Novotel Clarke Quay

Thomas, thanks! Duno got chance to see new themes anot, keke. Hmm..my AD in 7 months' time but i have nothing to do. PS finish already, albums collected already. I'm totally rotting now....lol.

Chocolatepraline...i noe how u feel. I wished i had held my wedding earlier too. The 2008 price is even better. I feel 2009 onwards, start to feel abit not worth it liao....But we can't control such things i guess. Date is more impt to me, so im okay w/o freebies or rebates. I booked 2 years in advance lor..i think no-one can be more kiasu and kiasi than me here...lol. $838 is reasonable le

hi thomas: yup my EG yellow in col...hahaha so bright col ar...cos bright col will make ur mood better...okok tmr final fitting i try to take pic...will post and let u guy see..

u know my BS...make me sooooooo angry cos at the time i sign becos i saw their bridal show pic
there is this Qi Pao...i love it so much..had ask them to reserve 4 me...but who know..when fitting time they told me is sold...angry angry

last sat i was shopping at Marina Sq...at their showcase i saw the Qi Pao..called up and check with my coodinator..she say...oh we make a new pc..will u believe it...omg

Hi cheer: ur AD is just 1wk + b4 mine...aft ur AD must update us the outcome ar...thanks in advance..

ya the banquet packages are increasing over the yr...so guy better make it fast...

shir: yup yellow very striking colour, very nice if go with black ribbon too...good choice!

ur BS is?

wah ur nails damn bling leh...lol. where did u do it?

Shirley, Wah, nice wor. where did u do ur manicure? Do share with us ur wedding photo ya. Happy photo, cheers!!

Btw, anyone will go down to novotel again tml? don't mind to bring ur camera n take more photo on their ballroom, suite, invitation cards design n gift favours? i missed this portion previously. Hope u guys can send me the photo ya.

heheh hello... suddenly my mail box was flooded with updates on this thread.. wonder why Novotel thread so quiet these days....

Anyway my bf and i popped by and see the Cinnamon Ballroom deco... hehehee it looked so good
then prolly shocked the groom cos we were appeared from no where.. then also went to kaypo and see the bigger ballroom, they all looked so good too...

sigh.. u all got such good perks...hopefully when our turn comes - we will enjoy the whole dinner

Thomas, yaya, took PS last year because my hubby is too busy this year. I've got exams too, so it's abit hard. I booked Dec 09 once the 2009 pricing was released in Dec 07. I think Huiling quite shocked too. lol.

vivian: my wife took some photos of both their ballrooms that time during BOWS, not sure whether she's still keeping them. If she is I will post here but no promises.

winter: yup rather quiet here these days...

Both their ballrooms' deco look good really...very cosy feeling right? that's what attracted us most to NCQ...didn't take us long to cancel our tentative booking with another hotel and book NCQ instead lol.

Have u seen their bridal suite yet? if haven't u shld go see when u are free...

dun worry, I didn't get very good perks as well but that didn't make me regret signing up with them...I'm sure we will have a spanking good time when our turn comes

cheeky: I see...any pics to show us? hehe

Agree with Thomas...i think for couples like me, who are only planning around 20 tables, its also harder to find a nice ballroom with the right layout. Cinnamon was the best for us already...visited GMR, GCW, Regent, HIA, Furama, a few restaurants that can cater to our small no. of tables like Hilltop, 88...It's still NCQ for us...And 1 more thing, i like the big space outside the ballroom. Easier for guests to mingle, wont feel squeezy....

Ya i have pics...but can't really show online like this as my hubby is shy. Wuhahahahaah! Any NCQ couples who are interested to view PS hotos, can PM me with email, my photos are on Facebook

Shirley, how do you wash your hair after doing the nailart? I don't dare to do cos i have this vision of accidentally having my nails yank out when i wash my hair. Zzzzz.....lol

Hello Thomas,

I seen their bridal suite but it was not decorated that time but I was very IMPRESSED.

