Novotel Clarke Quay

who is better coordinator?kevin or huiling?i thinking to hold my wedding there..can any1 advise what to look out for??havnet really contact..so come here to seek advise..
thank in advance

i think both coordinators are ok since they work as a team. Mine is huiling and I would say she's good. Kevin assist us on the food tasting arrangement as Huiling was on leave then and he is super responsive though we are not his "couple"

Sir Lex: better as in? difficult to judge, very subjective question. One man's meat is another man's poison, hope u get what I mean. Eg. some here say Kevin is good while others say he sucks, so who to believe?

Mine's Huiling, so far ok for us.

jeff: tot u not considering NCQ anymore? anyway hope u join us soon!

zero/poohise: how's ur wedding? everything went well?

Im in due to a increase of tables. Confirmed ytd with HL . 23 Oct 2010. Also thanks to the couple who let go the date to me. Mine in Phoenix.

yoz all! have been reading the forum, but too busy to login... hee.. added another column for comments and feedback so that everyone can refer to it.

here's the updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

no choice, u can't please everyone at the same time. I'm with NCQ too, as long as I like can already, can't think of so many other things.

back!

jus back from my honeymoon. Now back in ofc. :p

Everything is nice....
Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons.

the services rendered was good!
Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge.
She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa...

Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D

Food was good!
Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting)
The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked.

Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :D

Went to this hotel for wedding last 2 weeks

The ambience is good, but stage look so-so only..not as nice as wat was seen in novotel's website on wedding theme.

Wanted this hotel for my wedding venue initially and kept regretting not choosing it. BUT after the wedding dinner last week, i finally gave up my desire for it.

Lighting is good but table set up for guests is again very simple and normal.

Serving of food is bad..they serve very fast...dinner commenced at 8.30pm and everything is over at 10.30pm! Im monitoring the time as i will be holding my wedding soon..and i realised they really rushed through the serving towards the 5th dish

Guests at my table also said serving is fast.

Next is the serving of red wine.
The waitresses seem quite 'on' in topping up guests wine..emmm good for service but bad for wedding couple's pocket!

Just as i finished a glass, someone will ask "another glass for you mdm"? They seems to pop out that very min u finish the wine!

Like wise for my frens beside me..we were all joking that if we kept saying yes to the waitresss, our fren's pocket will have a hole..

Next come to parking
There is a long jammed up queue coz 1 of the guests who is using the complimentary coupon to exit has problem with the coupon..he insisted on using the not working card to exit..this jammed up the whole carpark for at least half hour!

Then we realised the complimentary carpark coupon is not working at all for all of us...well, another perks gone for the couple..wonder wat did the hotel compensate them with.

poohise, how many tables do you have and how many barrels of beer for your banquet?

To those who have held their weddings, how many barrels of beer for your banquet on Fri or Sat?

I have asked from Kevin about the most number of beer consumed and it was 8 barrels for 40 tables on a Sat and it happened to fall on a PH eve...faint

poohise: welcome back! where did u go for ur honeymoon? just realised my wife's BD and ur AD is on the same day =)

how come have to pay when they got complimentary? oh dear...hope this wun happen to us when our turn comes. We requested for either Liz or Rico also hehe

Your fish was soon hock or garoupa? good to hear ur good feedback on the food, that's our main concern.

Hello Poohise, glad everything went well! Do you find the food enough also? Or you too busy to go around taking pictures? hahaha...

To Snow angel >> me more concerned for red wine. haha cos is only 1 bottle confirmed for each table.. haha...

But Poohise, how many bottles of wines did ur guest consumed that night? You have about 20+ tables right?

By the way, what happen if the guests ended up paying depsite given complimentary tickets? Did Novotel said they will refund you?

Oooh, do share with us your photos if you don't mind

Once again, congrats to your successful big day.

when do we need to go down to finalise the attendance list, seating arrangement, ballroom theme and etc..

2mths before actual day? how bout the food tasting?

Will the coordinator inform us to go down? My actual day 27th Nov 09.

poohise: CONGRATS! everything went smoothly as plan after so many mths of worry, planning n anticipation...

same as thomas, me oso keen to know how s ur fish prepare...

snow_angel n winterpolaris: tink eventually still hav to c whether our guests r drinkers or not... if they ain't, then we dun hav to open so many beers n wines... but if they do, tink oso got to c our budget..

i din change, so stick to soon hock.
Glad to know its nice, comments from the guests.
Only had first 2 dishes, after that too busy to eat.
Was around taking photos and drinking! haa...

i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table.
Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables)

Seems my guests prefer wine more than beer.
Even the elders some had wine too.
The wine was good too! :D

No photos yet. guess another 2-3 weeks for my photographer to sort it out ba.

Good thing its per entry, thus $3.21 only.

went taiwan.. FnE. short honeymoon. wahahaha...

hi everyone i am new here. AD 8.11.09 (sun) coordinator kevin. evergreen can add me in? thk u. think i make the right choice cos the respond not bad. i make the deposit immed cos was attached to the view of the bridal suite. i thou i was early to book early this yr, but some even book till end of next yr....kanbatei ne....

Hi... i have also booked the phoenix ballroom! keke. on 15 May 2010. My coordinator is Huiling. Think parking might be quite a headache but well... common for jams at hotels after the banquets anyway. =P

Hey Pooshie, 10 bottles sound ok... i had about 20+/- tables so maybe i can cater that abt having 25 to 30 bottles of red wine.

