Novotel Clarke Quay

hihi...MIA for so long how is everyone???

my sis is also shortlisted NCQ...i help her to call kevin to check out the price and the latest promotion...WOW the package price increase so much...from my time in 2009 $798/table to $928/table in 2011

shir babe, how big is ur tummy now? haha

kevin no more in charge of banquets le, new guy jack took over from him. HL is still there though.

hi thomas: i had a miscarriage in my 8weeks...but i still dun know till abt 10weeks when i notice i hv some spotting. my gyne say bbb has no heartbeat...at first i was so sad and feel why is it me tht hv to go thru all this...why why...but aft my gyne explaination i feel better...he say 1 in 4 result in miscarriage...cos some time dun to the egg did not inplant in the wall of the uterus...he say there is no one to blame and there is also no good reason why this thing will happen
me and hubby will still try....kanbatei ne!!!

hi shir>> no worries, same thing happened to 2 of my cousins, but they conceived again quickly after that and doc also say such miscarriages are normal, not that kind of very bad for ur health kind..

both cousins expecting again within 3mths..

jiayou! and continue taking folic acid, dun stop!

shir: aiyo sorry to hear that, hope u feel better now

dun worry, can always try again

shirley: glad tt u hav overcome the sadness! enjoy ur shopping spree! HK or bangkok? notice tt e banquet price increase abt $50 every yr...

cheer>> they increase like $50 but in weird ways.. ha~ very hard to predict.. like for NCQ, i noticed that the prices for ala carte also changed, so that we cannot change to other dishes easily if we get the cheaper package.. =\

and other banquets play ard with the other deals.. so confusing!

hi all..finally gt time to come n read the thread..so happy lor..after 2 and a half months..i lose 3.2 kg lor..nw 57.5..hope by end of july i will be 57..hehe..cos first of aug going for photo shooting lor..hehe..hmm..fri going to choose my EG lor..hehe..really looking forward lor..n my trial makeup lor..hehe..hmm..juz confirm my church buffet wit mum's kitchen..n te florist they have for my church deco lor..counting down..4 more months to AD!!...so many things need to settle lor..hehe..going to look out for printing shop...anyone has reccommendation..wan to print my church invites lor...hehe..

shir:..i work in operating theatre..alot of my patients has the condition as ypu lor..so u r not "abnormal" lor..yeap..stay happy and bb will come lor..cos of too sad..will affect the hormones..yeap..jia u wor!!!..yeap..agree..NCQ price gone up alot lor..cos my friend was checking next yr price too..hmm..luckily mine was 888...hehe...thnkk god lor..

wedding biz is damn lucrative...every yr increase prices, ppl still get married...I wanna go into wedding biz also cos its basically recession proof hahahhaa...

hannah, congrats, you can do it!! is not just the wt loss, is the inches loss more impt!!

thomas, yeah lor.... but some hotels told me that they had price freeze for last yr and increased on this year again.....baby & child care, wedding and funeral business all recession proof lor... hahahahahah-> more options for u to diversify...

pris: ya..the inches imp..at first..the weight didn't went down...but very obvious tat the arm and tummy is smaller lor..cos lots of short and pant cannot wear liao..have to buy lor...hehe..will jia you one..hehe..

joyle:...thanks..will jia you one..hehe..will share wit its done lor..thoday going to try my EG..outdoor WG too..n the make up..really excited lor..hehe...

shir:..going BKK?...HTB n me nw going to plan for short trip lor..dunno where to go..hehe..any suggestion?

shirley: i prefer shopping @ plantimun mall cos got aircon... hee... enjoy ur trip!

thomas: tink shd b safe now bah...

hannah: congrats!! u shd b able to reach ur dream weight soon... sometimes u may gain weight instead of lose weight.. cos muscle s heavier than fats... how s ur gown fittin last fri?

cheer:.yeap..will jia you one..was gd..confirm my 3 EG liao..but the outdoor haven choose..2 days b4 the PS then choose again lor..hehe..but the gal say i slim liao..cos down by one inch..hehe..ya..hehe..2 more wks to PS..so excited lor..hehe..

hi guys, where did u bring ur mums' to buy or make their CS or evening gowns? need to bring my mil to make hers... but hoping not to spend tooo much, cos its goingto be one of those wear once-type outfit

instead of buying, why not rent? since gg to wear once only and its gonna be a waste to make.

can't remember where I saw in the papers that there's some shops which rent gowns...

pris>> haven't tot of where to do my mum and MIL's dresses. mum sure wanna MTM one so I'll just get her one to make her happy.. MIL did one from Katong Shopping Centre for her elder son's wedding. there are quite a few shops at Katong SC, quite nice too.. can check those out... I'll most prob bring my mum to Katong SC too..

pris: if it s CS, can try OG, my mum bought hers there.. as for EG, my mum bought it at the bukit timah shopping centre, a shop hidden at 1 corner of dun know 2nd or 3rd storey.... price quite reasonable n got alternation.. it opens onli on wkend...

cheer, didn't think of OG.... thank u!
i will go check is 2nd or 3rd floor at Bt timah... didn't even know they have that there leh...n i always go to around there for makan...zzzz

bukit timah got what nice to makan? the old bukit timah plaza now like nth much le...last time I used to go there eat also when I was in poly haha.

