Ash,
Hmm this thread veryyyyy slowwwww.. so i guess nobody going NZ, except two of us haha...
OMG!! U know what i pack only? I have somehow got my luggage ready, and i only bought one cashmere wool sweater from coldwear. It is not thick though, but stated can tahan 0 to 10 degrees. I hope it doesn't lie!! And also, bringing another windbreaker along. For my hubby, i bought a thick sweater for him. The shop personnel say it doesn't prevent cold, only act as middle layer. And also got bring along one windbreaker too. Enough or not ah? Also not forgetting, we are bringing along gloves and scarves too.
I have experienced 15-16 degrees in gold coast before. I wore three layers but still felt cold! But then, those three layers were just normal track suit material. And no gloves and scarves that time too. That was 6 yrs back liao.
Oh, i think ours dun have glacier hike in the package. Only a short visit there. No guided walk, according to the tour guide.
I am bringing those 3/4 length jeans.. can or not ah? I dun have longgg jeans
Haha, guess wat? I even brought along some spag strap tops, to go underneath my cashmere sweater. Just in case the weather gets hot in the North, i can just remove the sweater

i will be spending 2 days in the north, towards the end of the trip.
The rest are all normal tees. No long sleeves
Oh ya, got 2 sets of tops, i actually pair them with outer layer kind of thin sweater from giordano.