Ooh can't wait to see your photos :D hehhehee

Hello Corrine &amp; Shirley, Welcome

i know i am totally out of topic but hear me out .. hahaha

My group of secondary students created two youtube videos and we are trying to get many hits as possible. Do visit their works :D

Video #1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=559ak7VYoOQ

Video #2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeavX66NZTs

The girls created the videos using stop motion technique - 100% entirely done by themselves :P

Sorry ar.. we can resume to novotel thread :P

hi Poohise did u feedback to ur coordinator regards to the carpark issue...did u make any claim fr the hotel...i was too carry away with the peak and nvn consider all this factor..ya i even hear fr other bride their carpark is pack and lots are limited, cos they share with liang court. i will too feedback to my coordinator kevin, just to make sure everything go smooth...hehe cos i understand from him on my AD phoenix is also taken up..therefore the hotel will be pack with lotsss of guest..

corrine/shirley: welcome! good to have u both with us, the list grows longer! hehehe

poohise: thanks for the clarification...I think we stick to soon hock then

1 barrel of beer enuff for ur 30 tables? if that's the case I think it will def be enuff for me liao haha, mine's ard 20 tables max only.

u planning to ask NCQ to reimburse u for the carpark? if not i think not nice leh for ur guests...

Taiwan is nice! rem to show us ur wedding pixs when u get them ok?

actually the carpark is not packed.
And the thing is, carpark dun belong to NCQ, but Liang Court.
Thus i dun wan to make things difficult for them.

Doubt making any claims, as its over, there's nothing we can do now lor.

hmm lidat how to have peace of mind huh? I dun wan any of my guests grumbling next time to others that their supposedly "free" parking ended up have to pay also...

I know CP dun belong to NCQ but at the very least, they shld reimburse u cos it's stated very clearly in ur contract that it's complimentary mah. It's not a matter of the amt, it's a small sum I know but it's the gesture that counts sometimes.

hmmm i also understand why Poohise wont go after them....

i guess we can only get Novotel to say if this thing happen, what kind of "compensation" do we get or something.... that would be prior the wedding of course.

There will be certain things that will happen which we had prepare for:

Like hotel run out of beer/wine/carpark lots/or the last thing could be serving small fish... ok sorry that very extremem....

But aside parking, Poohise's wedding is a success which i think is a blessing already

winter: yes u are right, I will def bring this point up to HL if it happens to us. Make her do some form of compensation at least.

yes winter and thomas u r right..we shld highlight to our coordinator..just made such such thing won't happen again....

thomas: can i check wht is the peak NCQ offer to u when u sign up with them? cos c u worry for the wine/beer qty..me sign up with them with freeflow of beer..

can check wht is the wedding favour u guy choose? as i saw the adv of NCQ they hv this cute little bear but kevin say no longer supply therefore me source on my own...cos wht they hv is coaster,shower form, notepad, sauces..which i dun like...

shirley: peak? perks u mean? their perks are pretty standard, not much u can neg for also. Mine's one barrel of 30L beer only with one bottle of wine per table, u got a better deal than me cos u signed up after BOWS. However I think mine shld be ok, not many drinkers in my guest list.

I haven't chosen my wedding favours yet cos it's still a long way to go b4 my AD. HL told me maybe by next yr will have new favours for us to choose from, she will let us know if there is.

thk thomas for ur reply...ya true they r quite standard with their package...may i know which package u will consider to take..me will take the $798nett package after the $1000nett off from total bill per table will be @ $748..max also abt same with u..20tables

anyone know what is the ava range for ang bao nowaday? i prepare $5K to loss for the banquet is it enough..hopefully..

shirley: u're welcome. I took the 698 nett package that time during BOWS, mine's lunch btw.

ppl normally give btw 80 to 100 for AP nowadays...that's why we wanna set our budget per table to be 800 or lesser to minimize our losses. Me also prepared to lose up to 5k, anything lesser than that is a bonus.

i didn't extend wor.
As tues we went to taiwan already.

So far, for me, consider breakeven though 2 tables not open (not referring to reserved tables)

So, really depends alot on friends, as well as abit on relatives ba.

corrine n shirley: welcome to NCQ thread!

shirley: u r lucky tt u can still get e hotel tt u wan... cos onli 6 mths to ur weddin
cos for hot dates, they r book at least a yr b4...

poohise: thanks for sharing on e food comments! though there was a bit of hiccups @ e carpark... but tink ur guest will 4get abt it soon... cos its not ur fault n no one expects it...
did u split e 2 tables food to other tables or pack back?

hi cheer: me dun really choose date at long is on wkend will do..haha cos i think as long i feel ok the date shld be fine..ya when call kevin he told me only hv few date left..therefore choose 11.8.09(sun)

then as 4 the custom..those like guo da li i also will make it simple..cos my mum also dun really know the custom..lol

hi poohise: me 2 hope at least can break even
cos my package is freeflow of beer but must min 20table (paid)..therefore maybe will open 18table + 2reserve...if the 2 nvn open will go back to eat on other day (only open 4 3mth)

as for honeymoon had choose to go korea..

Hi all, updates here again..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

evergreen> v thoughtful of you...

Will be gg food tasting next thurs, so update u guys again...tik will choose the cheapest menu since times r nt gd.