thomas, bt timah chiong chin nam, whole stretch is now all restaurants already....u too long ago la...ahahahah
bt timah shopping center is mainly maid agencies or reno companies... but there is a toy shop that sell really retro stuff there.... den my htb always go there to see if they got any good stuff come in....

cheong chin nam last time eat until sian...used to patronise al ameen a lot hahaha...my fav was the nasi goreng there. any major changes there? been quite some time since I last went down.

beauty world upstairs the hawker centre used to have a very nice laksa stall...sad to say they moved liao

those were the days really hahhahahaha...

hi everyone..MIA for awhile again..hehe..hmm..yeah!..moving a step more for my losing weight plan...nw 56.9..hehe..2.8 kg lost...will cont one..hope next week can b 56 flat or even 55..hehe..cos next thur is my photo shooting liao lor..hehe..really excited and looking forward lor..hehe..any nice suggestion where to go for shooting?hmm..next will be on leave..will hav lots of things to do..4 months more to go..draft guest list..hehe..then go facial..the the day b4 shooting..go do my manicure n pedicure lor..hehe..ya..n then a trip to m'sia (KL) for the long wkend lor..for relative visit..to gt their names and asking them their attendance lor..hehe..more n more stress liao lor..haha..sorry..for alot of updates hor?..

oh ya..i've booked my honeymoon too...hehe..really excited..cos going to NEW ZEALAND!!!..hehe..HTB kept his promie to bring me there..hehe..*smiling..*..n going to phuket for a short trip right after my AD..hehe..

oohh..i going to shortlist some printer..any gd local printer to introduce?

prics:..i dun hav 3 EG..i only gt 2 EG..yeap..my outdoor shooting gt one WH n one dress(short)..hehe..ya..i almost forget that i gt 2 EG..cos the original package only gt 1 EG..luckily the contract all written out..so i hav lor..cos all BTB..rem..b4 u sign anything..all that u ask for n have agreeded on..rem..uz all written down BLACK n WHITE lor..like that then gt proof lor..ya..can gt wat u initially negotiated for lor..ya..really imp..=P

hannah, i signed liao ....den realise that i didn't get the best deal... ahahahah
but anyway, still quite ok lah, what i got... heeee
also other brides said that some stuff, they will try to give u if there is no extra costs involved... so see how lor...

very impressed by your wt loss, jia you jia you!!!

thomas, got alot of new places, must go for Xian de lai, there is a new korean restr - v good pan cake, cold noodles n BBQ beef... yum!! Also got zhong hua huo guo, teochew porridge shop.... and further up opp the public car park, there is a old town cafe

Sorry just to check for those who have used t-dragon for their invitation card, will they show u the layout on the day u went down? Meaning they will insert properly the names etc for u to confirm before printing?

hi all...hehe...on leave for this whole wk..cos thurs is my photoshoot...hehe..juz had my facial done today..tml going to do my last gown fitting b4 the shoot..hehe..then wed for my manicure n pedicure lor..hehe..so excited lor..hehe..

prics:..lets jia you together!

hannah, wah!! soo enjoy leh... take the week off for PS, feel like rehearsal for wedding AD preparation leh..... yup yup... jiayou jiayou

hi all..had my nails done today...nails extension...3d and gt crystal..first time do..realy nt use lor..alot of things so difficult to do wit this long nails..hehe..but reali loves it..go to this oung gal house..she is really gd and creative lor..the price is resonable too..ya.ant one interested can let me now..i recommend her..hehe..yeah..tml PS liao..really excited liao..n today my weight is 56.6kg..yeah..0.3 lighter...hurray.all ready for tml..going to sleep nw..nite2!

prisc:..ya..will jia you one..

hi all..today so busy day..but njoy my PS lor..*smiling..*..luckily htb able to carry me up..hehe..so proud of him lor..really imp to get htb to train up b4 PS..cos nt easy to carry us..the btb..n pose a few pose..hehe..was reay fun but really tiring day..n also the hair is so hard..the number of pins on my head..n also the hair spray..but was an njoyin day..hehe..really looking 4ward to see the pics..as the PG show us some pics liao..really nice..so reali looking 4ward to see all lor..hope can resist on the temptation of adding pics lor...cos gt 200 over pics to choose..aarrgghh..=P

oh ya..i will MIA for this wkend..as going KL wit my family n my htb..to visit realative..n settle some wedding stuff wit them..get their chinese name..n who is coming tat sort of thing..hehe..ya..s take care..njoy the long wkend..happy national day in adv..hehe..!

happy girl:at someone house..yeap..at toa payoh..

hi all, need help!!! due to mis-com with htb, I have not AD PG, the one i wanted has already been booked, can you recommend urs?

hannah, wah, u so busy leh... glad u enjoyed ur PS. When u get ur pics, can share to see.... ahahah... being 38 again..

no point for me to pm u pris cos their rates have increased due to the COMPASS saga...

standard quote based on 10hrs only, if u need longer they quote by per hour, dun think its a prob. Give Jinghong a call and tell him u know me ;)

pris, no choice...its not something which they want also. their livelihoods have been affected too from what I was told. Blame it on COMPASS instead.

pris: if u can afford that little increase over yr budget, can consider him...very professional. My wife and myself are very happy and satisfied with him =)