Nov 2016 Brides

I've only booked the banquet venue, bridal studio, prewedding and AD photography. Still looking for a ROM venue, wedding cake and possibly videography as well. D: Still have to settle the invitations and decor too, I'm thinking of topping up with the hotel's vendors.

I'll be overseas in early Feb, and my fiance will be overseas from late feb to early april, so we'll only be able to do the photoshoot when he returns. Probably late April / early May.

++

I have a question: Are you guys planning to pay for the groomsmen outfits? (I'm asking on my fiance's behalf because he is clueless, lol!)

I will be buying the dresses for my bridesmaids, but don't know what to do about the groomsmen because I suck at man's attire.

If u / ur fiance are buying for the groomsmen outfits then no need to give red packet .. but if u guys paiseh can still give a little gift / small amount.

R u still doing the alice in the wonderland theme .. then ur bridesmaids wearing alice and groomsmen wear manhatter lo.. haha

Hi all Nov 2016 BTB,
Anyone cancelling their wedding banquet on 5th of Nov 2016? I need around 30-35 tables.. I really hope that i can get married on this date..but hotels available on this date is very limited.
Kindly email me at [email protected]

I would really appreciate it..
Thank youu!

My FHB have 2 friends getting married in Sept and Dec in 2016, and he these 2 are his choosen brothers. But now he need to find another 2 to replace. lol

Yeap, I'm gg to BOWs.

Will be going down on Saturday! Going to be eyeing destination photo packages, especially the one by Unique Colours.

If u / ur fiance are buying for the groomsmen outfits then no need to give red packet .. but if u guys paiseh can still give a little gift / small amount.

R u still doing the alice in the wonderland theme .. then ur bridesmaids wearing alice and groomsmen wear manhatter lo.. haha

Not sure if we're going to do a theme right now because we're thinking of putting the decor funds into our honeymoon instead. xD My fiance and I agreed that suit jackets will be nice so if they don't have their own, we'll buy for them (and maybe give smaller angbao :x)

Will be going down on Saturday! Going to be eyeing destination photo packages, especially the one by Unique Colours.

Not sure if we're going to do a theme right now because we're thinking of putting the decor funds into our honeymoon instead. xD My fiance and I agreed that suit jackets will be nice so if they don't have their own, we'll buy for them (and maybe give smaller angbao :x)

I love Unique Colours works! Their photos and videos are very pretty.

I've got a JP, but he's my uncle so that was settled easily. xD I think unless you're looking for a specific JP that's known to be popular, you can hold off for a couple of months. Sometimes it might be hard for them to commit so early also since they might not know their schedules so far ahead.

Feeling worried about my bridal studio. : / I was supposed to have my first gown fitting appointment on Thurs and they called 20 minutes before my appointment to tell me that my consultant was ill and asked if they could push the time back to 3 hours later. :mad: I was annoyed because we were all already almost at the bridal studio. How can they inform us so last minute! My fiance decided that it was too risky. If the consultant is still unwell, they might cancel our appointment altogether and he would have wasted his half day for nothing. So I called them to reschedule and he chionged back to the office to make it for the rest of the day. Poor thing didn't even manage to have lunch. I was so paisey because my mother and maid of honour had cleared their schedules to accompany me for the gown selection too.

It took them two days to get back to me to arrange for another appointment and this time, all of a sudden, I was contacted by a different lady and she said she would be my consultant from now on. o_O She also made it sound like she was supposed to be the one to meet me on Thurs and that she was on MC so she wasn't at work that day. But when the girl called me on Thurs, she said it was my previous consultant who was suddenly ill and had to leave to see a doctor. Wth?! Is something strange going on or did so many of them fall ill on the same day?

Not very happy about the situation at all, and it's making me worry about the future. Sigh. So bummed right now. My appointment ended up being pushed back by a month and I'm starting to wonder if this is going to be a trend with them.

Hi all, I'm intending to be a Nov BTB, but I have not booked anything yet! Looking at this thread makes me feel so worried!

I won't be having a wedding banquet. Will just be doing soleminsation followed by lunch reception after that. Looking at only around 60-70 pax.

Hopefully I will be able to find a venue soon. My HTB is not being very cooperative in this matter :(

Hi all, I'm intending to be a Nov BTB, but I have not booked anything yet! Looking at this thread makes me feel so worried!

I won't be having a wedding banquet. Will just be doing soleminsation followed by lunch reception after that. Looking at only around 60-70 pax.

Hopefully I will be able to find a venue soon. My HTB is not being very cooperative in this matter :(
Hi dont worry go ahead and look for the venue without ur htb..after u make a list of choices, let him pick one. Since u're having a small reception, shld be easy to find ballroom. U can try hilton

I've got a JP, but he's my uncle so that was settled easily. xD I think unless you're looking for a specific JP that's known to be popular, you can hold off for a couple of months. Sometimes it might be hard for them to commit so early also since they might not know their schedules so far ahead.

