Novotel Clarke Quay

Sianz...I saw it and I just booked my table 3 weeks ago for Year 2009.

The new promo is $88 discount per table and free flow of beer with additional night in suite.

Even when I booked late with not many dates for me to choose in Yr 2009, I have nothing of the above and just feel like crying. Everything seems to go wrong for me.

yeah i agreed, the dates are important factor, they probably saw quite a number of good dates were taken up before they rolled these out when to earn more $ for the "unpopular" dates.

It is like this, other hotels are probably doing the same thing since good dates are quickly snatched up.

huh... snow angel... actually the coordinator should have told u if they are going to have a promo coming up.

during my time in Dec 08, i was told that there will be BOWS 09 in Jan 09.. so i waited till then before i booked.. but anyhow, i coudn't book earlier cos 2010 package was not out yet...

ya i think it's normal for hotels to have better perks and offer along the way, to fill up those not so popular dates..

so in a way, we got no choice also.. either we get the date we want, or we get better perks..

hi thomas and snow:
ya saw...http://www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com/promotion/index.html

i was very piss off and wrote an email to kevin and feedback...i say it is very unfair for early bird like us..had ask him to do something for us..cos at that time when i was going to pay the deposit he told me to wait and pay next wk (Mar) ..he say they hv a better perk 4 me..but just aft 2mth (May) the perk is even better
my package is 1K nett off 4 20tables... the new promo is $88nett off/table which mean 20tables @ $1760nett diff = $760 which we can open 1 more table...really very mad with them..

but i think the chances..dun think they will do any adjustment..lol but still i must tell them off..at least feel better..will update u guy if there is any outcome..

this sun is going for my final fitting for my gown...had choose my EG and qi pao..but EG still hv not...

snow angel: hey gal, dun be upset ok? it always happens lah, me also mah, booked during BOWS only to find them giving better perks after I signed up zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. In life sometimes things are inevitable, dun blame urself ok? Imp thing is u must be happy, getting married is a joyous occasion
Dun think so much and concentrate on being a happy bride this yr ok?

shirley: yup they seem to keep rolling out better and better offers hor? haiz...no choice lah, either we move fast to get the dates we want like what evergreen said or we wait for better perks but at the risk of losing our dream date lor. Something has to give way, obviously. Me also sian cos I got no free flow beer and also no additional nite in the bridal suite but nothing I can do, contract oredi signed liao.

It's all down to timing ba I guess.

wow ur BS is? qi pao is nice, my wife thinking of getting one for her teadress too!

Mine is a weekday but falls on a public holiday eve so the perks are pretty restricted. Actually not many hotels are occupied for my actual date but Kevin has informed us that Novotel might have a countdown so it's better that we do try to book early. Then after 3 weeks, this promo comes out.

thomas:
my BS is bliss bridal creaction @ marina sq..sign up due to their hard sale..but package cover quite alot of things..so shld be ok ba..
PS on 27may...

actually i think for them its the mid of this year so they have to roll out more perks for the remaining dates this year. that i dun think anything wrong....

but i agree they should at least tell those booking about it if its just a few daes different

u haven't seen it before winter?

I saw their deco for both ballrooms that time during BOWS. Even went to view their bridal suite and deluxe rooms as well.

hi thomas:

me 2 saw their banquet set up and bridal suite during their special sale fair..i like the bridal suite deco...will choose the purple theme
how abt u?

thinking to arrrange for balloons deco and bridal cupcake deco but do u think shld spend this kind of $$$...sometime will wish to hv the prefect dream wedding but think twice is it worth or rather spend 4 honeymoon will be better..

shirley: hi...yup we love their purple theme too esp the bears on the bed hahahha...very nice and cosy feeling I must say.

