Not yet.. Any lobang?Have any of you sourced for bridesmaid dresses yet?
Not yet.. Any lobang?
Just to share- we managed to talk to mbs and they allowed us to split the deposit into two months $4k each.
Hi everyone! I am also a November BTB - 26 November 2016
To date, I have only confirmed by wedding venue, photographer and videographer. My bf and I will be doing everything ala carte! Wondering if anyone has been to or have reviews on Caramel & Co?
Hello.. I'm Nov16 btb too...
Ooh nice! Which photographer / videographer are you going with?
I am going with SuperPanda for photography and AndroidsinBoots for videography. I would have loved to take Androids for photos and videos but the price would have been beyond my budget.
Still on the hunt for my wedding dress! I have been to a few bridal studios but have the best impression of Caramel & Co, wondering if I should continue my search or just pick them.
Hi everyone! I am also a November BTB - 26 November 2016
To date, I have only confirmed by wedding venue, photographer and videographer. My bf and I will be doing everything ala carte! Wondering if anyone has been to or have reviews on Caramel & Co?
Ooh I love AndroidsinBoots! What are their rates for videography like?
Actually I'm not sure if we should get a videographer. My fiance is very shy, so I want to spare him the embarrassment of the gate crashing. Still, most wedding videos tend to focus on that part of the day. : /
I'm a 26 Nov BTB too!
May I know which venue have you signed up with? I'm with Holiday Inn.
Ooh I love AndroidsinBoots! What are their rates for videography like?
Actually I'm not sure if we should get a videographer. My fiance is very shy, so I want to spare him the embarrassment of the gate crashing. Still, most wedding videos tend to focus on that part of the day. : /
My fiance and I are also intending to go without a Videographer. Perhaps just snapshots of the whole Gate Crashing to be consolidated into a slideshow?
For Androids, their 5 hour videography package is priced at $2,950, $2,500 and $1,700; and the 8 hour package at $4,200, $3,500 and $2,500. I won't be doing gatecrashing, but wanted to capture the vows during solemnisation and speeches during ROM. I find Androids' videography really good! You can see some of the filmlets/videos on their website - hope that helps!
Oh, I see, thanks! You're right, their videography is really awesome. I'm going to have to see if I can convince my very camera shy fiance to consider engaging them for a filmlet / video. I'd really like to have our vows / speeches captured as well, and I love how their style is not cheesy at all. Wish I could engage them for photography as well, but I've already signed up for prewedding and AD photography with my bridal studio.![]()
Have u ladies thought of what theme you want your wedding to be? I think only after setting a theme then we can start sourcing for suitable gowns/deco/photoshoot theme right?
Thank you for the recommendation. will take a look.So far, people have been recommending Occasion to me, but some of my bridesmaids are plus sized and they only go up to a UK 12 or UK14 I think. I'm considering this site called Light in the Box. My friend bought her bridesmaid dress for another wedding there and she said that the quality of the dress was surprisingly good. I'm very wary of china sites, but they do have user submitted pictures of the dresses which look good so I'm considering it. Price range is within my budget for the designs I like and they have a wide assortment of sizes.
I would love to find a local store that has larger sizes / does MTM bridesmaid dresses though. That way, at least they can try the dresses before we actually pay for them.
Ooh, that's very nice of MBS. Too bad we can't meet their minimum count, otherwise I would be very tempted to hold mine there.
Ooh nice! Which photographer / videographer are you going with?
Thank you for the recommendation. will take a look.
Which Taobao link? Mind sharing?Oh ya, right now I'm thinking of buying my bridesmaid dresses from Taobao (because they are so darn cheap and pretty).Some of the stores even accept custom measurements. I ordered two tester dresses with my own measurements (will wear them to other weddings I'm attending next year) to check out the material quality and design. If all works out, I'll order them for my bridesmaids.
I personally want a fairytale inspired wedding with some alice in wonderland elements. Since we're having it in the Straits Room, I'm thinking of a victorian / romantic tea party kind of setting with pretty pastel shades. I've been surfing Taobao to look for some props; thinking of providing my florist with those to see if they can work it into the decor. It's just a rough idea now, not sure how to work everything I want into the budget since Fullerton is already taking a sizeable portion out of it (heh).
I'd love to have a dessert table, so I'm currently looking at options but everything is so expensive. I'm thinking of maybe doing my own decor of the table and then just cater some desserts / DIY some candy in pretty jars.
Which Taobao link? Mind sharing?
Hmm if you dun mind can give me a picture of how u wanna it to be done.. i might able to help / suggest some ideas for you..
Thank you. The first one was wat I'm looking for too... Update me once you reced it....Sure!
Bought a short dress from this listing (bought the 4th one):
![]()
Bought a long dress from this listing (bought design B):
![]()
The long one costs $24 and the short one costs $11. Haven't calculated in shipping to Singapore from 4px yet. The longer one has already been sent out (very impressed!).
Will update when I receive both dresses.
Will PM you!![]()
Anyone looking for wedding banquet?