Feeling worried about my bridal studio. : / I was supposed to have my first gown fitting appointment on Thurs and they called 20 minutes before my appointment to tell me that my consultant was ill and asked if they could push the time back to 3 hours later. :mad: I was annoyed because we were all already almost at the bridal studio. How can they inform us so last minute! My fiance decided that it was too risky. If the consultant is still unwell, they might cancel our appointment altogether and he would have wasted his half day for nothing. So I called them to reschedule and he chionged back to the office to make it for the rest of the day. Poor thing didn't even manage to have lunch. I was so paisey because my mother and maid of honour had cleared their schedules to accompany me for the gown selection too.

It took them two days to get back to me to arrange for another appointment and this time, all of a sudden, I was contacted by a different lady and she said she would be my consultant from now on. o_O She also made it sound like she was supposed to be the one to meet me on Thurs and that she was on MC so she wasn't at work that day. But when the girl called me on Thurs, she said it was my previous consultant who was suddenly ill and had to leave to see a doctor. Wth?! Is something strange going on or did so many of them fall ill on the same day?

Not very happy about the situation at all, and it's making me worry about the future. Sigh. So bummed right now. My appointment ended up being pushed back by a month and I'm starting to wonder if this is going to be a trend with them.
Oh dear .. What the name of your bridal studio ??

@Blingcecilia - The Aisle. : / I hope that this is just a one-off mistake and that things will be smooth from now on. I'm just not very pleased with how everything was handled.
My bridal studio also the aisle bridal... So far they are ok... I find my coordinator quite friendly and ok .. They are rather packed thus once schedule changed , need wait like for one month.. That time we reach, we waited till 5.30 around 2 hours for coordinator to serve us .. But we just go in and just take a look making ourselves like our home .. Just take the gown down and look at mirror see suitable man .. HahahA...

If i didn't rmb wrongly , she busy .. Therefore we need to wait ... But we just take the gown and compare to see whether suitable .. Have a look so that will know what gown we want etc .. Hahaha. And my htb also go try his jacket .. See which one suits him... HahahA..

You're so nice, if it was me, I think I wouldn't be as kind. I'm not trying to be mean, but I feel like if the appointment is made, it's their responsibility to keep to it and not make their customers wait for 2 hours! Since we can clear our schedule to go down, they should also do the same to attend to us when we're there. Your coordinator is lucky to have such a nice bride. :) (Or maybe I'm just a bridezilla, lol!)

Btw just let u know my coordinator is Jeoncy... She quite good and friendly ...

Dun worry so much, I am sure it will turn out to be alright :)) have fun trying those gowns ...

Hi everyone! I'm 5 Nov BTB! Super envy those who have gotten MBS! We stated hunting for venue only in late Nov last year and was told by many hotels that their slots are fully booked. Apparently, 5 Nov is like a hot date for wedding, MBS said they have 3 Luncheons and 9 Dinners tt day!! Thus, they can't take in anymore booking :(. In the end, we settled down with MO, atrium suites because my HTB don't have so much guests to invite. And there goes my dream of having high ceiling ballroom, was kinda sad for a few days...haha..

Btw anyone have been to TGW before? I'm looking for AD bridal package..any recommendation?. I searching for gowns with lace sleeve..Thanks!:)

Hi everyone! I'm 5 Nov BTB! Super envy those who have gotten MBS! We stated hunting for venue only in late Nov last year and was told by many hotels that their slots are fully booked. Apparently, 5 Nov is like a hot date for wedding, MBS said they have 3 Luncheons and 9 Dinners tt day!! Thus, they can't take in anymore booking :(. In the end, we settled down with MO, atrium suites because my HTB don't have so much guests to invite. And there goes my dream of having high ceiling ballroom, was kinda sad for a few days...haha..

Btw anyone have been to TGW before? I'm looking for AD bridal package..any recommendation?. I searching for gowns with lace sleeve..Thanks!:)

I went to the TGW before. I like their gowns and fitting room so much. Felt like a princess when I was trying my gowns. They let me try total of 6 gowns. I think their service is really not bad but the only con is they do not do photography however they do have contacts for photography. I think is kweddings or smth. Can't remember. Can give it a try if you are just looking for gown rental.

I am now looking to secure a JP but some said it is too early to commit :( I have settled my bridal and wedding banquet. Thinking whether to do videography anot.

I'm also a Nov bride, settled my venue, BS and photography. Also thinking want to have videography too.

Hey and congrats! 5 Nov is an auspicious date, I think. What is your guest list like? Don't worry about not having a high ceiling, ultimately it's how you decorate the venue. (: I'm thinking of having lace sleeves for my gown as well! You could consider wearing a lace bolero so you won't be limited to just the gowns with sewn on sleeves.

I'm also a Nov bride, settled my venue, BS and photography. Also thinking want to have videography too.

I'm also still torn on whether or not to have videography. I'm skipping the gate crashing so it feels like the only "action" will happen during the actual ceremony (eg exchanging of vows, processional). Don't know if there's any point in videography then.

Im getting married in December 2016 and looking for a good wedding planning and decor company. Now currently talking to THE PIXIE BOX. They planned my friends wedding at alkaff mansion and based on my her words, they are quite good and nice to work with and very creative at the same time, enquired their package price wise is reasonable. I was pretty impressed with the floral decor and the set up of the reception area and dont want to trouble any of my gf to do extra decor for me. Anyone has any other recommendation? for photography i am talking to MULTIFOLDs now but i find them to be expansive!!!

