a easy job...

randyce & shirley - wedding prep... yawn.. diy my angbao box keke... nt veri well done bt hopefully it'd turn out nice...

shirley - veri tedious hor.. writing d invites....

WOW, the wedding suite looks good.

Does anyone know how many wedding suites are available in Novotel?

I'm getting excited though my day is July 2010. Any brides in July 2010?

CH: yup u are right, that's why we ended up as NCQ's customers =)

HG: mine I dun think they got chance to shower and change cos lunch haha...urs dinner right? after u go back to ur own place to serve tea, ur xds and jms are free to go home and rest liao, they can shower/change at home first before heading over to ur hotel for dinner later.

CH:..hmm..90% har..haha..so hopefully u can find another 10% that make u choose NCQ..hehe..hmm..but 90% also can..cos there is no a perfect hotel tat u will like 100%..hehe..rite?..most u n ur HTB like can liao lor..cos pple around u will comment on wat u choose..yeap..

lilm:..wah..DIY har..i also thinking of DIY it myself lor..hehe..difficult anot?..hehe..hmm..oh ya..rem to cut the opening of the ang bao box facing toward us..so that the guest cannot out the ang bao into the box themselves lor..muz pass to the pple at the table..then ask ur pple to write name on the ang bao if thy neva write..haha..then u can keep track those who giv very "little"..haha..

hannah>> yah.. agree.. imagine if we hold 40 tables means we will b hving ard 400 guest.. each n every 1 sure to hv different comments 1 lor.. n is nt possible to please every1..

the remaining 10% is actually the exterior of the hotel lor.. hehe.. :p and also hv to c if the hotel still hv dates left for us nt...

we hvnt fixed our AD date yet..

CH:..hmm..ya lor..true..hmm..the exterior look of the hotel nt nice..especially in the day..but at nite still look okie la..this is also one things that me n HTB consider..but wat make us choose is bcos..although the outside look ".."..but..we we step in it giv a cosy feeling... a total diff impression..like suddenly fr ".." to "wow.."..cos some nice outside look hotel when go to their interior..bridal..n ballroom..the feeling bcome fr "wow.." to "....."..ya..hehe..then also..the ballrm is gd capacity lor..safe to increase table if necessary lor..hehe..most imp is within our budget lor..hehe..hope ur AD is still available lor..which month prob u wan?

meet up with kevin yesterday to finalise all the detail...had choose cystal and flower stand(red roses)..flower centre pc for vip tables, gold col tables cloth

worst thing is I DUN HV A MC...kevin say can recomm ppl fr outside @ $80...WHT DO U GUY THINK???

just collected my mum qi pao...haha i think she like it alot...cos every night she will put it on and try...hehehe

Hi Shirley,

suggest you can get ur friends. no point spending that kind of $
but remember to give ang pow as a token of thanks to your friends.

I am getting my friends who happen to be teachers who can speak quite well. so hehhee

hi sunshine...my mum bought at city plaza(ready made)..alot of shop there selling evening gown/ qi pao which is quite suitable 4 mother...her is purple col...cost abt $200+

Hi all..

Sorry.. i tot that i will be paying some penalties if i cant sell the package.. just straighten things out with the coordinator..

But my package is still open to all
But willing to let go @ $2500, hoping to get some of the money back.. any1 who's planning to book banquet in 2010, pls email me, thanks!