I have a ParkRoyal Hotel on Beach Road wedding lunch banquet dated on 12 Nov 2016 to let go. Date can be change but subject to availability. Minimum 22 tables at less than S$1k per table. Let me know if you are still interested. I am contactable at [email protected].
Hi all.. I'm a 11 Nov BTB! Had booked dinner banquet with Furama City Centre and bridal with TWC.. now still looking for AD photography and videography..
Hihi im also btb on 12/11/16.. Hmm fullerton already booked? No chance for me liao
@Jamietn; Ooh what is Reflection?
@Hopefulbride2016; unfortunately, yes. :c 12 Nov was my first choice but they're already booked for lunch and dinner in the Straits Room, which is why we had to push it back to 19 Nov instead.
Hihi... Im like shooting 'bullets' at all the hotels i can find in sg... Then see which hotel fits my requirement. So far have asked fullerton, royal plaza and hotel jen. Now looking at gbtb, pan pac orchard, mbs and intercontinental...headache man...Hey babe, I'm also BTB on 12 Nov 16! Which other venues are you looking at?
I did the same too! Haha but most of their minimum tables exceeded my guest list. If not then the cost is too high per table.Hihi... Im like shooting 'bullets' at all the hotels i can find in sg... Then see which hotel fits my requirement. So far have asked fullerton, royal plaza and hotel jen. Now looking at gbtb, pan pac orchard, mbs and intercontinental...headache man...
Anybody going Taiwan for pre-wed photo shoot?
I signed up with Perfect Weddings Taiwan. 风华绝色. You?Me ... which co u signed up with?
I'm only going for mine in April, can only give feedback after I'm back. hahaha. If you're looking for local photoshoots I guess should go read up on reviews.Hihi. Me too still looking at bridal studios. Any recommendations?![]()
Hi can it be changed to dinner and only need 8 tables
Thank you. The first one was wat I'm looking for too... Update me once you reced it....
Thanks babe for the update. You look great in the pic.... For the price I think worth it.. heheJust received the bridesmaid dress that I bought from Taobao yesterday. The material and stitching isn't excellent, there are some loose threads and the chiffon isn't very soft. But for the price, I think it's okay for $24 + shipping. Shipping from 4px was very smooth, and of course, it's more affordable to ship multiple dresses / consolidate with other stuff from Taobao. If you're shipping just the one dress, the total cost is $33.
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Sorry for the bad lighting, the colour is more of a peachy pink.
Measurements-wise, I'm actually surprised that they did a decent job. It's a bit loose around the bust and waist, but I did over-estimate a little to be safe. Height-wise, the length is perfect.
A nice option for plus sized dresses since it's so hard to find cheap plus sized bridesmaid dresses locally.
Hi babe, atas ah... Not really bah but u can try hilton and marriott. Their offer is 1188 or even less per table. Of cos no alcohol and other perks. Usually this case dun expect good discount from them. Can only exchange for credits. St regis is ex, 1888.I did the same too! Haha but most of their minimum tables exceeded my guest list. If not then the cost is too high per table.
You're looking for atas hotels?
Hihi, im a 12 nov btb. Currently looking for bridal studio. Quite interested in lourve bridal. Mind sharing e package?Hi all!
Just joined the forum and it's my first post! Hurhur
I'm a 20 Nov BTB. Seems like 26 is a good date with a girlfriend of mine and a few of you babes getting married. Is it pantang to attend hers and vice versa?
Anyway, I've booked hotel rendezvous for dinner and louvre bridal for Korea pre-wed and AD.
Just trying to find a decent AD photographer/videographer now! Any suggestions?![]()
Hihi, im a 12 nov btb. Currently looking for bridal studio. Quite interested in lourve bridal. Mind sharing e package?![]()
Hi Wanytan and susiesusanto!
I got the Seoul in love combo Prewed+AD package back in Jan 2015. $6988 all soft copies of the Korea pre wed photos to be returned. A 30 pic album and a free canvas portrait. Not sure if they've upped the price already not.
Babes, have u all started looking for JP?? Somehow I feel anxious when I see every bride in other threads all mass sending out emails already. How early Shd we be approaching the JPs?
I think it stands for justice of peace. Basically is solemniser for ROM ceremony.Hi! May I know what's JPs?
Just received the bridesmaid dress that I bought from Taobao yesterday. The material and stitching isn't excellent, there are some loose threads and the chiffon isn't very soft. But for the price, I think it's okay for $24 + shipping. Shipping from 4px was very smooth, and of course, it's more affordable to ship multiple dresses / consolidate with other stuff from Taobao. If you're shipping just the one dress, the total cost is $33.
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Sorry for the bad lighting, the colour is more of a peachy pink.
Measurements-wise, I'm actually surprised that they did a decent job. It's a bit loose around the bust and waist, but I did over-estimate a little to be safe. Height-wise, the length is perfect.
A nice option for plus sized dresses since it's so hard to find cheap plus sized bridesmaid dresses locally.
I think it stands for justice of peace. Basically is solemniser for ROM ceremony.![]()