True, despite having to pay the auspicious rates, my bf and i did not regret signing up with them. & ya agree with cheekychick that we also love their reception area. Very nice

hehee Cheekychick, can you email me the facebook URL? - [email protected]

Hi winterpolaris, i've emailed you...Btw, the menus any changes? So far, have not seen any couples here changing the fish to codfish. I'm pretty keen to have codfish.

shirley: u got a nice manicure! so fast do it oledi.. me onli dare to do a day b4 e PS in case i damage it though it s onli fench...

sure, will update aft my weddin... but tink may hav to wait for a wk cos gg for honeymoon 2 days after my weddin..

cheekychick: can share ur pics wif me, my email s [email protected] thanks! for codfish, wld hav to top up $20 per table.. me thot of changing e veg to yam ring wif veg stuffings cos saw gd review of e yam ring... hee...

vivian: went to e show ytd, e deco for e ballroom n suite s still e same... but didn take pic... e pic s actually e same as e 1 in their website...

i oso like their cocktail area
@ least dun hav to share e recep area when there is more than 1 weddin like some hotels do... their concept of havin it @ diff floor s gd!

Hey Cheekychick! You look soooooooo PRETTY!!!!!!!!

Love your PS shoots!

Hello DCn33, I signed up with GHA Yishun. Is connected with GHA Marina. GHA Tampines is connected with Di Gio.

I had PM you the details

cheeky: yeah add me to ur FB pls, I wanna see! [email protected]

yup NCQ has got their own private reception area for their 2 ballrooms, not like some hotels where they share one common reception area. Lesser chances that ur guests may go to the wrong wedding also

winter: in that case I'm luckier than u I guess, when I saw the bridal suite that time during BOWS, it was fully decorated as a couple was getting married on that day I think. Super nice purple theme with rose petals all along the corridor and the jacuzzi, couple bears on the bed and also complimentary chocolates on the table. We were SOLD immediately when we saw that haha.

pooh: welcome to the club! who's ur coordinator and ur AD date? evergreen will update for u when she comes in hehe

Thomas: haha actually i think my bf not a fan of purple.. and so do i... but for the first time we both agreed it looked very dreamy and romantic.. we didnt see the actual set.. we saw the pictures and got sucked into it.. haha but last year we discovered Novotel in August, we saw a couple getting married and we both was like WE LOVE IT! So grand!!! Is funny how we end up with this choice as our date was fully booked by other hotels and I was really desperate and just sending out random emails to many hotels. TO my surprise i saw Novotel saying they have a slot! Goodness! hahaha anyway ... i just look forward the day :D hehehehe

Dcn33, oh usually when pple PM u, you can read the msg via the email that you signed up on this forum

Hello Pooh! Another Pooh-ise gt married earlier hhehehehe....

Winterpolaris, thanks for your compliments! My BS did a great job..i think they are magicians. Yours will turn out great too...haven't seen any PS photos that are not nice, haha. If i had chosen to sign a local BS, GHA would be my first choice. They have very lovely wearable gowns ;p

Cheer7, had added you on FB! Happy viewing! Ya, i know have to top up $20 per table...we don't mind topping up but duno their codfish nice or not, lol.

Pooh17, found you on FB too! It's great that most of you here have got FB, haha. I've booked Cinnamon too, keke.

Thomas, added you as well, happy viewing! Actually till now, i've not seen their bridal suite, wuahahhaah! I only booked because i saw the ballrooms. Am not really bothered about the suite cos i keep thinking its only a night. But mine is deluxe room, not suite lor....Hope the deluxe rooms are nice too

winter: I see...guess it was 'love at first sight' for us with NCQ...hahahaa...me looking forward to mine too!

cheeky: saw ur pics liao...prob the best PS pics I've ever seen
Jun nan pei mei nu...what a handsome couple! hope mine turns out to be half as nice as urs and I'll be very contented liao. Ur BS in JB? Saw ur outdoor shoots at Desaru and Kota Tinggi...must be cold when under the waterfall right? hahaha...

how come they didn't upgrade u to a suite? the deluxe room is nice too, slightly smaller than the suite only. I saw it when I was viewing the bridal suite that time (kiasu mah hehehe)

vivian: I'll try to get it from my wife cos camera's with her. Hopefully she haven't deleted them yet.

