Novotel Clarke Quay

ya lor.. better ask my htb to wake up already..
he's sleeping on it.. >.<""

thomas &amp; vivi - so gd.. leave early.. i start early bt leave 6pm =)

vivi - i haven confirm my no. of tables wif HL yet.. contract state 30 i tink.. bt nw i gt 42 >.<""
i will email HL to let her knw so she can amend d contract... i tink u shld do so too...

vivi n lilmspep: jus need to drop huiling an email statin tt u r confirmin 'x' no of tables then she will send u a revise letter, print e letter n bring it to t-dragon... cos when i went down, t-dragon onli hav e old copy so giv them my revised copy of letter.. but make sure tt s really ur confirm table as u need to pay for it even if didn open e table on ur AD... so play ard wif 1-2 tables..

how come increasing? parents inviting more n more? friends wise should more or less be what u have planned b4 hand right?

morning all....
dun worry queen, i'm havin the same prob as u...
jus kip increasing n i wonder y....

plan early.. so less stress.. most importantly enjoy ur big day ^^V

morning mei nus

vivi: I start at 8am so even earlier than u lor...

lilm: what time u start work? wah from 30 to 42 tables is a huge jump >_<

queen: dun stress dun stress...see who are those which u can leave out then plan from there?

lilm: lolz

hope u dun make too big a loss...if it's me I see 42 tables I sure faint...go every table take picture with guests smile also can cramp liao...

hi cheer, i print 250 pcs of inserts.
in case i write wrongly hahaha..

my guest list r within control but my bfrd still sitting on his!!

ladies and gentleman... please don complain starting work early...

I start at 7.30am in the morning and my working location is at Tuas!!!!!
sad thing is.. i don end work early.. though offically it's off work at 4.30pm.. i usually stay till 6.30pm or 8pm...

haha ya lo... but i kind of got used to it... i used to work 5.5 day week.. they only implemented the alt sat last year... so to me, it's a bonus..

i have been here for 4 years... u all must be wondering why right... i also dono why.. haha..

icic... well evergreen i'm sure there's something that made u stay on for so long...

cld b nice colics, gd company etc etc keke...

evergreen: LOLZ...reminds me of my previous job which started at 7.30am also...hahahahha...me in Tuas also! u must be senior mgmt mah, that's why everyday work late lolz

Hi Evergreen! dun be so sad. i am sure u are happy in ur current com, thus u have stayed so long. sometimes work environment and the ppl makes u can't bear to leave. i am sure all these compensate for the long working hours

ehh... long story.. and cant say it here too.. hehe.. in case my colleagues or boss are here! hee...

no la.. i'm just a normal small fry staff in the company... snr mgt staff must work so late one meh? hahahaha... just kidding ahh..

dear brides of NCQ,

Can anyone share their food tasting experience with me? What shd I expect at Dragon Phoenix restaurant? any set up done?
For those who took suckling pig package, is it common that it cannot be tried during food tasting? I dunno how to explain to my parents on this part.I was told by NCQ that suckling pig cannot be roasted just with 1 table during food tasting only. Getting weird experiences with NCQ these days...ARGH!

yalor..my office the snr mgmt staff work late everyday....scary

germaine: u got suckling pig? mine dun have so no idea abt ur question, sorry

i tink it depends on d company..
my mgmt aso... sometimes wee hrs send u email..
>.<"""
even weekends......

germaine - hmm i haven decide on my menu so i cant help u aso.. =(

germaine: tink suckling pig taste shd more or less there bah... anyway its 1 pc per pax... so tink its really hard 4 e restaurant to jus roast 1 pig n cut into 10 slices for food tastin...

DCn33: noted, will let u know when i go in to c u hav collected ur inserts..

cheekychick: need not, u jus need to go down n they wil ask u from which hotel n pass u a folder to select e design, after selection, then they will search their records 4 ur names but it s still better to print a copy of e letter n bring it down esp if u hav increase ur no of table..

Cheer, thanks! Tdragon is very near my workplace, so i thought of dropping by after work to check out the designs

Thomas, i've been to a few weddings and they serve codfish. So nice, i cannot forget it! Haha...but yes, don't know NCQ's codfish nice or not :P I will go for it during food tasting and feedback here

cheeky: I see...never tasted before so far haha

who's the next one to get married here? evergreen long time no update liao lol

o ya.. any1 knw the working hrs of t-dragon?

cos i'd probably go after work by d time i reach there is veri late le.. its at Funan It mall there?

hi lilmspep, beside Funan IT Mall.

t.dragoncards.com
5 Coleman Street
#03-23 Excelsior Shopping Centre
Singapore 179805

Telephone: 6292 8338
Operation Hours:
Monday to Friday 11am to 8pm
Saturday 10am to 5pm

thanks DC, that was helpful indeed

cheer: iirc it's $3++

u gals food tasting for how many pax? I cld only get 6 pax, initially they dun wanna give somemore, had to bargain like hell then got it...

hihi...i back...wowhahaha..

just collected my card...hmmm i really really suggust all BTB/GTB to choose card that can directly print on the card itself...cos ittttttttt really can save the time to tie or paste...(tonight will take pic of my card and post pic tmr)

wow seem like my AD is coming in 2mth time...haha mid of next mth gg to bring dad/2 sis/father in law for fitting
early oct gg for foods tasting...think to chg the veg dish to yam ring with veg stuffing (diff is extra $5/table x 20table= $100)...hmm dun know whether can ask to waive off...

hihi shirley...

o.. do post d pic.. cant wait to c it...... =)
Hmmm hot stamping.. bt d price difference isit alot????

so far hor.. counting down.. i'm aso counting down already keke..
well u cld try asking for waiver.. however.. i doubt is possible though...

Thomas...the best codfish i've ever tasted has to be from a friend's wedding at Mandarin Oriental. So nice until i ate my hubby's share also. Their sharks' fins are superb too. Super clear and hot. Sharks' fins not alot but they added chicken shreds...So hungry now.

My food tasting is also for 6pax. Initally is 10pax but pay 50%. But i really don't have 10pax to go food tasting with me so i kept bugging Huiling.

Shirley, i plan to print on cards directly too. But if we make mistakes when writing guests' names, then one card wasted *oops*

Hey Cheeky, i attended my frd's wedding a couple years back @ Mandarin Oriental, yes i still remember the food presentation, the ambience was excellent! I simply love that place especially my friend only had 15 tables which made it so cozy :D Love it and hope that with 20+ tables, NCQ would have the same effect as Mandarin Oriental :D

haha i very lazy....i just slot in the insert, nv tie or paste.

just choose my gowns today....exactly 2 more months to my wedding....

shirley: its nice
seems lik tis design s popular among e couple who went T-dragon to select... saw a few couples select tis design when we went down....

lilm: ya cos mine is lunch, dinner one sure have...so had to bargain for it lor. yours so many tables sure 10 one lah....hahahaha

cheer: ya...bottle is $6++ iirc...

shir: welcome back! how was ur korea trip?

mine the diff was $3 when I wanted to change to yam ring also...managed to get them to waive the diff that time during BOWS when I signed up...doubt u can now cos ur contract oredi signed liao...

cheeky: hahahaha...attended wedding before at MO also...u are right...

queen: are u excited? hahahaha...

vgps: not too sure on this, maybe those who have gone for theirs can advise u?

all: dunno whether wanna do hotstamping or inserts leh...but some places dun do hotstamping right?