I'm also still torn on whether or not to have videography. I'm skipping the gate crashing so it feels like the only "action" will happen during the actual ceremony (eg exchanging of vows, processional). Don't know if there's any point in videography then.

My gfs were telling me that videography is a freeze memory that we should keep.. so now i'm struggling between Yes and No.

That's true too, darn it. Are you having gate crashing? If you are, then I'd say definitely go for the videography. It's not often that you get to see those macho guys act like clowns. :p

My only problem is that videography is so expensive. Even the cheapest I found was $150 per hour, and that's quite amateurish. I really love Androids in Boots but their rates are steep.

Hey and congrats! 5 Nov is an auspicious date, I think. What is your guest list like? Don't worry about not having a high ceiling, ultimately it's how you decorate the venue. :) I'm thinking of having lace sleeves for my gown as well! You could consider wearing a lace bolero so you won't be limited to just the gowns with sewn on sleeves.

Our guest list so far is like 7 tables from my HTB and 10 tables from my side..so is like very difficult to hit those with min 25 tables..haha..ya loh..now researching for inspiration to blink up the venue abit...lace bolero seems like a very good idea! thanks for sharing!! ;)

That's true too, darn it. Are you having gate crashing? If you are, then I'd say definitely go for the videography. It's not often that you get to see those macho guys act like clowns. :p

My only problem is that videography is so expensive. Even the cheapest I found was $150 per hour, and that's quite amateurish. I really love Androids in Boots but their rates are steep.

Haha! I may or may not doing gatecrash.. My dad was rather neg towards this idea, said it's boliao. Videography i'm looking around max $2.5K

Our guest list so far is like 7 tables from my HTB and 10 tables from my side..so is like very difficult to hit those with min 25 tables..haha..ya loh..now researching for inspiration to blink up the venue abit...lace bolero seems like a very good idea! thanks for sharing!! ;)

I just attended my coll's wedding at Fullerton, Straits Room and it's utterly B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L! She's getting 12 tables, spacious.. BUT it's S$1,500 per table (lunch).

Ooh excited! My wedding will be at the Straits Room too.

For videography, maybe you can consider Androids in Boots? It costs $1.7k for 5 hours of coverage and $2.5k for 8 hours of coverage by their associate cinematographer or $2.5k for 5 hours coverage by their principal cinematographer. Their films are really really gorgeous.

Ooh excited! My wedding will be at the Straits Room too.

For videography, maybe you can consider Androids in Boots? It costs $1.7k for 5 hours of coverage and $2.5k for 8 hours of coverage by their associate cinematographer or $2.5k for 5 hours coverage by their principal cinematographer. Their films are really really gorgeous.

Is it? I also dunno if I want to spend this amount...

Yes yes! I heard tt alot too!! We did call and ask about it, but it was booked on 5Nov16..haha...good ones all got booked realllyyyy fast~ :)

Hi Everyone! I'm a 12th Nov BTB and i've only booked my banquet venue so far..
Seeing all the posts in this thread with so many already engaging a bridal shop and photographers is making me feel so kan chiong le.. My htb is even asking me why I'm planing all these things so early..
Any recommendations for Bridal shops for AD gown packages?

Hi Everybody! I'm a 05th Nov BTB. I'm looking for AD video and photo. Anyone has lobang to intro? Currently considering Mojoideas.

Im getting married in December 2016 and looking for a good wedding planning and decor company. Now currently talking to THE PIXIE BOX. They planned my friends wedding at alkaff mansion and based on my her words, they are quite good and nice to work with and very creative at the same time, enquired their package price wise is reasonable. I was pretty impressed with the floral decor and the set up of the reception area and dont want to trouble any of my gf to do extra decor for me. Anyone has any other recommendation? for photography i am talking to MULTIFOLDs now but i find them to be expansive!!!
Hi, my wedding planner is perfect vanity ... Maybe you can consider her ... She is now having Valentine promotion... You can quote my name .. Cecilia.. Maybe got referral discount as well...

So happy to see so many Nov btbs!
I am a 5 Nov btb too!
So far have booked my banquet lunch at Regent, bridal studio with Rico.
Any fellow Regent/Rico bride?
Only started hunting for AD photog and videos this month and a lot of them are booked! Regretted not starting earlier cos I booked my banquet way early in March last year. Haha.
Anyone managed to book JP with a soft booking? My JP asked me to contact him to confirm in Aug but I fear it may be too late?

Hi Everyone! I'm a 12th Nov BTB and i've only booked my banquet venue so far..
Seeing all the posts in this thread with so many already engaging a bridal shop and photographers is making me feel so kan chiong le.. My htb is even asking me why I'm planing all these things so early..
Any recommendations for Bridal shops for AD gown packages?
Hi my htb also said why i start planning so early and ive only booked banquet and bridal package. Unless u dont need an elaborated wedding, u can start planning after march. My advice is better to have an ideal gown design in mind as i see bridal shops offer different designs of gown and some may not suit u. After that go around the bridal shops and check out their designs before signing up.