Hi Everyone!!
wah.. been some time since i log in to this website.. the weird thing is i did not receive any email when u all put up posts le.. did not know its so long now!!
btw, cheekychick, do u mind me me the pics of ur PS?? want to kapo kapo. haha. thanks!!

Wa, the thread suddenly move so fast…Just had the food tasting last Thurs…taking the cheapest menu
Here are the feedbacks:-

Colddish:- salad prawn, drunken chicken, jelly fish, spring roll, octopus
Prawn - v few, less than 10 I think.
Drunken chicken – fair
Jelly fish – a lot but sauce not enough, so no taste.
Spring roll – good
Octopus – good

Shark’s fins – texture just right, abt 12 bowls.

Soon hock – size ok, taste good but a bit salty…but FIL wanted to change to red garoupa, look nicer, will need to add $$.

Garlic Chicken – very good

Steamed Prawns – fresh average 1 pax got 2.

Spinach – fair, the stems are big & seems to be “mature” veg…

Lotus Rice – very good, not oily.

Yam paste – Not those traditional ones. Some ginko nuts turn out to be bad-sour….
Will not change this dish as my hubby loves this dessert…but will change the ginko to pumpkin…

So will tell Kevin abt this tmr….& settle the themes & favours.
He told me there isn’t new ones…

ya...this thread suddenly move very fast..if not thomas and 1 will be very bored...

hehe yesterday finally had my last fitting...those ppl at the BS (eg coordinator/designer) were so impressed with my nail..1 said it is so bling..she even can see fr a distance...lol..it match so well with my WG

no worry cheekychick... i still can wash my hair, do house work, typing and many more..haha use to it liao

hi cheer: no choice i hv to do my nail earlier cos my nail saloon slot is limited had to act fast..but still in gd condition for my PS on wed (27/5)

hi cheer: u share the same thinking with me...me 2 will change the veg($70) to yam ring with veg stuffing ($75) per table top up $5..cos heard this is their signature dish..

thanks michelle..really appreciate ur feedback on the food tasting...u hv to inform kevin and make sure they improve on the AD..me 2 upon signing with them..had inform kevin to make sure 1) the dishes is serve hot 2) waiter services

shirley: hahahhahaha....dun lidat say leh...

I changed my veg to their famous yam ring also with no top-up hehehe...

ur PS coming liao! have fun!

Thomas, how u manage to change w/o top up?? the spinach is disappointing actually, a bit salty...& to me is a simple dish & the veg itself is not expensive, yet the quality is not there...FIL actually thinking of adding another veg lo..the yam ring....the yam ring not much veg right??

but overall is good....but my hubby more stingy, he only give fair...

Mich: we neg with Mico that time during BOWS hehe. Told her since difference ain't much, just absorb it lor as a goodwill gesture.

The yam ring is famous, heard it's very nice that's why we changed to that. Not too sure on the veg part cos I haven't seen it yet, sorry. Maybe others here who had that can advise u?

hey everyone,
my banquet is next next mon and most of the things are arranged for with NCQ liao.
Yup, there's no new themes but they do have some new favours to choose from =)

Food wise, we did our food tasting in apr and we changed the veg item to yam ring. It was the highlight of the night and everyone enjoy the dish! My family like the lotus leaf rice and cream of mango with pomelo too.
Overall, we gave our thumbs up for the food. The serving was just enough for the table of 10 pax too

Hi Vivian, will email you shortly
Couldn't locate you on Facebook ah...