I think the deco is good enough, no need to splurge on it. Save for ur house or honeymoon better.

shirley: can choose theme for e bridal suite? thot it s standard... agree wif thomas, better to spend it on honeymoon or hse... @ least it s something tt both u n hubby will remember n enjoy... personally tink tt spendin too much on deco s nice @ tt moment but how many of our guest will remember tt or appreciate it?

decided where to go for ur outdoor PS?

me gg for my PS on 29 may...

cheer: wow that's next fri! must be excited right? haha. Me waiting for mine in Sep...hee

akai: for ur requirement of 45-50 tables, only Phoenix Grand Ballroom can fulfill. Pillarless also. Min I believe to be around 30 tables or so? anyone can verify?

hi thomas:
me 2 like the bear on the bed so sweet and cute..haha dun know can ask for extra pair lol...

hi cheer:
ya the theme can choose i saw b4 there is purple and brown theme..the col of rose petal alone the entrance of the suite also can choose
still hv not decide where to go 4 PS (outdoor)...any idea...how abt u?
by the way ...u sign up with which BS??

thanks thomas and cheer: for ur advise..ya i think my guest will not appreciate better to save 4 honeymoon...lol i can spend more 4 shopping in korea

shirley: hahahaha...u can try asking ur coordinator see if they can give u another pair lor

wow planned to go korea liao? that's fast!

hi thomas
ya...plan liao gg 4 8days+2day extent 4 shopping cos AD in Nov if i go aft AD will be winter time..very cold..nothing much to shop..and dun know whether can i stand the weather cos that time go Japan 11-13deg i cannot take it liao..rashes and no voice..lol

so aft thinking set to go b4 AD..in Aug...but is it funny cos usually ppl go aft AD

hv u plan where to go 4 honeymoon?

haha I went USA that time it was 5 deg or lower, think nose also frozen lol

ya sounds a bit funny, usually honeymoon is after AD de haha...but if u dun mind then I guess it's ok?

no concrete plans yet but maybe looking at Japan or Australia hee

Anyone here knows if NCQ has new themes for ballroom deco? As in, other than the crystal and floral themes? haha...

For Phoenix, min is 30 max is 50.
For Cinnamon, min is 18 max is 24.

HTHs

hi vivian:
the shoe is fr pazzion...will match with my WG and pi pao. still looking for shoe to match EG..

so excited..PS next wed..any kind soul..pls advise any gd location...thanks

yes thomas: still hv not decide..omg cos everyday working...too tired to think..lol

think to go beach maybe sentosa..haha wht u think..or maybe waterfall (birdpark)..oh really run out of idea..

I am thinking of going down to Novotel this weekend as they will be having their 'Super sale'. Can anyone kindly advice the things I can negotiate for? It seems that it's not easy to negotiate for a day use room. Did anyone manage to get it foc?

shirley: then better decide soon..u can get some ideas from those threads on PS locations under Wedding Photography/Videography section. Below is one of the threads there:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/36926.html?1240563052

chocolatepraline: welcome...their super sale oredi giving out a lot of perks, dun think they will give u additional day room. U can try though, no harm. I remembered the previous round of promotion, they threw that in FOC.

all the best!

Hello Thomas,

Thank you for your advice. If I cannot get good perks, then I will wait for their next promotion lor. Anyway, my AD is not consider a hot date, so no hurry.

thomas: ya, excited, lookin forward to e PS... gg for 2nd fittin next tue.... when wil u b gg for ur fittin?

shirley: i thot they onli hav purple... never know tt even suite can choose theme.. hee... but i like e purple feel... feel soo romantic...

u got a nice shoe! s it gold colour? wat colour shoe r u lookin for to match ur EG?

my BS s fi0ri (0 stand 4 o).. u? wil b gg puala ubin n T3 for PS... mayb u can go to places where u n hubby like to visit or hav memory... ubin s where me n my htb mit... c fro some brides photo botanic garden s a nice place too...

chocolatepraline: when s ur weddin? if it s tis yr, tink u wil hav an additional nite stay (subj to availability)..

me tinkin of droppin by too if free to c if there s any change to their ballroom deco, bridal suite ;)

Hi thomas: thank u very much 4 ur info

Hi cheer: me 2 thinking to visit the fair tomorrow (23/5)..haha see if there hv new deco
my EG shoe maybe thinking to buy black col cos my EG is yellow in col with black ribbon at the waist

Hi chocolate: i dun think u can nego 4 the helper day use rm. there r very standard with their perk..but this promo i feel is very worth it.

chocolatepraline, this promo is definitely worth it..
i tot i got e best promo ($50 off per table) but this promo ($88 off per table) is even better!