Vivi, you can PM me! Or i can add you on Facebook

Thomas, thanks for your compliments! The PG is brilliant, so really thanks to him
Yaya, my BS is at JB Citysquare. Thou it's at JB, they mostly serve singaporean couples. You are right. It was really really cold at the waterfall and we were shivering but had to act happy and romantic. Had to try and balance in the water too as the rocks were slippery and i felt like drowning. Don't worry, your PS will turn out very nice too...i've not seen any PS that are not nice. If not nice, we wont topup and BSs cannot earn $ liao. So confirm will be nice :P Eh, cos i booked my AD 2 years in advance, no perks at all. Huiling did ask us to wait till wedding show but she doesn't allow us to tentatively block the date too so we just booked. It's only one night so to us, the room is not very important.

Yam rings seem to have many positive reviews huh? But if change to yam ring, means totally no vegetable dish le? The no. of prawns seem to be on the low side too...Not the first time i read NCQ couples giving feedback on the prawns. If i have a table of 10 guy friends, i don't think they will be full. Hard to control....

cheekychick: wow... ur photos r veri nice!!! n u r veri pretty, look like TCS star for some of e pic.. u did outdoor n indoor PS on separate days? u mus hav top up a lot too... e layout s nice.. ur EG will b black colour?

mayb durin food tastin, u can top up n n try codfish instead of e groupa? for yam ring, there r 2 diff types... for vege change to yam ring wif vege stuffin.. for prawn, then s yam ring wif prawns... so there s still vege...

shirley: me thot durin food tastin will change e dish liao so tt can taste whether e yam ring wif vege stuffin s nice or not...

michelle: thanks for e food review.. its veri helpful

thomas: u r lucky to change it for free ;)

hui: CONGRATS in advance! u mus b veri excited n busy for the comin 1+ wk..

Cheer, thanks so much for your compliments...! I had 2 days of PS. 1st day is indoor and 1 outdoor location. 2nd day is 2 outdoor locations. Ya, topped up alot sia..total package end up near 6K for a total of 200+ photos. Those gowns are for PS only..AD gowns i havent choose yet. Maybe in Nov bah...

Hmm..tot i can juz tell i wan to change the fish to codfish then they will let me try FOC as promised? Cos my food tasting is FOC but for 6 pax only, heh. You ppl are tempting me...yam rings sound good now. But i guess with yam rings, it means i cant have yam paste for dessert. Something lighter and refreshing will be more suitable....

Vivian, cant locate u using your email wor. But it's okie, i did email you already. Maybe you can try the link, see if it works!

DCn33, found ya! keke...looks like we are all online at the same time!

cheeky: I see...can guess as much also lah hehe. Ur black EG is very nice...some of the poses were 'sensual' too, I dun mind actually but think my wife wun like it. Your PG asked ur hubby to remove his shirt ah? like manhunt lidat leh hehehe

I think the yam ring inside will have some assorted veg like green peppers, holland beans, cashew nuts etc ba...wun be all yam de dun worry. Me planning to have mango sago for dessert cos too many yam dishes also very filling...maybe u can try the same? refreshing dessert from what I heard.

no wonder u can go to so many locations for PS...was wondering how come u can squeeze in so many places in one day hahaha...that's how BS earn I guess. 6k is insane man hahahhahaha...but as long as u like can liao.

cheer: thanks hehehe

thanks Tommy
We are lucky to have a grp of friends to help us so now we are just shaking legs and waiting for the day to arrive.

During our food tasting, we had yam ring with veg stuffing (inside are veg like carrot, straw mushroom, celery, diced meat etc) and I was concerned because we do not have any green leafy veg dish. However, all our family members enjoyed the yam ring a lot so we decided to keep this dish.
For dessert, we had Yam Paste and its indeed too heavy on the stomach. So the restaurant manger brought us some complimentary cream of mango to try and everyone agreed that something lighter and chilled is more suitable to end off the night on a sweet note

Can I have the ROM package at Novotel Clark Quay? Roughly how much the Hi-Tea buffet? Planning my ROM in Dec 09.
Thanks in Advanced

Hello everyone, my AD is on 23 Oct 2010 (Cinnamon), coordinator Huiling. But i was thinking of changing cos Jeffrey AD is the same day same coordinator. I wonder if Huiling able to manage both sides. What do u all think?