With e amt of $ u save per table, u can get a few rooms (overnight) for your helper if u want.

This is my tots (^.^) hope this helps

choco: u are welcome...hope u join us soon hee

cheer: I know the excitement cos I'm looking forward to mine too kekeke. We haven't arranged for fitting yet cos my wife's MTM WG just started making only this mth.

think no need to drop by, just email ur coordinator will do, save the trip. If got change then go down and see lor, better that way.

shirley: u are welcome...all the best in ur PS next week! rem to show us pics after that ok!

yellow EG? very striking colour!

Thomas, i tink iz due 2 mid year tat thy need to fill up 2009 wit events..
if not, no income lor hahahahaa..
e venue will b vacant after all!!
which bridal u went? i'm so lost
stil have not shortlist any bridal

My AD will be between March to May 2010, so only elligible for the $50 rebate per table. Since the price per table has increased drastically to $888, I think if i wait for their annual september promotion, I may be able to get a better rebate.

However, the menu's pathetic... nothing much to cheer about. I really don't understand why they are not able to change the rock goroupa to better ones since they have increased the price for 2010.

DC: yalor...they'd rather earn lesser than to let their ballrooms sit there collecting dust right? if I were them I'd also do the same

I'm with New Image Collections at IMM...huh??? I scrolled up above to see ur AD date, ur AD is on Oct 17 this yr and u haven't got ur BS?????????????

lidat how to take ur PS in time???????? gowns leh???? better get it done fast...u have abt 5mths left only leh.

choco: ur AD on weekday or weekend? cos March and May usually quite 'hot' mths to get married...u may not be able to get ur slot if confirm late.

menu is quite ok I feel on the contrary...what are u looking for actually? I have no complaints after going thru their menu that time before I booked, and the general consensus here is that the food's quite ok.

Hello DCn33,

I have signed up with SG Bridal House in JB, after reading about the good reviews from forumers in the SG Bridal thread. I was won over by their vast collection of gowns & their photography styles. I used to think that JB bridal shops have limited gowns & designs, but I was blown away when I viewed through photos shared by the forumers. Overall, it's very worth it as I pay in ringgits, so less than SGD $2300. If you are interested, you can visit this thread: http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/979894.html?1237601181

Hello Thomas,

I am glad that the food's getting better. I saw quite a number of negative comments from the previous threads & am a little bit worried. However, I really like the Cinnamon ballroom, so am willing to compromise. My AD should be on a Saturday, so after viewing through the 2009 booking calender for Novotel, I realized that these few months are not that hot, as there are many empty slots. If I were to confirm tomorrow, my table would cost $838, that's why after comparing with the 2009 price, I feel the nagging heartache. My boyfriend should have proposed to me earlier... hahaha :p

choco: yes food is ok, u can read the FR by poohise on top of this thread, she just had her wedding this mth only.

U cannot take the booking calendar in their website as a gauge, it's not accurate. They don't always update often, maybe once in a while. Example like mine that time, after booking with them few mths down the road then only they updated my date as 'taken'. I even called them when I first found out how come my slot is still marked as 'available' when I've oredi paid the deposit? Then my coordinator told me what happened...

up to u...if u can wait until sep, then by all means...hopefully price will be cheaper for u as well. good luck!

chocolatepraline, not everyone bother to preview n comment on this thread.
yes i agree with Thomas - alot of dates r taken up if u dun act fast
for me, i want 20.09.2009 but need to pay xtra for this auspicious date
thus we drop e idea n stick to any sat instead
in apr, i oli left wit 2 dates to choose from that is 17 n 24 oct!!
so..i jus pick lor, boh bian

my bfrd n i are caught in a 2hr jam going in JB one of e sat therefore dun
intend to spend hours traveling. thy wil hv a bridal show coming up soon..

Thomas, i dun intend to MTM. jus OTR will do.
hope to get as much pose as possible.
do not want to top up any fotos

DC: hmm ok...then gown part at least settled le. However u still got PS also leh, u'll need to do pic selection after it's over and also need to approve their editing/artwork before they print for u. Printing also needs time leh.